Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

12 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-6 of 6 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

pretty good
12/13/2009

Customer review by africanlove

4.0 stars 12/13/2009 by africanlove
by africanlove

this was my first time doing acryllic nails and it was a pretty good thing. i watched youtube videos to learn and it did do a good job in helping. the acetone has a really really bad smell so i had to do them outside and even that didn't help.mine have been on for about two weeks now. im a senior in high school so with all the activity they are still on. the tips allow for two applications, and the only flaw is the smell of the acetone. i reccomend it for older girls

Was this review helpful? (145) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
africanlove
Sacramento,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Awesome!
2/3/2011

Customer review by girle55

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by girle55
by girle55

This is soooo awesome, I love it! Everyone needs to get it!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girle55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beyond value of the price
6/1/2012

Customer review by FutureKotara

4.0 stars 6/1/2012 by FutureKotara
by FutureKotara

I found the instructions to be pretty straight foward. My only suggestion to users is to make sure you use enough acrylic to activator ratio, otherwise acrylics appear cloudy. Also doesn't have the shine to it that I like. If you color your tips before putting the acrylic on, put a clear nail polish over the acrylic to make the color clear.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FutureKotara
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Dont use if u have wide fingernails.
12/8/2012

Customer review by lzball

2.0 stars 12/8/2012 by lzball
by lzball

If you have wide fingernails, the tips in the box DO NOT cover all sizes. I used 10 of them and when i looked at what was left there were mostly pinky sizes and forefinger sizes. And also since they have 2 different colored tips: one is all white and covers the tip of the nail, while the other is clear and it covers more than d the tip. So since i couldnt find my size i had t mix and match the tips, and HAD to use color. I wanted to do the french tip but i didnt have all the sizes. Also try to keep the brush from getting dry. That was a major problem when i did my nails was applying the solution using the brush;it would b hard to brush on the solution when the acrylic kept sticking to the brush strands. the brush is small and thin it should've been a little bigger than that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lzball
AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works like the pros
5/6/2013

Customer review by WeSayWhatWeSay

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by WeSayWhatWeSay
by WeSayWhatWeSay

This nail kit works just as you see at the pros place. If you don't know what you doing [if you haven't watched when you got your nails done] it may not be the easiest of things. Also brush it comes with isn't the best of the best, but works for one use. Perhaps two, with some good cleaning at the end of use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WeSayWhatWeSay
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/24/2013

Customer review by TouchSilk

5.0 stars 1/24/2013 by TouchSilk
by TouchSilk

im learning and get better at it, i just ordered another one, you time on your hand to make nails look decent with these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TouchSilk
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.