Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

147 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

147 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
30
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 110 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT I'M GLAD IT'S IN MY LIFE
7/21/2009

Customer review by THREEKIDS03

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by THREEKIDS03
by THREEKIDS03

I THOUGHT THIS PRODUCT WAS GOING TO BE ONE OF THOSE FLY BY NIGHT PRODUCT WITH NO RESULTS. ONCE I STARTED AND START SEEING RESULTS, GETTING HOOK TO THEIR HANDBOOKS PROVIDED IN THE STARTED KIT. IT'S VERY HELPFUL, HAS EVERY RESTUARANT YOU CAN THINK OF IN THEIR BOOKS. I DON'T HAVE TO THINK ABOUT JUST SPENDING 200 DOLLARS A WEEK ON FOOD FOR ME THEN WONDERING WHAT ABOUT MY FAMILY TIMES IS HARD SO I DON'T HAVE THAT TYPE OF MONEY. WITH ALLI THEIR MEALS YOU CAN PLAN FOR THE WHOLE FAMILY TRUST ME EVERYONE LOVE'S MY TURKEY CHILLI.

Was this review helpful? (33) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
THREEKIDS03
JUSTICE, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!!!!
1/27/2009

Customer review by Windy13

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by Windy13
by Windy13

I started Alli August 1, 2008. I weighed 300 pounds. My doctor recommended it for me so I figured what the hey I might as well try this last thing. Goodness knows I have tried almost everthing on the market to loose weight. Never really was an exercise person but I made the commitment to change my life. I was so tired of being fat. The cholesterol, the High blood pressure. My goodness. Well anyway I changed the way I ate and took the Alli capsule with every meal containing fat and presto the first week I lost 8 pounds. The next week I lost 4. Since then I have lost 40 pounds as of today. I treat myself once or twice a week to some pizza or a burger but I haven't had side effects from it. DO REMEMBER THOUGH if you don't follow the plan exactly you will have the side effects it talks about. Another good thing to do when you get the product go to the website and sign up. Ever time you loose a certain amount of weight you get rewarded. That is another good incentive.

Was this review helpful? (66) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Windy13
Mesquite Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Works Very Well!
2/11/2010

Customer review by Scorpiongurl

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Scorpiongurl
by Scorpiongurl

I have been at the same weight since having my daughter at the end of March in 2009 and no matter what I have done it would not go away. I stayed at 215- 217 lbs and my daughter is almost a year old. I have been using Alli for a little over a week now and I am down to 201.6 lbs today (Feb 11, 2010). My diet isn't that bad to begin with but I have had some of the treatment effects. They are not overwhelming at a ll because I am not a major greasy and fatty food eater or fast food eater. I do have one downfall and that is chocolate cake with my homemade frosting made mostly of butter but I do not overindulge which makes a big difference. If you follow the program it will work. It does not have to be 100% but follow the basic rules and you can lose the weight. By the way, I have not even begun working out yet so imagine when that happens,

Was this review helpful? (335) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scorpiongurl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No problems what-so-ever
2/4/2011

Customer review by clarity4me

4.0 stars 2/4/2011 by clarity4me
by clarity4me

Ok This is my first week on the Alli and I have yet to have experienced ANY problems with this product. I don't think there's any kind of false advertising done by the claims they make and they are pretty crystal clear that it is intended to be a diet 'aide' NOT a drug to help curb your appetite or give you energy! All the negative publicity & reviews this product gets seems to have been caused by the users inability to understand what it means to follow a proper diet that consists of less than 16 Grams of fat per meal~ The starter kit comes complete with EVERYTHING you'll need to assist you in your goal. A Calorie Counter, tips, and journal are just a few of my favorites. You'll find the Journal to be exceptionally important as you can keep better track of your calories and what nutrition you're getting. The ONLY reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because I've not yet lost the weight...or at least I don't know if I have because I'm not obsessed with checking everyday....looking forward to it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clarity4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good NEWS!!
5/6/2010

Customer review by HappywithAlli

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by HappywithAlli
by HappywithAlli

Wow, I was a little skeptic at first. But I followed the guidelines, even slipped a few times and I have lost 11lbs in the first 3 weeks. I am also working out 3-5 days a week depending on my schedule. Dont worry about any "toilet issues" unless you eat alot of high fat dairy products. I would definately recommend this product to anyone who is ready for a change. You cant just take the pill and expect it to work for you, its about changing your life style to make things better for you and the people around you. I am so happy I decided to try this product. It may be a little spendy but well worth it. After learning about all the bad food I was buying, it actually makes up for its self when you purchase healthier. I am saving money by being on this product! Tell everyone to buy it, you will never try a different weight loss product ever. No jitters, no headaches, nothing... You feel completely normal!!! I love ALLI!

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappywithAlli
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME
6/9/2009

Customer review by usmcgirl

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by usmcgirl
by usmcgirl

I started using Alli about 2 weeks ago. At first I was hesitant because of side effects and no other weight loss pill seemed to help with my diet or lifestyle. With Alli there was no jitters, stomach cramps, dizzy spells, or pounding heart like all the other products. So far I have lost 13 lbs. The pills are easy to swallow and the guide books are FAB! They make it a no brainer on what to eat and how to do this properly so it actually WORKS for you rather than against you and your life style. Just take a pill with your meals and make sure they are LOW FAT (look at the grams rather than the calories on the product label.) The changes I had to make were minimal. Just switching a few things on my grocery list that Alli recommends were also more cost affective in the end. I am a single mom of a 3 year old and work full time so it had to be something easy, safe, and affordable that I could stick to for me to keep with it. Other than the normal day to day exercise you get from work and running a household....all I added was walking around the block in the evenings with my daughter and dogs. People are already commenting on the weight I am loosing and I feel 100 times better and more confident than I have in a really long while! I bought new pants 2 weeks ago that fit in the store and I went to put them on yesterday and they were too big!!! I just returned them and got a smaller size! I highly recommend this product. I have another 15 lbs to go till i am back to my pre preg weight and can't wait to get there!!!!

Was this review helpful? (144) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usmcgirl
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alli weight loss pills
3/13/2009

Customer review by jessi1963

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by jessi1963
by jessi1963

I love it! The first week I lost 7 pounds, the 2nd week I lost 4 pounds. I haven't had any of the side effects; I am so scared of having them, that I make absolutely sure that I don't exceed the recommended fat intake per meal. Apparently it is working! I could probably do this with out Alli now, but the fact that as long as I continue to take it, I don't dare put one extra bit of fat in my mouth. If I wasn't taking Alli, I think it would be too easy to say, "Oh, I'll eat this just this once" and then continue to eat the high fat foods. I wholeheartedly recommend this product to anyone who wants to lose weight.

Was this review helpful? (49) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jessi1963
Vancouver WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product!
11/29/2008

Customer review by mommabear03

5.0 stars 11/29/2008 by mommabear03
by mommabear03

I purchased my first alli starter pack and read the instructions, and followed them carefully. The side effects are gross....but it will force you to change your eating habits, which is a good thing! I took one alli pill up to 3 times a day (you cannot take more than 3 a day) with my fat containing meals. I also watched how many fat grams and calories I consumed. After about a week and I saw that I had lost 10 pounds I decided I need to finish following the alli plan. So I added in exercise. I got a membership @ the YMCA. I started out three times a week on the eliptical. Now almost 3 months later, I go to the YMCA about 6-7 days a week, work out a bit over an hour and burn around 700 calories a day while on eliptical and I continue taking the alli tablets and watching the fat grams and calories. I've lost almost 40 pounds in less than three months!!!!!! Remember tho, you have to follow the alli plan exactly which includes exercise in order to get the most benefit from it and watch the calories and the fat grams. Also I had a lot of weight to loose too. My hubby is really liking how I'm looking and I can feel the difference! I feel so much more full of life and full of energy!!!!! If you've tried other diets, try alli!!!!! Remember to follow the plan or else it won't work or won't work as good. If you are ready to lose weight, go get alli! Expensive, but if you are serious about losing weight, well worth it! I still got a lot to lose, but its sure has me on a roll to lose more! FINALLY a diet that works!!! You can still eat the foods you love, you just might experience side effects, but you can still enjoy the tastes of yummy food!

Was this review helpful? (193) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommabear03
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very happy with Alli
3/2/2010

Customer review by sandcastle97

5.0 stars 3/2/2010 by sandcastle97
by sandcastle97

I spent 6 months researching Alli and reading reviews on the net before trying this medication. I loved the fact that Alli didn't effect your heart the way other diet aids did. That was the main reason I never tried one in the past. I didn't want to exchange one problem for another. As I read all the information available on Alli, I couldn't help but be concerned with the possible side effects. I decided finally after 6 months of debate to go for it. I have now been on it for almost 2 weeks and have not had a single side effect. Everyone talks about the dreaded day 3. I spent day 3 in formal attire out with my husband and didn't experience a single issue. Bottom line is this. IF you are serious about weight loss, are dedicated to a low fat diet this will work for you. You can not expect to eat your normal diet or foods with a higher fat content and not have the drug do what it promises to do. Those are the side effects. One of my biggest issues has been having a bad day and grabbing for junk food. I know with taking Alli that isn't going to happen because I will pay for it. Personally, I feel that knowing that will keep me on this diet and that is worth the money for me. I feel like I finally found the part I've been missing all these years. In 2 weeks I've lost 8 pounds. I'm thrilled with the results.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandcastle97
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!!!
3/30/2009

Customer review by valmccoy777

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by valmccoy777
by valmccoy777

Product is great!! Used for a week and lost almost 10lbs so far!! I have had no side effects from the pill, but I follow the plan. I exersice 3 times a week for about 30 min. I eat Weight watchers frozen meals and lean cuisine. Both are low in fat, and I can get full while losing the weight. I have ate pizza one night,but did not take the pill with it, and had no problems. I look forward to losing the next 15lbs.

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valmccoy777
Franklin, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Effective!
1/25/2009

Customer review by Mamamia708

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by Mamamia708
by Mamamia708

I started this when I returned from my cruise in mid-October and I've lost 23 pounds. It took me approximately 2 weeks to balance it with my body. I began to see results quickly and this forces you to make smart eating choices because if you don't the side effects are not pleasant. I am just about to buy my third bottle and look forward to shedding another 20 pounds!

Was this review helpful? (93) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamamia708
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/9/2009

Customer review by mommysbabies

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by mommysbabies
by mommysbabies

I HAVE BEEN ON ALLI FOR ALITTLE OVER 2 WEEKS AND I HAVE ALREADY LOST ABOUT 12LBS. I HAVEN'T HAD ANY SIDE EFFECTS AND THAT WAS MY BIGGEST PROBLEM WITH TRYING ALLI, SO AS LONG AS YOU FOLLOW THE DIET YOU SHOULD BEEN FINE. I WORK 40 HOURS A WEEK AND GO TO SCHOOL PART TIME I ALSO HAVE 2 YOUNG CHILDREN SO IM VERY BUSY AND IT WORKS WELL WITH MY LIFE SYTLE. I WOULD DEFINTELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE SERIOUS ABOUT LOSING WEIGHT FOR A LIFETIME.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommysbabies
SUMMERVILLE SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent diet product
6/10/2009

Customer review by AlohaLei

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by AlohaLei
by AlohaLei

I have been using Alli now for about 3 months and it's been very effective in loosing weight. You just have to understand the warning/side effects it has when you use this product. I mix this with daily run/exercise in the morning and of course lots of veges and fruits and water. I started off with size 8 at 145 lbs. and now I am size 4 at 115 lbs. I am eating a fat free well balance diet with exercise and it surely is working. You just have to train yourself to eat wisely and exercise and of course listen to what the direction is on the Alli information guide. It helps you to control your fat intake so that you don't have any accidents. If you don't watch your fat intake, then the risk is that you will have leakage of fat and you don't want that to happen. That will interfere with your daily activities. But other than, it really works! Trust me I tried other products before.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlohaLei
Honolulu, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Alli Rocks
4/29/2009

Customer review by Jennycltnc

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by Jennycltnc
by Jennycltnc

I started Alli February 17th. I have lost 31lbs to date and would highly reccommend this product to anyone who needs to lose weight! it has been the easiest diet I have ever tried, stick to the low fat, low calorie and take the alli with all meals and you will see the weight just fall off.

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jennycltnc
Concord
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lifesaver
7/30/2009

Customer review by cookiepookie

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by cookiepookie
by cookiepookie

I think this product is a life saver. I started it Feb. 1st, 2009 and have lost 66 pounds so far. It sure keeps you on your toes following a low fat and low calorie food plan. I had only one bad treatment effect and I had it coming! I cellebrated the 4th of July too much! But I got back on the plan and am down another size! It's going a little slower now, but I have about 30 more pounds to go and I will do it and will not gain it back. I must keep a positive attitude. I am very happy with this program. Best of luck to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookiepookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This "thing" really works
9/14/2010

Customer review by decapitandovacas

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by decapitandovacas
by decapitandovacas

I got to say i was really skeptical on this product i wasnt sure if its was going to work i dont do diets..i just dont especially it was really hard for me to loose weight..but not with this product i lost almost 8 lbs since i started this product which is 3 weeks so i do recomend it to anyone who is desperate for loosing weight

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
decapitandovacas
lukeville,az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Prepare Yourself!
4/17/2009

Customer review by 30girl

2.0 stars 4/17/2009 by 30girl
by 30girl

I purchased this product when it was first released and was very excited about all the hype. I strongly recommend reading the manual and really understanding what you are in for when taking this drug. I followed the directions and still had the "leakage." They actually recommend wearing a pad. Your body does not absorb the fat and it has to come out. I totally understood this, but I did not understand that I would be unaware of when it was happening until my clothing and couch were stained. Basically, this product works because the user is terrified that if he or she eats any fat, it will come out at the worst time.

Was this review helpful? (51) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
30girl
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
when they say 15 grams of fat....
2/17/2010

Customer review by aloha10951

4.0 stars 2/17/2010 by aloha10951
by aloha10951

When they say your only allowed 15 grams of fat they mean 15 grams of fat.... Only buy if you are committed to eating healthy. If not you will most certainly get the negative side effects such as oily discharge and diarrhea

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aloha10951
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It works...but you better be careful
3/15/2010

Customer review by DepressionIsTreatable

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by DepressionIsTreatable
by DepressionIsTreatable

This product defintely works but you better watch your fat intake. If not, well, not going to be a pretty sight. I suggest you start this on a weekend so you can get acclimated to how it impacts you. I found it to be a "silent" accountability partner. After two weeks, I have lost almost 20 pounds. Adding exercise to a healthy diet with little fat is the key...as everyone knows before they ever take Alli. The key is following the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DepressionIsTreatable
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love Alli !! Great Product
11/16/2010

Customer review by Chilenitax

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Chilenitax
by Chilenitax

I've tried Alli before, and in about a month I lost 15lbs BUT on x-mas day i got sick [i ate too much!] so i stop taking alli for about a year. I tried some other diet pills but none of them worked. So, i decided to give it a try once again, but this time doing it right. I have lost 6lbs in 18days (that's 0.3lbs a day or around 2lbs a week) so i'm really happy with the results. I love the Guide Books. And the Healthy Eating Guide is the best!! you can find a meal for each day!! It is so awesome! I use it regularly. Just try to keep up with the program. It not like dieting is more like changing your life style. :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chilenitax
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews