Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

52 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 46 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews
Exploded
7/15/2013

Customer review by RikP

1.0 stars 7/15/2013 by RikP
by RikP

Walmart just tossed it in the box with all the other items ordered - the oatmeal carton burst and oats were everywhere. Not a good value when it is wasted so!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RikP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Value: Oven-Toasted Old Fashioned Oats
7/8/2012

Customer review by cherryvillelady

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by cherryvillelady
by cherryvillelady

If you love oatmeal then you will love this oatmeal. It has a great taste to it like Qucker oats does, you could almost say that you are eating Quicker oats. and cost lots less. My 6 year old and I ate this box os oats in 3 days because it was so good, we were eating it for breakfast and before bed and sometimes replacing other meals with it. You truly get your money's worth and then some with this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cherryvillelady
Shelby NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product arrived damaged.
6/13/2013

Customer review by Bowdoin514911

1.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Bowdoin514911
by Bowdoin514911

My box of oats arrived inside of another box, and the container was broken open, product (oats) was all spilled out of oatmeal box and non-usable, had to throw it away as it was unuable. I am assuming product was handled roughly, as there was no additional packing inside of shipping box, to reduce product movement. Plastic lid was not on oatmeal box, and plastic safety seal was busted open.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bowdoin514911
Andeerson SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very tasty.
6/29/2012

Customer review by SilverSaturn

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by SilverSaturn
by SilverSaturn

It tastes better then the big brand, and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SilverSaturn
Tarpon Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!
11/18/2013

Customer review by FreedomInYah

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by FreedomInYah
by FreedomInYah

I've bought other generic brands before, but nothing has compared with the Great Value brand. Whole pieces, not bits and pieces, and no hard bits like I've gotten in other brands. I eat this almost daily with a banana/walnuts or dried cranberries/walnuts. I use it for my homemade granola and apple crisp, too. Love it! I keep extra canisters of this in stock so I won't run out. :)

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FreedomInYah
In His Hands, Under His Grace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Never Again
1/21/2014

Customer review by Greyhoundcookies

1.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Greyhoundcookies
by Greyhoundcookies

Our order arrived damaged because items were boxed with no protection from 50lbs of flour so this item was damaged, open, and all over the box

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greyhoundcookies
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
containers busted and improper shipping
1/10/2013

Customer review by ColemanFl

1.0 stars 1/10/2013 by ColemanFl
by ColemanFl

i ordered 10 boxes for addition to my pantry because i love old fashioned oatmeal. upon arrival 5 of the boxes were completely busted open and the contents were in the bottom of the box which also received some rough treatment. i immediately put what looked to be clean and sanitary oatmeal into ZIPLOCK bags. moral of the story... keep plenty of ZIPLOCK bags on hand if you order much from walmart.com. you will need them. i ordered again and ALL were busted and the contents in the bottom of the box. i can't donate food to our local food pantry and soup kitchen if the food is in ZIPLOCK bags.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColemanFl
sumter county florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/25/2012

Customer review by grandpoppa

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by grandpoppa
by grandpoppa

cooks easy, taste great, just like regular brand

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandpoppa
marienville, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I have a serving daily!
10/24/2012

Customer review by hello456

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by hello456
by hello456

Taste great with chopped apples or blueberries and cinnamon.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hello456
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eat Your Oatmeal!
4/12/2013

Customer review by 65Techniques

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by 65Techniques
by 65Techniques

People need oatmeal to stay healthy and this brand is excellent and at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
65Techniques
Belleville, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Better than the name brand!
9/18/2012

Customer review by DiscipleOfHim

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by DiscipleOfHim
by DiscipleOfHim

I seriously like these oats better than the Quaker brand!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiscipleOfHim
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very good quality at very good price
12/9/2012

Customer review by happymom12345678

5.0 stars 12/9/2012 by happymom12345678
by happymom12345678

nice and fresh

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happymom12345678
hilo, hi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
10/8/2012

Customer review by housemaid

5.0 stars 10/8/2012 by housemaid
by housemaid

I have bought other store brands which had a lot of broken pieces and powder, but this has whole pieces just like the famous brand. Tastes fine, and I will buy it from now on.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
housemaid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
I have bought over a hundred of these...
11/2/2013

Customer review by BoxxMann

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by BoxxMann
by BoxxMann

and love them! I have these oats every day for breakfast. I will keep buying these oats as long as they make them. Perfect product, Sam Walton...you need more like this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoxxMann
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value, but poor packaging
10/30/2014

Customer review by GuitarSlim

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by GuitarSlim
by GuitarSlim

great value indeed, a very fine item, generic and probably blindfolded no different than the name brands. I think part of the savings that is passed onto us comes from cheaper packaging by whoever makes this for Walmart. And so, like several others here said, my oatmeal came to me in a broken packaging with oatmeal all over the place! I have never set foot in a Walmart store but am an avid online Walmart shopper… and love it! I have had to drop this item and now opt for the great deal they offer on Bob's Oats. I wish they would perhaps bag the container the oats come in with a piece of tape over the top, as they do with several other items that are apt to break or burst in transit. A great item, and surely worth buying if you are at Walmart, but online this has become a risky purchase that I have had to eliminate. Not a real big deal though with all the great options here on the Walmart site, but I love a good deal and this is up there with the best of 'em...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GuitarSlim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Tasty
3/15/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/15/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Much cheaper than the name brand oats, same quality.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Studio City, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for cooking
4/25/2013

Customer review by scottiesgal

5.0 stars 4/25/2013 by scottiesgal
by scottiesgal

Taste as good as the organic ones I get at Fairway. Make great granola and oatmeal raisin cookies! Don't know how they are as a plain hot cereal though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scottiesgal
New York, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good oatmeal!
6/12/2013

Customer review by Sunandfun1

5.0 stars 6/12/2013 by Sunandfun1
by Sunandfun1

I just got this and am eating it now as I write. It is good oatmeal, tastes just like the Quaker oatmeal I used to buy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunandfun1
Manchester, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Real Oatmeal
10/7/2013

Customer review by AntiqueShowgirl

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by AntiqueShowgirl
by AntiqueShowgirl

Absolutely excellent tasting and quick and easy to make. I keep a jar of dried cherries and/or raisens near and drop a few in the bowl before microwaving. Any dried fruit would do, but I like the cherries best. A very nourishing and delicious breakfast.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AntiqueShowgirl
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
As good as the name brands
11/19/2014

Customer review by SaHaIowa

4.0 stars 11/19/2014 by SaHaIowa
by SaHaIowa

I use this mostly in a bread recipe that my family loves and I've noticed no difference between this oatmeal and the name brands that I've used in the same recipe so I pick Great Value for the savings. The last time hat I ordered this product it was shipped in a box with shampoo and coffee. During the shipping the boxes burst open, spilling oatmeal everywhere. I called Walmart and within three days I had my replacement which arrived in perfect shape. I couldn't believe that someone would put something with a soft container into a box with items in hard containers like that but I must admit that I was stunned by how quickly Walmart made it right.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaHaIowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1-20 of 46 reviews