Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

29%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
29%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

WOW
12/29/2011

Customer review by DiamondKhator

5.0 stars 12/29/2011 by DiamondKhator
by DiamondKhator

This defiantly is water proof and when I say water proof, I mean WATER PROOF. I use extra virgin olive oil to remove my make-up and even with that it's still hard to remove. So if your looking for a liquid eyeliner that REALLY is waterproof, this is the one.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiamondKhator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Okay if on a budget
10/18/2012

Customer review by Batteredcakes

4.0 stars 10/18/2012 by Batteredcakes
by Batteredcakes

This eyeliner is okay if you're on a budget, but if not, I would prefer to buy a different one. Which, I'll try after I finish this eyeliner (unless I get tired of it before it does). A background on me: I love, love black eyeliner because I am a bit darker complected (I'm half Bangladeshi). I have really oily eyelids and because of it, it's hard to find a good eyeliner that will stay on my lids all day without smudging or migrating. This is the first liquid eyeliner that I've ever used but am not a novice when it comes to lining my eyes (as I use eyeliner everyday from gel liners to regular pencil liners) Even though this is the first time I've used a felt tip brush and a liquid eyeliner, this is a pretty ok brush. It's very firm, very hard so there is no leway when lining your eyes. There's no slight leway at the end to give a slight "brush" feel. If you have sensitive eyelids, this might not be for you as it might hurt to actually put on. The liquid is a good consistency, not too watery or clumpy/thick. It's actually pretty perfect consistency, liquid enough to glide smoothly but not too much that it starts to leak down. This is a supposed to be a waterproof eyeliner and so far...it's been okay. It's much better than my gel liner or pencil liner in that department. Since I have oily eyelids, the oil on my lids started to wear it off into my creases in about 3 hours. It's not too noticeable until about after 6 hours, which is pretty good for such a cheap eyeliner. It smudges but only smudges because of the oil on my lids smearing it and migrating it into my creases. So if you don't have oily lids, this might actually work really well for you. There was a time that for some reason, I actually saw eyeliner on the bottom of my eye. I only put this liner on my top lid and no liner whatsoever on my bottom waterline so having eyeliner down there was pretty weird. It wasn't even on the waterline, it was below it almost by the crease of your bottom lid (the edge of where it would meet the cheek if you had dark circles, I have minor dark circles). It was either the liner from the top of my lid or leftover eyeliner from last night (I wiped off my eyeliner but there's always a little tiny bit that might have rubbed around into my skin and migrate all to the same place). All in all, this is a cheap liner and if you're on a budget or aren't afraid to try things and don't have intensely oily lids or really sensitive eyelids than this is for you. This liner isn't so bad to where I'll chuck it right off the bat but I won't be buying it again although it is much better than the Revlon Gel Liner that I bought and about the same in smudging and migrating as the Revlon Colorstay Pencil Liner that I usually always use.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Batteredcakes
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
deff water proof
11/1/2011

Customer review by Nikkiecea2003

4.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Nikkiecea2003
by Nikkiecea2003

well its forsure water proof it took about half a travel size bottle of baby oil to get it off. the brush is aweful however. i wont be recommending this to anyone unless they include a better brush

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nikkiecea2003
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's okay....
5/2/2010

Customer review by butterflyyyyy45353

3.0 stars 5/2/2010 by butterflyyyyy45353
by butterflyyyyy45353

This eyeliner works pretty well but the applicator is horrible I Have to use a different brush to put this on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
butterflyyyyy45353
Would recommend to a friend? No
I do not like this!
4/22/2014

Customer review by AtHomeMom10

2.0 stars 4/22/2014 by AtHomeMom10
by AtHomeMom10

I was looking to try a less expensive waterprood liquid eyeliner..I've been wearing liquid liner for 20+ years..so I bought this one to try because the price was good..but what I did not like about it is that after I apply it if I don't get the line perfect the first time & I need to do a little touch up with a wet Q-tip to fix it it is IMPOSSIBLE to do this because as soon as you apply it and it dries it's there & I do not like using soap around my eye area..so after I discovered this problem I thought well at least it will stay put all day & I won't have to worry about smudges etc..but no..all thoughout the day I kept noticing it was leaving marks above my upper lid that I kept having to wipe off..so anyways I won't be using this or buying it anymore.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtHomeMom10
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
it was ok
11/6/2012

Customer review by yellowstone16

3.0 stars 11/6/2012 by yellowstone16
by yellowstone16

i like to line my lower lashline with liquid eyeliner, but this product was bad. it was not the eyeliner itself but the BRUSH!! it is too flexible. from now on i am using a foam tip liquid liner

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowstone16
pensacola,florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
not smudge proof at all
5/24/2014

Customer review by NoyPiHershey

3.0 stars 5/24/2014 by NoyPiHershey
by NoyPiHershey

The color is good but hate the bulky brush/applyer. For beginners you need a magnified mirror to apply it if you want it to look great. When I used it after 20 minutes of applying, it started to get smugded. But it is surely waterproof

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoyPiHershey
Would recommend to a friend? No