Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 78 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

78 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
7
1-20 of 72 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews
Great value, but poor packaging
10/30/2014

Customer review by GuitarSlim

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by GuitarSlim
by GuitarSlim
Top 500 contributor

great value indeed, a very fine item, generic and probably blindfolded no different than the name brands. I think part of the savings that is passed onto us comes from cheaper packaging by whoever makes this for Walmart. And so, like several others here said, my oatmeal came to me in a broken packaging with oatmeal all over the place! I have never set foot in a Walmart store but am an avid online Walmart shopper… and love it! I have had to drop this item and now opt for the great deal they offer on Bob's Oats. I wish they would perhaps bag the container the oats come in with a piece of tape over the top, as they do with several other items that are apt to break or burst in transit. A great item, and surely worth buying if you are at Walmart, but online this has become a risky purchase that I have had to eliminate. Not a real big deal though with all the great options here on the Walmart site, but I love a good deal and this is up there with the best of 'em...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuitarSlim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Packaging problem
11/29/2015

Customer review by Pam335

1.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Pam335
by Pam335

The oats were fine but there was no "filler" in the box of 5. Every container of oats was broken open and many spilled out. This is about the third order I have gotten from WM that was damaged. Their prices are good and I would like to order from WM but they have to fix this problem of inadequate packaging. Never have this problem with other stores I order from. I have consistently provided feedback about this but no improvement. So I will order from another store for a while and hope WM fixes this. A good price isn't a good price if you can't use the produce because it was damaged in shipping.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pam335
Would recommend to a friend? No
Just like the world famous Quaker Oats
1/22/2016

Customer review by onlineBuyer1836

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by onlineBuyer1836
by onlineBuyer1836

I like the firm texture of the Old Fashion Oats better than the instant oats which seem bland and a little too... sticky. If you're like me and like your oatmeal on the firm side, try this easy cooking method: 1. Put water in tea kettle to boil. 2. Add salt and sweetener (if desired) to empty bowl. (I use Splenda, and I add powdered coffee creamer for a richer taste. 3. When the water boils, add to the ingredients in the bowl and stir. Then add the Old Fashioned Oats and let it set for 5 to 7 minutes. That's it! Perfect texture for me. Plop in a couple of spoons of peanut butter for a real treat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onlineBuyer1836
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
1/26/2016

Customer review by Mary

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Mary
by Mary

Delicious! I eat this as a hot cereal in the morning and as the main ingredient in my home made granola. As a cereal, my daughter adds two heaping spoonfuls of brown sugar, a teaspoon of unsweetened cocoa, and a shake of cinnamon, after cooking the oats with a handful of walnuts. Yum!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mothers Oats
1/30/2016

Customer review by Susan

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by Susan
by Susan

Always fresh at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Susan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Good
1/22/2016

Customer review by Carolyn

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Carolyn
by Carolyn

I enjoy this product. I have it almost every morning for breakfast. It is very satisfying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carolyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
comparable to Quaker
1/9/2016

Customer review by islander

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by islander
by islander

These oats live up to their branding, they are very comparable to the higher priced Quaker - although the Quaker oats themselves are a little larger/better the Quaker packaging is inferior to the Great Value which is easier to open and the waxed (or plastic'd ?) paper keeps the oats fresher than the plain cardboard of the Quaker. All I can get at the local store is quick oats in the 42 oz size so it's nice to have these available online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
islander
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fresh and Great Tasting!
1/10/2016

Customer review by MrSmokeyJoe

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by MrSmokeyJoe
by MrSmokeyJoe
Top 100 contributor

We use rolled oats (old fashion) to make our granola bars and use about 1 container per week. These come in the tall cylinder style cardboard container that the name brand does but at a great price! Just as good as the name brand so save yourself some money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrSmokeyJoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
What's better than a warm bowl of Oatmeal!
1/14/2016

Customer review by bkayser

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by bkayser
by bkayser

Good value, long lasting and oh, so good for breakfast!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bkayser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good oats
1/13/2016

Customer review by Batya

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Batya
by Batya

Makes great oatmeal , cookies and bread

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Batya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
As good as Quaker maid
1/11/2016

Customer review by Patti

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Patti
by Patti

Good price for the quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patti
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Oatmeal
1/10/2016

Customer review by Curl

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Curl
by Curl

I totally enjoy oatmeal. I have several boxes at home and at work. Good for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Curl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
1/7/2016

Customer review by 4DucksIntheDesert

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by 4DucksIntheDesert
by 4DucksIntheDesert

I find this is the same quality as the name brand oats which makes it an excellent value for a better price. I prefer the long cooking and not the instant. Better texture and only a bit longer time wise. Exact same taste as name brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4DucksIntheDesert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome OATS
1/5/2016

Customer review by wisdomace

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by wisdomace
by wisdomace

This oatmeal is my choice because it tastes exactly like the other brand . As a matter of fact, I find no difference at all in taste. The only difference to me is , it's cheaper than the leading brand. This economy is affording us less and less so wise choices like buying Great Value Products only make sense.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wisdomace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
1/8/2016

Customer review by Windstar05

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by Windstar05
by Windstar05

Great oatmeal, tastes as good as quaker oats

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Windstar05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
1/8/2016

Customer review by bluek

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by bluek
by bluek

Old fashioned oatmeal

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Tasting Oatmeal
1/5/2016

Customer review by Joly

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Joly
by Joly

The Great Value quick oats are the best tasting for breakfast. Add some raisins and a little sweetener. They are the great tasting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
outmeal
1/6/2016

Customer review by alicia

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by alicia
by alicia

it works pretty good for cookies and for a single derber it cooks fast

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alicia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not packed for shipping.
12/31/2015

Customer review by drfuller18

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by drfuller18
by drfuller18

It was everywhere, I mean they (Not WalMart) stacked boxes on this shipment that crushed and caused 5 out of 8 to bust open. Ill be going to the store for this product before purchasing this product again online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drfuller18
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good
1/1/2016

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by Bill
by Bill

It is good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 72 total reviews
1-20 of 72 reviews