Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 98 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

98 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
64
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 92 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews
I love this stuff!
9/27/2012

Customer review by crooner7

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by crooner7
by crooner7

I first got acquainted with instant coffee quite by accident. A group of us were having breakfast and we all thought the coffee was very good. We asked the waitress what kind of coffee it was and were surprised to find that it was Tasters Choice instant, for some reason. I started using Tasters Choice and really liked it. One day, while on a routine shopping trip, I spotted Great Value Instant and saw the 100% Arabica, noted it was less than half the price of what I had been buying. I decided to gamble the few bucks. Well, to my surprise and delight it was excellent and I actually preferred it to what I had been using. This was several years ago, and I have used this exclusively, since. We have had guests in our home who are coffee snobs and couldn't imagine drinking instant coffee. I indicated they had a choice....drink MY coffee or go buy some, somewhere. Well, after they try it, and the fact I can make it stronger or weaker, depending on preference, they are quite pleasantly surprised. It is GOOD! If you haven't tried it, you should! I do think it IS a great value!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crooner7
Bryan, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT SAME AS FORMER BLUE LABEL - NOT 100% ARABICA
9/20/2016

Customer review by BudgetShop

1.0 stars 9/20/2016 by BudgetShop
by BudgetShop

This is not the same instant Great Value coffee I have been purchasing for years that had an amazing taste. It is not 100% Arabica as it says on this site. It now has a nasty dirty watery taste. This was a bad decision on someone's part and I am no longer going to purchase. The great reviews you see are for the former blue label coffee that was wonderful and is no longer able to be purchased. BAD DECISION!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BudgetShop
Would recommend to a friend? No
UGGGHH...THIS COFFEE WAS AWFUL!
11/20/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 11/20/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed

I usually like Great Value products and, based on the majority of good reviews, decided to purchase this coffee. It neither smelled nor tasted like coffee. I made 2 or 3 cups and then threw it away. I will never purchase this coffee again.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Coffee Anyone!
2/13/2017

Customer review by SANDY

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by SANDY
by SANDY
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Makes a great cup of coffee!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SANDY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this ARABICA instant coffee!
10/22/2009

Customer review by SeriousValueShopper

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by SeriousValueShopper
by SeriousValueShopper

I've been buying this coffee for a couple of years now because I love it. Now I can't find it in any of the stores in my area. I'm in withdrawal, please help get this Arabica instant back on the shelves where everyone can enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeriousValueShopper
Southern Calif. area.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
good
2/1/2017

Customer review by Retiredguy

5.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Retiredguy
by Retiredguy

easy to make a nice cup of coffee in a hurry--we've gotten so we rarely even bother brewing a pot of regular coffee anymore, just do a cup of instant whenever necessary. This Walmart brand is really just as good as others, better than most in fact.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Retiredguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Addicted
3/6/2010

Customer review by jackie10

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by jackie10
by jackie10

I LOVE this coffee. It doesn't taste burnt like other coffees... unless you heat it to long in the microwave. It perks me up. I can't get enough. Love Love Love.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackie10
Lake City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
classic vs dark roast
1/27/2017

Customer review by Dutchy1

4.0 stars 1/27/2017 by Dutchy1
by Dutchy1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I must say. I AM HOOKED ON THE DARK ROAST COFFEE! Don't get me wrong. classic is good, but the Dark Roast has that extra *umph* that makes it taste SO GOOD. Well either way your making a good choice with Walmart's store brand....THANKYOU YUM YUM! GO GET IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dutchy1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not for me
1/29/2017

Customer review by kawh

1.0 stars 1/29/2017 by kawh
by kawh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not a taste I prefer. Might be great for others, just not what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kawh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
yum yum!
5/28/2016

Customer review by Dolphingirl

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Dolphingirl
by Dolphingirl

I love great value coffee! I have been drinking it for years. All the different kinds are very good. One day my snobby brother was visiting and he asked me if this was a special coffee from Honduras! Lol He thought I imported it from friends of mine in Central America! Nope dude ...got at the local yokal Walmart! Lol Ty all great Value products! Don't be stupid and snobby! ; )

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dolphingirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Undrinkable!
1/19/2016

Customer review by BobM

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by BobM
by BobM

I have been drinking the old formula (blue cap and label) Great Value coffee for years and found it to be superior tasting to all other instants and better than brewed. This new stuff is virtually undrinkable. Doesn't taste like coffee at all and leaves a bitter, unpleasant aftertaste. If price is the issue I'd be willing to pay a little more for the old formula. Until then it's off to a search for a new brand.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Change in beans = Change in FLAVOR
4/10/2014

Customer review by Reviewer2112

2.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Reviewer2112
by Reviewer2112

Be forewarned...they changed the 8 oz from 100% arabica to "pure coffee" I recently received a shipment and noticed a change in taste. I recently changed mugs so I thought I was getting the mix of coffee to water coffee wrong. Recycling hadnt come yet so I checked the old jar and sure enough...there was a change (confirmed on walmart q&a on coffee) I am NOT HAPPY with the impact to flavor. I'll need to look at the larger size or another brand.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer2112
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
NOT 100% Arabica as advertised.
12/30/2016

Customer review by gupta

3.0 stars 12/30/2016 by gupta
by gupta
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it on Walmart.com, it was supposed to be 100% Arabica. The product I received did not mention anything about the source. Anywa, it is a good coffee for the price. The best instant coffee still remain Mount Hagen. It is better than Nescafe Tasters choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gupta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Instant Coffee
12/3/2008

Customer review by Hilljilly

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by Hilljilly
by Hilljilly

This is a great tasting instant coffee with high value for the dollar. I like to fill up my Stanley thermos with hot water, then carry this coffee with it, a blue granite coffee cup, plastic spoon, SweetNLow, and drink several cups a day while I am running errands around town. Even if the water cools down a bit, this coffee readily dissolves in warm water. It also smells good, especially after it is first opened

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hilljilly
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Use to love this coffee but the taste has changed
6/23/2014

Customer review by Deb1951

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Deb1951
by Deb1951

will go back toFolgers 100% Arabica Beans

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deb1951
Would recommend to a friend? No
You'll love this coffee!
8/15/2012

Customer review by Lenalee

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Lenalee
by Lenalee

I'm a coffee junkie, so I've tried them all. I drink it hot & iced. I don't even care if it's room temperature. But I care about how it tastes! This 100% arabica coffee is the best at any price. You can make much better iced coffee with it at home for a lot less money and with virtually no calories to boot! I make it at nite - just mix in water & sweetener & then put it in the refrigerator. When I'm ready to drink it, I add the creamer & ice & it's worth getting out of bed for it's so good!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lenalee
Melrose Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My favorite instant coffee!
9/6/2012

Customer review by Silkakc

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Silkakc
by Silkakc

I have been using this coffee for years and truly love it. It smells and tastes better to me than all the other instant coffees. It's made with 100% arabica bean and it's easier on my stomach than the columbian kinds. I also love Walmart"s powder coffee creamer. The "Extra Rich" one is phenomenal!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silkakc
Canandaigua, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Coffee
8/1/2016

Customer review by Pitou

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Pitou
by Pitou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great coffee and much lower price than the leading brands. You can buy 3 jars which total 24oz.s for about the same price as a 12 oz. jar of a leading brand.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pitou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly Good
12/22/2016

Customer review by Laya

5.0 stars 12/22/2016 by Laya
by Laya

I though this would be some cheap, bland instant coffee ... I was wrong, rather entirely surprised. For an instant coffee taste? Much better than Folgers & Nescafe ... try it and see the difference if you are an Instant Coffee fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price
3/19/2012

Customer review by Shanialmf

4.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Shanialmf
by Shanialmf

Good price, and the quality is still good, recommend!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shanialmf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1-20 of 92 reviews