Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 30 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
6/30/2010

Customer review by TheValdezFamily

5.0 stars 6/30/2010 by TheValdezFamily
by TheValdezFamily

I have thin hair and a great hairstyle with spikes, live in texas and its humid...i have used this for years..will continue...so please keep it on your shelves!! Thanks

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheValdezFamily
Kerrville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Freeze mega freeze hair spray
9/23/2012

Customer review by sheila112

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by sheila112
by sheila112

This is by far the best Hairspray I have ever used. I hope they never stop making it. They use it on Pageant TV shows also. Its terrific!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheila112
keystone heights florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/27/2011

Customer review by mrsandy

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by mrsandy
by mrsandy

I have very thick, curly hair and this hairspray holds it! Most of the time I have trouble with finding a spray that will hold my hair but this one is great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrsandy
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
None Better
12/28/2013

Customer review by WendyLouHoo

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by WendyLouHoo
by WendyLouHoo

There is NO BETTER hairspray out there. It's becoming hard to find in my local store, so I ordered a two pack every time I needed to pad an online order for Christmas. Now I have a ten can inventory and can skip searching the shelves for it. Cheaper online too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WendyLouHoo
Shelby, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
REALLY WORKS WELL
10/9/2014

Customer review by INVERNESS66

4.0 stars 10/9/2014 by INVERNESS66
by INVERNESS66

HAVE TRIED MANY,MANY, MANY HAIR SPRAYS ~ THIS ONE TRULY DOES ''FREEZE AND HOLD'' HAIR IN PLACE !

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
INVERNESS66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best hair spray.... Ever
6/13/2012

Customer review by Keltone

5.0 stars 6/13/2012 by Keltone
by Keltone

This is my all time favorite. I have used it forever but WalMart doesn't always have many on the shelf. Guess lots of us with thin fine hair love it. Ordering online keeps me well stocked.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keltone
Claremore, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
12/7/2014

Customer review by Chatley

5.0 stars 12/7/2014 by Chatley
by Chatley

My wife loves this hair spray but Walmart does not carry in our local store anymore so now she has to order online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chatley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft Spray
12/8/2014

Customer review by BnnyEars

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by BnnyEars
by BnnyEars

Hold spray can away from hair to get soft hold. Great for applying to roots.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BnnyEars
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holds it!
12/27/2014

Customer review by Loisa123

5.0 stars 12/27/2014 by Loisa123
by Loisa123

I have been using this for several years. I was drawn to the can initially because it had a breast cancer awareness pink ribbon, it advetized also on the can it had a certain ingredient to add shine and thirdly the size of the can for the price. All have turned out to be true. I have totally grey hair and it needs shine. The amount in the can last way long enough for the price and I am satisfied with the way it holds my hair for the day and then brushes out. Has been an excellent product for me. I am picky how my hair looks.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loisa123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Greatest hold with bonus of shine
1/14/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This hairspray has almost disappeared from the shelves. It was nearly always on the bottom shelf anyway. Never saw it advertised so the big guys got shelf placement. It's usually twice the cost of the "popular" mega-freeze sprays, if you can even find it, so most people pass it up. I cruise a lot and I never look wind blown just a little touch up and off you go for the evening. If you have very fine, flat hair, just pull your hair up and spray underside then run you fingers up through your hair and smooth down the top hairs. Don't wet the hair, just spray thinly and repeat to get body. It always leaves a great shine too. Get it and try it before it disappears. Walmarts online price was less than half the shelf price so I bought a dozen cans.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
what happened!?
2/16/2012

Customer review by kelwelia

1.0 stars 2/16/2012 by kelwelia
by kelwelia

I have used this product for at least 2 years now and have loved it. I bought a can last night (from a competitor and paid $6.99 out of desperation) and used it this morning. I don't know if I got a bad can, but it is like some soft hold garbage. The smell is different and it nearly blew my hair off my head. I stopped and shook it--no difference. I sprayed it on 3x and still no firm hold. Soft and limp. I will be returning this and hopefully, just got a bad can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kelwelia
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great HOLD
9/20/2010

Customer review by NumberOneBarginHunter

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by NumberOneBarginHunter
by NumberOneBarginHunter

When I am in Wilmington NC for the summer the humidity is real high. I use this to keep my hair from frizzing.. I normally use a fine spray in the winter because I am in a dryer climate then.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NumberOneBarginHunter
Washinton, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great hairspray
12/22/2011

Customer review by msgm

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by msgm
by msgm

This has a very fine mist with a super hold. Doesn't disturb your hair while spraying. Does not weigh hair down. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msgm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME HOLDING HAIRSPRAY FOR THE PRICE
1/11/2012

Customer review by msrevcdb

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by msrevcdb
by msrevcdb

Both of my daughters use this, as I do as well. One of my daughters is a hairspray queen, and goes through about 2 bottles per month!! This is a FANTASTIC spray for the price, and compares to the pricey professional brands in my opinion. The Mega Freeze definitely has a greater holding capacity than the original freeze. Great product, and great service from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msrevcdb
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thick hair hairspray
6/22/2011

Customer review by BeauxBo

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by BeauxBo
by BeauxBo

Perfect for thick, unmanageable hair!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeauxBo
Newcastle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best hold ever.
6/21/2011

Customer review by bobbilyn

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by bobbilyn
by bobbilyn

Freeze It is the best hairspray ever. I have tried all of them and this one is far superior above all brands. The hold is phenomenal. Nothing else keeps my hairstyle shape like this product. Love it. Can't live without it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobbilyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Every day
Luv this hairspray
5/27/2015

Customer review by Teecky

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Teecky
by Teecky

This holds even in the humidity......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teecky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best hairspray ever!
11/29/2010

Customer review by TickyShopper

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by TickyShopper
by TickyShopper

This hairspray not only REALLY holds your style it also adds a natural shine to your hair and protects from the sun's harsh rays. Having very fine, fly-away hair all my life, I wish I had found this hairspray many years ago. If you want a hairspray that does what it is supposed to do with the plus of added shine to your hair and UV protection all in one, this is the spray for you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TickyShopper
Northcentral, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good hold
1/21/2014

Customer review by Diane65

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Diane65
by Diane65

good hold. no gumminess

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Diane65
Lapeer, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This hairspray is great for thin limp hair.
11/5/2013

Customer review by shurshur

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by shurshur
by shurshur

This hair spray is great as a hair spray but also great used as a setting lotion when the hair is wet. The can however is only 10 oz but advertized as 11.6 oz.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shurshur
El Dorado, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews