Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-13 of 13 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Please do not discontinue this product.
9/30/2013

Customer review by Valuedperson

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by Valuedperson
by Valuedperson

I was n Wal-Mart and did not see my brand of tea. This is the best tea than all the others. I highly recommend it to all who loves ice tea. I had to check on line to c if u discontinued this item. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Valuedperson
Memphis TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/12/2009

Customer review by ninja29

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by ninja29
by ninja29

i only make my sweet tea with this brand/flavor. everyone raves over it, so why would i make any changes to a good thing? looove this product...wish they would sell it other places as well!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninja29
anderson, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Tea, Great Price!
5/1/2011

Customer review by xchmouse

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by xchmouse
by xchmouse

I have been drinking this tea for over 2 years. I am thrilled with the pricing of the tea. I hesitated to try it as it seemed too low in price for quality tea. I was wrong! It has a nice taste, no bitterness. The one thing that confused me at first was there being 2 'bags' attached together. I was uncertain if they were meant to be separated or used as one. If I am making a small cup of tea I split the 2 but if I am using a large mug, which I usually do, I leave the bags attached. I have not used this tea to make iced tea so cannot comment. I am hoping Walmart will keep carrying this product in a local store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xchmouse
Andover, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An excellent value for an excellent product.
12/17/2010

Customer review by nana2me

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by nana2me
by nana2me

I have used these tea bags for several years. I love making pitchers of ice tea year-around and this is the tea bag of choice. The tea is strong and the bags don't break. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nana2me
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than McDonalds Sweet Tea
5/7/2009

Customer review by Jazzyphotog

5.0 stars 5/7/2009 by Jazzyphotog
by Jazzyphotog

Best tea bags I have found thus far.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jazzyphotog
Taylorville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, flavorful tea.
12/5/2011

Customer review by Jrc123

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Jrc123
by Jrc123

I love this tea! I bought it as a default since my regular tea was out of stock. This tea is great, flavorful and very soothing. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jrc123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Makes the best iced tea I've ever had.
1/26/2014

Customer review by antcip8

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by antcip8
by antcip8

Makes the best iced tea I've ever had. I've purchased more expensive name brands when Walmart was out of this brand and they didn't compare. I make it by the gallon with 12 double bags at a time with 3/4 cup of Stevia, you don't even have to stir it. Just let it sit in the fridge overnight and it makes the best, no calorie-iced tea at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
antcip8
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart replaced this great tea with awful brand!
11/26/2014

Customer review by MonicaInNJ

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by MonicaInNJ
by MonicaInNJ

I've used this brand for years and years and on my last trip to Walmart, I noticed in it's place was a blue box called "Price First" DO NOT BUY this brand. It is NOT the same as National Cup!!! It is very bitter! Just gross! And if you hold the bags up to a National Cup tea bag (I had some left) you will see each bag of Price First has about 1/3 LESS tea leaves than National Cup!! I have written Walmart my complaint! Others, please do the same!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonicaInNJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worst tea in the world
12/30/2010

Customer review by jazlabaw

1.0 stars 12/30/2010 by jazlabaw
by jazlabaw

I bought this at my Walmart and promptly returned it even if it cost me more in gas to drive back than my refund. This tea must be floor sweepings consisting mostly of stems than leaves. If you like good tea like Liptons, Red Rose, Twinings etc. don't even consider a box of this whatever-it-is. Trust me!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazlabaw
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
Great for Peach Iced Tea
10/18/2009

Customer review by bidobrikim

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by bidobrikim
by bidobrikim

This tea is perfect for home brewed peach iced tea. I take 4 teabags in 2 cups water. Microwave for 5 minutes. Add 1 cup sugar (or to taste). Add to 3-4 cups Tampico brand peach punch (sold at Walmart, Food4Less). Water & ice to taste in gallon jug. I get rave reviews. No other tea will do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bidobrikim
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Tea So Where is It?
11/20/2014

Customer review by StormerVA

5.0 stars 11/20/2014 by StormerVA
by StormerVA

It is the best tea at extremely good price. Walmart not stocking it consistently is the only problem. Highly recommend putting it on the shelves permanently.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StormerVA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best brewed tea I have found on your shelves.
11/16/2014

Customer review by teslawannabe

5.0 stars 11/16/2014 by teslawannabe
by teslawannabe

11/15/14 went to Greenville, NC store recently to stock up on the best tea on the shelf and discovered that the brand name is no longer on the shelf. Did find a box labeled PRICE FIRST having all the other usual marking of the National Cup label - price, size, dimensions, etc. sitting in the same allotted space. Went home and looked this label name up on a UPC code reader and product is so new its not even on any database as of 11/16/14. Looked up product on this website, and reply states item Is not available within 50 miles of my location. Initial thought is Wally bought them out and making their own now (Equate equivalent). Well I'm going to use this and let you know here again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teslawannabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
National Cup Tea
8/1/2015

Customer review by AnnieBoyd

5.0 stars 8/1/2015 by AnnieBoyd
by AnnieBoyd

It's great,but I couldn't find it today. Why not?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnnieBoyd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes