Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

50 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
Very Good Hairspray
2/26/2012

Customer review by flyingangel

5.0 stars by flyingangel

I have very fine hair and want it to stay in place all day. This spray does just that. It holds without that awful crusty feeling and it also brushes out well. Like it a lot.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flyingangel
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/9/2012

Customer review by MeghanMoodles

4.0 stars by MeghanMoodles

This hair spray smells AMAZING!! I have had a hard time finding hairspray that doesn't make my hair "stiff" also and this is it. Overall, it's good and cheap and I will buy it again for sure.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MeghanMoodles
Warren,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great hairspray with gentle hold
4/12/2012

Customer review by LottaRockin

5.0 stars by LottaRockin

This anti-humidity hair spray works perfectly in the south where the weather is super humid. It holds firmly but softly, not stiffly. Great product and smells nice.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LottaRockin
Twiggs County, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Favorite
6/27/2013

Customer review by Sumbody11

5.0 stars by Sumbody11

This is my favorite hairspray ever and I've tried tons. It doesn't make your hard as a rock and doesn't make your hair oily. I actually use it when I straighten my hair to help tame my frizz. It helps my hair curl under like I want to and stay that way for the day. Will never use a different hairspray.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sumbody11
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Shiny, supple hair without tackiness!
2/16/2014

Customer review by Kristina258

5.0 stars by Kristina258

I loved this hair spray! Last time I used a hair spray was ten years ago, in high school. Think tacky, firm hair, yuck. They sure made some upgrades since then! This hair spray gave movement, shine and hold to my fine, straight hair. The hair style stayed in for hours, hair was soft to the touch. This is going in my hair must have products!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kristina258
Shreveport,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Hairspray!
12/2/2011

Customer review by XxViviLuvvzYouxX

5.0 stars by XxViviLuvvzYouxX

This was the best hairspray I ever used! Although its sticky. Still BEST HAIR SPRAY ^_^ I would recommend this to people who tease their hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
XxViviLuvvzYouxX
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love it!
12/9/2012

Customer review by 59nurse

5.0 stars by 59nurse

I live in Houston, TX - could be the "HUMIDITY" city of the US - or the top ten at least. I use it everyday - no dulling or stiffness. My hair shines and moves freely but still keeps it's style. Great for my budget, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
59nurse
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AMAZING
7/19/2014

Customer review by sherrilou

5.0 stars by sherrilou

I have never in my life used hair spray. I always hated the stiff feel. I saw the reviews on this and thought I would try it since my hair gets so darn frizzy in the humid weather. Well let me just tell you, this stuff is wonderful! Makes my hair sleek and shiny but not stiff at all. I used when I was going to an outdoor festival and it was humid out and even rained a little and my hair did not frizz! I couldn't believe it. I will use this every day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sherrilou
toledo, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great product
2/26/2012

Customer review by mskeeler

5.0 stars by mskeeler

works great,my favorite spray

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mskeeler
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really works!
8/17/2014

Customer review by FashonDog

5.0 stars by FashonDog

Great hairspray for humidity!! Nice scent and does not feel sticky or tacky in hair - no build up. Great price too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FashonDog
Wethersfield CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this but make sure...
10/10/2014

Customer review by jerseygal92

5.0 stars by jerseygal92

I love this but make sure you don't spray before your hair is set the way you want it. It works too well! But seriously it's my favorite hairspray and I only got it because I wanted $50 worth of stuff for free shipping on another order! Totally worth it :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jerseygal92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft yet holds...
6/16/2014

Customer review by Dash4all

5.0 stars by Dash4all

This hairspray isn't stiff, yet it holds my hair all day without being too much of a helmet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dash4all
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
used it for years
11/4/2014

Customer review by grandmamma

5.0 stars by grandmamma

This is my favorite hair spray. It does everything I need for my fine short hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
grandmamma
mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's just great stuff!
1/29/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I've tried other brands more expensive and happened to try Garnier with a coupon I found in my Sunday Paper. I am happy to say I have now switched brands because this keeps my hair holding all day without looking stiff or without those fly away frizzies I sometimes get with naturally curly hair. It's great! Thanks Garnier!

An anonymous customer
Burgaw, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product is fantastic
2/15/2012

Customer review by GATA

5.0 stars by GATA

This producto is fantastic. I like it because it works very well.

GATA
Texas, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My hair stayed straight till I washed it!
2/14/2012

Customer review by Ginaoh207

5.0 stars by Ginaoh207

My hair is very thick and wavy. I love when my hair is straight but it would become frizzy or start getting wavy over time. When I use the sleek and shine spray it makes my hair very soft while still maintaining the straight look I want. It is not sticky and doesn't make my hair oily. I absolutely love this product, great job Garnier!

Ginaoh207
Canfield, OH 44406, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good
1/15/2012

Customer review by Dan26

5.0 stars by Dan26

I love this product. strongly recomend it. my hair is usually hard to manage, this hair spray keeps my hair from becoming frizzy

Dan26
Denver, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
NO MORE FRIZZ
2/14/2012

Customer review by ALEXIS

5.0 stars by ALEXIS

This is an amazing product. Does what the high priced prodcuts do not. Will continue to purchase. Thanks for a great product!!

ALEXIS
SAN ANTONIO TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
great!
2/14/2012

Customer review by Blonde62

5.0 stars by Blonde62

I have used this and compared to others it is great! I love that Garnier is affordable and salon-quality products. I live on a strict budget and I know that I can afford the quality hair care products that I need without spending salon prices!!!

Blonde62
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best for humid weather
1/14/2012

Customer review by joesmynameno1

5.0 stars by joesmynameno1

This is the best hairspray for frizzy fine hair and if you live in Florida you need the best

joesmynameno1
Florida, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 47 total reviews