Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

13 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-12 of 12 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

This work great if you catch the onset quickly
9/26/2012

Customer review by shhain

5.0 stars 9/26/2012 by shhain
by shhain

My daughter works for a child care facility. This product worked well but we chose to apply it twice. Once when we saw them initially and once more a week later because we were so creeped out and worried they weren't all dead. You have to be vigilant when removing the eggs and WASH all bedding and clothing in hot water!!. Stuffed animals need to be thrown out or wash in hot water and put in sealed bags for suffocation. Its a nightmare really but not doing it will be worse. Also, if you are a girl and can, pull your hair into a pony and remove eggs daily. If you catch the outbreak right away (we knew exactly what it was because of the outbreak at school) it works beautifully. But we definitely spent an hour removing eggs and anything else that looked like it could be lice/eggs. I don't know if we needed two applications but we did it anyway and they all disappeared.

Was this review helpful? (68) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shhain
Ventura, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
REALLY WORKS!
9/17/2012

Customer review by Leno125

5.0 stars 9/17/2012 by Leno125
by Leno125

This stuff is great! I have to disagree with the other reviews. This worked great. My daughter has long hair so I used two bottles of this for her hair. You MUST use a shampoo that has NO CONDITIONER in it and towel dry hair really well till hair is just damp before applying Nix. Leave on hair 10 minutes and then rinse hair. Directions say to reapply after NINE days. I followed directions exactly and it has worked great! You should also wash all bedding and evey thing worn by the person two days before treatment in hot water and dry on high heat in the dryer. Never saw any more lice!

Was this review helpful? (73) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leno125
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Does not work!
1/15/2017

Customer review by Amyjo

1.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Amyjo
by Amyjo

Used this on my daughter and never killed the lice. Even after treatments I was combing live lice out of her hair. Waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amyjo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works ok
1/25/2017

Customer review by Bufly30

3.0 stars 1/25/2017 by Bufly30
by Bufly30
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works good on regular lice, but not the crazy super lice that have been going around.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bufly30
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
2/23/2017

Customer review by Marlene

5.0 stars 2/23/2017 by Marlene
by Marlene

My 5 yr old sister got lice from a student in her class and I tried many things to treat her hair. This product was recommended by our doctor and it definitely worked. There is one downside to Nix. Even though I didn't have lice I used the product to be safe and it left my hair very greasy. I showered three times in two days and it was still a little greasy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marlene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your money. Make your own.
1/16/2017

Customer review by Dougal

1.0 stars 1/16/2017 by Dougal
by Dougal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Didn't do the job. This is only 1% Permethrin. I purchased the 10% Permethrin then mixed it with equal parts with a lotion to make 5% Permethrin. It worked. I purchased 8 ounces for $10 from Amazon it was much cheaper and it worked.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dougal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOES NOT WORK
3/4/2011

Customer review by MsThirdGradeTeacher

1.0 stars 3/4/2011 by MsThirdGradeTeacher
by MsThirdGradeTeacher

I used an entire family pack on my hair and it did not work! The lice was still alive as I was combing them out afterwards...they never died! This was the third time in a week that I had treated my hair and I just found 3 more! I was told to go to the vitamin section of the store and buy Tea Tree Oil and that it works like a charm! I looked it up and it says it is effective in treating lice, so we shall see!

Was this review helpful? (60) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsThirdGradeTeacher
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome!
9/18/2015

Customer review by Mommy

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Mommy
by Mommy

Awesome and worked great!

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
What is needed
11/2/2016

Customer review by Millertime

5.0 stars 11/2/2016 by Millertime
by Millertime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This will get the job done in getting rid of head lice.

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Millertime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bad product
3/19/2012

Customer review by Momscientist

1.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Momscientist
by Momscientist

This does not work at all. I tried two treatments 14 days apart and my child still has lice. It did not kill all the lice and it does not get rid of the eggs. Total waste of money. I am sending the receipt and UPC code back for a full refund. Lice are resistant to this product.

Was this review helpful? (30) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momscientist
Would recommend to a friend? No
Effective
12/24/2013

Customer review by homeland

4.0 stars 12/24/2013 by homeland
by homeland
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worth purchasing

Was this review helpful? (15) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homeland
holy land
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Buy it!!
11/5/2015

Customer review by Vicky

5.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Vicky
by Vicky

It's amazing!!! If my kid ever got live again I would definitely do this. We tried a lot of things but this is the only one that helps!!

Was this review helpful? (22) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes