Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

71 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

71 reviews | 3 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
27
1-20 of 71 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Too tart, not creamy, too much crust
1/24/2016

Customer review by Kendra

2.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Kendra
by Kendra

I love key lime pie and I love sweets. It's hard not to make me happy with dessert! I'm sorry. It's too tart and not creamy. Has a weird loose texture. The crust is probably 1/4 inch thick which would be OK if it were buttery/slightly sweet. This crust is tasteless. I bought because Edwards out of stock. Next time I will go without. Seriously I ate it over 2 hours ago, and I still taste the bitter keylime juice. Additionally my 4 year old who loves raw lemons and tart lemonade only ate 1 bite...

Kendra
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Terrible
1/10/2016

Customer review by Karen

1.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Karen
by Karen

I was very disappointed in this pie. I wasn't good after our meal and the next day it was awful. Pie was very watery and really had no taste. However, the whip topping was delicious.

Karen
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
The best frozen key lime pie around!
1/3/2016

Customer review by mimiofmaddox

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by mimiofmaddox
by mimiofmaddox

We getting together for our monthly get togethers with my husband's sister's families, we always make sure we have this pie for dessert. It is so yummy. Keep it frozen, lay out while eating dinner, and dessert is ready soon thereafter. Makes you wish you were in the Keys.

mimiofmaddox
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frozen pie
1/13/2016

Customer review by Beck

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Beck
by Beck

Best key lime pie in the freezer section

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why Bake?
1/6/2016

Customer review by PJ3PI

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by PJ3PI
by PJ3PI

Marie Callender's makes delicious food. Their Key Lime Pie is a decadent treat that is always enjoyed by everyone we serve it to. Why bake when Marie has it perfected?!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PJ3PI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not So Much
11/27/2015

Customer review by Skasa73

1.0 stars 11/27/2015 by Skasa73
by Skasa73

I was so excited to have a piece of this pie last night after a big Thanksgiving meal but was immediately disappointed. I didn't have a hard time cutting through the crust and actually found it very tasty but the filling was like a creamed soupy mess. I followed the directions as indicated in the box and it just wasn't as good as I read it was. I'm very disappointed.

Skasa73
Brunswick, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just plain outstanding Key Lime pie
11/29/2015

Customer review by JD

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by JD
by JD

I just tried this pie today, to try something different. No cooking time, just thaw and enjoy. The flavor was outstanding, the whip cream was outstanding, and the pie crust was outstanding. WOW!

JD
Brecksville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unmixed pie
11/25/2015

Customer review by DE

1.0 stars 11/25/2015 by DE
by DE

We purchased this pie to eat on Thanksgiving and followed the directions to thaw it the day before. When we cut into it that night the filling was watery and chunky, clearly completely unmixed. Sadly, we had no key lime pie for Thanksgiving. Very disappointed!

DE
Watertown, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do not buy the Key Lime pie.
11/14/2015

Customer review by Babs

1.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Babs
by Babs

We love your Razzleberry frozen pie. We decided to buy one of your frozen Key Lime pies. We were so disappointed. It had to be the worst pie we ever had. They did not have the large one so we bought two small ones. There was only a small amount of filling the rest was fluff on the top and the crust was crumbly and dry. What a disaster. We will continue to buy the Razzleberry, yum, but not the Key Lime. You definitely need to change the contents.

Babs
Binghamton, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Used to be my favorite
11/14/2015

Customer review by Lfaz

2.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Lfaz
by Lfaz

Have always thought this was the best store bought keylime pie but this one just wasn't good. The filling was very runny with a grainy texture. Not sure what happened with this one.

Lfaz
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tastes so much like homemade key lime pie!
1/2/2011

Customer review by crazylicious85

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by crazylicious85
by crazylicious85

This pie is delicious! I can't even explain it. I use to always buy the Edwards brand, which is still good, but I just love that this tastes so close to a real homemade key lime pie from key west!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazylicious85
Washington, North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Stock was left in the wild too long
11/11/2015

Customer review by Andrea

1.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Andrea
by Andrea

Apparently the pie had been left in the ailse too long and instead of having a creamy Keylime pie we had a grainy slushy Keylime pie that was barely edible I was not happy at all since this was being served to guests and the one last piece we threw away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Andrea
Would recommend to a friend? No
fine for a quick dessert
10/26/2015

Customer review by tjinterior

3.0 stars 10/26/2015 by tjinterior
by tjinterior

Too much fake whipped cream on the pie, could be a bit more tart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjinterior
Would recommend to a friend? No
Key Lime Pie
8/28/2015

Customer review by RainyDays

1.0 stars 8/28/2015 by RainyDays
by RainyDays

The Key Lime pie we bought just went in the garbage, because it was so NASTY we couldn't even eat it. It hadn't set up and was runny and mostly very grainy chunks. It's absolutely the worst pie we've ever bought. We been buying your Key Lime pies for years, and they used to be good. What a waste of money this one was.

RainyDays
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Frozen food delight
9/6/2015

Customer review by Rado

5.0 stars 9/6/2015 by Rado
by Rado

Great taste- whip cream little much-- but the tang is to die for!I put one in the freezer and nibble at it-- A just reward

Rado
Rocky Mountains of Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your money
8/18/2015

Customer review by Ripped off

1.0 stars 8/18/2015 by Ripped off
by Ripped off

I purchased this pie at a local supermarket. It was put in the refrigerator per the instructions. When the pie was cut, there was liquid enough for a thin coating under the crust. The pie filling was granular not smooth and creamy and was very bitter not sweet at all. I should have purchased from the competitor.

Ripped off
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Delicious
9/22/2015

Customer review by Mimi

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Mimi
by Mimi

My husband's favorite dessert but I didn't have the time or ingredients to make it. I'm not fond of frozen pies but decided it was better than nothing so stopped by my local Walmart. After comparing the various brands I chose Marie Callenders' and what a find it was. My husband said he thought it was the best Key Lime pie he had ever had, including mine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best pies in town
10/5/2012

Customer review by EQMom

5.0 stars 10/5/2012 by EQMom
by EQMom

Marie's pies are all great. This Key Lime pie just needs to be thawed. It is delicious with just enough Key lime tartness, the wonderful flakey crust of all Marie's pies. I recommend this pie to all my friends and no one has ever been disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EQMom
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Delighted
9/21/2015

Customer review by Steph

4.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Steph
by Steph

Delicious!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
disappointed
4/6/2015

Customer review by MusicLady

1.0 stars 4/6/2015 by MusicLady
by MusicLady

We are a key lime pie-loving family...For Easter I bought this pie, thinking that it would be "attacked", so I also purchased another pie from a different company. Two slices were eaten and nobody else touched it after that. It was so disappointing. It was waaaay too sweet, the crust was overdone-almost tasted burnt and left a "burnt" flavor our mouths. Most disturbing was the texture of the filling. It was runny-wouldn't hold together once thawed. I was really surprised, as the dinner and dessert pies purchased previously have been great. This one needs work or just find a replacement flavor.

MusicLady
Tampa, Florida
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews