Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 372 reviews
5 stars
274
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
9
1 stars
44
Sort by: 
1-20 of 345 reviews
1-20 of 345 reviews
So soothing!
5/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this stuff for my birds who have plucking problems.. I can't speak for them on it.. but I used a little on my own skin after plucking my brows and it soothed the discomfort right away. I rubbed it over the rest of my face and it feels so nice now! So I'd totally recommend this for after care for plucking/shaving. I wish it came in smaller containers though I gotta say but other than that I'm loving it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (132)No (92)
Report
Was this review helpful?
aloe vera from fruit of the earth
2/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the 1 gallon of aloe vera. I paid about 6.50. Well, I shake the bottle over and over. Its been a week now, and I notice that my heart burn is gone. No more pills for heartburn.. the bitter taste does not bother me because I want to feel better. I figure if its bitter than it must be good for u. When I turn 63 I now have to take meds for uncontrolled high blood pressure levels, along with high sugar levels and high cholesterol. Friends told me that the medication from doctors could kill me. I take my meds once a day in lieu of 2 or 3 times. I also purchase tea for blood pressure and sugar and for cholesterol. Well, I believe in herbal remedies of all kind. I am noticing a good feeling in my body after 1 eek of drinking a glass of the juice. . So I ill continue to do so. In one month I will give u more info on my levels of BP/BS/Cholesterol. Good luck on ur health. Give it time to work.....
Was this review helpful?
Yes (178)No (31)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fruit Of The Earth Aloe Vera Juice With 99.8% Aloe
8/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I buy this product of Aloe Vera Juice regularly for digestive reasons, it's soothing, also a great price for 1 gallon.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (22)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Benefits
8/15/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 500 contributer
Maybe the taste you need to get use to or use it in juice. I've used this for years and now I notice that Walmart price on this just went up from $6.44 a gallon to $9.73 that is an increase of $3.29 that is way too much!!! Good luck I'll look else where now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Low Price Great Quality
10/8/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using the Fruit of the Earth AVJ for years, it really helps reduce inflamation and also helps with digestion and PH balancing your body. I take daily, especially when I am eating high carbs or sweets it really works to regulate the sugar in your blood. Now that is what it does for ME, everyone is unique... a must have in my book!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Why steep price increase?
9/3/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like this product and use it to keep my horses from getting ulcers. However, I was recently very disappointed with a huge price increase--- $3 a gallon! Why? I will now use less and not buy as often.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fruit of the Eatth Aloe Vera Juice
12/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my hair. I got the idea from a natural hair blog. This stuff keeps your hair from being dry and it makes your natural curls pop. If you are having a hard time getting a good curl pattern and you don't want to rock a fro and you want your hair more curly then this is a great go to product. I just poured it in a spray bottle with a little water and sprayed it all through my hair and then I put a little of the shea moisture cream in my hair and I finger combed my hair and fluffed it then I put a headband on.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (209)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Aloe Juice for Hair
8/31/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this to use on my hair. Haven't really seen any difference yet but I do like the aloe juice. It has a very little scent to it and for the price it is a really big container.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Miracle product @ a great price!!!
10/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I ordered this product because I was told aloe vera juice would help if you have acid reflux/heartburn problems-and IT WORKS!!!! I need to have gallbladder surgery but since I don't have insurance-there is nothing that can be done-so I ordered this product and it DOES help!!! I recommend it. You just have to drink a cup in the morning & a cup @ bedtime and it cuts down on the symptoms of acid reflux/heartburn drastically!!! It is recommended though that you drink the stuff 20 minutes before each meal-however I saw results with just 2 doses a day!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (758)No (71)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Aloe Vera juice at a rock bottom price
1/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Aloe Vera juice is Aloe Vera juice. If you want to spend a bundle on a fancy brand go right ahead. I have been drinking this brand for years and I am very happy with it. It says it is delicious on the label and that is debatable! Aloe Vera juice in general is an acquired taste. If it is too intense for you, I suggest squeezing some fresh lemon in it or mix a little bit of apple juice. By now I don't need to add anything to this juice to enjoy the benefits of Aloe Vera. It does taste better when chilled though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (121)No (24)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good stuff!
5/1/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
just bought this and have nothing but good things to say about this product. no funny taste or smell. overall wonderful product for all its benefits. will be buying again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (49)No (13)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good stuff
4/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Been taking this for years. I'm in my eightys now and remain fairly independent. Since our little store here can't keep it in stock, my daughter (who can drive the freeways#, finds it in a superstore close by. Otherwise I have it delivered even though I feel for the wonderful FedEx guy. I took the huge #1500 mg) softgel for years when I could work and still do off and on along with this. It has the consistency of water but is excellent to help with swallowing so it must have some viscosity you wouldn't know it in the mouth it is not thick. I am hopeful that it will help my vital organs stay viable and at this age I plan to continue to take it as long as I can.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (413)No (72)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tastes Awful!!! Disappointed!!!
7/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this big bottle months ago, hoping it would help me for my digestive issues...I think the price was good, but too bad I just couldn't drink it!!! I'm pretty good at drinking juices, but this tastes awful!!! Smells bad too!!! I'm so disappointed, since I bought this huge bottle...I'm sorry to say I wasted my money & I can't give a good opinion on, if it works or helps me or anyone...Since I just couldn't get myself to drink this with apple juice either...Maybe it has other things in here mixed with the Aloe Vera, because it tastes terrible!!! I honestly don't know how lots of people here say it tastes good! Lol!!! Terrible!!! It's funny, because I am now drinking natural Aloe Vera from my backyard :D Lol!! It tastes a lot better!!! Does not have much taste to it, naturally....I put it in the blender with a cup of water, some lemon juice & some natural honey...Very good taste!!! That simple!!! Believe me, I would not take my time to write this, if it was not true...Maybe if they change whatever is in this bottle to have a better taste, it will be good...But for now...I didn't like it at all!!! Sorry.....Not saying it doesn't help though...I don't know...
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (25)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not for severe acid reflux
7/2/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I have severe acid reflux and take over the counter OTC meds for it. Thought I would try this due to the great reviews and unfortunately, it doesn't work for me. I tried the berry and that gave me more heart burn. Then tried the regular and it seems to work some what for a couple hours at most but then I feel the heart burn starting all over again. When you are out and about or go out to lunch, not a good thing. Don't want to risk burning my throat with acid so went back to my meds and am going to make sure I take magnesium with it. But, unfortunately this isn't going to work. To those that can make it work, this does work well with Apple juice. I tried mixing it with that and you can't even taste it. Alone, it doesn't taste good and leaves an after taste. I was willing to deal with that but it's just not working.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (31)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Constipation relief
1/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
So I was told by someone that Aloe vera juice is good for indigestion/reflux which my husband suffers from severely. He's on dr. prescribed medication for it. So I googled it not only was it to help indigestion/reflux but it also is to help constipation something I have struggled with my entire life. I figured why not. First of it is made from the gel of the aloe plant so it isn't going to taste good (the main complaint on the reviews and the ones that I hate it's about how it works not it's taste, it's a mentionable granted but a 1 star just for that is ridiculous) it is not juice like apple, orange etc. It's a supplement not a real juice with sugar or sweetners. I mixed it with apple juice which helps the taste and with my particular problem this seemed to be the logical drink to mix it with. I also think it tastes better really cold. It really works for me I drink it in the morning and I have a bowel movement with in hours. Not diarrhea like I get when I take a laxative. I can drink it and go to work with out fear. My husband hasn't really noticed much of a difference, but he thinks it helps some. I would recommend this product it's only $6.44 it's worth a shot if your like me and if it doesn't work oh well it was only $6.44. I also don't think the taste is as bad as reviewed either. It isn't 100% pure one review said it had Sodium Benzene in it, which it does, it is a preservative and it's highly unlikely the amount in this will cause cancer Sodium Benzene is FDA approved and there is more Sodium Benzene in soda and other foods than in this product, its highly unlikely this will cause cancer. I gave this a 5 stars because it really works!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (107)No (20)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
4/20/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My experience is positive. I started with 1 gallon. About five days in, I ordered 4 gallon and started telling friends. I now order 8 gallon at a time to get free shipping. Has cured my indigestion, swallowing problems, eased my arthritis and improved my mood. It is loaded with vitamins minerals, anti-oxidants, and anti-inflamitories. It is all but tasteless, something like chewing a stalk of grass. We blend it fifty-fifty with our favorite juices: cranberry, apple, pomegranate, cherry etc. We love it. My wife has been on it for a month and swears by it too. 3 cups of blended juice daily or three half cups of unblended aloe vera juice. One person, one gallon, 10 days. You'll be a believer, too
Was this review helpful?
Yes (149)No (36)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A true miracle product
12/20/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this aloe juice for 4 months now and it is truly a miracle product. I am retired now and this juice has practically eliminated my indigestion, heartburn and bloating that I have had for 20 years. It has also eliminated inflammation in my lumbar area and other places in my body. I has helped my skin and eyes when I wipe it on. I also drink a few swallows during the day, mixed with fruit juices. This has helped when nothing else would and I feel and look 10 years younger . Try it for a few weeks, you have nothing to lose and everything to gain.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (252)No (45)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent Product
1/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've been drinking this product faithfully for the past 3 months. I start off with a full cup in the morning & another in the evening; I mix it with my mango juice but with more aloe than mango juice. It helps curb my appetite and has helped with my weight loss. My skin is clear, my bowel movements are regular and I no longer have a gassy feeling in my stomach. If used consistently you will notice a big difference in your overall health. I am an avid consumer of FOTE aloe vera juice for life (and no they're not paying me to say that)!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (424)No (74)
Report
Was this review helpful?
best juice ever!!!
12/1/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I first started drinking this product to relieve my heartburn i found the taste so so...then i really started to enjoy it!..it has helped in lowering my blood sugar and just makes me feel great!...i started buying just i gallon every 2 wks...now im buying 3 to 4 gallons a month! Its just so refreshing and i really love the taste. .not everyone feels the same about the taste..but its fine with me..almost just like water with a little buffered aftertaste. I drink it whenever i feel like mostly in the morning before breakfast & after work and after dinner..its great!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (105)No (27)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product for your health
6/1/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using Aloe for over 40 years. First the plant it's self and then Aloe gel - used it on body and for brushing my teeth (great for the gums). I started drinking it about three years ago, don't care for the taste but liked their berry flavored Aloe Juice. So I still get the gallon size and then I add Walmart's Great Value sugar free, low calorie energy powdered drink mix to taste in the gallon container. I love the blueberry acai and so do my grandchildren. They each drink one glass each morning while exercising as they compete in triathlons. I drink it because it is good for you. I am sure it helps with my daily exercising also.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (94)No (18)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640691, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-