Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

66 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
61
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
Love this stuff
1/30/2010

Customer review by jennnnnna

5.0 stars by jennnnnna

i absolutely love this product. I use it after showers and it keeps me so soft. I was actually pretty surprised how good it was. I'm usually a brand name user. Never heard of this brand until my mom bought it. i would def. recommend this to anyone. good stuff :)

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jennnnnna
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definately the best skin care product I have tried
1/7/2011

Customer review by Bellireview

5.0 stars by Bellireview

I use this product every day since I bought it over two years ago. I have sensitive skin and scents bother me. This product does not irritate my skin at all, and leaves my skin very soft. It is very inexpensive compared to other skin care creams - a great value. I would recommend this skin cream as a face or body cream to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bellireview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Utterly awesome. Try it, you'll use it forever.
1/27/2013

Customer review by 1two1

5.0 stars by 1two1

The ingredients in this cream rival those of any high-priced facial cream, especially the collagen. I swim daily and don't want the chlorine to dry my skin, so I use it after getting out of the pool. My husband bought me a jar of cream called La Mer from Saks Fifth Avenue for $375! La Mer doesn't hold a candle to Fruit of the Earth. It's not greasy, gets absorbed quickly and keeps my skin soft and supple as a baby. I'm 64 years old and have been using this stuff for years. Does it get rid of wrinkles? No. But neither does any other cream, despite their promises. Do yourself a favor and buy it. Quite frankly, I don't know how Fruit of the Earth sells it for this price, but I'm not complaining. And WalMart charges less for it than Target, Amazon, or any other place you can find it online. Super Value. Super product.

Was this review helpful? (55) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1two1
Chicago Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for scar, now use for whole body.
4/8/2014

Customer review by KsMomma

5.0 stars by KsMomma

My main purpose in purchasing this Vitamin E cream was to see how it could help a scar I have. It was so so so red. I tried Mederma, I used it for 1 month, twice daily. It made NO difference. It actually was causing my scar and the surrounding skin to itch like crazy. I was very disappointed. My scar looked the same as it did before trying Mederma. Finally purchased this Vitamin E cream applied it once and what do you know... not even a day later and my scar was no longer bright red, it was pinkish. I was amazed! Every day it looked better and better. It took several months, but it continued to change eventually from a darker pink to a pink, almost beige-ish skin tone color several months later. The scar is there, always will be, but it doesn't stand out like the eye-sore it was when it was a ridiculous bright fiery red. I now use it as a body lotion as well. I noted right away that my heels went from being touch and scratchy to soft. I don't use it on my face though as it tended to leave it shiny. I would definitely recommend this cream.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KsMomma
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No stretchmarks
7/20/2011

Customer review by stayathomemom2boyz

5.0 stars by stayathomemom2boyz

I know this product is not marketed for stretchmarks, however i had read the vitamin e was a key component in elasticity. So i used this with both my pregnancys. EVERY DAY a few times a day. I never got any stretchmarks and your skin stays so soft. I don't love the smell, but the results were what i was worried about.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stayathomemom2boyz
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Where has this been all my life!
6/13/2014

Customer review by cinwa

5.0 stars by cinwa

At getting on for 60, I shudder to think of just how much money I've wasted buying lotions and potions that haven't produced. Fruit of the Earth Vitamin E Skin Care Cream has now become my go-to. I use it on my face and neck morning and evening. It absorbs well giving the right amount of moisturizer to my dry skin. Sinks in well and provides a good base for my makeup with none of the irritation that I seem to have been experiencing the older I've got. I also use it at work (requires constant hand washing) - my hands and cuticles have never looked so good. At $3.67 for 2 x 4 oz tubs - you have nothing to lose - even if you just use it as a hand and body cream.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cinwa
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Face Cream
1/18/2014

Customer review by EmmieLynn

5.0 stars by EmmieLynn

I had some large sun spots on my face and a friend told me to try this cream. I have used it for over 10 years and it it amazing. The spots disappeared in six months and my skin looks younger than it did 10 year ago. It is just hard to get ahold of know since our Walmart no longer stocks it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EmmieLynn
Rice Lake, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolute Best!!
1/24/2012

Customer review by Sjean11

5.0 stars by Sjean11

I have a job where I have to wash my hands ALOT so, my skin is really, really dry. I'v tried all kinds of diffrent products, and this stuff has been by far the best! I only have to use a tiny amount on my hands a few times a day, so a jar lasts a long time. My only complaint is the jar itself, I like pumps better, but for the price you really can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sjean11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AMAZING!
1/13/2014

Customer review by beautylover12390

5.0 stars by beautylover12390

I am in my early 20s & have many blemishes from my teenage years. My skin is very sensitive & acne prone. A lot of moisturizers make me break out, but after reading the reviews I decided to give it a try! Not only do you get 2 jars of the cream but it''s also the best bang for our buck! My skin has felt so soft, doesn't make me break out & it calmed a lot of the redness in my skin. Very pleased with this product!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
beautylover12390
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very helpful
7/22/2014

Customer review by Shahlash

5.0 stars by Shahlash

The fruit of the earth vitamin Is the best cream for any type of skin, with problems such as aging , dark spots, and dryness. Fortunately it helped me to have a brighter, and younger looking skin.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shahlash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cheap but very good lotion
9/10/2011

Customer review by pink80

5.0 stars by pink80

i use this all the time , i love it ive tryed other lotions and i think this is far the best . if you have dry cracked feet this is the one you want , i had realy bad dry and cracked heals and with me using it 2 times a day ( all body lotion ) , it realy healed my heals there not cracked or dry i would recomand this to anyone :)

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pink80
rockford il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Lotion
10/26/2012

Customer review by Dalupa73

5.0 stars by Dalupa73

My nails seem to grow stronger and much faster when I use this every morning and evening (on feet and hands especially, making sure to rub into cuticles). I've tested this theory several times by; using for 2 months, then not using for 1~2 weeks. While using, my nails grow stronger and faster, needing to be clipped every 3~4 days. While not using, my nails go back to feeling weak, and growing much slower.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dalupa73
Union, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mineral Oil
10/27/2013

Customer review by Meg007

2.0 stars by Meg007

This did not work well for me, so I checked the label. The ingredient list shows pore-clogging mineral oil as the second largest component, after water. That was disappointing after the description lists "Vitamin E, Aloe Vera, Wheat Germ, Sunflower Seed Oil, Collagen, Elastin" and doesn't mention mineral oil.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Meg007
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Fruit of the Earth Vitamin E Skin Care is awesome
8/15/2014

Customer review by shaggyboo

5.0 stars by shaggyboo

It has really soften my skin and I could not be happier with the results after having no expectations before actually using the product. I will try other items from this line if available.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shaggyboo
richmond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for sensitive dry skin.
11/24/2013

Customer review by gigigal

5.0 stars by gigigal

For someone with super sensitive skin I testify that this is the best cheap product I have ever used. It keeps your skin moisturized all day without being greasy or too creamy. It has a faint natural fragrance and will not break you out. My only regret is that they don't come in big jars so I have to order a lot to last me through the winter.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gigigal
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Fruit of the Earth!
10/10/2012

Customer review by Sweeps

5.0 stars by Sweeps

In the winter I have trouble with my thumbs cracking, and Fruit of the Earth's Vitamin E skin care cream and Aloe Gel have really helped heal them up and keep the cracking at bay. I'm going to start using the skin care cream on my face, because the winter wind plays havoc with it. I'd strongly recommend to anyone with dry skin! The fact that it's on the bottom shelf in HBA and a non-Big Name Brand appeals to me, as does the price!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sweeps
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/1/2012

Customer review by samcm

5.0 stars by samcm

This stuff is awesome.! lovely scent. goes on smooth. great value. works great on dry, cracked skin. Great things come in small packages!! I will continue to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
samcm
ooltewah, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great facial cream
5/29/2014

Customer review by Harar

5.0 stars by Harar

This product has worked for me very well. Every morning I use it and I do not use any other product such us makeups or to that nature. It gives you a very natural facial tone and look. It is a great product with affordable price...YOU CAN'T BIT THAT. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Harar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
2/3/2014

Customer review by Happycustomer88

5.0 stars by Happycustomer88

I love using this cream. It is non-greasy, and I have been unable to find a product like it at this price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Happycustomer88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I think this product is great
9/2/2014

Customer review by queencriste

5.0 stars by queencriste

It's inexpensive and makes your skin so soft and I've definitely noticed a couple of sunspots on my face lighten. It does take a few weeks of regular use but for the price I think it works better than anything else I've tried.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
queencriste
Riverside Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 59 total reviews