Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 77 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
A variety of uses.
8/24/2016

Customer review by Christina

5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Christina
by Christina
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not only does it help for colds, it also many other uses that YouTube has videos on. I recently used it to cure toenail fungus after a podiatrist recommended it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vicks...
9/8/2016

Customer review by Peggy

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by Peggy
by Peggy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Such a refreshing smell...helps sinus issues also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peggy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Medication
10/26/2015

Customer review by BAGGold

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by BAGGold
by BAGGold

I use Vicks every winter to help word off the flue and colds. When I first start getting sick I put some on the bottom of my feet and put on socks and go to bed. I am a lady of 72 and live alone so I can not offend anyone else with the odor. HA HA. I also put it under my nose and on my temples for a sinsus headache. It works. You can use it as a rub on the chest of a child to help with stuffiness. I have used this all my life.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAGGold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is not effective.
8/12/2016

Customer review by DrMo

1.0 stars 8/12/2016 by DrMo
by DrMo

I've read a response from Vicks to another reviewer that stated there have not been any changes to the formula in recent times. However, there have obviously been changes since I used it years ago. I did not find it near as soothing nor as strong, so did not find the rub effective. It's also expensive for what it is, so I returned it to the store where I purchased it.

DrMo
Bethesda, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good product but the new sprayer doesn't work well
7/28/2016

Customer review by mevans1212

4.0 stars 7/28/2016 by mevans1212
by mevans1212

The new (Improved?) sprayer wastes a great deal of the product. It gets stuck in the down position often and often the stream is weak enough where all you get is the spray running down your face. Really not happy with the new spray pump.

mevans1212
Tacoma, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Vicks Vaporub
1/19/2016

Customer review by Toonie

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Toonie
by Toonie

Can't beat this old standby! It also has many other medicinal uses that I won't mention, well, like treating an ingrown toe nail! There is nothing quite like this Vicks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toonie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Effective
8/4/2016

Customer review by Nene

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Nene
by Nene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used to massage muscle pain and tired legs and feet. Mentholate vapors are soothing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FOR THE MEDICINE CABINET
9/17/2013

Customer review by ahappy65

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by ahappy65
by ahappy65
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

Time to replenish the medicine cabinet with Winter right around the corner. Whenever I get a sore throat, I rub Vicks on the bottom of my feet, and put on a pair of socks. It helps better than anything I have ever tried.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ahappy65
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
this works very well
12/18/2014

Customer review by 8162

5.0 stars 12/18/2014 by 8162
by 8162

this works great and when your sick or not feeling well you need this product, and it is priced very reasonably, give it a try for your self and yes I recommend this product. they have adult and children and both work well, good product and it works well, it's this or the expensive doctor ---do I need to say more???

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
8162
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Instant relief
1/19/2016

Customer review by Mr305

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by Mr305
by Mr305

I bought this product to help me breath a little better when I am stuffy. However, it does far more than just help's me a little but a lot. Using this product will allow for instant relief of congestion. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mr305
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Remedy
12/26/2011

Customer review by RumPunch

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by RumPunch
by RumPunch

I have used this product since I was a child. It has never let me down.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RumPunch
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My go to product for a stuffy nose or a cold
10/28/2014

Customer review by Surfergirl66

5.0 stars 10/28/2014 by Surfergirl66
by Surfergirl66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like things pretty simple in life. I don't want a bunch ofun-necessary chemicals running through my entire body when I have a stuffy nose, or a cold. That is why Vicks VapoRub is my go to product as a first line of defense. I feel better after a good night's sleep because I can breathe, and when I can breathe, I sleep deeper, and awaken refreshed. With Vicks VapoRub, I know that sometimes, the old remedies are the best.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Surfergirl66
Port Orchard, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product, great price.
1/3/2013

Customer review by uncleron

5.0 stars 1/3/2013 by uncleron
by uncleron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wal-mart has the best price on this product that I could find anywhere. And online shopping makes it that much better especially when you buy enough items to get free home shipping, it saves me time and money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uncleron
Central Point Or.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
used to be the best...but slipped
5/5/2016

Customer review by rocco

2.0 stars 5/5/2016 by rocco
by rocco

what's happened to vapo rub? i remember growing up as a child, when you used vapo rub at night or during the day the vapors would last longer and were strong enough to open you sinuses and chest and provide better breathing. you guys are really slipping with this weak stuff.

Comment from Karen - 5/27/2016

We're sorry to hear you found the scent of Vicks to be weak. We haven't made any recent changes to the product, and we'll share your feedback with the rest of the Vicks team. If we can help further, feel free to call us at 1-800-873-8276, M-F from 9-6 ET. Thanks for your loyalty to Vicks!

rocco
Fair Oaks PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
VapoRub the Best
12/30/2015

Customer review by Dick

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Dick
by Dick

I test the new products that come to market. Vicks remains the leader. It just works better than all the the other products. Most of the time, I use it to breathe easier at night because of mt allergies, and during the day, at home, it works better that Chap Stick on the lips.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Vicks VapoRub .
5/30/2016

Customer review by nawhitey

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by nawhitey
by nawhitey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works good at opening my stuffy nose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nawhitey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Vicks vapor rub
2/12/2016

Customer review by Shel

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Shel
by Shel

Old classic remedy to help with chest congestion and muscle aches..sometimes it's best to stick with what works..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VICK'S VAPOR RUB
6/6/2015

Customer review by wlmt777

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by wlmt777
by wlmt777

BEST EVER - USED FOR 62 + YEARS, TY!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wlmt777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VapoRub has changed
2/25/2016

Customer review by Ruth

2.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Ruth
by Ruth

VapoRub has changed a LOT since I bought it last. The smell is different and it's not a thick. I would have bought it even if someone had told me, because the changes would have seemed impossible. VapoRub was the SAME for so many years.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Only product I'll ever use.
11/28/2015

Customer review by Spclkeepsake

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Spclkeepsake
by Spclkeepsake

Whenever I have a sore throat or cold, I rub Vicks on my throat before I go to bed, and in the morning the sore throat is gone! It also helps me to breathe better. I have tried others, but Vicks is the only one that works for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Spclkeepsake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews