Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 48 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
Very Good Hairspray
2/26/2012

Customer review by flyingangel

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by flyingangel
by flyingangel

I have very fine hair and want it to stay in place all day. This spray does just that. It holds without that awful crusty feeling and it also brushes out well. Like it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flyingangel
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/9/2012

Customer review by MeghanMoodles

4.0 stars 2/9/2012 by MeghanMoodles
by MeghanMoodles

This hair spray smells AMAZING!! I have had a hard time finding hairspray that doesn't make my hair "stiff" also and this is it. Overall, it's good and cheap and I will buy it again for sure.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeghanMoodles
Warren,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great hairspray with gentle hold
4/12/2012

Customer review by LottaRockin

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by LottaRockin
by LottaRockin

This anti-humidity hair spray works perfectly in the south where the weather is super humid. It holds firmly but softly, not stiffly. Great product and smells nice.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LottaRockin
Twiggs County, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Favorite
6/27/2013

Customer review by Sumbody11

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Sumbody11
by Sumbody11

This is my favorite hairspray ever and I've tried tons. It doesn't make your hard as a rock and doesn't make your hair oily. I actually use it when I straighten my hair to help tame my frizz. It helps my hair curl under like I want to and stay that way for the day. Will never use a different hairspray.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sumbody11
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shiny, supple hair without tackiness!
2/16/2014

Customer review by Kristina258

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Kristina258
by Kristina258

I loved this hair spray! Last time I used a hair spray was ten years ago, in high school. Think tacky, firm hair, yuck. They sure made some upgrades since then! This hair spray gave movement, shine and hold to my fine, straight hair. The hair style stayed in for hours, hair was soft to the touch. This is going in my hair must have products!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kristina258
Shreveport,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hairspray!
12/2/2011

Customer review by XxViviLuvvzYouxX

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by XxViviLuvvzYouxX
by XxViviLuvvzYouxX

This was the best hairspray I ever used! Although its sticky. Still BEST HAIR SPRAY ^_^ I would recommend this to people who tease their hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
XxViviLuvvzYouxX
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it!
12/9/2012

Customer review by 59nurse

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by 59nurse
by 59nurse

I live in Houston, TX - could be the "HUMIDITY" city of the US - or the top ten at least. I use it everyday - no dulling or stiffness. My hair shines and moves freely but still keeps it's style. Great for my budget, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
59nurse
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING
7/19/2014

Customer review by sherrilou

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by sherrilou
by sherrilou

I have never in my life used hair spray. I always hated the stiff feel. I saw the reviews on this and thought I would try it since my hair gets so darn frizzy in the humid weather. Well let me just tell you, this stuff is wonderful! Makes my hair sleek and shiny but not stiff at all. I used when I was going to an outdoor festival and it was humid out and even rained a little and my hair did not frizz! I couldn't believe it. I will use this every day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sherrilou
toledo, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great product
2/26/2012

Customer review by mskeeler

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by mskeeler
by mskeeler

works great,my favorite spray

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mskeeler
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's just great stuff!
1/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've tried other brands more expensive and happened to try Garnier with a coupon I found in my Sunday Paper. I am happy to say I have now switched brands because this keeps my hair holding all day without looking stiff or without those fly away frizzies I sometimes get with naturally curly hair. It's great! Thanks Garnier!

An anonymous customer
Burgaw, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is fantastic
2/15/2012

Customer review by GATA

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by GATA
by GATA

This producto is fantastic. I like it because it works very well.

GATA
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My hair stayed straight till I washed it!
2/14/2012

Customer review by Ginaoh207

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Ginaoh207
by Ginaoh207

My hair is very thick and wavy. I love when my hair is straight but it would become frizzy or start getting wavy over time. When I use the sleek and shine spray it makes my hair very soft while still maintaining the straight look I want. It is not sticky and doesn't make my hair oily. I absolutely love this product, great job Garnier!

Ginaoh207
Canfield, OH 44406, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good
1/15/2012

Customer review by Dan26

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by Dan26
by Dan26

I love this product. strongly recomend it. my hair is usually hard to manage, this hair spray keeps my hair from becoming frizzy

Dan26
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
NO MORE FRIZZ
2/14/2012

Customer review by ALEXIS

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by ALEXIS
by ALEXIS

This is an amazing product. Does what the high priced prodcuts do not. Will continue to purchase. Thanks for a great product!!

ALEXIS
SAN ANTONIO TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great!
2/14/2012

Customer review by Blonde62

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Blonde62
by Blonde62

I have used this and compared to others it is great! I love that Garnier is affordable and salon-quality products. I live on a strict budget and I know that I can afford the quality hair care products that I need without spending salon prices!!!

Blonde62
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best for humid weather
1/14/2012

Customer review by joesmynameno1

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by joesmynameno1
by joesmynameno1

This is the best hairspray for frizzy fine hair and if you live in Florida you need the best

joesmynameno1
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Worth every penny!
1/14/2012

Customer review by AKM310

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by AKM310
by AKM310

I absolutely LOVE this hairspray. Garnier products always seem to work great for me but this one especially. It doesn't have the gross smell that some hair sprays do- it smells great! It keeps my hair in place on even the most humid of days.

AKM310
Harrisonburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Absolutely works!!
12/31/2011

Customer review by Mari55

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Mari55
by Mari55

I have tried many types of hair products to combat frizz. My hair is thin and a bit wavy, but if the weather is humid my hair looks like I stuck my finger in an electric socket! I found Garnier's Sleek & Shine Anti-Humidity Hairspray while looking at the other Sleek & Shine products which I also use. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS HAIRSPRAY! I am also allergic to many of the other hairspray products out there, my eyes get red and irritated even if I cover them before spraying. With the Anti-Humidity spray (I bought Ultra Strong - #4) I do not have any problems with allergy related irritation. It is the best hairspray out there for me.

Mari55
Long Island, New York, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent control
1/14/2012

Customer review by ChristyInLA

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by ChristyInLA
by ChristyInLA

I live in Louisiana, so I understand all about humidity and how it can make a person's hair frizz! This hairspray not only has a good hold, but also helps keep the frizz at bay. One of the best features is that it doesn't LOOK like I have hairspray in my hair!!! I even use this hairspray in my daughter's hair, when I put it up, because it doesn't irritate her skin!

ChristyInLA
Louisiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
AWESOME!!!
1/4/2012

Customer review by CurlyBrunette11

5.0 stars 1/4/2012 by CurlyBrunette11
by CurlyBrunette11

I love this hairspray! I have Curly Frizzy hair and it works the best out of all other hair products I have tried. I won't buy anything else as far as hairspray for my hair.

CurlyBrunette11
Tennessee, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews