Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 75 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews
I love this stuff!
9/27/2012

Customer review by crooner7

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by crooner7
by crooner7

I first got acquainted with instant coffee quite by accident. A group of us were having breakfast and we all thought the coffee was very good. We asked the waitress what kind of coffee it was and were surprised to find that it was Tasters Choice instant, for some reason. I started using Tasters Choice and really liked it. One day, while on a routine shopping trip, I spotted Great Value Instant and saw the 100% Arabica, noted it was less than half the price of what I had been buying. I decided to gamble the few bucks. Well, to my surprise and delight it was excellent and I actually preferred it to what I had been using. This was several years ago, and I have used this exclusively, since. We have had guests in our home who are coffee snobs and couldn't imagine drinking instant coffee. I indicated they had a choice....drink MY coffee or go buy some, somewhere. Well, after they try it, and the fact I can make it stronger or weaker, depending on preference, they are quite pleasantly surprised. It is GOOD! If you haven't tried it, you should! I do think it IS a great value!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crooner7
Bryan, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Coffee
8/1/2016

Customer review by Pitou

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by Pitou
by Pitou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great coffee and much lower price than the leading brands. You can buy 3 jars which total 24oz.s for about the same price as a 12 oz. jar of a leading brand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pitou
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
yum yum!
5/28/2016

Customer review by Dolphingirl

5.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Dolphingirl
by Dolphingirl

I love great value coffee! I have been drinking it for years. All the different kinds are very good. One day my snobby brother was visiting and he asked me if this was a special coffee from Honduras! Lol He thought I imported it from friends of mine in Central America! Nope dude ...got at the local yokal Walmart! Lol Ty all great Value products! Don't be stupid and snobby! ; )

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dolphingirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good taste
8/17/2016

Customer review by catsr1luv

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by catsr1luv
by catsr1luv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As good as name brand only cheaper. Recommend to others

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catsr1luv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprisingly good!
8/13/2016

Customer review by Tara

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Tara
by Tara

This was my first time buying instant coffee. I was expecting the worst, but I was totally wrong. The flavor was great with no bitter aftertaste. You cannot beat the price either.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coffee Drinker
8/9/2016

Customer review by ConcernedConsumerAgn

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by ConcernedConsumerAgn
by ConcernedConsumerAgn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been using this for several years now. Good price, good coffee - hot or iced.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConcernedConsumerAgn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this ARABICA instant coffee!
10/22/2009

Customer review by SeriousValueShopper

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by SeriousValueShopper
by SeriousValueShopper

I've been buying this coffee for a couple of years now because I love it. Now I can't find it in any of the stores in my area. I'm in withdrawal, please help get this Arabica instant back on the shelves where everyone can enjoy it.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeriousValueShopper
Southern Calif. area.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Product great....packaging awful
8/1/2016

Customer review by JustMe

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by JustMe
by JustMe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great product and very sturdy for shipping. I have used it for years and will continue. If you like instant coffee, it is as good as you can get. I would definitely recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Addicted
3/6/2010

Customer review by jackie10

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by jackie10
by jackie10

I LOVE this coffee. It doesn't taste burnt like other coffees... unless you heat it to long in the microwave. It perks me up. I can't get enough. Love Love Love.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackie10
Lake City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smooth, Flavorful, Very Affordable
6/14/2016

Customer review by kikib712

4.0 stars 6/14/2016 by kikib712
by kikib712

While not 100% arabica beans, this coffee is surprisingly good. My husband and I are "recovering coffee snobs" and the flavor of this coffee is really growing on us. Sometimes if our brewed coffee comes out too weak, we boost it with half a teaspoonful of this instant and it comes out perfect. Often I just drink GV Classic Roast by itself, black with no sugar and it is smooth, with no bitter aftertaste. The price cannot be beat, either. Try it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kikib712
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Great Value
7/28/2016

Customer review by allisam

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by allisam
by allisam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I decided to try this instant coffee because I figured that if I hated it I would only be out $3.00. What a surprise! The coffee is quite good and a really great value for the money. I will definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
allisam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's coffee.
7/26/2016

Customer review by Timothy

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by Timothy
by Timothy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like it. Being the only coffee drinker in the house a full pot most times goes to waste. I started using the instant and liked the flavor of it. Now I use it all the time and very rarely make a pot of drip coffee. Quick and easy. Customize to fit your taste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Timothy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheaper than price in store.
7/23/2016

Customer review by MylittleDrill

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by MylittleDrill
by MylittleDrill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's the same coffee I buy at any store on the shelf including Walmart for only $3.00. Less than them all! I go in & pick it up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MylittleDrill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Instant Coffee
12/3/2008

Customer review by Hilljilly

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by Hilljilly
by Hilljilly

This is a great tasting instant coffee with high value for the dollar. I like to fill up my Stanley thermos with hot water, then carry this coffee with it, a blue granite coffee cup, plastic spoon, SweetNLow, and drink several cups a day while I am running errands around town. Even if the water cools down a bit, this coffee readily dissolves in warm water. It also smells good, especially after it is first opened

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hilljilly
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Instant
7/14/2016

Customer review by duffy476

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by duffy476
by duffy476
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this coffee because it's very easy on my stomach versus perked coffee. I can drink several cups or make iced coffee with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duffy476
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Undrinkable!
1/19/2016

Customer review by BobM

1.0 stars 1/19/2016 by BobM
by BobM

I have been drinking the old formula (blue cap and label) Great Value coffee for years and found it to be superior tasting to all other instants and better than brewed. This new stuff is virtually undrinkable. Doesn't taste like coffee at all and leaves a bitter, unpleasant aftertaste. If price is the issue I'd be willing to pay a little more for the old formula. Until then it's off to a search for a new brand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Like it better than the name brand price is good
7/14/2016

Customer review by sweetcheeks

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by sweetcheeks
by sweetcheeks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only coffee we buy now. Price good and taste great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetcheeks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You'll love this coffee!
8/15/2012

Customer review by Lenalee

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by Lenalee
by Lenalee

I'm a coffee junkie, so I've tried them all. I drink it hot & iced. I don't even care if it's room temperature. But I care about how it tastes! This 100% arabica coffee is the best at any price. You can make much better iced coffee with it at home for a lot less money and with virtually no calories to boot! I make it at nite - just mix in water & sweetener & then put it in the refrigerator. When I'm ready to drink it, I add the creamer & ice & it's worth getting out of bed for it's so good!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lenalee
Melrose Park, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My favorite instant coffee!
9/6/2012

Customer review by Silkakc

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Silkakc
by Silkakc

I have been using this coffee for years and truly love it. It smells and tastes better to me than all the other instant coffees. It's made with 100% arabica bean and it's easier on my stomach than the columbian kinds. I also love Walmart"s powder coffee creamer. The "Extra Rich" one is phenomenal!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Silkakc
Canandaigua, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent value
5/17/2016

Customer review by Imme

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Imme
by Imme

I like this better than all the big name brands and being instant I can make each cup as weak or strong as I please

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1-20 of 75 reviews