Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 358 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

358 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

358 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
267
4 stars
32
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 stars
41
1-20 of 331 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 331 total reviews
1-20 of 331 reviews
So soothing!
5/7/2014

Customer review by Chovexani

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by Chovexani
by Chovexani

I got this stuff for my birds who have plucking problems.. I can't speak for them on it.. but I used a little on my own skin after plucking my brows and it soothed the discomfort right away. I rubbed it over the rest of my face and it feels so nice now! So I'd totally recommend this for after care for plucking/shaving. I wish it came in smaller containers though I gotta say but other than that I'm loving it.

Was this review helpful? (118) (80)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chovexani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank God I found Aloe Vera Juice!
4/15/2016

Customer review by GiraffeLover

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by GiraffeLover
by GiraffeLover

I bought this product because I had recently read that Aloe Vera Juice not only sped healing but also helped with inflammation. I have been using probiotics and digestives enzymes for several years with some success, but still had some lingering digestive issues. I have been drinking about 1/2 cup of the juice for just over a week now. Within a day or so, my bowel movements returned to normal color, size and shape. Also, I have had no tummy pain or cramping associated with digestion or elimination. I can't really say much about the inflammation. The edema in my feet and legs has gone down some, but due to my rheumatoid arthritis, I will have to fight inflammation the rest of my life and I'm guessing it will take much longer than a week for the Aloe Vera Juice to help with this problem. I was warned about the taste possibly being bitter, but I don't have a problem with it. I drink the Aloe Vera cold, first thing in the morning and it doesn't taste much different to me than plain water.

Was this review helpful? (347) (62)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GiraffeLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
aloe vera from fruit of the earth
2/4/2017

Customer review by lissee1953

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by lissee1953
by lissee1953

I bought the 1 gallon of aloe vera. I paid about 6.50. Well, I shake the bottle over and over. Its been a week now, and I notice that my heart burn is gone. No more pills for heartburn.. the bitter taste does not bother me because I want to feel better. I figure if its bitter than it must be good for u. When I turn 63 I now have to take meds for uncontrolled high blood pressure levels, along with high sugar levels and high cholesterol. Friends told me that the medication from doctors could kill me. I take my meds once a day in lieu of 2 or 3 times. I also purchase tea for blood pressure and sugar and for cholesterol. Well, I believe in herbal remedies of all kind. I am noticing a good feeling in my body after 1 eek of drinking a glass of the juice. . So I ill continue to do so. In one month I will give u more info on my levels of BP/BS/Cholesterol. Good luck on ur health. Give it time to work.....

Was this review helpful? (75) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lissee1953
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aloe Vera juice at a rock bottom price
1/26/2017

Customer review by AjaySingh

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by AjaySingh
by AjaySingh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Aloe Vera juice is Aloe Vera juice. If you want to spend a bundle on a fancy brand go right ahead. I have been drinking this brand for years and I am very happy with it. It says it is delicious on the label and that is debatable! Aloe Vera juice in general is an acquired taste. If it is too intense for you, I suggest squeezing some fresh lemon in it or mix a little bit of apple juice. By now I don't need to add anything to this juice to enjoy the benefits of Aloe Vera. It does taste better when chilled though.

Was this review helpful? (55) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AjaySingh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible Plastic Taste
5/13/2017

Customer review by Deeboo1979

1.0 stars 5/13/2017 by Deeboo1979
by Deeboo1979

I've had several different aloe drinks. A gallon for $6.44 seemed like a good buy. However, I got this home and drank it and it has a terrible plastic taste. I don't know if the jug is getting the taste into the product or what...but I'm not happy with it. Also the juice doesn't have chunks of aloe in it like others I've had. I'm going to dump it down the drain.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deeboo1979
Would recommend to a friend? No
good stuff!
5/1/2017

Customer review by FairyTales

5.0 stars 5/1/2017 by FairyTales
by FairyTales

just bought this and have nothing but good things to say about this product. no funny taste or smell. overall wonderful product for all its benefits. will be buying again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FairyTales
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aloe Juice
2/24/2017

Customer review by SueM

5.0 stars 2/24/2017 by SueM
by SueM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Although this tastes like dirt, it really works for improving digestive imbalances. I drink 1/2 a cup a day. I also feed this to my horses...they are prone to ulcers, and this is making them as comfortable as when I give them omeprazole, and is far more inexpensive. The shipping was fast as well

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fruit of the Eatth Aloe Vera Juice
12/4/2016

Customer review by PCash

5.0 stars 12/4/2016 by PCash
by PCash
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my hair. I got the idea from a natural hair blog. This stuff keeps your hair from being dry and it makes your natural curls pop. If you are having a hard time getting a good curl pattern and you don't want to rock a fro and you want your hair more curly then this is a great go to product. I just poured it in a spray bottle with a little water and sprayed it all through my hair and then I put a little of the shea moisture cream in my hair and I finger combed my hair and fluffed it then I put a headband on.

Was this review helpful? (98) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PCash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Constipation relief
1/9/2017

Customer review by Ginger81571

5.0 stars 1/9/2017 by Ginger81571
by Ginger81571

So I was told by someone that Aloe vera juice is good for indigestion/reflux which my husband suffers from severely. He's on dr. prescribed medication for it. So I googled it not only was it to help indigestion/reflux but it also is to help constipation something I have struggled with my entire life. I figured why not. First of it is made from the gel of the aloe plant so it isn't going to taste good (the main complaint on the reviews and the ones that I hate it's about how it works not it's taste, it's a mentionable granted but a 1 star just for that is ridiculous) it is not juice like apple, orange etc. It's a supplement not a real juice with sugar or sweetners. I mixed it with apple juice which helps the taste and with my particular problem this seemed to be the logical drink to mix it with. I also think it tastes better really cold. It really works for me I drink it in the morning and I have a bowel movement with in hours. Not diarrhea like I get when I take a laxative. I can drink it and go to work with out fear. My husband hasn't really noticed much of a difference, but he thinks it helps some. I would recommend this product it's only $6.44 it's worth a shot if your like me and if it doesn't work oh well it was only $6.44. I also don't think the taste is as bad as reviewed either. It isn't 100% pure one review said it had Sodium Benzene in it, which it does, it is a preservative and it's highly unlikely the amount in this will cause cancer Sodium Benzene is FDA approved and there is more Sodium Benzene in soda and other foods than in this product, its highly unlikely this will cause cancer. I gave this a 5 stars because it really works!

Was this review helpful? (62) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginger81571
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best juice ever!!!
12/1/2016

Customer review by mrlovealoe52

5.0 stars 12/1/2016 by mrlovealoe52
by mrlovealoe52

I first started drinking this product to relieve my heartburn i found the taste so so...then i really started to enjoy it!..it has helped in lowering my blood sugar and just makes me feel great!...i started buying just i gallon every 2 wks...now im buying 3 to 4 gallons a month! Its just so refreshing and i really love the taste. .not everyone feels the same about the taste..but its fine with me..almost just like water with a little buffered aftertaste. I drink it whenever i feel like mostly in the morning before breakfast & after work and after dinner..its great!!!

Was this review helpful? (72) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrlovealoe52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aloe Juice
3/19/2017

Customer review by Armandcat

4.0 stars 3/19/2017 by Armandcat
by Armandcat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

sometimes hard to come by glad Walmart carries this locally.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Armandcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the juice
12/5/2016

Customer review by GauGoo

5.0 stars 12/5/2016 by GauGoo
by GauGoo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We order the Aloe Vera juice in one gallon containers. My husband drinks a glass every morning. He has been doing this for over ten years. He enjoys the benefit from drinking a natural juice. Walmart has the best price. Shipping is free because we order 8 one gallon bottles at a time. We have never had a problem with the quality of the juice. Our problem is with the packaging for shipment. Sometimes the order is balanced, four bottles in a box. This makes the delivery an equal weight. Other times we receive 3 bottles in one box and 5 in another box, because of the odd weight distrabution the larger box will arrive trashed. The box is too heavy for us to lift sodaily juice we have to unpack the order on the front porch.

Was this review helpful? (39) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GauGoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
4/20/2016

Customer review by Reddog

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Reddog
by Reddog

My experience is positive. I started with 1 gallon. About five days in, I ordered 4 gallon and started telling friends. I now order 8 gallon at a time to get free shipping. Has cured my indigestion, swallowing problems, eased my arthritis and improved my mood. It is loaded with vitamins minerals, anti-oxidants, and anti-inflamitories. It is all but tasteless, something like chewing a stalk of grass. We blend it fifty-fifty with our favorite juices: cranberry, apple, pomegranate, cherry etc. We love it. My wife has been on it for a month and swears by it too. 3 cups of blended juice daily or three half cups of unblended aloe vera juice. One person, one gallon, 10 days. You'll be a believer, too

Was this review helpful? (118) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reddog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good bang for your buck!
8/18/2016

Customer review by Xavier

4.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Xavier
by Xavier

Bought this product on a whim one day while looking around WalMart. My father had diverticulitis and used to drink this stuff all the time. He has stopped, because he got lazy about it, so I decided to look into this product. Aloe vera juice is supposed to be really healthy for the body so I decided to try it myself. The taste isn't that bad, kinda reminds me of the smell of original dish soap lol. Ive been drinking 16oz a day for about a week now. My bowel movements are a bit more frequent and I feel less bloated. For the price its really not bad, though I think there might be higher quality juices out there. Someone stated that the IASC has denied this product and they are right. Going to the website, this brand/product is not listed. Apparently the IASC has filed a complaint to get their label removed from this product since they never submitted samples to them. Just a bit of information! http://www.nutritionaloutlook.com/news/aloe-association-files-complaint-over-company’s-unauthorized-certification-seal-use I will continue to finish this product, but may look around for higher quality aloe vera juice, but if I ever need to do some budgeting, I would definitely go back to this product. Like a said its a good bang for your buck!

Was this review helpful? (80) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xavier
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Aloe Heated
3/10/2016

Customer review by Sunshine

5.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Sunshine
by Sunshine

Good for cramps ladies. Warm up a cup or two. Sip n relax. I add ginger to my cup for the rough days. -Turn Up!

Was this review helpful? (74) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunshine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
1/17/2012

Customer review by RuthieWI

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by RuthieWI
by RuthieWI

This is super high quality organic aloe vera juice at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (112) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RuthieWI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Help improve the look of your skin
3/5/2012

Customer review by uknowpower

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by uknowpower
by uknowpower

Yes, the product itself taste bad. However, if you mix it with apple, grape or cranberry juice by half-half, the original taste is covered. I also drink it with orange juice. After two weeks, I can tell my skin looks better. However, I do wish this product comes in a smaller container. Or, redesign the current one. It is hard to pour out smoothly until the container is half empty. Too bad, can't find this product in near Walmart anymore. Have to order online only.

Was this review helpful? (85) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
uknowpower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good stuff
4/16/2013

Customer review by Elph

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Elph
by Elph

Been taking this for years. I'm in my eightys now and remain fairly independent. Since our little store here can't keep it in stock, my daughter (who can drive the freeways#, finds it in a superstore close by. Otherwise I have it delivered even though I feel for the wonderful FedEx guy. I took the huge #1500 mg) softgel for years when I could work and still do off and on along with this. It has the consistency of water but is excellent to help with swallowing so it must have some viscosity you wouldn't know it in the mouth it is not thick. I am hopeful that it will help my vital organs stay viable and at this age I plan to continue to take it as long as I can.

Was this review helpful? (374) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Elph
Vacaville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Aloe Vera is GREAT!
8/30/2013

Customer review by msaf

5.0 stars 8/30/2013 by msaf
by msaf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

It is still too new for me to really rate this as I just got it, however, it does work. It helps soothe my intestines and makes evacuation much easier. The value for this bottle from WalMart is absolutely wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (145) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msaf
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Excellent Quality and Price
12/25/2013

Customer review by Lintage

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by Lintage
by Lintage
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this product I have used it for years after my doctor suggested it to calm down my intestinal inflammation. I find the taste to be very pleasant alone but it can also be easily added to other flavors. Shipping was terrible. I ordered 6 gallons and the packers stuck two in one box and four in the second. The two pack made it to my house just fine but the four pack was damaged in transit. I was not surprised since the two pack was starting to be torn open from the weight and bad packing. Walmart apologized with a $25 store credit which I thought was a nice gesture and made me want to order from them in the future.

Was this review helpful? (74) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lintage
Burien, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:25 - 34
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 331 total reviews
1-20 of 331 reviews