Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 108 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

108 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
14
1-20 of 87 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews
"usually" quite good.
3/14/2014

Customer review by VJJohn

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by VJJohn
by VJJohn

I order this, along with other dry goods groceries with free shipping about once every 6-8 weeks for the past couple years. The sugar bag (and flour) was always placed inside a plastic zip-lock bag in case it leaked, & to keep dampness out. The few times the paper sugar bag ever leaked, there was only a few grains in the plastic bag. This last time I ordered it, was the first time they did not pack it in a zip-lock bag, & about a pint of sugar leaked all over everything inside the box. Ironically, They did ship plastic unbreakable jugs of juice in large zip-lock bags in the same shipment. Those jugs wouldn't leak if you dropped them down a flight of stairs. If they must cut back on the zip-lock bags, use them for stuff that comes in paper bags that can tear or burst easily, & stuff that cannot get damp, like sugar or flour. Unbreakable plastic jugs do not need to be wrapped in plastic, they already are.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VJJohn
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Top 500 contributor
Ready To Bake!
9/12/2012

Customer review by LoveTheGreatValues

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by LoveTheGreatValues
by LoveTheGreatValues

Great price and so convenient to order from Walmart along with other baking needs. No special trips necessary! We go through a lot of sugar because we make our own bread/cakes/muffins/pies, etc., and this is good-quality stuff at an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveTheGreatValues
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't order online
1/10/2014

Customer review by waynejune2180

2.0 stars 1/10/2014 by waynejune2180
by waynejune2180

I ordered 2 ten pound bags of sugar think I received about 17 lbs total one bag was taped up looking half the size of the other I wouldn't recommend buying this online of course it was smothered in flour guess they was making cookies in the packaging department

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waynejune2180
Spencer IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2 of 5 of the 10 lb bags were broken, not useable!
6/21/2012

Customer review by llamamamaT

2.0 stars 6/21/2012 by llamamamaT
by llamamamaT

2 of the 10 pound boxes were torn open because the boxes were too large without packing material! This is not the first time this has happened, I was shipped 4 boxes of dishes in two boxes that had no packing in too large a box. Yes several dishes were chipped and I paid $98 for shipping! I live on a small Island of Molokai, I depend on online buying and yet every time I receive a shipment from Walmart the boxes are crushed because they put items in too large a box and then don't put any packing paper in. I loose money when I order 5 bags of 10 pounds of sugar and I only receive 3 bags of 10 pounds of sugar that are intact and useable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
llamamamaT
Kaunakakai, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price - Good product
11/18/2012

Customer review by Amalie

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Amalie
by Amalie

Nothing beats the affordable price of a good product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amalie
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
5/18/2014

Customer review by SophieViolet

4.0 stars 5/18/2014 by SophieViolet
by SophieViolet

Very nice to have it delivered to my door, but need to remind packers to put bags of sugar into a plastic bag and seal it. Although sugar bag was sealed, it still leaked enough to get sugar on other items in box. I am sure the tossing and turning during shipping was probably the cause. Thankyou.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SophieViolet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/5/2013

Customer review by jellolady

1.0 stars 3/5/2013 by jellolady
by jellolady

Generally I am always satisfied with purchases on line, however it is not a good idea to purchase sugar on line. When I received my 10 lbs of sugar, the box was all in tact but the sugar had been places in a large zip lock bag and the original paper container was completely broken open and the sugar lay loose in the zip lock bag. Needless to say I was very disappointed and would not use the sugar. The problem was not the fault of the deliverer, the box was received in perfect condition. It was the fault of the packageing department. My suggestion is that you not sell sugar on line unless you can find a better way to package it for shipment.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jellolady
Freehold, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Received next day
3/21/2014

Customer review by GoodNews124

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by GoodNews124
by GoodNews124

I ordered and received item next day that's really great. price is really low and we save more for groceries at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodNews124
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More care needs to be taken when shipping!
6/15/2014

Customer review by Tudek

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Tudek
by Tudek

Delivery speed was excellent, but the bags were not inside Ziploc bags (usually they are) and they opened up and I lost at least a pound of product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tudek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10# sugar
1/14/2014

Customer review by Phaedraphortyseven

2.0 stars 1/14/2014 by Phaedraphortyseven
by Phaedraphortyseven

Normally when I order sugar, I get it in the five pound bag, this time I thought I would get the 10 lb. bag. This one did not come inside a clear plastic bag like the five pound bags of sugar do, so a bit of the sugar escaped into the box, and then onto my floor. In little lumps of sugar all over my carpet! Other than that, this is a good deal. Don't know why this bag of sugar was not double bagged in a clear plastic ziplock bag.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phaedraphortyseven
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
2/8/2014

Customer review by GypsyALB

1.0 stars 2/8/2014 by GypsyALB
by GypsyALB

Usually, these are put in a ziploc bag. This time they were not, so sugar was all over inside the box and on everything else. Also, this time most of the sugar was rock hard and had to be almost reground to pour out of the sack it is in. When one pays this much for sugar, you do not expect it to be hard and have to be almost reground.... Normally I am quite happy with my orders from here, but not this time on this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GypsyALB
USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bag arrived opened.
12/19/2013

Customer review by KWitte

2.0 stars 12/19/2013 by KWitte
by KWitte

The actual sugar bag arrived opened with a ziplock type bag over it. About half the sugar had spilled out into the ziplock. I was not comfortable using the sugar that had spilled out into the ziplock. I had no idea when the ziplock had been put on the original bag or if the ziplock was clean when it was put on the original bag. Probably a shipping issue

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KWitte
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value 10 lb sugar
5/28/2014

Customer review by casey1953

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by casey1953
by casey1953

excellent and was packed so as not to leak out

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casey1953
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Difference from Dixie Crystals
9/3/2013

Customer review by Kevyne

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by Kevyne
by Kevyne

For making Southern iced tea, sugar by the truckload is needed for 1 gallon batches. So the price point of a 10lb bag for this makes each glass cost next to nothing. And to echo other reviews about shipping: two of these bags = 20lbs of sugar alone, they really need to be in their own box for shipment. Even better, tell us how many are in a case so we can order the case itself to be shipped -- cases are already boxed and some shrink wrapped, making it 10x easier to ship and even getting into your home's door. These 50lb throw-everything-together boxes -- with crushed contents -- need to go. I'd pay a $5 boxing fee if I can get boxes in 20-30lb increments. I'm a middle aged woman, not a She-hulk. :/

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kevyne
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sugar is sugar!
3/19/2013

Customer review by MoonlightScribe

5.0 stars 3/19/2013 by MoonlightScribe
by MoonlightScribe

I defy anyone to taste, sweeten or use this sugar and notice any difference from any name brand other than the price. Great Value is the perfect product name, because that is exactly what it is, a great value!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoonlightScribe
Reading, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good sugar for the price.
8/23/2011

Customer review by WilliamE

4.0 stars 8/23/2011 by WilliamE
by WilliamE

Sugar is good for the price, I use it for my tea, and coffee, and baking, I just wish they'd get it back in stock online, I've been waiting for 2 weeks now, so I'm not sure they are going to keep carrying it online, as you'd think it does not take so long to restock whatever warehouse(s) that handle the online sugar orders.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WilliamE
USA/VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/20/2013

Customer review by polerod

1.0 stars 4/20/2013 by polerod
by polerod

damp and hard

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
polerod
linesville pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
10/30/2013

Customer review by Fitzhugh1

5.0 stars 10/30/2013 by Fitzhugh1
by Fitzhugh1

I'm supremely satisfied with this item, will recommend Wal-Mart if asked.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fitzhugh1
Oceanside, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
last longer than smaller boxes
1/22/2013

Customer review by westwitchone

5.0 stars 1/22/2013 by westwitchone
by westwitchone

I got the big one because I don't travel to the store much and being only me it las about a month

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
westwitchone
Logan,UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
refined
2/8/2014

Customer review by louiset

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by louiset
by louiset

what can I say sugar refined and fully packed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
louiset
Lancaster,calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1-20 of 87 reviews