Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 43 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
I love this ARABICA instant coffee!
10/22/2009

Customer review by SeriousValueShopper

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by SeriousValueShopper
by SeriousValueShopper

I've been buying this coffee for a couple of years now because I love it. Now I can't find it in any of the stores in my area. I'm in withdrawal, please help get this Arabica instant back on the shelves where everyone can enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeriousValueShopper
Southern Calif. area.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Instant Coffee
12/3/2008

Customer review by Hilljilly

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by Hilljilly
by Hilljilly

This is a great tasting instant coffee with high value for the dollar. I like to fill up my Stanley thermos with hot water, then carry this coffee with it, a blue granite coffee cup, plastic spoon, SweetNLow, and drink several cups a day while I am running errands around town. Even if the water cools down a bit, this coffee readily dissolves in warm water. It also smells good, especially after it is first opened

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hilljilly
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Addicted
3/6/2010

Customer review by jackie10

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by jackie10
by jackie10

I LOVE this coffee. It doesn't taste burnt like other coffees... unless you heat it to long in the microwave. It perks me up. I can't get enough. Love Love Love.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jackie10
Lake City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this stuff!
9/27/2012

Customer review by crooner7

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by crooner7
by crooner7

I first got acquainted with instant coffee quite by accident. A group of us were having breakfast and we all thought the coffee was very good. We asked the waitress what kind of coffee it was and were surprised to find that it was Tasters Choice instant, for some reason. I started using Tasters Choice and really liked it. One day, while on a routine shopping trip, I spotted Great Value Instant and saw the 100% Arabica, noted it was less than half the price of what I had been buying. I decided to gamble the few bucks. Well, to my surprise and delight it was excellent and I actually preferred it to what I had been using. This was several years ago, and I have used this exclusively, since. We have had guests in our home who are coffee snobs and couldn't imagine drinking instant coffee. I indicated they had a choice....drink MY coffee or go buy some, somewhere. Well, after they try it, and the fact I can make it stronger or weaker, depending on preference, they are quite pleasantly surprised. It is GOOD! If you haven't tried it, you should! I do think it IS a great value!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crooner7
Bryan, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good price
3/19/2012

Customer review by Shanialmf

4.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Shanialmf
by Shanialmf

Good price, and the quality is still good, recommend!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shanialmf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite instant coffee!
9/6/2012

Customer review by Silkakc

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Silkakc
by Silkakc

I have been using this coffee for years and truly love it. It smells and tastes better to me than all the other instant coffees. It's made with 100% arabica bean and it's easier on my stomach than the columbian kinds. I also love Walmart"s powder coffee creamer. The "Extra Rich" one is phenomenal!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Silkakc
Canandaigua, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You'll love this coffee!
8/15/2012

Customer review by Lenalee

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Lenalee
by Lenalee

I'm a coffee junkie, so I've tried them all. I drink it hot & iced. I don't even care if it's room temperature. But I care about how it tastes! This 100% arabica coffee is the best at any price. You can make much better iced coffee with it at home for a lot less money and with virtually no calories to boot! I make it at nite - just mix in water & sweetener & then put it in the refrigerator. When I'm ready to drink it, I add the creamer & ice & it's worth getting out of bed for it's so good!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lenalee
Melrose Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Change in beans = Change in FLAVOR
4/10/2014

Customer review by Reviewer2112

2.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Reviewer2112
by Reviewer2112

Be forewarned...they changed the 8 oz from 100% arabica to "pure coffee" I recently received a shipment and noticed a change in taste. I recently changed mugs so I thought I was getting the mix of coffee to water coffee wrong. Recycling hadnt come yet so I checked the old jar and sure enough...there was a change (confirmed on walmart q&a on coffee) I am NOT HAPPY with the impact to flavor. I'll need to look at the larger size or another brand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer2112
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good!
9/21/2012

Customer review by cyth728

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by cyth728
by cyth728

This coffee is GREAT taking into consideration it is instant coffee. Great price not to expensive and tastes very good. I would defintely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cyth728
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For Coffee-holics!
9/10/2010

Customer review by Shopcat3

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by Shopcat3
by Shopcat3

I personally am a soda drinker but I am a shopper and I buy this coffee for my Mom. She loves this and claims it is just like the coffee she used to drink in the 'old' days. Just pure essence of coffee. She kept telling me it was the best around that I introduced it to my boss and now she, also, drinks only this coffee. AND she used to buy coffee from France and get the Starbucks, Blue Mountain and other expensive brands before. This is now top choice in both households.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopcat3
Princeton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Use to love this coffee but the taste has changed
6/23/2014

Customer review by Deb1951

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Deb1951
by Deb1951

will go back toFolgers 100% Arabica Beans

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deb1951
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rich With Flavor!
1/1/2013

Customer review by sweetreview

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by sweetreview
by sweetreview

A small teaspoon makes a great cup of coffee!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetreview
Norman,Ok.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent coffee
1/2/2012

Customer review by Srisuk

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Srisuk
by Srisuk

Well exceeded my expectations. This coffee is as good as any instant I've ever tasted. What else can I say?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Srisuk
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Coffee
1/8/2013

Customer review by Peggy21

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Peggy21
by Peggy21

Makes a great cup of coffee. I had tried it for the first time last year and now only buy this. Can't beat the price as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peggy21
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes excellent everyday beverage.
2/19/2013

Customer review by thriftin8r

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by thriftin8r
by thriftin8r

This is a good robust instant coffee, that dissolves fully and produces a rich flavorfull cup of coffee even using tap water and/or a microwave. It is as good as any of the higher priced brand name instants.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftin8r
Bridgewater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/21/2012

Customer review by eyeonprice

2.0 stars 8/21/2012 by eyeonprice
by eyeonprice

This coffee has a good price, but the taste isn't good at all. I mixed it with another brand that I like and even that doesn't help enough to buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eyeonprice
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
No time to perk..got to get to work.
3/26/2012

Customer review by CEOMB

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by CEOMB
by CEOMB

This is a GREAT VALUE. I drink coffee just to wake up in the morning and this taste great and easier on the credit card. Good to the last drop.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CEOMB
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally a great instant coffee !!!
10/8/2012

Customer review by DeterminedGerman

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by DeterminedGerman
by DeterminedGerman

I was looking for "Great Value Premium" regular ground coffee. Consumer Reports rated their ground coffee as being one of the best tasting coffees tested in their recent report. It was out of stock online, so I looked at their instant version (if one's good the other can't be bad.) I was surprised at the low cost compared to other brands including my favorite. So I ordered it. To my surprise it's better or equal to premium regular ground. I'm a convert and may never use my coffee pot again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeterminedGerman
Zion, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
The tasteosity factor of this coffee is very high!
12/1/2012

Customer review by tickyul

5.0 stars 12/1/2012 by tickyul
by tickyul

I love this coffee......just as good as Foldgers......strong, flavorful and bursting with caffeine goodness. Tickyul!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tickyul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Instant Coffee but...
9/30/2011

Customer review by MisoPretty

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by MisoPretty
by MisoPretty

definitely not Folger's instant. However, this does make a nice, very dark cup of instant coffee, not as flavorful as Folger's instant or Maxwell House instant, but a decent cup of coffee. I drink instant coffee exclusively now. It can be difficult to rate coffees because there are people who are coffee connoisseurs, and everyone has different tastes, so it is very subjective and difficult to be objective about food. To me, this product is a good value, just not a great one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MisoPretty
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews