Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 134 reviews
5 stars
107
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 133 reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
Good quality
8/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is just like any other brand of brown sugar, but costs a lot less.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
As expected
1/27/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This brown sugar does the job as expected. No surprises. No clumps.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Always use this
1/15/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Always use for my recipes
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Great Value
2/14/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A light brown sugar that serves as such very well at an awesome price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lite Brown Sugar
2/29/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I needed a small amount for a recipe I was helping my daughter with. The bagged brown sugar stays softer than the one in the box. Plus the box is not resealable so it got harder quicker. I like the packaging much better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good as the name brands
9/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 10 contributer
I have not been able to tell a difference between the Great Value brand of Brown Sugar and the name brands. Until such time as I can I'll buy the stuff that costs the least! This is great in cookies, sweet rolls and coffee cakes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
cheaper than name brand but not available in dark
1/12/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's cheaper than name brand light brown sugar but it's not available in dark brown sugar so I have to adjust my recipes to use less regular sugar and more light brown sugar to offset this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price!
12/11/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Definitely a GREAT VALUE!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Superb!
1/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am usually skeptical about store brand food products; but Great Value Light Brown Sugar is superb! The quality and taste of this product is outstanding and rates high above brand name brown sugar. It also stays fresher longer than brand name brown sugar and does not harden. I have been using this for a few years and will never go back to another brand.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great price and great taste!
1/11/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I could have paid way more for a name brand but decided to give this a chance and I wont go back to the name brand again. The price was so much less but the taste was even better than the higher dollar brand- definitely going to keep it in stock in my home. Thanks Wal-Mart for another wonderful Great Value purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Color not uniform but taste is good
12/28/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I buy Great Value brown sugar regularly. Sometimes the color is very light; other times it is more what I expect from light brown sugar. But it always tastes good and like brown sugar should taste. Some other store brands can have an off taste, but I think this brand is a good value for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Comparable
1/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product as good as any of the more expensive national brand names.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Brown Sugar
1/6/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I had no problem with product and it was deliciously used on our Christmas Eve Get Together. I love most of the Great Value products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
brown sugar
1/18/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
it was very dry
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it on my Malt-O-Meal every morning!
1/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Sweet deliciousness! I love this on my m-o-m every morning. Good flavor that still lets me feel like I'm eating healthy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Light Brown sugar
1/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
It was the perfect ingredient. We made sugar scrub facial masks. Price was good too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome product!
1/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great product for the price. Wouldn't change to those "name brand" products.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product
1/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product is just as good as the higher priced brands. Would buy this again!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Value & Product
1/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You really can't beat the price and the quality of the product is outstanding. Stays fresh longer too
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good
1/13/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good stuff
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643946, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-