Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

111 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
7
1-20 of 105 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Oats good Poor packing
6/20/2016

Customer review by este

2.0 stars 6/20/2016 by este
by este
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i can't believe what a poor job Walmart does in packing food items for shipping. Once again oats were open all over everything in the box. I order these things from Walmart.com so for convenience, and price plus I have Mypoints. If I complain and you make good on it I loose all points for the whole order... not fair it is Walmart not me to blame. At least you are separating out items so less different things are ruined. Since this order I ordered 2 jars of mayonnaise = they were in a plastic bag, thank heavens because the seal on one jar was broken and both jars were covered with mayonnaise. Before this order I have gotten cartons of chicken broth where all of the spouts for the containers were loose in the box and one had opened over everything. Your boxes are sturdy but too big. When I pack things for shipping I put packing between items and on top - Walmart is just putting packing paper on top that is why everything is shaking around in the box crashing into each other. i may give you one last chance, or may be not.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
este
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value, but poor packaging
10/30/2014

Customer review by GuitarSlim

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by GuitarSlim
by GuitarSlim
Top 500 contributor

great value indeed, a very fine item, generic and probably blindfolded no different than the name brands. I think part of the savings that is passed onto us comes from cheaper packaging by whoever makes this for Walmart. And so, like several others here said, my oatmeal came to me in a broken packaging with oatmeal all over the place! I have never set foot in a Walmart store but am an avid online Walmart shopper… and love it! I have had to drop this item and now opt for the great deal they offer on Bob's Oats. I wish they would perhaps bag the container the oats come in with a piece of tape over the top, as they do with several other items that are apt to break or burst in transit. A great item, and surely worth buying if you are at Walmart, but online this has become a risky purchase that I have had to eliminate. Not a real big deal though with all the great options here on the Walmart site, but I love a good deal and this is up there with the best of 'em...

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuitarSlim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Canisters Must Be Taped Prior to Shipping
2/28/2016

Customer review by InHisServiceToo

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by InHisServiceToo
by InHisServiceToo

Great Value oats are as good as the brand name oats and the price is great. I've ordered oats online three times. For two of the orders the plastic caps were taped securely to the canisters and all went fairly well during shipping; there were a few dents in the canisters but the paper seal at the top of the canister remained intact. For one order the caps were not taped to the canisters; during shipping the plastic lids popped off, the paper seal broke and oats went everywhere. I wish packing methods were consistent, especially sticking with easy methods that work.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InHisServiceToo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Delicious
6/21/2016

Customer review by Mamavicky

5.0 stars 6/21/2016 by Mamavicky
by Mamavicky
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are my favorite oats because they are fresh. I love to use them in my over-night oats and they are delicious. I prefer these over any name brand oats

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamavicky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Packaging problem
11/29/2015

Customer review by Pam335

1.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Pam335
by Pam335

The oats were fine but there was no "filler" in the box of 5. Every container of oats was broken open and many spilled out. This is about the third order I have gotten from WM that was damaged. Their prices are good and I would like to order from WM but they have to fix this problem of inadequate packaging. Never have this problem with other stores I order from. I have consistently provided feedback about this but no improvement. So I will order from another store for a while and hope WM fixes this. A good price isn't a good price if you can't use the produce because it was damaged in shipping.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pam335
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very good oats
3/12/2016

Customer review by Chrisc

5.0 stars 3/12/2016 by Chrisc
by Chrisc

I bought these because they were out of Quaker Oats. Couldn't tell the difference. Now this is what I buy. Try them, I think you'll be pleased as well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chrisc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oatmeal
3/6/2016

Customer review by Rosie

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Rosie
by Rosie

This Oatmeal is better then the ones at Safeway & QFC,Grocery stores I shop at..highly recommend++++++++++++++++++

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rosie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value: Oven-Toasted Old Fashioned Oats
7/8/2012

Customer review by cherryvillelady

5.0 stars 7/8/2012 by cherryvillelady
by cherryvillelady

If you love oatmeal then you will love this oatmeal. It has a great taste to it like Qucker oats does, you could almost say that you are eating Quicker oats. and cost lots less. My 6 year old and I ate this box os oats in 3 days because it was so good, we were eating it for breakfast and before bed and sometimes replacing other meals with it. You truly get your money's worth and then some with this product.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cherryvillelady
Shelby NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
6/15/2016

Customer review by ExPanasonicBuyer

5.0 stars 6/15/2016 by ExPanasonicBuyer
by ExPanasonicBuyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExPanasonicBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exploded
7/15/2013

Customer review by RikP

1.0 stars 7/15/2013 by RikP
by RikP

Walmart just tossed it in the box with all the other items ordered - the oatmeal carton burst and oats were everywhere. Not a good value when it is wasted so!

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RikP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Oatmeal
6/12/2016

Customer review by Pookie

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Pookie
by Pookie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pookie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please TAPE oatmeal container
6/6/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/6/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Oatmeal is great, but the packing was not. Lost about a 1/4 of the oatmeal because the seal opened and spilled on the rest of my order. Oatmeal container should have been taped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Tasty Oats
6/6/2016

Customer review by DBSunshine

4.0 stars 6/6/2016 by DBSunshine
by DBSunshine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The oats are great. The packaging split open in the shipping process because it was packed with heavier items. Needs an internal sealed plastic bag to avoid this problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DBSunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
yamy
6/8/2016

Customer review by Yakov

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Yakov
by Yakov
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The best oats I ever tried. I am oats lover

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yakov
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Product arrived damaged.
6/13/2013

Customer review by Bowdoin514911

1.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Bowdoin514911
by Bowdoin514911
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My box of oats arrived inside of another box, and the container was broken open, product (oats) was all spilled out of oatmeal box and non-usable, had to throw it away as it was unuable. I am assuming product was handled roughly, as there was no additional packing inside of shipping box, to reduce product movement. Plastic lid was not on oatmeal box, and plastic safety seal was busted open.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bowdoin514911
Andeerson SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price!
11/18/2013

Customer review by FreedomInYah

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by FreedomInYah
by FreedomInYah

I've bought other generic brands before, but nothing has compared with the Great Value brand. Whole pieces, not bits and pieces, and no hard bits like I've gotten in other brands. I eat this almost daily with a banana/walnuts or dried cranberries/walnuts. I use it for my homemade granola and apple crisp, too. Love it! I keep extra canisters of this in stock so I won't run out. :)

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FreedomInYah
In His Hands, Under His Grace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value Oven Toasted Old Fashioned Oats
2/29/2016

Customer review by Phylrick

5.0 stars 2/29/2016 by Phylrick
by Phylrick

This oat meal is just as good as the higher price oat meal. I enjoy it every morning with brown sugar, cinnamon, raisons, & a half or banana. Try it, you will also enjoy it and save a little money

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phylrick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Yummy
6/5/2016

Customer review by kimarod

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by kimarod
by kimarod
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I eat them every morning

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimarod
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
5/30/2016

Customer review by WillieBeach

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by WillieBeach
by WillieBeach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the big oaks can't stand the small one on some others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WillieBeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very tasty.
6/29/2012

Customer review by SilverSaturn

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by SilverSaturn
by SilverSaturn

It tastes better then the big brand, and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilverSaturn
Tarpon Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews