Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 57 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
Better value.
1/17/2016

Customer review by Pineapple

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by Pineapple
by Pineapple

If you're like me, I'm all about saving money. Why not choose the great value spring water. My family and I do not drink the water that comes out of the tap so having said that, we purchase a lot of bottle water and have tried many different brands of spring water. The great value spring water taste great and not to mention is cheaper than most other brands. There's really not much you can say about drinking water other than that if your looking to save some money and your looking for a great drinking water, the great value spring water should be on your next shopping list to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pineapple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great water
1/18/2016

Customer review by Skydog

4.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Skydog
by Skydog

This probably sounds like a real stupid thing to review, however… Read the labels of the water bottles and you may be in for a rude awakening. Some have salt in them, most are from some cities water which means it's probably just as good as their tapwater. This product actually comes from a spring which then goes through probably the same process as the tapwater but the source sounds better to me. Price is definitely affordable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skydog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spring water
2/12/2016

Customer review by mvwhalley

5.0 stars 2/12/2016 by mvwhalley
by mvwhalley

We buy spring water because we like the taste and it Wes recommended to us by a Doctor. Even our cats are doing better drinking spring water.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mvwhalley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
2/10/2016

Customer review by VeliG

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by VeliG
by VeliG

Great taste; great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeliG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Use to be good
8/4/2015

Customer review by Templeofdooom

2.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Templeofdooom
by Templeofdooom

I've been buying this water for 3 years and about a month ago the water started tasting strange. I have one bottle currently sitting on my counter that tastes like it has oil in it and has a horrid smell. There are three bottles in my fridge that all have a slight off flavor. When you drink it you end up with a weird chalky after taste. Sometimes it tastes good and sometimes not. There quality control seems to have gone down the tubes.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Templeofdooom
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/5/2013

Customer review by kjb78

1.0 stars 10/5/2013 by kjb78
by kjb78

My husband buys bottles of this every week and we are on a budget and the price is good but the last few months it tastes exremely horrid. Hard to describe but its kinda like a moldy aftertaste. I've tried the spring and drinking water and am having the same issues with the taste. My husband puts up with it and drinks it but I cannot drink it and go w/o drinking anything because sometimes thats all we have availble. Opened a new bottle today and before drinking it I could smell it straight from the bottle. Dunno if the bottle is making it taste weird or if its the water itself. I do not give it to my 2 yr old I still give him the baby water.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjb78
tampa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good
2/2/2016

Customer review by don1

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by don1
by don1

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
don1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
1/30/2016

Customer review by Gwenmarie

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Gwenmarie
by Gwenmarie

Spring water is the best water 2 drink. I hate tap water

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gwenmarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than well water
1/27/2016

Customer review by Gidget

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Gidget
by Gidget

Good tasting water

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gidget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Life is Short
1/15/2016

Customer review by cricket

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by cricket
by cricket

Love, Love this water. It taste great. I drink about 3 gallons a week!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cricket
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
New label new taste, horrible!
9/4/2015

Customer review by Carlita

1.0 stars 9/4/2015 by Carlita
by Carlita

I was happy with the spring water, all of the sudden b you got a new label and tastes like plastic, going back to Zephyrhills.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carlita
Would recommend to a friend? No
AWFUL!
11/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This water has an awful taste! dumped it out!!!!!! It tasted like chemicals. It is the WORST spring water I have ever tasted. If it would have connoted me more than .88 I would have definitely returned this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
St. George, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Zephyrhills taste great value price
12/22/2015

Customer review by Momof7

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by Momof7
by Momof7

Why pay $1.00 for WATER when you can pay .84?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momof7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worst spring water ive ever tasted
3/25/2014

Customer review by jamiek567

1.0 stars 3/25/2014 by jamiek567
by jamiek567

This water tasted like my tap water, wich tastes awful. The price was good and usually I like the Great Value brand products but ive never tasted such awful spring water. Will never buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamiek567
dayville ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Bad in taste
10/6/2015

Customer review by Lokesh

1.0 stars 10/6/2015 by Lokesh
by Lokesh

I bought this as price was good, but its very bad in taste. Don't go for this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lokesh
Would recommend to a friend? No
I Think Something Changed
4/12/2014

Customer review by Mflash

1.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Mflash
by Mflash

During my last trip to WalMart I noticed that all the Great Value Spring Water was either removed or sold out. I previously purchased a gallon to tide me over while my faucet with PUR filter was being replaced. The taste was really bad. I'll going to discard the remainder. I did notice that some of the reviews said the water tastes great as well as it tastes horrible. I sorted the reviews by date and discovered that the older reviews sited the "great taste" and the newer ones sited "horrible taste".

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mflash
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Water
11/29/2015

Customer review by Quakerparrotmom

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Quakerparrotmom
by Quakerparrotmom

Nothing bad in it. No fluoride or chlorine. I don't like taking my pricey vitamins with lousy water. Chlorine messes with your intestinal flora. I also give it to my parrot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quakerparrotmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The water is good to have available.
11/29/2015

Customer review by Maryb1

4.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Maryb1
by Maryb1

The drinking water is good for camping trips too, especially when you're at a different area that the water hadn't been filtered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maryb1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Freat Value
11/25/2015

Customer review by Stella

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Stella
by Stella

We have well water which is not that drinkable. My husband drinks a lot of water so I had to find something that he would drink and that wasn't that expensive. We have found that this product has a great taste and a low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spring water
11/28/2015

Customer review by RonnR

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by RonnR
by RonnR

Walmart has the best price for spring water. I use it in the coffee maker

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonnR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews