Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

76 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
56
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 76 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews
Not as good as other organic milk
5/20/2013

Customer review by GaTechDad

2.0 stars 5/20/2013 by GaTechDad
by GaTechDad

I switched to drinking organic milk a few years ago because it tastes so much better and also seems to have a much better shelf life than the non organic milk. I figure why not pay a little extra to buy a gallon of better tasting (and better for you) milk. When you compare the price difference to what you throw away for your average drink at a restaurant...it's a no brainer to me. I decided to give the Great Value organic milk a try tonight. The carton I bought is over a month before it's sell by date, so it should be fine. The milk just tastes funny, really not at all like the many other organic I have been buying at my local big chain supermarkets. If you're buying Great Value milk I would at least getting the organic milk. If your family drinks a lot of milk then try buying this and also buy an organic from your local grocery store...don't just take my word for it, its not a huge investment to do your own taste test at home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GaTechDad
Acworth, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Funky smell and taste
6/30/2016

Customer review by Badmilk

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by Badmilk
by Badmilk

What's up with this milk, three days into a gallon and its taste and smell have changed...for the worse. The expiration date on the carton is 58 days away. Brand new store, new customer, new product, will not buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Badmilk
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great buy.
5/1/2016

Customer review by MaryZ

5.0 stars 5/1/2016 by MaryZ
by MaryZ

Great taste and the only milk that I can buy that I actually use all. Really fresh flavor and I never have to toss like before as my family only uses one for every two weeks. I am very happy with this product. I'm a fan of great value brands but this is my all time favorite.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Goes Sour
4/7/2016

Customer review by funkymorganics

1.0 stars 4/7/2016 by funkymorganics
by funkymorganics

I have bought this product multiple times. The expiration date is always much longer (for example, mine recently said 5/6/2016 and I bought it in late March.) I think this is a stretch. Either they don't handle the milk properly at their store and leave it out, or the expiration date is way too long, because the past 3 times I have bought this it has started to taste sour about 1 1/2 weeks after buying it. I now go to Aldi and buy their organic milk which is also about $1 cheaper and so far I haven't had this problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funkymorganics
Would recommend to a friend? No
Milk tastes wierd
2/23/2010

Customer review by Cookielova

1.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Cookielova
by Cookielova

I don't know if the packaging could possibly be giving it a bad taste or the milk has possibly been over heated in pasteurization. I always buy organic milk and never tasted one this aweful tasting

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookielova
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just like regular
5/30/2010

Customer review by stacyc21

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by stacyc21
by stacyc21

I am trying to buy more organic foods and I am glad Wal-Mart has started selling more items. The milk is a little expensive compared to conventional milk, but the taste is all the same to us. We even poured a glass of conventional and a glass of GV organic to do a side by side comparison and we couldn't tell which was which. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to incorporate more organic foods into their diets.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stacyc21
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tastes Better Than Regular
5/5/2011

Customer review by MissMakayla

5.0 stars 5/5/2011 by MissMakayla
by MissMakayla

Great milk, it tastes wonderful. A little on the expensive side, but well worth it in my opinion. Will definitely be buying this from now on!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissMakayla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
5/18/2016

Customer review by every

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by every
by every
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

lasts forever

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
every
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/6/2010

Customer review by Lesbert

4.0 stars 3/6/2010 by Lesbert
by Lesbert

My kids drink most of the milk. I read that if you are going to do anything organic do the dairy and I was so glad when Walmart started on the organic path! This milk is a great price and my kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lesbert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sour milk
2/5/2016

Customer review by newf4ever

1.0 stars 2/5/2016 by newf4ever
by newf4ever

It went sour 3 weeks before outdated

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newf4ever
Would recommend to a friend? No
Organic Milk
5/2/2016

Customer review by LibbyNChris

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by LibbyNChris
by LibbyNChris

Great taste! Great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LibbyNChris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GV 2 % organic milk
4/27/2016

Customer review by SDPH

1.0 stars 4/27/2016 by SDPH
by SDPH

This carton had a long expiration date but the milk spoiled within 5 days. I has to throw the entire carton out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SDPH
Would recommend to a friend? No
milk
4/25/2016

Customer review by jerrycats

1.0 stars 4/25/2016 by jerrycats
by jerrycats

this is very low quality milk. its a little watery, but tastes ok. if care about clean food, please review the farm that produces it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerrycats
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good product, moving in the right direction.
7/5/2012

Customer review by Junto135

4.0 stars 7/5/2012 by Junto135
by Junto135

In my area, a gallon of this organic milk costs about $5.99. My family and I think it taste great and have had no issues at all with it. This seems to be the going rate here for other organic milk products, but they have one thing that Wal-Mart’s organic milk doesn't- information. The only glaring issue with the milk is its ambiguous production. I thought the responses in the Q&A section regarding that question were good, but created more questions than they answered. It stated that due to confidentiality reasons, they could not name the production sites for consumer confirmation, where as the previous response indicated that the issue was they were using multiple sites and to make a series of phone calls (not my job). If the first was true, I would ask Wal-Mart why they don’t require release of information as a condition of doing business with them....they are Wal-Mart, they can easily make that happen. If the latter were true, then simply list ALL the facilities, and we could check the ones we chose to look in to. Having said this, if other name brand organic providers of milk are willing to bare all, why would we continue to this mlk, with no information except for the USDA cert. at the same cost? Probably the reason we Americans seem to do most everything we do- convenience. Lastly, and to their credit, I will add that Wal-Mart has made huge efforts to move in this direction. A clear shift in consumer demand has been presented to large companies, demanding healthier, natural products. Keep voting with your purchases! This one overall is a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Junto135
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Value Organic 2% milk
4/18/2016

Customer review by gedw

5.0 stars 4/18/2016 by gedw
by gedw

I have used this product for several years and prefer it over the brand name product.GW

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gedw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
4/16/2016

Customer review by CatLover

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by CatLover
by CatLover

Better than the rest for sure !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Old time taste
4/11/2016

Customer review by Nannersgran

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Nannersgran
by Nannersgran

Organic milk tastes l8ke milk did when I was a kid. It is well worth the extra cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nannersgran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Taste great
4/12/2016

Customer review by Noray

4.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Noray
by Noray

Taste great I love the taste and a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noray
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value Organic 2%. Reduced Fat Milk
12/11/2015

Customer review by bart

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by bart
by bart

Very rich tasting with great exparation dating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The taste and texture are above others.
4/5/2016

Customer review by Moocow

5.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Moocow
by Moocow

I love the taste and texture of this milk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moocow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1-20 of 76 reviews