Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 27 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
very good coffee
10/10/2009

Customer review by mamakatt

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by mamakatt
by mamakatt

I did purchase this coffee because of the price and because I dislike coffee in plastic containers. It is good quality coffee like I serve in the restaurant. No aftertaste and marvelous aroma while brewing. I would buy this again and again.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamakatt
Western NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A wonderful surprise
2/8/2009

Customer review by Dedriannes

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by Dedriannes
by Dedriannes

LOVED IT!. Bought it because the price was very reasonable, will keep buying it for it is smooth, rich and mellow. No after taste, no bitterness. Reminds me of coffee from South America but without the price of import.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dedriannes
Alamogordo NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This coffee tastes horrible
1/17/2010

Customer review by jakekaitsmom

1.0 stars 1/17/2010 by jakekaitsmom
by jakekaitsmom

The only thing I have to say about this coffee is that it's inexpensive...but personally it tastes like hot dirt. It was horrible..I ended up throwing almost a whole can away and going and getting my normal brand. I guess going cheaper isn't always better. I'll stick with my normal brand from now on.

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jakekaitsmom
MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Master Chef as Good as the Rest
1/8/2012

Customer review by Hol75

5.0 stars 1/8/2012 by Hol75
by Hol75

This is really good coffee. I have always used Folgers or Maxwell House, but once a friend told me about Master Chef and I tried it, I haven't used anything else. It is just as good as the leading brands and a fraction of the cost. I think so many people get hung up on having to purchase major well-known brands that they are unwilling to try something else...well I'm glad I did - this is a money saver for sure and I still get great coffee!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hol75
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Usage:Every day
OK - Good Value
1/25/2011

Customer review by ArcticOdyssey

3.0 stars 1/25/2011 by ArcticOdyssey
by ArcticOdyssey

Pro's - Tasted fresh; good body; tastes rich and not watery; nice aroma Con's - Strong aftertaste, has somewhat of a canned taste

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArcticOdyssey
Somewhere in the New Mexican desert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great coffee
3/21/2009

Customer review by Spikecoffee

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by Spikecoffee
by Spikecoffee

This is good coffee, the price is cheaper then Maxwell House or Folgers and to me this coffee is better. Great flavor, great value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spikecoffee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
5/21/2011

Customer review by economod

1.0 stars 5/21/2011 by economod
by economod

I thought I'd try to save a few bucks and purchased this Master Chef coffee. Well, I made one pot but couldn't drink a full cup. Seriously, it tasted like I was drinking cardboard. At 5am I returned the freshly opened can (thanks) and bought some real coffee ... Great Value Columbian.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
economod
Big Ten
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Very weak and tastless
8/28/2011

Customer review by Fliguy53

1.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Fliguy53
by Fliguy53

You can't really call this coffee. First thing I always do when I open a new can up is to just get the smell of it and this had none and I new then i shouldn't have bought this but thought i'd try it once and will return it. I did try it to see what the taste would be like and hot is the only thing it compares to coffee. There is a taste but nothing like I ever had before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fliguy53
Would recommend to a friend? No
disgusting!
10/12/2011

Customer review by cindy402

1.0 stars 10/12/2011 by cindy402
by cindy402

bought this as it was cheaper - well now i know why! leaves horrible after taste and dosen't even smell good while brewing

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cindy402
juniata nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/7/2012

Customer review by aznboi

1.0 stars 1/7/2012 by aznboi
by aznboi

disgusting

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aznboi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not good at all... Trust me
4/16/2012

Customer review by vitas

1.0 stars 4/16/2012 by vitas
by vitas

I bought this since GV Colombian was out of stock at my store. Wondered how it could be so cheap, and found out as soon as I opened the can! This doesn't even smell like coffee, more like wood chips. Brewed it and it came out very weak with this weird odor. Tastes very sour and bitter, I would compare it to cough syrup. I would highly recommend spending an extra dollar and getting GV Colombian, a much better choice and the best value coffee I have tried so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vitas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful coffee, exceptional value
1/10/2012

Customer review by RequiemCraft

5.0 stars 1/10/2012 by RequiemCraft
by RequiemCraft

Compared to other brands (which carry significantly higher prices), Master Chef stands out far ahead. Not only is it one of the best values available, but the flavor, aroma, and color are all well beyond those of Folgers, Maxwell House, etc.. It lacks the pungent "skunky" flavor often associated with said brands, partially due to it's packaging. It's freshness is typically remarkable (although about once a year we get a very "dry" can), and in a blind test incorporating several acquaintances, it scored well above all other regularly available brands except for Yuban Classic, which ran slightly behind. All in all, it's a great coffee for morning drinkers looking for a medium blend with a wonderful bouquet, and the price to value ratio can not be beat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RequiemCraft
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/15/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like many others tried this coffee due to the price, and was pleasantly suprised! Also, if you check the actual ounces you will find you are getting even more for your money. It makes a very good cup of coffee, it is smooth...also good with honey, or my favorite is with cinnamon for morning Mexican coffee. I would like to know what coffee beans are used as I have not been able to find the info anywhere. Most packagers put it on the container. Does anyone know? Is it Arabica? Or a "blend"?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wellington, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Coffee
2/19/2012

Customer review by Stevie1976

5.0 stars 2/19/2012 by Stevie1976
by Stevie1976

This is generally a good canned coffee for the price. It's not Starbucks, but it's as good as canned Folgers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stevie1976
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Master Chef coffee
5/27/2012

Customer review by burch2577

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by burch2577
by burch2577

Outstanding value for the price. With the price of coffee going up all the time. It is as good as the name brands at your store. It is one of the reason's I shop at Wal-mart. Very, very good deal..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
burch2577
Lawrenceville,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great value
4/5/2011

Customer review by rs4425

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by rs4425
by rs4425

Good coffee at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rs4425
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing Coffee
8/25/2011

Customer review by escosanmanagement

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by escosanmanagement
by escosanmanagement

I purchased this coffee and the taste was absolutely amazing! I definitely recommend it to everyone! This coffee taste better than other expensive coffee that I have tried in the past and the price is low. I hope they start selling it in decaf soon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
escosanmanagement
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
What a pleasant surprise!
6/29/2011

Customer review by BernardShakey

5.0 stars 6/29/2011 by BernardShakey
by BernardShakey

Bought this can of mundane looking coffee because of the absurd price tag: only 2 bucks for the whole can. I was skeptical at first, especially based on a few of the other reviewers here. But low and behold, that all changed once this baby was brewed! The flavor is mellow, the aroma is sweet and the coffee turns out smooth. For only two dollars I could not be more impressed with a can of coffee; I will definitely be recommending this blend to my friends. Hot dirt I think not; this is quality at an even better price. Gotta go, I think my coffee's done ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BernardShakey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy for coffee
12/16/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/16/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This coffee is comparable to many house brands. Metal container holds flavor longer. In this world of misdirection this product is a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Meadville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the value.
6/13/2012

Customer review by Rockyramon

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Rockyramon
by Rockyramon

I have been useing Master Chef Coffee for a long time. We travel a lot in a Motorhome, and do a lot of shopping in Wal-Mart's. We have tried to purchase this product in other stores, and can not readly find it. The taste is Great, and could find it hard to say it wasn't from a top brand of coffee. I would say that you should try it, and you just might even like it yourself. We find it to be a Great Product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rockyramon
Cape Cod, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews