Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.4out of 5 stars
3.4 out of 5 | 14 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-13 of 13 reviews
1-13 of 13 reviews
This work great if you catch the onset quickly
9/26/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter works for a child care facility. This product worked well but we chose to apply it twice. Once when we saw them initially and once more a week later because we were so creeped out and worried they weren't all dead. You have to be vigilant when removing the eggs and WASH all bedding and clothing in hot water!!. Stuffed animals need to be thrown out or wash in hot water and put in sealed bags for suffocation. Its a nightmare really but not doing it will be worse. Also, if you are a girl and can, pull your hair into a pony and remove eggs daily. If you catch the outbreak right away (we knew exactly what it was because of the outbreak at school) it works beautifully. But we definitely spent an hour removing eggs and anything else that looked like it could be lice/eggs. I don't know if we needed two applications but we did it anyway and they all disappeared.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (80)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
REALLY WORKS!
9/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This stuff is great! I have to disagree with the other reviews. This worked great. My daughter has long hair so I used two bottles of this for her hair. You MUST use a shampoo that has NO CONDITIONER in it and towel dry hair really well till hair is just damp before applying Nix. Leave on hair 10 minutes and then rinse hair. Directions say to reapply after NINE days. I followed directions exactly and it has worked great! You should also wash all bedding and evey thing worn by the person two days before treatment in hot water and dry on high heat in the dryer. Never saw any more lice!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (84)No (21)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Does not work!
1/15/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Used this on my daughter and never killed the lice. Even after treatments I was combing live lice out of her hair. Waste of money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
2/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 5 yr old sister got lice from a student in her class and I tried many things to treat her hair. This product was recommended by our doctor and it definitely worked. There is one downside to Nix. Even though I didn't have lice I used the product to be safe and it left my hair very greasy. I showered three times in two days and it was still a little greasy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't waste your money. Make your own.
1/16/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Didn't do the job. This is only 1% Permethrin. I purchased the 10% Permethrin then mixed it with equal parts with a lotion to make 5% Permethrin. It worked. I purchased 8 ounces for $10 from Amazon it was much cheaper and it worked.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's a waste of money
7/9/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After 4 treatments my kids and I the Mom still had lice, do not waste your money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works ok
1/25/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works good on regular lice, but not the crazy super lice that have been going around.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DOES NOT WORK
3/4/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used an entire family pack on my hair and it did not work! The lice was still alive as I was combing them out afterwards...they never died! This was the third time in a week that I had treated my hair and I just found 3 more! I was told to go to the vitamin section of the store and buy Tea Tree Oil and that it works like a charm! I looked it up and it says it is effective in treating lice, so we shall see!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (71)No (50)
Report
Was this review helpful?
bad product
3/19/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This does not work at all. I tried two treatments 14 days apart and my child still has lice. It did not kill all the lice and it does not get rid of the eggs. Total waste of money. I am sending the receipt and UPC code back for a full refund. Lice are resistant to this product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (35)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome!
9/18/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Awesome and worked great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Effective
12/24/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Worth purchasing
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Buy it!!
11/5/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's amazing!!! If my kid ever got live again I would definitely do this. We tried a lot of things but this is the only one that helps!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (31)
Report
Was this review helpful?
What is needed
11/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This will get the job done in getting rid of head lice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (12)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643931, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-