Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 24 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Works for us
7/18/2016

Customer review by Welovetrains

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Welovetrains
by Welovetrains
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use this coffee in a latte recipe we have altared. We tried a name brand coffee, but it was too strong for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Welovetrains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Every cup counts!
7/12/2016

Customer review by Deedee

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Deedee
by Deedee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It taste just as good or better than Folgers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deedee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Great but Price Makes it Attractive
6/26/2016

Customer review by Tofatiam

3.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Tofatiam
by Tofatiam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use one level tablespoon per 20 ounce mug so cost per serving is very low. Other instants (Nescafe) have a better taste but not so much that I will pay the extra cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tofatiam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Superior to any coffee I've ever had.
3/28/2014

Customer review by TeaHound

5.0 stars 3/28/2014 by TeaHound
by TeaHound
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm shamelessly addicted to this instant coffee. My husband and I love our coffee and we've tried many. This is, as it says in it's brand name, a Great Value. It's also great taste. No chemical aftertaste. It's just awesome. You couldn't even tell that it isn't gourmet and home brewed. It's just superior.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeaHound
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for quick iced coffee
12/2/2012

Customer review by HapeePupee

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by HapeePupee
by HapeePupee

I was a coffee snob; I used to pay over $100 a month to get special kona shipped to me etc. (well, I still would if I could afford it). However, I felt it made no sense to waste great coffee on iced coffees, since they are diluted with, well, ice (and milk). Sure, you can go through all kinds of effort making special coffee ice cubes and coffee extracts; but really, at the rate I drink them down, that isn't efficient. I also wanted to find a decaf variant and, let's face it, any decaf is going to be a big downgrade in quality from the real stuff. So why pay a lot for "fancy" decaf? I didn't like any of the instant coffees I tried; but picked this up one day at the local Walmart, with frankly serious doubts. I was surprised to find that it works well for me as a daily iced coffee option. I can whip it up in seconds, adjust the strength to my mood, and I don't have to stress about expensive coffee going to waste as the ice melts. I have continued to use this since then. In particular I like that I can make it very strong if I am so inclined, as doing so doesn't exacerbate unpleasant flavors to the same degree that other instant coffees do if they are prepared more potently than recommended. It has a reasonably acceptable balanced coffee flavor, and it works well with any type of milk, including sweetened condensed milk for Vietnamese style iced coffees. With the understanding that this is instant decaf coffee, I would suggest you give it a try if you are looking for something of this nature and have found that all of the popular brands are either lacking in flavor entirely, or are too bitter, sour, burnt, acidy, or tangy. It is inexpensive to try and, if you dislike it as a beverage, you can always reserve it to use for baking.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HapeePupee
SW FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than Folgers decaf!
6/25/2013

Customer review by HolAnne

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by HolAnne
by HolAnne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this instant coffee and don't know why it's no longer carried in the stores!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HolAnne
Greer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but needs to come in larger jar
2/9/2014

Customer review by acurbrider

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by acurbrider
by acurbrider
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

This is a good decaf coffee but these 8 oz. jars get used up too fast and I need something much larger for my household.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acurbrider
Berwick, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
good for instant
5/7/2016

Customer review by sunny

4.0 stars 5/7/2016 by sunny
by sunny

This coffee has a decent flavor but is more acidic than normal. Great price for the amount of product! Jar is plastic not glass like more expensive instant coffee.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Middle of the Night
12/23/2013

Customer review by JNToT

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by JNToT
by JNToT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this coffee to have when an extra cup of coffee would be nice with no added caffeine is wanted.....

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JNToT
Bryan Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good tasting coffee.
6/9/2012

Customer review by goodchild

4.0 stars 6/9/2012 by goodchild
by goodchild

Tastes real good!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodchild
Cinti., OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great tasting coffee
12/28/2015

Customer review by Bonia

5.0 stars 12/28/2015 by Bonia
by Bonia

This is a great generic decaf coffee. I bought Nestle Premium instant decaf before and can say that this Great Value coffee tastes much smoother. With cream and a little bit of sugar you really can't tell that it is instant and not brewed. The price tag is great as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tastes like coffee.
5/19/2013

Customer review by GrannySleuth

4.0 stars 5/19/2013 by GrannySleuth
by GrannySleuth

When you open the lid, you won't that glorious smell that Taster's Choice does, but it tastes good - it tastes like coffee. And for me, that's better good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannySleuth
Missoula Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Taste at a Great Value
4/15/2015

Customer review by DisappointedinWyoming

5.0 stars 4/15/2015 by DisappointedinWyoming
by DisappointedinWyoming

My word instant coffee is expensive! Especially brand name. This is just as good in our opinion!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisappointedinWyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
DECAF COFFEE
3/13/2016

Customer review by FIREFOX4

5.0 stars 3/13/2016 by FIREFOX4
by FIREFOX4

THIS COFFEE BEING DECAF ONE WOULD NEVER KNOW, UNLESS YOU READ THE LABEL. IT IS A REALLY DELICIOUS BLEND OF COFFEE'S. THE WIFE AND I BOTH ENJOY OUR COFFEE FIRST THING IN THE MORNING. WE LOVE THIS PRODUCT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FIREFOX4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good stuff
11/19/2014

Customer review by Stargazer813

4.0 stars 11/19/2014 by Stargazer813
by Stargazer813

Not exactly the same as folgers, but pretty close. The grind is finer, more like a powder. But the taste is well worth the savings.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stargazer813
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value decaf instant coffee
3/16/2016

Customer review by Grammygil

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Grammygil
by Grammygil

As good or better than name brands!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammygil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good flavor but weak
4/29/2014

Customer review by kareninca

4.0 stars 4/29/2014 by kareninca
by kareninca

I ordered a variety of instant decaf coffees and have been comparing them. The Great Value version has a good flavor, and I may order it again. The only issue is that it is pretty weak, so you need to use more crystals than you would if you bought (e.g.) Nescafe Clasico, which is a lot stronger. If you are trying to get the best price per cup, this may not pencil out, despite the low unit price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kareninca
silicon valley, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Product
11/8/2015

Customer review by lilninie

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by lilninie
by lilninie

I love this product! I am the only coffee drinker in the home and this ample size will last me at least until March...I think I purchased 4. It also taste really great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilninie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
purchased for emergency purpose only
4/26/2013

Customer review by SurvivorJoe

4.0 stars 4/26/2013 by SurvivorJoe
by SurvivorJoe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Storing away for an emergency....any coffee is better than NO coffee! Enough said :) (for my wife, she drinks decaf)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SurvivorJoe
Western MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value Decaffinated Coffee
10/2/2015

Customer review by Suzy

5.0 stars 10/2/2015 by Suzy
by Suzy

This is great coffee and the price is right for me. It is not easy to find decaffeinated coffee that is good but this is just right.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Suzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews