Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 453 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

453 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

453 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
317
4 stars
69
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 stars
43
1-20 of 420 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 420 total reviews
1-20 of 420 reviews
Change in flavor
12/31/2015

Customer review by SarahW

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by SarahW
by SarahW

Something has been changed recently with the flavor of the creamer. I've been buying great value creamer for years. My husband and I have tried all kinds of brands but great value had the best taste by far. So much to my surprise and unhappiness in the last month or so I have noticed a change in flavor. It almost tastes like almonds. If I wanted a flavored creamer I would buy it. NOT happy at all. At first I thought it was me, but my husband has noticed the difference as well. Needless to say we wont be buying this anymore. Hopefully walmart will realize the mistake and have it changed back. If not I think they'll have a lot of unhappy coffee drinkers on their hands.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Used to be our go to creamer
11/22/2015

Customer review by Merman

2.0 stars 11/22/2015 by Merman
by Merman

We have bought this creamer for sometime. It usually tastes great and dissolves fine. We recently bought a new package and loaded our container. We had changed back to Givalia Columbian coffee and enjoyed it as before. We bought a new pound of coffee and the creamer at the same time. Next batch of coffee tasted like a vanilla flavored breakfast coffee. We drink a lot of coffee but flavored varieties are not ones we like or even will try. We like sweet coffee with creamer...that's it. We blamed the coffee since the creamer has never been anything but good. Well, another pound of coffee from another store and it still tasted like vanilla ice cream. Used some CoffeMate we had in the fridge and the correct taste came back. The creamer is funky and not what it used to be. We wont be going back. I think the product has changed. And not to our liking.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merman
Would recommend to a friend? No
What did they do?
12/27/2015

Customer review by Sndeebear

1.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Sndeebear
by Sndeebear

Iv also been using this for Over 15 years. I would go out of my way to get this creamer only. Never using another product. What did you all do? This taste is horrible. It's not doable at all. I thought my kids were playing a joke on me by adding crapp creamer to my container. Yet nope. I went to Walmart. Bought 2 more and yes. The same nasty taste. Coke on. Coffee isn't the samr anymore . Please fix whatever you did. I will no longer be purchasing this and that goes for all my family and friends. Nasty!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sndeebear
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awful taste
11/23/2015

Customer review by xcskier

1.0 stars 11/23/2015 by xcskier
by xcskier

My wife and I have used and enjoyed this product for years. The powder in the last four bottles was discolored and the taste was awful. We had to throw it out. Now we are hesitant to purchase anymore. Does anyone know if the formulation has been changed?

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xcskier
Would recommend to a friend? No
taste has changed
12/6/2015

Customer review by disneyokw

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by disneyokw
by disneyokw

I have used this creamer for many years and I'm so disappointed that it has been changed. I threw out 2 cups of coffee before I realized that it was the creamer that tasted bad. I will now have to find another brand to take it's place.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
disneyokw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Did process change?
12/31/2015

Customer review by lampsearcher

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by lampsearcher
by lampsearcher

We have been using this creamer for a number of years, we always enjoyed the taste in our coffee. This last jar purchased has a very unpleasant taste. It seems that is has some type of flavoring in it or something. Did the process change in making the creamer? We do not like it at all. Can't wait to be finished with the creamer and we will have to try some other brand.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lampsearcher
Would recommend to a friend? No
Formula is awful now!
11/28/2015

Customer review by keeshond

1.0 stars 11/28/2015 by keeshond
by keeshond

I've been using this for a year but my last 3 containers have made coffee and hot cocoa undrinkable. The taste is terrible! I kept thinking I'd bought bad batches, but I see others are saying the same thing (and also for the Great Value Extra Creamy Creamer). The formula must have changed and it is completely unpalatable now...the change coincides with Walmart changing their 100% arabica instant coffee to robusta, and it, too, is disgusting now.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
keeshond
Would recommend to a friend? No
walmart original coffee creamer
1/14/2016

Customer review by memaw

1.0 stars 1/14/2016 by memaw
by memaw

Always enjoyed walmart coffee creamer but my coffee has a taste that I do not like since using the last container. I have not changed coffee so it has to be the creamer. Something is different about the taste which means an ingredient has been changed. Plan to find my receipt and return last container purchased.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
memaw
Would recommend to a friend? No
What happened to the taste
12/20/2015

Customer review by fishcreekbob

1.0 stars 12/20/2015 by fishcreekbob
by fishcreekbob

Just bought 8 that will go to the mulch pile. The taste is different. Had to find an old one for the taste I liked. maybe I'll try again in a few months. I have bought this for years.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fishcreekbob
Would recommend to a friend? No
Using it for 10 years, but now tastes terrible
12/19/2015

Customer review by thunderblue84

1.0 stars 12/19/2015 by thunderblue84
by thunderblue84

I have been using Great Value creamer for my morning coffee and tea for nearly 10 years but recently I discovered it now tastes different. They must have changed something in the formula and now it has a terrible taste. I actually came to read the reviews after it happened to me and now it seems like I am not the only one. I opened one and threw it out thinking there is something wrong with this particular jar, but opened two more and same problem. I have to return all the remaining jars. Walmart please investigate.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thunderblue84
Would recommend to a friend? No
Taste has changed
12/29/2015

Customer review by Karen

1.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Karen
by Karen

I've used great value brand coffee creamer for years but the last 3 or 4 containers that I've bought make my coffee taste bad. I wonder if they changed ingredients, I wish they'd change back because now I'll have to pay more for Coffemate to be able to enjoy my coffee.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Strange taste
11/28/2015

Customer review by ceejay

1.0 stars 11/28/2015 by ceejay
by ceejay

I have been using this creamer for years and really enjoyed it. The last 3 bottles I bought, not so much. It has a weird taste, like almond or hazelnut. My nephew went to the same store, several days later, and picked me up the smaller size. It too tasted funny. I don't know if it is just a bad batch or they changed the formula but I cannot drink it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceejay
Would recommend to a friend? No
FORMULA CHANGED, PRODUCT NO LONGER USABLE
12/12/2015

Customer review by MrBigAxe

1.0 stars 12/12/2015 by MrBigAxe
by MrBigAxe

Do not buy this product. It used to be a great product. But the formula has changed and I found myself using twice as much and still very unsatisfied with my coffee. I get fresh coffee that is roasted in state and grind it right before I make a pot, so I knew my coffee wasn't the issue. I used a premium brand of coffee creamer this morning and used half the amount I had been using of this product. It was immeasurably better. Again, do not buy this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrBigAxe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value Original Creamer
11/16/2015

Customer review by Tommy

1.0 stars 11/16/2015 by Tommy
by Tommy

The flavor has changed ,I have been buying this brand for 10 years or more I drink coffee all day long all year long the taste has changed. Did Wal Mart change the manufactor of the cream ? because it is nasty now the original taste the same as the extra rich now.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tommy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Something has changed recipe
1/6/2016

Customer review by Angelforever

1.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Angelforever
by Angelforever

Ive bought this creamer for years and last bed it now it taste like a nasty nutty flavor not normal I though at first it was just me but apparently others have said the same thing I hope this nut flavor is a accedent and will be fixed bc its gross.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelforever
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Value Original Coffee Creamer
1/2/2016

Customer review by dehometeacher

1.0 stars 1/2/2016 by dehometeacher
by dehometeacher

I have purchased this coffee creamer for years and loved it. However, I purchased some yesterday and it was GROSS! It has a woody taste to it. The container says 'original coffee creamer' on it but it is NOT the original taste. I even made a special trip to Walmart (45 minutes away) just to purchase this. Waste of gas and money spent on the creamer. Not happy at all.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dehometeacher
Would recommend to a friend? No
Coffee Creamer
11/19/2015

Customer review by Karen

1.0 stars 11/19/2015 by Karen
by Karen

I have purchased this item many times before both online and in store.THIS time,it tasted awful and was off color.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Karen
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bought 2 large containers (Bad)
11/13/2015

Customer review by Littlejo59

1.0 stars 11/13/2015 by Littlejo59
by Littlejo59

I've used this Brand for over 20 years, Bought two the other day. Opened the first one and It's mixed with something that tastes like metal, Going to try the other jar after this taste goes away. This is first time It's ever happened. Hoping this is one screw up Cause I really love this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littlejo59
Would recommend to a friend? No
Quality control on this item is HORRIBLE
12/5/2015

Customer review by ShannonB

1.0 stars 12/5/2015 by ShannonB
by ShannonB

My household uses great value creamer exclusively. We go thru 2 or more large containers a week. We haven't had a good cup of coffee in weeks because the taste of the creamer is horrible! We've bought 6 containers and they have either tasted like cake batter or rotten nuts. It is ridiculous that the quality control is so terrible and/or lazy that they have allowed this problem to persist. This is the third time in the last couple of years that we have encountered this problem. I'm going to give it one more shot and if it is still disgusting I am done! I've paid over $30 for creamers I cant even use!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShannonB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Used to be good.
1/13/2016

Customer review by Peppermintlollipop

1.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Peppermintlollipop
by Peppermintlollipop

Taste spoiled, outdated...I don't know. Something has happened in the manufacturing process, because I can't believe they would put this product on the shelf intentionally. Very disappointed, I have been purchasing this brand for several years not. Never again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Peppermintlollipop
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 420 total reviews
1-20 of 420 reviews