Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 83 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews
Just not for me :(
1/18/2016

Customer review by LifeBeFly

3.0 stars 1/18/2016 by LifeBeFly
by LifeBeFly

I think this is a product that is better for people with naturally kinky/really tight curls. I have wavy hair and this was not something that worked great with it. It did smell really nice. I liked that you could easily squeeze it out of the tube. But when I applied this it left my hair feeling crunchy, not conditioned at all. I thought I put too much in and even after smaller amounts my hair still felt crunchy. It's sad because I love Garnier! They're my favorite hair care brand, and I've been using them FOREVER. I give this 3 out of 5 stars because I do think this is better for tighter curls, not waves. If you have wavy hair like me, I would skip this and try the curl construct mousse. That has been an absolute favorite on mine for years.

LifeBeFly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
not what I expected
1/23/2016

Customer review by yalebird

1.0 stars 1/23/2016 by yalebird
by yalebird

This product was not soft. it was hard and matted my curls together which resulted in my having to rewash it the next day. Not a repeat for me

yalebird
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
My new favorite product
1/12/2016

Customer review by Crismari

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Crismari
by Crismari

I absolutely am a hair product junkie and feel like I am always searching for that go to curl product for my wavy/curly hair. I recently purchased a $30 cream gel, I know crazy right? I totally loved it but there was hardly any product for the price. So I knew that for years I have been obsessed with garnier leave in conditioner so of course I felt like I had to try the creme gel. I am so happy I did because my hair looks more defined and feels so soft. I also won't have to break the bank for it either. Great find.

Crismari
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good product
1/25/2016

Customer review by Modiva

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Modiva
by Modiva

I live the Garnier Hair product lines. My natural hair is wavy and can get quite frizzy. But the product lines help shape it to nice looking curls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Modiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best curl cream
1/13/2016

Customer review by Nancy

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Nancy
by Nancy

I tried all different products to tame my daughter's very wirey hair. This product gets rid of the frizz and makes the curls manageable! Great product and great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome detangler too! Love this stuff!
4/14/2015

Customer review by KurlyGirl

5.0 stars 4/14/2015 by KurlyGirl
by KurlyGirl

I have coarse, curly hair that gets tangled up way too much! Plus, my hubby and I like to ride his motorcycle...needless to say, my curls are a real mess sometimes! So I was trying to find an old favorite of mine at the store, Fiber Spikes, but it seems they have stopped selling it my area. I always loved the slick feeling of it, and have used it forever to help detangle my crazy hair. But I settled on Curl Sculpt and am SO happy I tried it!! I don't even have to comb through my hair when I get out of the shower, which is always a chore, no matter what products I've used. I rake this through my hair with my fingers and magically my tangles melt away!! Amazing stuff! And my hair feels touchable and soft. Make me a spokesperson! It's the best detangler in history! I like a little more hold on my ends, so I scrunch in a bit of Fiber Spikes for a more controlled curl. Until it runs out that is, or I buy some online...but yea, Garnier knows curls!!

KurlyGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
The best thing since HairGel!!
1/9/2013

Customer review by MeliZee

5.0 stars 1/9/2013 by MeliZee
by MeliZee

I used to use hairgel when I was a teen, and it made my curls hard, crunchy, and stiff. As I got older, I started just putting different types of leave-in conditioners. My issue became that sometimes, or most of the time, my hair would look frizzy and dry. I was in walgreens and saw this product on sale, and since I'm a sale junkie, I had to get it. Let me tell you, this cream is AMAZING!!!! I put the stuff in my hair, parting in four sections, then applying evenly. The I continued with my normal routine. blow dryed with my head upsidedown.. It's my process, lol. Occaisionally scrunching my curls as they dry. I found that the more I did that with the Garnier, the more compact my curls got. When I was done, my hair looked shiny, full of life, and not frizzy or crunchy! I'm replacing all my leavins for this gel, Which shouldnt really be called a gel!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeliZee
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Garnier Fructus Style Curl Sculpting Cream Gel
2/21/2014

Customer review by VeryHappyHair101

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by VeryHappyHair101
by VeryHappyHair101

My hair is thick and wavy. I tried a lot of hair cream-gel but nothing works. I tried this Garnier Fructus Style Curl Sculpting Cream Gel and it works like MAGIC. The results are amazing, it made my hair smooth, shiny and it also defined my curls. It's very light on my hair, unlike those other creams that made my hair heavy and cemented. This product made my hair so beautiful and now I walk with confidence. I won't be able to live without it, it's part of my life now. Thank you Garnier. Please don't discontinue this product. I plan to buy 20 of this online because they don't put out more than 10 in stores. I'm truly happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeryHappyHair101
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great
12/18/2015

Customer review by Nicole

5.0 stars 12/18/2015 by Nicole
by Nicole

It does not weigh my hair down. Just enough hold.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
12/7/2015

Customer review by HannahF

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by HannahF
by HannahF

I have really thick curly hair so it is hard to find a product that doesn't weigh it down or make it fluff out. This product helps keep the curl structure without weighing it down or making it "big".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HannahF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST!
11/29/2015

Customer review by ChristinaG

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by ChristinaG
by ChristinaG

This gel works amazing on my daughter's hair. It makes it easy to brush or comb through and keeps the curls from frizzing. Have used it for years...never found anything else like it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChristinaG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
11/15/2015

Customer review by Lovebug

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Lovebug
by Lovebug

This is the only cream gel that keeps my curls soft and the frizz under control. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovebug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holds my naturally wavy hair in style!
3/2/2014

Customer review by Splendarella

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Splendarella
by Splendarella
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've tried many different products on my naturally softly wavy hair. I used to have to set it to have it hold it's shape. Now I just put a tiny amount of this product in my hands and run them through my freshly washed hair. I wait about five minutes and gently blow dry. It holds it's wave for days and is shiny and soft to the touch. You can't feel that there is any product present. Best product I've ever run across. Can't praise it enough. Wish it had been on the market 20 years ago. Would have made life much easier! P.S. And I am REALLY fussy about how my hair looks.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Splendarella
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Review
11/14/2015

Customer review by Paula

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Paula
by Paula

Great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for combing curly hair
11/3/2015

Customer review by Ishouldgetpointsforthis

5.0 stars 11/3/2015 by Ishouldgetpointsforthis
by Ishouldgetpointsforthis

Was recommended this product for my daughters curly hair. Instead of using loads of conditioner to brush hair, I put this on after the bath and brush it through her tangled curls. It slicks the tangles so they slide right out. Very nice product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ishouldgetpointsforthis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product!
10/28/2015

Customer review by Jilly

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by Jilly
by Jilly

This hair creme is the BEST if you want hold without the crunchiness! I have tried countless other hair cremes including salon ones and they just don't stand up to my expectations. This product is, for the lack of a better word, AWESOME! Sometimes my hair looks better the next day too!! Pains me to wash it sometimes. :-) HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jilly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
garnier sculpting gel
10/30/2015

Customer review by cferlandfl

4.0 stars 10/30/2015 by cferlandfl
by cferlandfl

I love this product. I have tried many others, they leave a oily look to my hair or they make my hair hard as a rock. This product leaves my curls looking as natural as they are.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cferlandfl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
10/24/2015

Customer review by Ktuck

5.0 stars 10/24/2015 by Ktuck
by Ktuck

It has great curl hold. My hair is curly and can get out of control and this product keeps it in line and doesn't make my hair sticky

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ktuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!!
9/13/2015

Customer review by Krissbo

5.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Krissbo
by Krissbo

I usually steer towards products with a higher price only available from certain salons. I decided to try this because I've heard good things. Wow! This is the first day and I already love it! It's not crunchy, just soft beautiful curls! And the price is wonderful! I'm switching over to this!

Krissbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
10/14/2015

Customer review by Teataster

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by Teataster
by Teataster

This gel works great in my naturally wavy hair. My hair is very fine and this gives it texture, making it easier to work with. It also gives curls "memory" and helps hold the style. It doesn't dry my hair, either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teataster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1-20 of 83 reviews