Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 76 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
Sort by: 
1-20 of 76 reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Not as good as other organic milk
5/20/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I switched to drinking organic milk a few years ago because it tastes so much better and also seems to have a much better shelf life than the non organic milk. I figure why not pay a little extra to buy a gallon of better tasting (and better for you) milk. When you compare the price difference to what you throw away for your average drink at a restaurant...it's a no brainer to me. I decided to give the Great Value organic milk a try tonight. The carton I bought is over a month before it's sell by date, so it should be fine. The milk just tastes funny, really not at all like the many other organic I have been buying at my local big chain supermarkets. If you're buying Great Value milk I would at least getting the organic milk. If your family drinks a lot of milk then try buying this and also buy an organic from your local grocery store...don't just take my word for it, its not a huge investment to do your own taste test at home.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Milk tastes wierd
2/23/2010
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't know if the packaging could possibly be giving it a bad taste or the milk has possibly been over heated in pasteurization. I always buy organic milk and never tasted one this aweful tasting
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Goes Sour
4/7/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have bought this product multiple times. The expiration date is always much longer (for example, mine recently said 5/6/2016 and I bought it in late March.) I think this is a stretch. Either they don't handle the milk properly at their store and leave it out, or the expiration date is way too long, because the past 3 times I have bought this it has started to taste sour about 1 1/2 weeks after buying it. I now go to Aldi and buy their organic milk which is also about $1 cheaper and so far I haven't had this problem.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Funky smell and taste
6/30/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
What's up with this milk, three days into a gallon and its taste and smell have changed...for the worse. The expiration date on the carton is 58 days away. Brand new store, new customer, new product, will not buy again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sour milk
2/5/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It went sour 3 weeks before outdated
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just like regular
5/30/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am trying to buy more organic foods and I am glad Wal-Mart has started selling more items. The milk is a little expensive compared to conventional milk, but the taste is all the same to us. We even poured a glass of conventional and a glass of GV organic to do a side by side comparison and we couldn't tell which was which. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to incorporate more organic foods into their diets.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tastes Better Than Regular
5/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great milk, it tastes wonderful. A little on the expensive side, but well worth it in my opinion. Will definitely be buying this from now on!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GV 2 % organic milk
4/27/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This carton had a long expiration date but the milk spoiled within 5 days. I has to throw the entire carton out.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very good product, moving in the right direction.
7/5/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
In my area, a gallon of this organic milk costs about $5.99. My family and I think it taste great and have had no issues at all with it. This seems to be the going rate here for other organic milk products, but they have one thing that Wal-Mart’s organic milk doesn't- information. The only glaring issue with the milk is its ambiguous production. I thought the responses in the Q&A section regarding that question were good, but created more questions than they answered. It stated that due to confidentiality reasons, they could not name the production sites for consumer confirmation, where as the previous response indicated that the issue was they were using multiple sites and to make a series of phone calls (not my job). If the first was true, I would ask Wal-Mart why they don’t require release of information as a condition of doing business with them....they are Wal-Mart, they can easily make that happen. If the latter were true, then simply list ALL the facilities, and we could check the ones we chose to look in to. Having said this, if other name brand organic providers of milk are willing to bare all, why would we continue to this mlk, with no information except for the USDA cert. at the same cost? Probably the reason we Americans seem to do most everything we do- convenience. Lastly, and to their credit, I will add that Wal-Mart has made huge efforts to move in this direction. A clear shift in consumer demand has been presented to large companies, demanding healthier, natural products. Keep voting with your purchases! This one overall is a good buy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
3/6/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My kids drink most of the milk. I read that if you are going to do anything organic do the dairy and I was so glad when Walmart started on the organic path! This milk is a great price and my kids love it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tastes like it has gone sour!
1/7/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought 2 gallons of Great Value Organic milk and both of them smell and taste like they are bad. My kids have been drinking it without saying anything about it, so I guess it is not actually sour, but when my husband got a glass of it, he almost threw up from the smell and off taste of it! VERY DISAPPOINTED, I spend $6.49 on each gallon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tastes Delicious At Moderate Price
6/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Compared to some organic foods, GV is not too expensive. On the plus side, it tastes quite good. I will definetaly buy some more milk.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy.
5/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great taste and the only milk that I can buy that I actually use all. Really fresh flavor and I never have to toss like before as my family only uses one for every two weeks. I am very happy with this product. I'm a fan of great value brands but this is my all time favorite.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great tasting organic
3/21/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't use much milk so I started buying organic due to the extended shelf life. The milk may cost more upfront, but well worth it since it doesn't go sour nearly as quickly as regular milk. The color and taste is much better also. I'm not usually one to pay extra for organic, but this one is worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Organic Milk
5/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great taste! Great price!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value Organic 2%. Reduced Fat Milk
12/11/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very rich tasting with great exparation dating.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Delicious taste, great price!
3/6/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband never mentions milk...he just drinks it. Usually I would buy whatever was cheapest but when he got cancer I switched to organics. First time he had a glass of the Great Value Organic 2% milk, he smacked his lips together and said, "wow, what kind of milk is this?" He loves the way this milk tastes, and it's very affordable for organic milk! I don't drink much milk because I get a stomach ache from it but for some reason tolerate this well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's milk.
12/6/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When my wife switched us over and I didn't notice any difference. I thought all milk was the same, but after me stepson came home for the week he bought regular non-organic. I got a glass and thought the milk had went bad... turns out it was just the non-organic. Plus the expiration date is a lot longer on organic... which I still don't understand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
WONDERFUL
11/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I think this is one great tasting Milk.... and it last so long before expiration. This product exceeds ever other tasting organic milk if have tried and certainly horizons. The 2% taste like regular milk without the reduced fat. Don't wait if you haven't tried it grab one and experience the real taste of what milk was a long time ago.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Milk
12/22/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have wrote you guys about this before. You need to get the gallons back in stock and have the 2% every time we go in for milk there is never any and then we have to either go to a different store or just not come to Walmart all together and get everything else where so please do something about it.thanks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643919, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-