Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

8 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Tastes Better Than Regular
5/5/2011

Customer review by MissMakayla

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by MissMakayla
by MissMakayla

Great milk, it tastes wonderful. A little on the expensive side, but well worth it in my opinion. Will definitely be buying this from now on!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissMakayla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just like regular
5/30/2010

Customer review by stacyc21

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by stacyc21
by stacyc21

I am trying to buy more organic foods and I am glad Wal-Mart has started selling more items. The milk is a little expensive compared to conventional milk, but the taste is all the same to us. We even poured a glass of conventional and a glass of GV organic to do a side by side comparison and we couldn't tell which was which. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to incorporate more organic foods into their diets.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stacyc21
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Milk tastes wierd
2/23/2010

Customer review by Cookielova

1.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Cookielova
by Cookielova

I don't know if the packaging could possibly be giving it a bad taste or the milk has possibly been over heated in pasteurization. I always buy organic milk and never tasted one this aweful tasting

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookielova
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/6/2010

Customer review by Lesbert

4.0 stars 3/6/2010 by Lesbert
by Lesbert

My kids drink most of the milk. I read that if you are going to do anything organic do the dairy and I was so glad when Walmart started on the organic path! This milk is a great price and my kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lesbert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tastes Delicious At Moderate Price
6/22/2012

Customer review by monillopis

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by monillopis
by monillopis

Compared to some organic foods, GV is not too expensive. On the plus side, it tastes quite good. I will definetaly buy some more milk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monillopis
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good product, moving in the right direction.
7/5/2012

Customer review by Junto135

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Junto135
by Junto135

In my area, a gallon of this organic milk costs about $5.99. My family and I think it taste great and have had no issues at all with it. This seems to be the going rate here for other organic milk products, but they have one thing that Wal-Mart’s organic milk doesn't- information. The only glaring issue with the milk is its ambiguous production. I thought the responses in the Q&A section regarding that question were good, but created more questions than they answered. It stated that due to confidentiality reasons, they could not name the production sites for consumer confirmation, where as the previous response indicated that the issue was they were using multiple sites and to make a series of phone calls (not my job). If the first was true, I would ask Wal-Mart why they don’t require release of information as a condition of doing business with them....they are Wal-Mart, they can easily make that happen. If the latter were true, then simply list ALL the facilities, and we could check the ones we chose to look in to. Having said this, if other name brand organic providers of milk are willing to bare all, why would we continue to this mlk, with no information except for the USDA cert. at the same cost? Probably the reason we Americans seem to do most everything we do- convenience. Lastly, and to their credit, I will add that Wal-Mart has made huge efforts to move in this direction. A clear shift in consumer demand has been presented to large companies, demanding healthier, natural products. Keep voting with your purchases! This one overall is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Junto135
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not as good as other organic milk
5/20/2013

Customer review by GaTechDad

2.0 stars 5/20/2013 by GaTechDad
by GaTechDad

I switched to drinking organic milk a few years ago because it tastes so much better and also seems to have a much better shelf life than the non organic milk. I figure why not pay a little extra to buy a gallon of better tasting (and better for you) milk. When you compare the price difference to what you throw away for your average drink at a restaurant...it's a no brainer to me. I decided to give the Great Value organic milk a try tonight. The carton I bought is over a month before it's sell by date, so it should be fine. The milk just tastes funny, really not at all like the many other organic I have been buying at my local big chain supermarkets. If you're buying Great Value milk I would at least getting the organic milk. If your family drinks a lot of milk then try buying this and also buy an organic from your local grocery store...don't just take my word for it, its not a huge investment to do your own taste test at home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GaTechDad
Acworth, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tastes like it has gone sour!
1/7/2015

Customer review by melisken

1.0 stars 1/7/2015 by melisken
by melisken

I bought 2 gallons of Great Value Organic milk and both of them smell and taste like they are bad. My kids have been drinking it without saying anything about it, so I guess it is not actually sour, but when my husband got a glass of it, he almost threw up from the smell and off taste of it! VERY DISAPPOINTED, I spend $6.49 on each gallon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melisken
Would recommend to a friend? No