Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
2
1-20 of 77 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Best quality, color pigment and value
3/12/2012

Customer review by GeorgieGirlOfBrooklyn

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by GeorgieGirlOfBrooklyn
by GeorgieGirlOfBrooklyn

I'm just learning about this brand and I love it. After being a loyal MAC lipstick user for many years, I decided to try Revlon Super Lustrous and I'm very impressed. This lipstick is very moisturizing. It goes on smooth and it is highly pigmented. You will need to reapply mid day or after eating but that is true for all lipsticks. If you want to make the color last longer, use a light coat of foundation on top of your lips and a lipliner to outline your lips. Then apply the lipstick straight from the tube (don't use a lip brush). I shopped around and Walmart.com has the best price and color selection for this item. Other vendors sell this brand for $7.00 or more. Many lipsticks look pigmented in the tube but not on my lips. I purchased the Berry Haute, Fuchsia Fusion and Wild Orchid colors. All 3 show up beautifully on my medium brown/olive toned African American skin. I want to buy several more colors and today I plan to purchase Love That Pink, Pink In the Afternoon, Mauvy Night, Sassy Mauve and Just Enough Buff. Just Enough Buff is rumored to be the perfect nude lip color for women with my skin tone.

Was this review helpful? (48) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeorgieGirlOfBrooklyn
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I've had it forever
5/10/2011

Customer review by novemberwind

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by novemberwind
by novemberwind

So I have this lipstick in "Pink in the Afternoon" that I've owned for at least 15 years now. I recently started wearing it more often and it was getting low, so I googled the color and found it here at Walmart.com. I am so happy that Revlon still makes the same color!! So I bought it and a few other colors that looked nice. It glides on smooth, it has a nice pretty color, its opaque, matte, and exactly what I wanted. I can't say that it lasts on the lips because as with any lipstick it wears off with eating, drinking, etc. However, it is smooth and doesn't look dry or make your lips flake. I love it and as long as they keep making it I will keep buying it.

Was this review helpful? (63) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
novemberwind
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Creamy. Long-lasting. Doesn't Feather.
12/26/2011

Customer review by LaFemmeDemon

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by LaFemmeDemon
by LaFemmeDemon

I am a cool-colored super white goth girl. So, of course, I bought the dark shades. I bought the 'Black Cherry' (which is incorrectly labeled 'Black BERRY' above) and the 'Va Va Violet' shades. The lipstick itself is creamy and long-lasting, yet it doesn't feather! (This makes me VERY happy.) As for the shades, the Va Va Violet is a dark, deep purple shade, great for goths like me! I do not use this shade everyday, though... because I am in love with the Black Cherry. I use the Black Cherry shade all the time, it is my favorite. It's a deep, berry red, very vampiresque. Yes, I made up that word. :) I use it with a berry shade lipgloss, and it works beautifully with whatever I may choose to wear that day. Hope this was helpful!

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaFemmeDemon
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love, love Revlon super lustrous pearl lipstick.
3/26/2014

Customer review by corvettesunshine

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by corvettesunshine
by corvettesunshine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My favorite shade is soft silver rose and blends with everything. People have asked me what I was wearing after observing it on me. It is a very rich moist lipstick and does not dry out on your lips. I would recommend it for everyone.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
corvettesunshine
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Revlon Super Lustrous Pearl Lipstick
7/10/2014

Customer review by Chrysanthemum2011

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by Chrysanthemum2011
by Chrysanthemum2011

I am reviewing the Carmel Glace shade. It looks really good on my olive with pink undertones skin. There was an open one at the store and I tried it on the back of my hand, and this convinced me that this is finally what I was looking for. A lady who was also shopping for lipstick tried it on her lips and it look a bit too brown on her. Then she added a wine lipliner and it was absolutely fabulous. My point is that this shade adapts well to many skin undertones and it can easily be changed to fit you very by using a slightly different color of lipliner. I went to Sephora yesterday and even with the help of a makeup artist, I was not able to find something that I liked that much. I paid 1/5 of the price for this lipstick compared to the other store prices and the quality is up there. Strongly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrysanthemum2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
color was great
11/15/2011

Customer review by cartlover

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by cartlover
by cartlover

I thought it would be hard to pick a lipstick color on the internet but not so. It was great and what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cartlover
Saint Augustine, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HAS IT GOING ON!!!
4/27/2016

Customer review by tails3688

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by tails3688
by tails3688

LOVE this lipstick!!! My favorite shade is Softsilver Red. It is a not too overpowering red. PLEASE DO NOT discontinue this color!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tails3688
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fire and Ice
7/16/2012

Customer review by Meowthsmile

5.0 stars 7/16/2012 by Meowthsmile
by Meowthsmile

I really love how smooth this lipstick feels. It doesnt feel like im wearing lipstick at all. Im not a big fan of the color Fire and ice because its more of a pinky red and i have very fair skin so i need an orangey red color but thats my fault for picking that color besides the color it is the best lipstick i hav ever tried and i reccomend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meowthsmile
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great color!
6/20/2012

Customer review by Coastie11

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by Coastie11
by Coastie11

Copperberry glow is amazing. The lipstick does not feel sticky, it has great coverage, and it stays put for quite a while.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coastie11
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Revlon Super Lutrous Lipstick=AWESOME!
9/5/2013

Customer review by Razorbackmum

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by Razorbackmum
by Razorbackmum

Revlon Super Lutrous Lipstick=AWESOME! These colors pop & the feel on your lips is luxurious! LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Razorbackmum
Fayetteville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of money
9/25/2010

Customer review by Weebley

3.0 stars 9/25/2010 by Weebley
by Weebley

Although the color is fantastic this lipstick does not stay on more than a few minutes. I have to reapply it too often, it rubs off on a coffee cup and glass (meaning ALL of it comes off, not just a little, and leaves the rim looking nasty). I do not recommend this for anyone who doesn't know how to make a lipstick last more than a few minutes. It's moisturizing and feels great, but when you reapply a lot, it's a waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (54) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Weebley
Newton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Color! Great Deal
10/4/2013

Customer review by bwebbnyc

5.0 stars 10/4/2013 by bwebbnyc
by bwebbnyc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I live in NYC city and tired of paying CVS and Duane Reade Prices. I shop walmart.com every month and what I spend $50 at Walmart would easily be $80 or $90 at CVS. the Pearl lipstick is a great deal. The colors on the site are true to color. For the price I purchased 3 tubes and and save a bundled.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bwebbnyc
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
beautiful color
3/24/2012

Customer review by shoppinsfun4me

4.0 stars 3/24/2012 by shoppinsfun4me
by shoppinsfun4me

I was looking for a nude lipstick for everyday wear. I've tried quite a few but have not found one I love yet. I ordered this one mostly because of the price and other reviews. It came very quickly and shipping was only 97¢. It is a beautiful color, a little light for my olive skin tone, but I still have worn it everyday. I prefer a thin coat so it doesn't end up looking separated and nasty on my inner lip where my mouth is naturally wet. The packaging (tube) is nice, classy looking, not cheap. The lipstick raises up very smoothly when turned and the formula is creamy, soft and keeps my lips moisturized. It is not smudge proof by any means but it's lipstick so it's meant to be reapplied. It's not a stain or a color stay product. I do have to reapply after I eat and sometimes after a few hours but I still really like this lipstick. The color makes lips look soft and supple.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppinsfun4me
Albany, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Smudges
11/18/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/18/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

That's about the only thing I don't like about this lipstick. It smudges really bad and doesn't last for very long. So, only wear after ou've eating or AFTER you've brushed ur teeth. You can barely feel it on ur lips when u wear it, so you might want to put a lipgloss over it or a chapstick on your lips before you put it on. PS: Blackberry is DEFINITELY good if you want a Vampire-type look. It's a really beautiful color!

Was this review helpful? (21) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
De Kalb, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
My Lips
1/29/2016

Customer review by Stel

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Stel
by Stel

This lipstick is creamy and stays on your lips. It looks great, no parabens, sexy colors!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
alluring!
11/9/2010

Customer review by QETA

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by QETA
by QETA

this lipstick is perfect! beautiful color!

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QETA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
excellent
9/1/2011

Customer review by clues5

5.0 stars 9/1/2011 by clues5
by clues5

This is a beautiful color, the lipstick is creamy and has a nice glow.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clues5
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't last so pretty color means nothing....
6/30/2016

Customer review by LilVixenSam

1.0 stars 6/30/2016 by LilVixenSam
by LilVixenSam

just because it's pretty doesn't mean it's gonna last... in life and in makeup haha.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilVixenSam
Would recommend to a friend? No
MsPrez
4/10/2016

Customer review by PresidentSue

5.0 stars 4/10/2016 by PresidentSue
by PresidentSue

Great color, long lasting, nice moisture level.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PresidentSue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product but old; smelled like old oil...
6/3/2012

Customer review by livinginSantaBarbara

4.0 stars 6/3/2012 by livinginSantaBarbara
by livinginSantaBarbara

I can never go wrong with Revlon lipstick, that is why I decided to purchase online from Walmart. We are never disappointed with the ease of buying online from this company. But alas! the lipstick was old and, it smells like oil, and it is too much bother to ship it back. I imagine it is a matter of re-stocking, because the same thing happened to me recently at Rite Aid with lipstick... blame the economy...

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livinginSantaBarbara
Santa Barbara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews