Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

60 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 54 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Great Value, just like the name!
1/19/2016

Customer review by udollsbabygirl

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by udollsbabygirl
by udollsbabygirl

Quality rice just like the big name brands but for a much cheaper price! Stretch a budget farther with this item!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
udollsbabygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
RICE BAG BROKEN IN BOX
1/9/2016

Customer review by PS11

3.0 stars 1/9/2016 by PS11
by PS11

I HAVE NO PROBLEMS WITH THE RICE BAG EXCEPT ONE OF THE BAGS WAS BROKEN IN THE BOX

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PS11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
long grain enriched rice 20ib
2/4/2016

Customer review by eben

1.0 stars 2/4/2016 by eben
by eben

it does not taste good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eben
Would recommend to a friend? No
I liked this item
1/19/2016

Customer review by eric

5.0 stars 1/19/2016 by eric
by eric

The quality was good.I liked the item

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love the rice but delivery?
11/14/2013

Customer review by lesspennies

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by lesspennies
by lesspennies
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The rice is an exceptional value that I recommend. It certainly helps a family on a budget and is healthy as well. My only concern was that its delivery was 5 days late and the box it was in was badly damaged causing the contents, including the rice, to be open and a mess. The 2 5lb bags of sugar that were with it were completely damaged and all over the box and leaking out of it. It left a trail to my car. My pasta was open as well. I love Wal-Mart value and hope to continue to use them as our main food source.But have had concern with packaging. Since we live in a rural area it is vital to receive goods intact.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lesspennies
Lone Pine Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AVery Good Plain Rice
6/2/2014

Customer review by HouseWitch

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by HouseWitch
by HouseWitch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When you are budgeting you need good basics to build everything else off of and this rice is one of those basics. The rice is clean cooks up well, and comes in sturdy bags. Only complaint is that if you order two 20lb sacks, they will put them in one box which is then reeeeeeaaally heavy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HouseWitch
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's not bad
9/22/2015

Customer review by Carmen

3.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Carmen
by Carmen

If you are looking for low cost food to stretch your food dollar, this is a good choice. I think it is fine for a base for other foods. This rice has little flavor of it's own and then s it's a good base for cassaroles, etc.I would definitely recommend it for that use. It's a great price and a good item to have for emergencies. One thing you should know, is that this rice requires a lot more washing before cooking than other rices I have used, so just be prepared for that. I had to was mine about 3x as much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carmen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT TASTING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
10/28/2012

Customer review by jennlovesmusic

5.0 stars 10/28/2012 by jennlovesmusic
by jennlovesmusic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time I cook with store brand rice . Love the PRICE and taste great could not tell the difference all grains intact not broken.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennlovesmusic
clarksville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fresh and steamy!
6/6/2012

Customer review by PennyPincherInc

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by PennyPincherInc
by PennyPincherInc

For years I've served many dishes over white rice. And I have tried many brands. This brands stands up to the best and is truly a "great value".

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PennyPincherInc
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bag broke.
9/12/2015

Customer review by Madisons

1.0 stars 9/12/2015 by Madisons
by Madisons

Bag broke. Rice came out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Madisons
Would recommend to a friend? No
Basic Ingrediant at a Great Price
4/23/2013

Customer review by RetailFan

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by RetailFan
by RetailFan

Very much lives up to the brand of Great Value. Great quailty product and consistant flavor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RetailFan
Elm Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Prepper Food
8/22/2014

Customer review by bdf1

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by bdf1
by bdf1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased in bulk for long-term storage. Arrived much earlier than estimated date, in good shape, and no additional charge for shipping. Bought some airtight buckets on ebay to store this in as well as the beans, pasta, tuna, and other items. Just what I wanted for long-term emergency preparation!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bdf1
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Rice
6/7/2015

Customer review by josfitz3

5.0 stars 6/7/2015 by josfitz3
by josfitz3

I live in a Chinese American household. Obviously, we keep many rices at our disposal. However, that said Great Value, Long Grain Enriched Rice is a good go to basic rice that we always keep on hand. The price and the quality are very good, plus it is delivered (orders over $50.00) right to our door.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
josfitz3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best price !!!
12/8/2013

Customer review by walkingwithjesus

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by walkingwithjesus
by walkingwithjesus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Packaged very well best for the price

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walkingwithjesus
fallon nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Super fast shipment. Nice rice
1/25/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/25/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The shipping cost is really acceptable only 4.97. I ordered 80 pounds. It arrived within three calendar days. The price is the best I have ever seen, even lower than the cheapest in Asian market. And the quality is not cheap at all.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Whole Lotta Rice
10/26/2015

Customer review by FlintN

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by FlintN
by FlintN

I love rice and eat rice at least 4 out of 7 days, sometimes more often and sometimes two out of three meals in one day. It just makes sense to buy in bulk for my usage. I have no problems with the rice getting done as I use a rice cooker in the microwave. I did have to shop for a container for the rice. I like crystal clear containers with quart markings clearly visible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlintN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good
8/23/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

price was right-----

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worst packing ever, ACTUALLY NO PACKING MATERIAL
1/18/2014

Customer review by TheyCantPack

1.0 stars 1/18/2014 by TheyCantPack
by TheyCantPack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worst packing I have ever seen, ACTUALLY NO PACKING MATERIAL AT ALL. my entire 50 pound order was just thrown into a box 3 times bigger than it needed to be and taped shut. Jars, boxes, bags, all just left to bounce around and tear each other up. Not worth the time and gas to drive to a wally world (which is why I tried the online thing in the first place) Can’t tell you a dang thing about the product itself as it was all over the inside the shipping box and it went in the garbage can with the rest.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheyCantPack
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value
10/16/2015

Customer review by Mackat

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by Mackat
by Mackat

The savings and value of the 20 lb bag of white rice helps with my budget. And, the rice cooks up tender and is delicious with pinto beans, turkey or chicken.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mackat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value: Long Grain Enriched Rice, 20 Lb
7/24/2015

Customer review by FlorPerez

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by FlorPerez
by FlorPerez

It is perfect size for all types of families.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlorPerez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews