Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-11 of 11 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Nail kit
1/22/2011

Customer review by Nightshadestar14

5.0 stars 1/22/2011 by Nightshadestar14
by Nightshadestar14

Great product for anyone who loves getting their nails done. My sister and I both share this kit and when anyone asks us where we got our nails done we say we did them our selves! As long as you put enough glue on the nail, they will not fall off. They look really nice and professionally done. All the nails come already organized in a very nice box, al you have to do is fit each one to your nail. Great product, and I wont have to spend huge amounts of money for nails salons again.

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nightshadestar14
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a great value
4/19/2010

Customer review by babs2810

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by babs2810
by babs2810

The nails are also a great length! I didnt need to file or cut the ends off. The nail bed area is thinner than the tip as well so you get a better fit. My nails have a bit of "flatness" to them and if the nail is to curved it will either make my nail bed hurt or the artificial nail itself will crack down the center. I dont think I will ever buy another type of nail. I have a nail blog that i do my nails once a week. I am not a professional manicurist, But I like my nails to look like a professional Mani with out the HUGE cost.

Was this review helpful? (63) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babs2810
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for flat nail beds
2/16/2011

Customer review by AriadneABQ

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by AriadneABQ
by AriadneABQ

I have flat nail beds. Kiss and Broadway nails are mostly arched, and although I love them, I have trouble keeping them glued to my natural nails. Nailene Full Cover Nails have more flexibility in the nail bed base making them more secure to my flat nail beds with the glue. I was on vacation recently, and had only 1 nail pop off, 2 days into the trip. I just filed off the dried glue on my nail and re-glued the Nailene nail. It stayed on for the rest of the trip. These nails are great for polishing and doing nail art before gluing onto the natural nails.

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AriadneABQ
ABQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not the same package
3/27/2011

Customer review by jjoh1981

4.0 stars 3/27/2011 by jjoh1981
by jjoh1981

when i ordered this...i received a purple kit with one glue and it says nailene 200 full cover nails active square. I'm wearing them now, its been on for 3 days now, the glue is very strong, my hands even got stuck together trying to put the nails on, i wish it came with a stick thingy to hold the nails so that wont happen, but other than that, i like them, perfect shape and size, great for the price too.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjoh1981
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Best nails for a flat nail bed.
3/5/2014

Customer review by Paigerbaby

5.0 stars 3/5/2014 by Paigerbaby
by Paigerbaby

I love this brand. I bought it based on reviews and I am glad I did.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paigerbaby
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful product
4/23/2014

Customer review by topazmerc

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by topazmerc
by topazmerc

Wonderful product, I would recommend them to everyone that wears acrylic nails.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topazmerc
fort bragg,California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorites
1/16/2014

Customer review by pattiwasred

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by pattiwasred
by pattiwasred

These nails have a thinner area (towards the cuticles) that allow it them to adhere better than almost all other nails. I have large hands and don't ever use the 4 smallest sizes. But, for average sized hands they would be ideal. Mine last up to 10 days, if I take my time applying them. I cannot guess how long they would last if my nail polish did not wear off them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattiwasred
Missoula MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my first set of fake nails
3/6/2014

Customer review by mary467

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by mary467
by mary467

I have never used fake nails before, so I don't have anything to compare these to. But I like them. Now that I know how easy it is to give myself a set of nails, I will be doing it a lot more in the future. They fit well and look nice, even on my flat nail beds. Fingernail polish goes on smoothly and stays put. My only complaint is that on the second day of wearing these and every day after, I start to notice them loosening and have to reapply some of them. I don't know if that is typical or not though. Maybe I'm just not putting them on perfectly, as I am new to this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mary467
newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size and shape
11/22/2013

Customer review by 2013Meg

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by 2013Meg
by 2013Meg

These nails are the perfect size and shape. They are not overly long, not too short. They are squared off at the tips and give full coverage, unlike the Active Oval shaped nails by Kiss, which are filed way down each side and often leave the sides of the tips of my natural nails exposed. They have a nice natural curvature which fit my nails well. If you have flat nailbeds, they may not work as well for you, although they are flexible at the nailbed to help with fit. Also, they are incredibly strong and I've never experienced breakage. I don't use the glue that comes with this set, as I prefer Wonderbond. But to me, that does not affect the value of this product. These are hands-down my favorite artificial nails.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2013Meg
Silver Spring, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really Short!!!
3/7/2012

Customer review by dkbrunnemer

1.0 stars 3/7/2012 by dkbrunnemer
by dkbrunnemer

These are not what we were expecting, they are much shorter. I do not know why anyone would want fake nails this short, they are as short as a natural clipped nail.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dkbrunnemer
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Bad Nails - Good Container
10/14/2010

Customer review by K2KC

1.0 stars 10/14/2010 by K2KC
by K2KC

I was very disappointed in the quality of these nails. They are so flimsy...they didn't even last 3 days. I've never had acrylic nails break so easily. I will not buy this product again. Only thing good about it is that I plan on using the container to hold my earrings both in the drawer and for traveling (because it has a lid on it). I thought that was a clever way to get my money's worth out of this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
K2KC
Plymouth, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month