Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

17 reviews | 3 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-13 of 13 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Spring water
10/13/2009

Customer review by hanna26

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by hanna26
by hanna26

Great, pure, tasting water.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hanna26
Stone Mountin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Buy it all the time, tastes great!
9/30/2011

Customer review by ydoineedanicname

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by ydoineedanicname
by ydoineedanicname

I always drink bottled water. This is what I drink at home. It tastes as good as any name- brand.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ydoineedanicname
waxahachie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Check the "source" very carefully.
5/31/2014

Customer review by dannorama

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by dannorama
by dannorama

I love water. It's my only indulgence of the liquid variety. I have tasted so many brands from all over, both domestic and international. In my humble opinion, Canadian water tastes the best. Logistics, however, makes this (and water from other countries) rather expensive. The Great Value brand is sourced differently. Until about 6 months ago, the Roaring Springs company in Pennsylvania (USA) was supplying this water. I absolutely love this water and I'll shop for it everywhere. It's about the closest thing to Canadian I have tasted. Years ago, Walmart used to carry Canadian water sourced from "Aberfoyle" Springs in Ontario, I think!! Then the Nestle company bought Aberfoyle and started using there local company in North Carolina - wow, what a difference. I stopped purchasing it. Eventually, Nestle gradually changed the waters name to "PureLife" and transitioned to purified drinking water. I've contacted the water company directly and learned they (Roaring Springs) used to "private label" this water for Walmart, BUT there contract is over -- they say. Now, Walmart uses a company called "Crossroads". IMHO, it tastes L O U S Y. If you really have a palet for water, you will taste the difference. Roaring Springs is more minerally tasting, whereas many others have a "salty"/nasty aftertaste. If there was some way I could request the Roaring Springs brand, I would. I feel so strongly about this water that I've even driven to Pennsylvania (about 130 miles) to by cases of it. But, again, this is costly and very inconvenient. Once in a "blue moon", Roaring Springs will appear on the shelves, but it is short lived. BTW, the UPC code of the Roaring Springs water is: 078742351933. Morale of the story - be sure the source is "Roaring Springs". //d

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dannorama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/5/2013

Customer review by kjb78

1.0 stars 10/5/2013 by kjb78
by kjb78

My husband buys bottles of this every week and we are on a budget and the price is good but the last few months it tastes exremely horrid. Hard to describe but its kinda like a moldy aftertaste. I've tried the spring and drinking water and am having the same issues with the taste. My husband puts up with it and drinks it but I cannot drink it and go w/o drinking anything because sometimes thats all we have availble. Opened a new bottle today and before drinking it I could smell it straight from the bottle. Dunno if the bottle is making it taste weird or if its the water itself. I do not give it to my 2 yr old I still give him the baby water.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kjb78
tampa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I Think Something Changed
4/12/2014

Customer review by Mflash

1.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Mflash
by Mflash

During my last trip to WalMart I noticed that all the Great Value Spring Water was either removed or sold out. I previously purchased a gallon to tide me over while my faucet with PUR filter was being replaced. The taste was really bad. I'll going to discard the remainder. I did notice that some of the reviews said the water tastes great as well as it tastes horrible. I sorted the reviews by date and discovered that the older reviews sited the "great taste" and the newer ones sited "horrible taste".

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mflash
Would recommend to a friend? No
AWFUL!
11/27/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/27/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This water has an awful taste! dumped it out!!!!!! It tasted like chemicals. It is the WORST spring water I have ever tasted. If it would have connoted me more than .88 I would have definitely returned this product!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
St. George, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
worst spring water ive ever tasted
3/25/2014

Customer review by jamiek567

1.0 stars 3/25/2014 by jamiek567
by jamiek567

This water tasted like my tap water, wich tastes awful. The price was good and usually I like the Great Value brand products but ive never tasted such awful spring water. Will never buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamiek567
dayville ct
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Tastes horrible
7/1/2013

Customer review by nickelodeon88

1.0 stars 7/1/2013 by nickelodeon88
by nickelodeon88

Water shouldn't even have this strong of a taste. It's horrible. It's like some chemical cocktail of plastic/chlorine. This is going right down the drain and into the trash.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickelodeon88
Austin,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great price for something every house should have
4/23/2013

Customer review by RetailFan

5.0 stars 4/23/2013 by RetailFan
by RetailFan

Great value if you need to stock up. We usually have a dozen of these stashed away in the pantry.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RetailFan
Elm Springs, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Definitely some kind of taste
6/22/2011

Customer review by Hkdavey

2.0 stars 6/22/2011 by Hkdavey
by Hkdavey

Spring water should have no taste at all. Poland Spring water has no taste. This Great Value has some kind of taste that I can't quite pinpoint what it is.

Was this review helpful? (6) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hkdavey
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/3/2013

Customer review by patmoron

1.0 stars 8/3/2013 by patmoron
by patmoron

should get 0 stars taste like cardboard i'd rather die of dehydration than drink this water

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patmoron
arlington texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Use to be good
8/4/2015

Customer review by Templeofdooom

2.0 stars 8/4/2015 by Templeofdooom
by Templeofdooom

I've been buying this water for 3 years and about a month ago the water started tasting strange. I have one bottle currently sitting on my counter that tastes like it has oil in it and has a horrid smell. There are three bottles in my fridge that all have a slight off flavor. When you drink it you end up with a weird chalky after taste. Sometimes it tastes good and sometimes not. There quality control seems to have gone down the tubes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Templeofdooom
Would recommend to a friend? No
strange looking tea
2/7/2015

Customer review by cctennis

1.0 stars 2/7/2015 by cctennis
by cctennis

First time I purchased this item. Made a cup of tea with it. Within 20 seconds the tea water was very dark, almost black - not the usual reddish brown color which usually takes about a minute to develop. Did not taste it. Tea bag looked a bit strange.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cctennis
Would recommend to a friend? No