Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 56 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
I love this stuff!
9/27/2012

Customer review by crooner7

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by crooner7
by crooner7

I first got acquainted with instant coffee quite by accident. A group of us were having breakfast and we all thought the coffee was very good. We asked the waitress what kind of coffee it was and were surprised to find that it was Tasters Choice instant, for some reason. I started using Tasters Choice and really liked it. One day, while on a routine shopping trip, I spotted Great Value Instant and saw the 100% Arabica, noted it was less than half the price of what I had been buying. I decided to gamble the few bucks. Well, to my surprise and delight it was excellent and I actually preferred it to what I had been using. This was several years ago, and I have used this exclusively, since. We have had guests in our home who are coffee snobs and couldn't imagine drinking instant coffee. I indicated they had a choice....drink MY coffee or go buy some, somewhere. Well, after they try it, and the fact I can make it stronger or weaker, depending on preference, they are quite pleasantly surprised. It is GOOD! If you haven't tried it, you should! I do think it IS a great value!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crooner7
Bryan, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Undrinkable!
1/19/2016

Customer review by BobM

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by BobM
by BobM

I have been drinking the old formula (blue cap and label) Great Value coffee for years and found it to be superior tasting to all other instants and better than brewed. This new stuff is virtually undrinkable. Doesn't taste like coffee at all and leaves a bitter, unpleasant aftertaste. If price is the issue I'd be willing to pay a little more for the old formula. Until then it's off to a search for a new brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobM
Would recommend to a friend? No
I love this ARABICA instant coffee!
10/22/2009

Customer review by SeriousValueShopper

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by SeriousValueShopper
by SeriousValueShopper

I've been buying this coffee for a couple of years now because I love it. Now I can't find it in any of the stores in my area. I'm in withdrawal, please help get this Arabica instant back on the shelves where everyone can enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeriousValueShopper
Southern Calif. area.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Addicted
3/6/2010

Customer review by jackie10

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by jackie10
by jackie10

I LOVE this coffee. It doesn't taste burnt like other coffees... unless you heat it to long in the microwave. It perks me up. I can't get enough. Love Love Love.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackie10
Lake City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great taste.
1/10/2016

Customer review by suehump7

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by suehump7
by suehump7

This is perfectly good coffee. It has VERY GOOD TASTE, not like some cheap brands, which taste like dirt. It's a great deal, and mixes well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suehump7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
1/8/2016

Customer review by TPCharlie

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by TPCharlie
by TPCharlie

I like this product a lot. Helps on mornings that are on the go

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TPCharlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coffee Emergency
1/1/2016

Customer review by Dick

4.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Dick
by Dick

Great Value Coffee is what I buy - just in case - MY COFFEE POT BREAKS. The ONLY TIME INSTANT COFFEE IS GOOD IS WHEN YOUR COFFEE MAKER IS BROKE. This is when I use the Instant and I find it to be the BEST INSTANT. So it really is the 'Best of the Worst' when you have NO COFFEE MAKER.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
1/5/2016

Customer review by maryam

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by maryam
by maryam

Great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maryam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Instant Coffee
12/3/2008

Customer review by Hilljilly

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by Hilljilly
by Hilljilly

This is a great tasting instant coffee with high value for the dollar. I like to fill up my Stanley thermos with hot water, then carry this coffee with it, a blue granite coffee cup, plastic spoon, SweetNLow, and drink several cups a day while I am running errands around town. Even if the water cools down a bit, this coffee readily dissolves in warm water. It also smells good, especially after it is first opened

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hilljilly
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My favorite instant coffee!
9/6/2012

Customer review by Silkakc

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Silkakc
by Silkakc

I have been using this coffee for years and truly love it. It smells and tastes better to me than all the other instant coffees. It's made with 100% arabica bean and it's easier on my stomach than the columbian kinds. I also love Walmart"s powder coffee creamer. The "Extra Rich" one is phenomenal!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silkakc
Canandaigua, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You'll love this coffee!
8/15/2012

Customer review by Lenalee

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Lenalee
by Lenalee

I'm a coffee junkie, so I've tried them all. I drink it hot & iced. I don't even care if it's room temperature. But I care about how it tastes! This 100% arabica coffee is the best at any price. You can make much better iced coffee with it at home for a lot less money and with virtually no calories to boot! I make it at nite - just mix in water & sweetener & then put it in the refrigerator. When I'm ready to drink it, I add the creamer & ice & it's worth getting out of bed for it's so good!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lenalee
Melrose Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Change in beans = Change in FLAVOR
4/10/2014

Customer review by Reviewer2112

2.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Reviewer2112
by Reviewer2112

Be forewarned...they changed the 8 oz from 100% arabica to "pure coffee" I recently received a shipment and noticed a change in taste. I recently changed mugs so I thought I was getting the mix of coffee to water coffee wrong. Recycling hadnt come yet so I checked the old jar and sure enough...there was a change (confirmed on walmart q&a on coffee) I am NOT HAPPY with the impact to flavor. I'll need to look at the larger size or another brand.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reviewer2112
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good price
3/19/2012

Customer review by Shanialmf

4.0 stars 3/19/2012 by Shanialmf
by Shanialmf

Good price, and the quality is still good, recommend!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shanialmf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product advertised is not what you will receive
9/9/2015

Customer review by keeshond

1.0 stars 9/9/2015 by keeshond
by keeshond

Like others in the Q&A, I did not receive the blue label 100% arabica that Walmart has pictured. Their new formulation just says 100% coffee and it's evident it's not all arabica. The first red flag was that it doesn't have a coffee scent when you open the jar...barely smells at all. Likewise, barely tastes at all except a hint of dirt, but if you keep adding more to see if it will develop some flavor, you just end up with acidic dirty water. Terrible quality.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keeshond
Would recommend to a friend? No
For Coffee-holics!
9/10/2010

Customer review by Shopcat3

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by Shopcat3
by Shopcat3

I personally am a soda drinker but I am a shopper and I buy this coffee for my Mom. She loves this and claims it is just like the coffee she used to drink in the 'old' days. Just pure essence of coffee. She kept telling me it was the best around that I introduced it to my boss and now she, also, drinks only this coffee. AND she used to buy coffee from France and get the Starbucks, Blue Mountain and other expensive brands before. This is now top choice in both households.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopcat3
Princeton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good!
9/21/2012

Customer review by cyth728

5.0 stars 9/21/2012 by cyth728
by cyth728

This coffee is GREAT taking into consideration it is instant coffee. Great price not to expensive and tastes very good. I would defintely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cyth728
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Use to love this coffee but the taste has changed
6/23/2014

Customer review by Deb1951

1.0 stars 6/23/2014 by Deb1951
by Deb1951

will go back toFolgers 100% Arabica Beans

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deb1951
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mostly pleased
8/1/2015

Customer review by Lainie5

4.0 stars 8/1/2015 by Lainie5
by Lainie5

I am not a good rater of this item because I don't use it for hot coffee. I brew my coffee, but when I make leftover into iced coffee, sometimes it tastes too weak. A spoon of instant powers it right back. This works for that, and the price is right!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lainie5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes excellent everyday beverage.
2/19/2013

Customer review by thriftin8r

4.0 stars 2/19/2013 by thriftin8r
by thriftin8r
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a good robust instant coffee, that dissolves fully and produces a rich flavorfull cup of coffee even using tap water and/or a microwave. It is as good as any of the higher priced brand name instants.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thriftin8r
Bridgewater
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Coffee
1/8/2013

Customer review by Peggy21

5.0 stars 1/8/2013 by Peggy21
by Peggy21

Makes a great cup of coffee. I had tried it for the first time last year and now only buy this. Can't beat the price as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peggy21
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews