Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

48 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 42 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
GREAT TASTING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/28/2012

Customer review by jennlovesmusic

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by jennlovesmusic
by jennlovesmusic

First time I cook with store brand rice . Love the PRICE and taste great could not tell the difference all grains intact not broken.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennlovesmusic
clarksville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fresh and steamy!
6/6/2012

Customer review by PennyPincherInc

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by PennyPincherInc
by PennyPincherInc

For years I've served many dishes over white rice. And I have tried many brands. This brands stands up to the best and is truly a "great value".

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PennyPincherInc
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AVery Good Plain Rice
6/2/2014

Customer review by HouseWitch

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by HouseWitch
by HouseWitch

When you are budgeting you need good basics to build everything else off of and this rice is one of those basics. The rice is clean cooks up well, and comes in sturdy bags. Only complaint is that if you order two 20lb sacks, they will put them in one box which is then reeeeeeaaally heavy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HouseWitch
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the rice but delivery?
11/14/2013

Customer review by lesspennies

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by lesspennies
by lesspennies

The rice is an exceptional value that I recommend. It certainly helps a family on a budget and is healthy as well. My only concern was that its delivery was 5 days late and the box it was in was badly damaged causing the contents, including the rice, to be open and a mess. The 2 5lb bags of sugar that were with it were completely damaged and all over the box and leaking out of it. It left a trail to my car. My pasta was open as well. I love Wal-Mart value and hope to continue to use them as our main food source.But have had concern with packaging. Since we live in a rural area it is vital to receive goods intact.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lesspennies
Lone Pine Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super fast shipment. Nice rice
1/25/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The shipping cost is really acceptable only 4.97. I ordered 80 pounds. It arrived within three calendar days. The price is the best I have ever seen, even lower than the cheapest in Asian market. And the quality is not cheap at all.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best price !!!
12/8/2013

Customer review by walkingwithjesus

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by walkingwithjesus
by walkingwithjesus

Packaged very well best for the price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walkingwithjesus
fallon nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Basic Ingrediant at a Great Price
4/23/2013

Customer review by RetailFan

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by RetailFan
by RetailFan

Very much lives up to the brand of Great Value. Great quailty product and consistant flavor.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetailFan
Elm Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Rice and Beans. Rice and Beans.
7/26/2014

Customer review by ApeaLicious

5.0 stars 7/26/2014 by ApeaLicious
by ApeaLicious

Just prepping for the big one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ApeaLicious
Cumming, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rice is tasty.
9/25/2012

Customer review by PotatoCouch

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by PotatoCouch
by PotatoCouch

I like rice, easy to get, fast shipping.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PotatoCouch
Portageville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Prepper Food
8/22/2014

Customer review by bdf1

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by bdf1
by bdf1

Purchased in bulk for long-term storage. Arrived much earlier than estimated date, in good shape, and no additional charge for shipping. Bought some airtight buckets on ebay to store this in as well as the beans, pasta, tuna, and other items. Just what I wanted for long-term emergency preparation!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bdf1
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worst packing ever, ACTUALLY NO PACKING MATERIAL
1/18/2014

Customer review by TheyCantPack

1.0 stars 1/18/2014 by TheyCantPack
by TheyCantPack

Worst packing I have ever seen, ACTUALLY NO PACKING MATERIAL AT ALL. my entire 50 pound order was just thrown into a box 3 times bigger than it needed to be and taped shut. Jars, boxes, bags, all just left to bounce around and tear each other up. Not worth the time and gas to drive to a wally world (which is why I tried the online thing in the first place) Can’t tell you a dang thing about the product itself as it was all over the inside the shipping box and it went in the garbage can with the rest.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheyCantPack
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not typical use for this rice... but it works!!
7/12/2012

Customer review by tgr76

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by tgr76
by tgr76

I use this rice in a dig-box for my ferret! He loves digging and twirling in the rice (kept in a large rubbermaid container). I've used this rice in the kitchen, but this big bag of 20 lbs. was all for my ferret! :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tgr76
Combes, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Everyday rice
8/14/2014

Customer review by CandidAndSimple

5.0 stars 8/14/2014 by CandidAndSimple
by CandidAndSimple

Perfect as an everyday rice. As a Bengali I eat this everyday and it works great. Not meant for those who are used to Basmati.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CandidAndSimple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
American Long Grain. Excellent!
5/6/2015

Customer review by biged9500

5.0 stars 5/6/2015 by biged9500
by biged9500

This has to be one of the best plain white varieties that I have ever tasted. It cooks up light and fluffy and not overly sticky. There is just no rice that compares to good old Texas grown long grain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biged9500
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Rice
6/7/2015

Customer review by josfitz3

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by josfitz3
by josfitz3

I live in a Chinese American household. Obviously, we keep many rices at our disposal. However, that said Great Value, Long Grain Enriched Rice is a good go to basic rice that we always keep on hand. The price and the quality are very good, plus it is delivered (orders over $50.00) right to our door.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
josfitz3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth the price
11/1/2013

Customer review by lsln2005

5.0 stars 11/1/2013 by lsln2005
by lsln2005

I have tasted the rice. The flavor is the same as that in my mother country. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lsln2005
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a value!
10/26/2013

Customer review by DivaUES

4.0 stars 10/26/2013 by DivaUES
by DivaUES

It was very heavy but that's what's good about having it delivered. It surely was a great value because I live in the city and rice costs more money around here.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DivaUES
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not bad
5/29/2012

Customer review by mikiep

4.0 stars 5/29/2012 by mikiep
by mikiep

15 min to cook rice.. plus 5 left covered... equals white rice. I like to add sugar to the water.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mikiep
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
6/25/2013

Customer review by Pandesal

4.0 stars 6/25/2013 by Pandesal
by Pandesal

Needs more rinsing and washing and a bit more water for cooking. I put a few drops of pandan essence to get a nice aroma.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pandesal
Jersey city, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maggie enjoys it!
11/27/2013

Customer review by 1663

5.0 stars 11/27/2013 by 1663
by 1663

My dog likes rice and I enjoy making it for her. We don't eat it since there are too many insects when we wash it. She does not mind at all. We prefer rice at Costco that s much cleaner and tastier.

Was this review helpful? (3) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1663
MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews