Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 584 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

584 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

584 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
390
4 stars
82
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 stars
80
1-20 of 551 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 551 total reviews
1-20 of 551 reviews
Flavor changed
4/23/2016

Customer review by Bearjoy

3.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Bearjoy
by Bearjoy

I used to drink coffee with the cream. However, it has changed flavor a little bit. Personally, I don't like it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bearjoy
Would recommend to a friend? No
New and improved? NEW AND NASTY!
9/16/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 9/16/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I thought there was something wrong with my taste buds! This was my favorite nondairy creamer! And I was thrilled that there was an even bigger container to purchase! I even carry it with me when I go somewhere overnight. I have even gotten family to change from coffee mate to Walmart brand. I googled to see if Walmart had changed the formula, and sure enough there it was! Everyone hates it! I saw comments all the way back to 2015. Georgia must have been lucky and still had the good stuff on the shelves till this month (September 2016)! If y'all can't go back to the good flavor, I won't be buying it anymore. And by the comments I've read, you may have a lot of creamer sitting on the shelves! What a shame when you have a fantastic product that beats the pants off coffee mate and you let someone change it! I wouldn't feed this "New And Improved" to my enemy!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Used to be our go to creamer
11/22/2015

Customer review by Merman

2.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Merman
by Merman

We have bought this creamer for sometime. It usually tastes great and dissolves fine. We recently bought a new package and loaded our container. We had changed back to Givalia Columbian coffee and enjoyed it as before. We bought a new pound of coffee and the creamer at the same time. Next batch of coffee tasted like a vanilla flavored breakfast coffee. We drink a lot of coffee but flavored varieties are not ones we like or even will try. We like sweet coffee with creamer...that's it. We blamed the coffee since the creamer has never been anything but good. Well, another pound of coffee from another store and it still tasted like vanilla ice cream. Used some CoffeMate we had in the fridge and the correct taste came back. The creamer is funky and not what it used to be. We wont be going back. I think the product has changed. And not to our liking.

Was this review helpful? (62) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nasty Change in flavor
7/10/2016

Customer review by SeriesCoffeeDrinker

1.0 stars 7/10/2016 by SeriesCoffeeDrinker
by SeriesCoffeeDrinker

We used to purchase this item or Kroger's generic brand depending on where we shopped. We noticed a horrible flavor change in the Kroger product so we went and bought this brand instead at Wal-Mart. Guess what? Same nasty flavor. I don't know if Wal-Mart and Kroger use the same manufacturer for this product, but the product in the container is exactly the same. It was before and it is after so someone changed how this product is made and it was NOT a good change. I guess we should purchase stock in Nestle because Coffee Mate is now the only decent tasting creamer on the market. What is sad, before the nasty flavor change, I preferred this brand's taste over the more expensive Coffee Mate. Please, please undo the recipe change and put it back the way it was. Not all change is for the better.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeriesCoffeeDrinker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Change in flavor
12/31/2015

Customer review by SarahW

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by SarahW
by SarahW

Something has been changed recently with the flavor of the creamer. I've been buying great value creamer for years. My husband and I have tried all kinds of brands but great value had the best taste by far. So much to my surprise and unhappiness in the last month or so I have noticed a change in flavor. It almost tastes like almonds. If I wanted a flavored creamer I would buy it. NOT happy at all. At first I thought it was me, but my husband has noticed the difference as well. Needless to say we wont be buying this anymore. Hopefully walmart will realize the mistake and have it changed back. If not I think they'll have a lot of unhappy coffee drinkers on their hands.

Was this review helpful? (76) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Something Changed
1/2/2017

Customer review by Niles

1.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Niles
by Niles

We used to buy 4 of these a week , Dont know what they have done but you cant even get a cup down with this at one time this was way better than the brand name Coffee Mate and wouldn't even think about running out of it .Used to I have to get them to go to the back and bring me a box out cause it was never on shelf it sold fast now its ever where there. Call the number on side container (1-877-505-2267) maybe they will notice than how bad it is you get to speak to someone.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Niles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Formula is awful now!
11/28/2015

Customer review by keeshond

1.0 stars 11/28/2015 by keeshond
by keeshond

I've been using this for a year but my last 3 containers have made coffee and hot cocoa undrinkable. The taste is terrible! I kept thinking I'd bought bad batches, but I see others are saying the same thing (and also for the Great Value Extra Creamy Creamer). The formula must have changed and it is completely unpalatable now...the change coincides with Walmart changing their 100% arabica instant coffee to robusta, and it, too, is disgusting now.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keeshond
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rancid Taste
5/1/2017

Customer review by Fubar1

1.0 stars 5/1/2017 by Fubar1
by Fubar1

The taste changed a few months ago. It now tastes like it has gone rancid. And there are other brands (mostly generic) that have that same rancid taste now. It foams up & leaves a thick sticky residue on the cup. I cannot drink it anymore. The supplier needs to be removed and return to the old formula. I used to get a large container of the dry every week. Now I have to buy Nestle Coffee-Mate which used to be not too good but at least it is not making me sick to my stomach.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fubar1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awful taste
11/23/2015

Customer review by xcskier

1.0 stars 11/23/2015 by xcskier
by xcskier

My wife and I have used and enjoyed this product for years. The powder in the last four bottles was discolored and the taste was awful. We had to throw it out. Now we are hesitant to purchase anymore. Does anyone know if the formulation has been changed?

Was this review helpful? (54) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xcskier
Would recommend to a friend? No
What did they do?
12/27/2015

Customer review by Sndeebear

1.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Sndeebear
by Sndeebear

Iv also been using this for Over 15 years. I would go out of my way to get this creamer only. Never using another product. What did you all do? This taste is horrible. It's not doable at all. I thought my kids were playing a joke on me by adding crapp creamer to my container. Yet nope. I went to Walmart. Bought 2 more and yes. The same nasty taste. Coke on. Coffee isn't the samr anymore . Please fix whatever you did. I will no longer be purchasing this and that goes for all my family and friends. Nasty!!

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sndeebear
Would recommend to a friend? No
Did process change?
12/31/2015

Customer review by lampsearcher

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by lampsearcher
by lampsearcher

We have been using this creamer for a number of years, we always enjoyed the taste in our coffee. This last jar purchased has a very unpleasant taste. It seems that is has some type of flavoring in it or something. Did the process change in making the creamer? We do not like it at all. Can't wait to be finished with the creamer and we will have to try some other brand.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lampsearcher
Would recommend to a friend? No
taste has changed
12/6/2015

Customer review by disneyokw

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by disneyokw
by disneyokw

I have used this creamer for many years and I'm so disappointed that it has been changed. I threw out 2 cups of coffee before I realized that it was the creamer that tasted bad. I will now have to find another brand to take it's place.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disneyokw
Would recommend to a friend? No
I agree with everyone else, flavor is horrible.
7/31/2016

Customer review by SuzzICar

1.0 stars 7/31/2016 by SuzzICar
by SuzzICar

I am a HUGE coffee drinker, and while I only like coffee flavored coffee, I do not like amaretto, vanilla, even chocolate in my coffee. This change in the Great Value coffee creamer has me now searching for a cream flavored coffee creamer. THIS PRODUCT is the only thing that MAKES me have to shop at Wal-Mart, since no other store's brand in our area could compare. I DO NOT LIKE this product any longer, and it now gives me the reason I need to STOP SHOPPING at Wal-Mart. NOT ONLY DID YOU LOSE A CREAMER CUSTOMER, but you lost an all around customer. Grocery Shopping is difficult enough when our store rarely carries what we really want, NOW the only reason I have to shop there is no longer useable. I don't eve want to drink the cup of coffee I just poured.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuzzICar
Would recommend to a friend? No
Using it for 10 years, but now tastes terrible
12/19/2015

Customer review by thunderblue84

1.0 stars 12/19/2015 by thunderblue84
by thunderblue84

I have been using Great Value creamer for my morning coffee and tea for nearly 10 years but recently I discovered it now tastes different. They must have changed something in the formula and now it has a terrible taste. I actually came to read the reviews after it happened to me and now it seems like I am not the only one. I opened one and threw it out thinking there is something wrong with this particular jar, but opened two more and same problem. I have to return all the remaining jars. Walmart please investigate.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thunderblue84
Would recommend to a friend? No
Creamy Flavor
9/7/2017

Customer review by Applebee

5.0 stars 9/7/2017 by Applebee
by Applebee

Tastes good and has a creamy flavor. It meets my satisfaction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Applebee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the same creamer
6/9/2016

Customer review by iukagirl

1.0 stars 6/9/2016 by iukagirl
by iukagirl

This is not the same creamer that I have used for years. I don't know what they did to it, but it is bad. I will not buy it...

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iukagirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great!
9/5/2017

Customer review by CPG208

5.0 stars 9/5/2017 by CPG208
by CPG208

I don't use any sort of creamer but my wife loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPG208
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strange taste
11/28/2015

Customer review by ceejay

1.0 stars 11/28/2015 by ceejay
by ceejay

I have been using this creamer for years and really enjoyed it. The last 3 bottles I bought, not so much. It has a weird taste, like almond or hazelnut. My nephew went to the same store, several days later, and picked me up the smaller size. It too tasted funny. I don't know if it is just a bad batch or they changed the formula but I cannot drink it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceejay
Would recommend to a friend? No
Delicious and budget friendly
9/13/2012

Customer review by WillWork4Coffee

5.0 stars 9/13/2012 by WillWork4Coffee
by WillWork4Coffee

Great product for a great price. I always used to swear by the CoffeeMate brand because I loved the flavor and creaminess it added to my coffee, plus their packaging just makes their product seem so much more enticing. Well one day I had decided to give the Great Value brand a try and I didn't expect much out of it but I was looking for ways to cut corners in my grocery budget so I figured I'd at least try it and see. I honestly couldn't taste a difference between the Great Value brand and the CoffeeMate brand! It tasted just as good and it saved me money! After that day, I have only bought Great Value creamer, and that was about 3 years ago! I definitely recommend this product to others!

Was this review helpful? (41) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillWork4Coffee
La Vista, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
FORMULA CHANGED, PRODUCT NO LONGER USABLE
12/12/2015

Customer review by MrBigAxe

1.0 stars 12/12/2015 by MrBigAxe
by MrBigAxe

Do not buy this product. It used to be a great product. But the formula has changed and I found myself using twice as much and still very unsatisfied with my coffee. I get fresh coffee that is roasted in state and grind it right before I make a pot, so I knew my coffee wasn't the issue. I used a premium brand of coffee creamer this morning and used half the amount I had been using of this product. It was immeasurably better. Again, do not buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBigAxe
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 551 total reviews
1-20 of 551 reviews