Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 40 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Average
8/9/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 8/9/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Keeps my flyaways in place!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not receive item ordered
6/29/2014

Customer review by J308

1.0 stars 6/29/2014 by J308
by J308
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have stocked-up on the "Original Freeze" product several times by ordering online from Walmart. I always order the "Original Freeze" which is pictured in the description. I received the wrong item (4 cans of it) last time. I received the "Volume 10 Freeze" which is totally NOT the same… it is very sticky, uncombable and dries too stiff. Very disappointed. I would recommend the "Original Freeze" but definitely would not recommend the "Volume 10".

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J308
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not the same formula
6/8/2014

Customer review by FreedomInYah

1.0 stars 6/8/2014 by FreedomInYah
by FreedomInYah

I just bought a can of Freeze It Original Freeze Hair Spray (Volumizing Hold). I've used this on and off for years. Always has been a good product to build body in my fine thin hair and then I would use a stronger hairspray to set it. Unfortunately, it seems the formula has been changed and I didn't get the same results as before. After styling my hair with this product, my hair went flat. I decided to brush it out and got white flakes. I had to rewash my hair. I had read in other reviews about the formula change in the Original and Mega Freeze, I should have heeded the warning. The other issue I have with these products are the smell, not pleasant at all. There's one more item I would like to try in this line called Freeze It Volume 10 spray. It says on the back of the can: swells the hair shaft for volume while repairing hair at the cuticle. Sounds interesting and the smell wasn't so bad. Going to give it a try! ;)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreedomInYah
In His Hands, Under His Grace
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Not what it used to be
6/19/2014

Customer review by TLHPP

3.0 stars 6/19/2014 by TLHPP
by TLHPP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can no longer find the Original Freeze with the purple label. It has been replaced with a volume 10 label.This volume 10 ,when sprayed,does not diffuse as the original did.It comes out very hard and wet. This lack of diffusion is a problem and should be addressed by the manufacturer.I have used this product for years but now its not the same and no longer works for me.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TLHPP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/29/2016

Customer review by Happy

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Happy
by Happy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have curly hair and it works great for frizz

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Freeze It Original Freeze Hairspray
10/3/2015

Customer review by PrincessTamera

2.0 stars 10/3/2015 by PrincessTamera
by PrincessTamera

I loved the old formulation but cannot find it any longer. The new formula is like a generic spray; sticky & flaky. The old formula smelled so good that people asked what wonderful perfume I was wearing! I have found a couple of other cans at a couple of stores other than Walmart but it is the new weird-smelling new formula. I guess I'll give up on it since I can't find the great old hairspray; I don't understand why they had to change a good thing. Also, it used to be priced generically seemingly before it was "discovered." All of a sudden it's price was doubled (few years ago) and it a few years later they ruined it w/new formula. I'm so sad & disappointed and have not found a comparable hairspray.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessTamera
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hairspray
6/12/2016

Customer review by KKBarn

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by KKBarn
by KKBarn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Only hairspray I have used since I tried it over a year ago. Will never go back to any other :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKBarn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Freeze It Original
5/26/2016

Customer review by anonymous

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by anonymous
by anonymous
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great hold without being sticky or hard

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not work well
5/8/2016

Customer review by MaryEllen

2.0 stars 5/8/2016 by MaryEllen
by MaryEllen

I usually buy Aussie Freeze It but thought I would try something new! I will go back to the Aussie product because it works as advertised .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaryEllen
Would recommend to a friend? No
ORIGINAL Freeze It spray no longer available
9/1/2014

Customer review by 52nolagal

1.0 stars 9/1/2014 by 52nolagal
by 52nolagal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product is advertised as ORIGINAL Freeze It spray, and even has the same product code on the shipping invoice as my old can of original Freeze It, but what they shipped was Volume 10 Freeze It spray, which is NOT the same product. I love the Original, but did not want the Volume 10. The local Walmart was happy to give me my money back, but I am sad they no longer carry Original Freeze It spray. I have since read other reviews on this site that could have warned me about the problem, had I only read before purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
52nolagal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for light to med hold hair spray.
11/5/2013

Customer review by shurshur

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by shurshur
by shurshur
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This hair spray is wonderful for light to medium hold - not stiff. Can be brushed out. Can be used as a setting lotion. Not always in stock, but can be ordered on-line, which is cheaper than purchasing from the local Walmart store. Shipping is free on orders around $50.00 and delivery is fast enough.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shurshur
El Dorado, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
4/12/2016

Customer review by Graciefaith3

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Graciefaith3
by Graciefaith3

great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Graciefaith3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great hairspray!
4/8/2016

Customer review by jane

5.0 stars 4/8/2016 by jane
by jane

I love this stuff...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
it's ok
4/7/2016

Customer review by cheryl

2.0 stars 4/7/2016 by cheryl
by cheryl

too sticky

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheryl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great hold!
4/3/2016

Customer review by LynnT

5.0 stars 4/3/2016 by LynnT
by LynnT

Great hold and smells good !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynnT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the Same.
9/16/2015

Customer review by TwinklyOne

1.0 stars 9/16/2015 by TwinklyOne
by TwinklyOne

This product is not the same as it used to be, It doesn't hold my hair at all, no sense in using it. I wish Key Brands, Freeze It would start making the " Texture Freeze" again, The cans had purple logo. I have several cans of it put away for special occasions. I have gotten out of bed in the morning with the EXACT " Big Hair" hairstyle I went to sleep with. The hairspray WAS amazing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinklyOne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fabulous!
2/22/2010

Customer review by ashalicia

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by ashalicia
by ashalicia

I LOVE freeze it hairspray but i can't find it in many stores anymore. i figured i would just check if they had it on walmart.com & they did. with shipping only $.97 i figured i'd give it a try. shipping was super fast & i love the hairspray!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashalicia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It Works
3/6/2016

Customer review by William

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by William
by William

Works well in high humidity, does not leave you with hat frozen hair look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
William
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it
2/20/2016

Customer review by Bonnie

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by Bonnie
by Bonnie

Holds my long hair all day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bonnie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/21/2011

Customer review by MsCoco22

5.0 stars 12/21/2011 by MsCoco22
by MsCoco22

This is my favorite hairspray of all time!!!!!! It holds my curls for days even with my long extensions, smells awesome and it has opitical brighteners, which makes my hair look shiney and super healthy. All my friends use it too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsCoco22
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews