Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

200 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

200 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
128
4 stars
32
3 stars
22
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 189 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews
So messy!! What am I missing?!?
2/15/2017

Customer review by Wantstoloveit63026

3.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Wantstoloveit63026
by Wantstoloveit63026

I love the feel of the makeup! I have used bare minerals for years and was waiting for an online order to arrive. Bought this in a pinch thinking it might be just as good. The product itself is very much comparable! My makeup counter is a mess after using it . I cannot even use the brush that comes attached. I have other brushes, so this was no big deal! Can someone please tell me how to open it without dumping powder everywhere? It seems to be an impossible task. I have tried tapping it down before opening and that did not work! I am sure someone at L'Oréal can clear this up and I just might be a convert. I just can't deal with the mess every time I do my makeup!

Wantstoloveit63026
,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Gender:Female
Terrible packaging
2/3/2017

Customer review by Jeansr

1.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Jeansr
by Jeansr

The foundation itself is great, but the packaging makes it unusable. When you shake a portion out into the small cup area, then take the brush/lid off, powder is in the bottom of the lid and will spill everywhere. I dip my brush in and then realize I can use that same space to lessen the amount of powder on my brush. Typically, one would use the lid, but the lid is too tall so you can't use the same powder you've knocked off to dip your brush into again. I used it and walked away with powder all over myself and the entire packaging a mess. As expensive as it was, I can't throw it away and the powder itself is lovely. I will transfer to another container and likely not buy again.

Comment from - 2/3/2017

Hi Jeansr! We are sorry to hear about your experience with our True Match Naturale Powdered Mineral Foundation SPF 19. We'd like to help. Give us a call at 888.448.9617 M - F 9am-5:30pm EST. Please provide reference number 02083656. We look forward to hearing from you!

Jeansr
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Gender:Female
Great powder. BUT...
2/2/2017

Customer review by cshat

1.0 stars 2/2/2017 by cshat
by cshat

I LOVE THIS POWDER. I am giving it one star in hopes that the company looks at this review. This powder gets everywhere when you have to take the lid off to put the brush in to get some powder onto the brush.. it really makes a huge mess. There has to be a great idea from Loreal's end to solve this problem. I've had this powder for awhile now and thats really the only negative thing about it. Its better than Bare Minerals. Love the stuff. I am so prone to breaking out, hormonal acne and all of the things no one ever wants to deal with. This powder is the perfect amount of coverage along with a drugstore concealer on any blemishes.

cshat
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Gender:Female
Amazing product-Not so great packaging
2/10/2017

Customer review by BabyDolll

4.0 stars 2/10/2017 by BabyDolll
by BabyDolll

I have been using this product for a few years now. It's the longest that I have ever stuck with one type of foundation. I completely agree with other reviews about the packaging, it is very difficult to use. I tried to switch to other foundations but I have always gone back. I finally purchased a separate kabuki brush and I will switch the container because it tends to spill. I will try anything to keep using this foundation because the coverage and feel of it is the best that I have found.

BabyDolll
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Gender:Female
10/20/2014

Customer review by lfaulk2112

4.0 stars 10/20/2014 by lfaulk2112
by lfaulk2112

I had all but given up on mineral foundation before I tried this one! It is the perfect combonation of lightweight feel, natural finish, and surprisingly good coverage. My skin is combination, more oily in summer and dry in winter, and I can wear this year round! Just use a little moisturizer, silicone primer, and under eye concealer first for flawless, natural look. I only gave it 4 stars because, while the little baby kabuki brush could be convenient for travel, the rest of the time it just gets in the way and the packaging is a bit bulky because of it. Honestly, the brush doesn't work that well either and I think it may actually be a deterant to someone who is new to this product and doesn't know or have a better brush to use. Even a great product needs the right tool! Maybe they could take off the brush, make the packaging more compact (possibly smaller "sifter" holes too???) and even sell a better, seperate brush specifically for the mineral line! Either way, it's still a great mineral foundation!

lfaulk2112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Favorite Foundation
12/22/2016

Customer review by Corvina

5.0 stars 12/22/2016 by Corvina
by Corvina

The shades Light Ivory and Soft Ivory are both a good match for my skin tone. Soft Ivory is my favorite but I'll go with the other if it's sold out. I have normal/seasonally dry skin, and it covers well without caking. I like my foundations semi-sheer and light weight on my skin, and this product fits the bill. On rare occasion I get a blemish, a dab of this foundation covers it. I hope L'Oreal keeps making this product for a long time to come.

Corvina
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Good product, bad packaging.
12/21/2016

Customer review by Kathryn

3.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Kathryn
by Kathryn

Poor quality packaging. Compacts break immediately. Pretty generic looking.

Kathryn
,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Green
Gender:Female
It's Okay...
10/29/2016

Customer review by Alice121

3.0 stars 10/29/2016 by Alice121
by Alice121

First off, I will talk about the Pros: this made my face look flawless (but not my undereyes). Does not look cakey and coverage is natural looking. The foundation coloring also looks beautiful and does not have the fake "orange" looking color to it. The foundation also feels good and not heavy on the skin. Now let's talk about the Cons: I'm only 24 years old and I brushed this foundation on my under-eyes and it basically exaggerated the very fine lines around my eyes. If you have a completely flawless face you might be able to get away with using this foundation on its own but if you have any fine lines or wrinkles this probably is not going to work for you. I'm still trying to figure out how I'm going to use this with my under-eye problem. The other problem is the packaging. The brush is attatched to the lid making the brush inconvienient to use and when you pour the product into the upper cap the brush will not reach into that cap so the brush in itself is kinda useless. I have to use a different and longer brush to get the product out of the upper cap. The bottom part of the lid where the brush is attatched is not smooth so you cannot use that to get the product out either. Overall, I think this product is just an okay product. Not the best and not the worst out there but maybe more suitable for those who have minimal skin issues or those who are very young.

Alice121
Vancouver, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Blue
Gender:Female
Very messy..
10/20/2016

Customer review by Tab123

2.0 stars 10/20/2016 by Tab123
by Tab123

Am a missing something? Such as a piece I should of kept? I like the makeup, but I shouldn't have this terrible mess every time I open it. It gets everywhere and I have to brush it off the counter to use it. I try shaking it back it, but not that easy. There's nothing to keep it from coming through the holes when it's in your makeup bag. Bare minerals has a salt shaker style slide in theirs and so much better. Please do something about this, love the makeup but not purchasing next time.

Comment from - 10/20/2016

Hi! We are sorry to hear about your experience with the True Match Mineral Foundation. We'd like to help. Give us a call at 888.448.9617 M - F 9am-5:30pm EST. Please provide reference number #1660100.

Tab123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Green
Gender:Female
2/18/2015

Customer review by Midori Harris

3.0 stars 2/18/2015 by Midori Harris
by Midori Harris

I have been an Aveda inner light mineral dual foundation user for years, but decided to give L'Oreal True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation a try. It was half the price of the Aveda brand and since I have been a L'Oreal makeup lover for years I decided to try L'Oreal True Match Naturale Mineral Foundation. I absolutely loved the flawless coverage it provided, the staying power and natural look of this mineral makeup was wonderful. I have only one complaint about this product. If I get flushed (from drinking wine or eating something spicy) my skin gets irritated. After researching the ingredients I learned that it contains Bismuth Oxychloride which can irritate some peoples skin, including mine. I was so disappointed, because I loved the way the product made my skin look naturally flawless. I would love it if L'Oreal would please remove Bismuth Oxychloride from their products.

Midori Harris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/2/2013

Customer review by SHeffner

5.0 stars 8/2/2013 by SHeffner
by SHeffner

This is my favorite makeup and I have been using it for years. It covers well and stays on my face. You can use a little of it and it have light coverage or use a lot and cover major problem areas. I have really oily skin and this makeup doesn’t slide off my face, during the day, like other products. Also, I was told that using powder makeup is better for oily skin compared to liquids. So, in a nut shell, this is what works for me - I cleanse my face, use L’Oreal Magic Perfecting base on my face, let it sit for a minute or two, then put my True Match Mineral make up on. My skin doesn’t get as oily during the day and my makeup lasts longer. I will say that the primer makes all the difference for me. You don’t have to use as much makeup, when using the primer underneath, if you like to have more coverage. The primer costs around $11 so it doesn’t break the bank either.

SHeffner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/31/2016

Customer review by hangabd

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by hangabd
by hangabd

I love, love, love this mineral foundation. This was one of the first mineral foundations I ever wore when I first started wearing makeup and I've continue to buy it year after year. I'm very pale, so finding makeup that matches my skin tone is difficult, but when I do find a great foundation, I stick to it, like I've stuck to this. It lasts throughout the day with proper priming and a good setting spray, and keeps my shine away, as I do have oily skin. It does need a bit of retouching after about eight hours or so, but with a blotting pad and just a bit of this powder, your skin is looking great once again. I would recommend this foundation to anyone.

hangabd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Holy grail product
9/11/2016

Customer review by Raaahbin

5.0 stars 9/11/2016 by Raaahbin
by Raaahbin

I've been using this foundation for two years. I love it and prefer it to even designer makeup brands. I'm gunna b a lifelong user of this stuff, and it has definitely improved the clairity of my skin as well as lessened my breakouts.

Raaahbin
Dublin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Best Mineral Foundation!
8/31/2016

Customer review by Pinkchubbers

5.0 stars 8/31/2016 by Pinkchubbers
by Pinkchubbers

I was a Bare Minerals user but could never find a good color match with them. So I decided to try Loreal and it has been the best decision! Not only does it match my skin it has way better coverage than the other and it does not cause me to break out. I will keep buying! Thank you Loreal!

Pinkchubbers
Red Lake Falls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Gender:Female
Good foundation
8/19/2016

Customer review by blah

4.0 stars 8/19/2016 by blah
by blah

This foundation is suitable for dry skin and definitely good in the summertime as it does not feel or look cakey. gives good coverage too.

blah
,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/4/2016

Customer review by Destiny Rae

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Destiny Rae
by Destiny Rae

I've been using this for the last 6 years! Ever since y'all had a booth at the State Fair of Tx. The lady got me hooked. I have extremely sensitive skin, and this is the only thing that works for me! Thank you so much for keeping it around! It makes my life so much easier! This foundation is amazing. I'll never use anything else!

Destiny Rae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/11/2015

Customer review by Taylor German

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by Taylor German
by Taylor German

I just purchased this about a week ago and I LOVE IT! WhenI put it on I feel like im not wearing ANY makeup; when I look in the mirror I think 'Wow, my skin looks sooo great!' And then I remember why. It looks exactly like my skin except practically flawless. This is exactly what I have been looking for in a foundation, it is super natural, buildable, not cakey, and almost flawless, not to mention a PERFECT match! I have had such a hard time finding a foundation that matches my skin, but L'oreal W1 is my perfect shade! I Love L'oreal foundation! And because of their great selection with shade and types of foundation I have no reason to go anywhere else!

Taylor German
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/22/2015

Customer review by Lyzagata

2.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Lyzagata
by Lyzagata

Had, not have, since first introduced bc of the health benefits of mineral for my sensitive skin and tried several shades over quite a few years before switching to Cover Girl/Olay, both of which I usually detest since 1) this goes on too heavily, so have to examine carefully the waste product by removing some by brushing or wiping off, and 2) wastes a lot and makes your sink a mess. I tried the true match liquid which is just as disappointing for different reasons which I have reviewed also before switching away from my usually beloved L'Oreal which I still use many products of successfully and happily.

Lyzagata
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/8/2014

Customer review by LEASLEY

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by LEASLEY
by LEASLEY

I love this make up. I have been using it for several years and cannot even comprehend going back to a liquid base. It is so light but gives great coverage for this forty-five year old face. Recently I have purchased what I thought was the same make up but with white top with the brush instead of the silver top brush. I have never had any issues with blemishes but am wondering if the formula has changed. When I use the new make up I will develop hard big bumps on my face. If I discontinue the new and wear the silver lid make up, no blemishes. I hate this because I cannot find the silver lid anywhere anymore. What's up Loreal?

LEASLEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/12/2015

Customer review by Midnight Angel

1.0 stars 2/12/2015 by Midnight Angel
by Midnight Angel

I had high hopes for this product but alas it did not deliver. :( You have to put a LOT on to cover redness so it looks caky & fake when you're done. It also has a very strong, unpleasant scent that you might not notice until you go outside. It's a very metallic, heavy makeup scent. The finish is extremely shiny as well, which is a major disappointment for me since I look for makeup with a matte finish. My face is less shiny with no makeup on than with this on top of it. I now use this product on my chest & neck only. Will not purchase again.

Comment from - 2/13/2015

We appreciate your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our products. Your comments are valuable and important to us and will be shared with the appropriate department. Thank you again for sharing your opinion.

Midnight Angel
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 189 total reviews
1-20 of 189 reviews