Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 780 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

780 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

780 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
406
4 stars
121
3 stars
60
2 stars
48
1 stars
145
1-20 of 763 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 763 total reviews
1-20 of 763 reviews
Love this product, pleasantly surprised!
11/2/2012

Customer review by Katherine1991

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Katherine1991
by Katherine1991

I normally dye my own hair using products from professional beauty shops. I was in a pinch though, and had to go with a regular box dye. I used color 114, Natural Light Ash Brown, and it turned out great. My hair came out the same color as the top of the box, and its SO shiny and soft. I've washed it several times with non-colorsafe shampoo, and it's held the color and shine very well. It's easy to use, and you get a good amount of product as well. I have waist long, thick hair and have recently had to buy 3 bottles to make sure all the hair is saturated, but two bottles was more than enough for me. Highly recommend this product, it's a great price, and even better quality!

Was this review helpful? (53) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katherine1991
Fort Collins, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great color!
2/28/2013

Customer review by Sandyedw

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Sandyedw
by Sandyedw

I was using a lighter haircolor, but the problem is over time it turned my hair orangey! Looked awful and just drained my complexion too. So I tried #106 and love it! It covered the orange completely and now my skin tone went from yellow/sallow before to pinkish and healthy now with this great color. Love the low lights and high lights too. I will stick with this color forever. Was easy to use and there was no smell either, and the conditioner provided is awesome. I've had my hair professionally colored several times in the past and nothing that they did came out better than this - what a bargain!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandyedw
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Covered the Grays!
12/14/2012

Customer review by PlumberGuy

5.0 stars 12/14/2012 by PlumberGuy
by PlumberGuy

Hair color met all my expectations, it covered my grays and the color turned out as pictured on the box.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PlumberGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I use this regularly, I also cheat...
9/26/2014

Customer review by JKT1832

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by JKT1832
by JKT1832

I use this regularly to dye my hair. Typically I go for the Dark Blonde and sometimes I go for the lightest brown color but I stay in that range. I find it gives me as good a color as any other home hair color. I've also had professional hair color and I couldn't tell a difference there either, so for the money I think this is a winner. But how to I "cheat" you may wonder? Well, I don't use the whole product in one sitting. But you are wondering how I do this because CLEARLY you can't save the mixed color because it goes bad. Quite right, it does. What I do is I save bottles from previous colorings and rinse them out. Then I save half the liquid from the blue bottle of color (un-mixed) and half the liquid from the white bottle of whatever that is (un-mixed) for another use, then go ahead and mix the other halves together in a separate bottle. Sometimes I'll add just a smidgen of water so that it will go just a little further depending on how long my hair is. This does not seem to dilute the color potency at all that I can tell. I have been doing this for YEARS. I would notice too because my natural hair is not the color on the box! Then next time I'm ready to color, I still have half the quantities of the dye and the white stuff... I mix those together and I'm good to go. I save those bottles for the next time... and the process starts again with a fresh box. Half the cost for hair color, I've "cheated" the system.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JKT1832
Iowa, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 10 contributor
Beautiful Color and Great Value
6/11/2014

Customer review by 114diane

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by 114diane
by 114diane

I have been using Nice 'n Easy hair color for more than 15 years. I am 70+ and my natural hair is completely white. (I used to be a brunette.) I use one of two colors (103B (8CB) Medium Champagne Blonde) or (106B (7CB) Dark Champagne Blonde. Both colors are beautiful! They make me look 15 years younger! They have beautiful highlights and give your hair shine and softness. I just follow the instructions and in 25 to 40 minutes, I am a new person. Also, the conditioner #3 that comes with the hair color is outstanding. My son was stealing mine so I contacted Clairol to see if I could purchase the conditioner #3 separately. Customer Service told me they have a sister company that makes a similar product, Aussie, Moist 3 minute miracle conditioner. It seems to be the identical product as conditioner #3 in the Nice 'n Easy hair color kit. Everyone, try this conditioner and see for yourself! It comes in an 8 oz. purple container. I can't say enough about Nice 'n Easy except, Try it you will love it!"

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
114diane
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
That's My Color
2/11/2013

Customer review by MarciInOr

5.0 stars 2/11/2013 by MarciInOr
by MarciInOr

I have been using Clairol for years because I had read that Clairol provides the best coverage on gray. I have tried a few others and feel Clairol is the best plus I like this color. We only have a WalMart Neighborhood Market near our home; the color selection for hair color is limited. Rather then driving to a full-size WalMart it is easier to purchase items like this on line. I do it once a month on several items so the shipping is free.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarciInOr
Portland,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
4/18/2013

Customer review by JerseyDawn

5.0 stars 4/18/2013 by JerseyDawn
by JerseyDawn

Ive been using this product for a couple of years now... My grays are covered and look like highlights... My natural haircolor is med. brown and I get the blonde I want from nice n easy... love love love the product

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyDawn
Hershey, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this color
4/14/2014

Customer review by HisWalmartShopper

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by HisWalmartShopper
by HisWalmartShopper

After years of searching I found a color that actually ellicited compliments from friends and acquaintances. And it's from a box, not a salon! After many salon tries and other colors from boxes, this color works perfect. It's easy to use as long as I can find the hour or so to mix it, put it on, wait for it to set and rinse it out. So easy. Not only is the color great on me, the creme color protector that comes with it is fabulous. I don't even buy creme rinse anymore (especially since it's never done much for my frizzies) as my hair is smooth and silky with the Nice-n-Easy color protector product. I highly recommend Nice-N-Easy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HisWalmartShopper
Chesterfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product!!!!!!
2/1/2013

Customer review by 12Brownie

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by 12Brownie
by 12Brownie

I have been "graying" since I was 25, and have been using Nice'n Easy for over 30+ years. It used to be a "shampoo in product (which was good for the times} but now the "color blend" formula is awsome. It leaves you with highlights and such a "natural look".

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12Brownie
Alexandria, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/14/2013

Customer review by mamameow65

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by mamameow65
by mamameow65

I have used this product for about 15 years. It is easy to use and covers gray really well. My hair grows so fast that I need to color my roots every 3 weeks, but the color lasts for those 3 weeks. I love it. It keeps me young.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamameow65
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
eh.. ITS OKAY
6/9/2011

Customer review by InkedPrincess

3.0 stars 6/9/2011 by InkedPrincess
by InkedPrincess

it was cheap and easy to put in, but the color didnt match exactly and left my hair slightly reddish tinted.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InkedPrincess
La Vergne, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/21/2013

Customer review by chumpmom

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by chumpmom
by chumpmom

This is the perfect color for me. I have tried over and over to find just the right one. NICE & EASY is my favorite brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chumpmom
Grand Rapids, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
2/6/2013

Customer review by Shop4Daze

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by Shop4Daze
by Shop4Daze

I have colored my hair for over 30 years. Have tried various colors & different brands but always came back to this product but the last 23 years its always been Nice n" Easy ( if it aint broke,dont fix it) I have not had any problems and I GET LOTS OF Compliments from other hair stylists while I am getting hair done and strangers on the street, Its a great & easy Product! Nice n' Easy colors the grey but that is an on-going battle. I never pay more than $6,and when I find it on sale,I purchase 2.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shop4Daze
Richton Park IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
easy to order
2/20/2013

Customer review by Mildred123

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by Mildred123
by Mildred123

Cheaper than buying in store

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mildred123
Mandeville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Natural
10/23/2013

Customer review by katsgma49

5.0 stars 10/23/2013 by katsgma49
by katsgma49

Looks natural. Feels healthy. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
katsgma49
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great color and price
2/1/2013

Customer review by Chipturtle

5.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Chipturtle
by Chipturtle

I love this hair color and get compliments on my hair when I use it. Gives my hair body and the conditioner that comes with it is large size so gives you plenty for later. I haven't colored my hair long and hesitated doing it but now I'm glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chipturtle
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Good product
12/31/2013

Customer review by Nanmal

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by Nanmal
by Nanmal

I use this product all the time. Great price on getting it on line. This came package very well in a large box. Fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanmal
La Pine, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
7/21/2014

Customer review by MrsMeepers

5.0 stars 7/21/2014 by MrsMeepers
by MrsMeepers

Have used this product for years Always great results !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsMeepers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Camper
1/24/2015

Customer review by bandit

5.0 stars 1/24/2015 by bandit
by bandit

All items I have ordered are best prices and a quality product. Great to have items come right to the house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bandit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it! Gray's all gone.
5/27/2015

Customer review by annie3512

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by annie3512
by annie3512

Neighbor offered to "do" my hair. My husband draws the line at this. So I ordered online, quick and easy. Worked great, didn' smell like my husband remembers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annie3512
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 763 total reviews
1-20 of 763 reviews