Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

58 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 55 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Garnier Hair Spray
1/18/2016

Customer review by Katie

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Katie
by Katie

I like this hair spray because it isn't sticky. I can comb thru it and it doesn't give me dandruff.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good Hairspray
2/26/2012

Customer review by flyingangel

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by flyingangel
by flyingangel

I have very fine hair and want it to stay in place all day. This spray does just that. It holds without that awful crusty feeling and it also brushes out well. Like it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flyingangel
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great hairspray with gentle hold
4/12/2012

Customer review by LottaRockin

5.0 stars 4/12/2012 by LottaRockin
by LottaRockin

This anti-humidity hair spray works perfectly in the south where the weather is super humid. It holds firmly but softly, not stiffly. Great product and smells nice.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LottaRockin
Twiggs County, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/9/2012

Customer review by MeghanMoodles

4.0 stars 2/9/2012 by MeghanMoodles
by MeghanMoodles

This hair spray smells AMAZING!! I have had a hard time finding hairspray that doesn't make my hair "stiff" also and this is it. Overall, it's good and cheap and I will buy it again for sure.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeghanMoodles
Warren,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Favorite
6/27/2013

Customer review by Sumbody11

5.0 stars 6/27/2013 by Sumbody11
by Sumbody11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my favorite hairspray ever and I've tried tons. It doesn't make your hard as a rock and doesn't make your hair oily. I actually use it when I straighten my hair to help tame my frizz. It helps my hair curl under like I want to and stay that way for the day. Will never use a different hairspray.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sumbody11
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shiny, supple hair without tackiness!
2/16/2014

Customer review by Kristina258

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Kristina258
by Kristina258
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved this hair spray! Last time I used a hair spray was ten years ago, in high school. Think tacky, firm hair, yuck. They sure made some upgrades since then! This hair spray gave movement, shine and hold to my fine, straight hair. The hair style stayed in for hours, hair was soft to the touch. This is going in my hair must have products!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristina258
Shreveport,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps your hair held nicely.
11/16/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/16/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love using this product. It has a nice holds and doesn't allow fly-aways.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING
7/19/2014

Customer review by sherrilou

5.0 stars 7/19/2014 by sherrilou
by sherrilou

I have never in my life used hair spray. I always hated the stiff feel. I saw the reviews on this and thought I would try it since my hair gets so darn frizzy in the humid weather. Well let me just tell you, this stuff is wonderful! Makes my hair sleek and shiny but not stiff at all. I used when I was going to an outdoor festival and it was humid out and even rained a little and my hair did not frizz! I couldn't believe it. I will use this every day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherrilou
toledo, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
I love it!
12/9/2012

Customer review by 59nurse

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by 59nurse
by 59nurse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in Houston, TX - could be the "HUMIDITY" city of the US - or the top ten at least. I use it everyday - no dulling or stiffness. My hair shines and moves freely but still keeps it's style. Great for my budget, too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
59nurse
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Couldn't tell the benefits
9/22/2015

Customer review by SatisfiedBuyer

1.0 stars 9/22/2015 by SatisfiedBuyer
by SatisfiedBuyer

I bought it based on reviews for taming flyaway hairs. But no use for that purpose. It doesn't have an oil at all, just watery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SatisfiedBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? No
no shine
8/12/2015

Customer review by pattypasta

3.0 stars 8/12/2015 by pattypasta
by pattypasta

Thought it would leave my hair shiny! Notta! Nothing special about this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pattypasta
Would recommend to a friend? No
Leaves my hair shiny!
4/19/2015

Customer review by Belle1978

5.0 stars 4/19/2015 by Belle1978
by Belle1978

I repurchase this hair spray over and over again. It leaves my hair shiny and keeps it in place without that sticky feeling.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Belle1978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garnier hair spray
9/9/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/9/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product !
9/7/2015

Customer review by Shelly

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Shelly
by Shelly

Great hold without being stiff!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Garnier hair sprays the best
9/5/2015

Customer review by Jackie

5.0 stars 9/5/2015 by Jackie
by Jackie

Smells great and holds my hair very well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jackie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Hairspray!
12/2/2011

Customer review by XxViviLuvvzYouxX

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by XxViviLuvvzYouxX
by XxViviLuvvzYouxX

This was the best hairspray I ever used! Although its sticky. Still BEST HAIR SPRAY ^_^ I would recommend this to people who tease their hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XxViviLuvvzYouxX
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely works!!
12/31/2011

Customer review by Mari55

5.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Mari55
by Mari55

I have tried many types of hair products to combat frizz. My hair is thin and a bit wavy, but if the weather is humid my hair looks like I stuck my finger in an electric socket! I found Garnier's Sleek & Shine Anti-Humidity Hairspray while looking at the other Sleek & Shine products which I also use. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS HAIRSPRAY! I am also allergic to many of the other hairspray products out there, my eyes get red and irritated even if I cover them before spraying. With the Anti-Humidity spray (I bought Ultra Strong - #4) I do not have any problems with allergy related irritation. It is the best hairspray out there for me.

Mari55
Long Island, New York, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Excellent control
1/14/2012

Customer review by ChristyInLA

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by ChristyInLA
by ChristyInLA

I live in Louisiana, so I understand all about humidity and how it can make a person's hair frizz! This hairspray not only has a good hold, but also helps keep the frizz at bay. One of the best features is that it doesn't LOOK like I have hairspray in my hair!!! I even use this hairspray in my daughter's hair, when I put it up, because it doesn't irritate her skin!

ChristyInLA
Louisiana, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My hair stayed straight till I washed it!
2/14/2012

Customer review by Ginaoh207

5.0 stars 2/14/2012 by Ginaoh207
by Ginaoh207

My hair is very thick and wavy. I love when my hair is straight but it would become frizzy or start getting wavy over time. When I use the sleek and shine spray it makes my hair very soft while still maintaining the straight look I want. It is not sticky and doesn't make my hair oily. I absolutely love this product, great job Garnier!

Ginaoh207
Canfield, OH 44406, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Does not hold style at all
4/16/2012

Customer review by DallasGal123

1.0 stars 4/16/2012 by DallasGal123
by DallasGal123

This product smells nice and adds shine, but it completely fails as a hairspray. My hair is very sensitive to humidity, which is why I bought it in the first place, and yea it keeps it from frizzing in humidity but it does NOT keep the style and just falls flat in less than an hour. I would not recommend this product to anybody.

DallasGal123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews