Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 182 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

182 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
30
3 stars
18
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 171 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews
Bismuth=itching
9/28/2011

Customer review by relaxenjoy

3.0 stars 9/28/2011 by relaxenjoy
by relaxenjoy

I used this product the Loreal Mineral Powder for a couple years. I would be a little itchy after using but just assumed that was from the powder feel, since I had only used pressed powder up to that point I thought maybe it was absorbing oils or something of that nature. Anyway, I read online about bismuth being in some mineral products that can cause itching and redness. Even though I had no redness I thought I'd switch to a mineral powder without bismuth to see if that made a difference. It made a wonderful difference, my itching was never severe or too bothersome but makes you wonder what your putting on your face. I switched to Physicians Formula loose Mineral powder (no bismuth# and it is wonderful, silky smooth, no drying, no flaking, no itching, no smell. It's pure and simple. The Loreal product worked great and covered wonderfully, but both products perform well... I just prefer not to have a product that has an unnecessary ingredient.. especially one that my make you itch #or cause redness).

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
relaxenjoy
North Central MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW. Just Wow.
11/28/2011

Customer review by cookiemonster27

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by cookiemonster27
by cookiemonster27

I was looking for a cheaper alternative to using BareMinerals (what with today's economy) and i'd heard all the hype that was circulating about this product- i decided to give it a try, and, MAN was i surprised. the foundation and concealer give EXCELLENT coverage, and i love the natural, sheer finish. #it does have a little bit of sparkly mica in it, though, so if you have oily skin, be careful!# the pigmentation is great, but it can get kinda blotchy if you apply the foundation with the poor-quality brush provided. i personally like to use my own Sigma #my absolute fave brand for brushes) brushes, but if you're looking for good quality for a decent price when it comes to brushes, i would look for Sonia Kashuk brushes at Target or online. also, after one of my friends started using it, it cleared up her skin- so that's a plus, too. so if you're looking for a department-store quality makeup at a drugstore price, definitely try this one out.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookiemonster27
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Once you go mineral, you never go back!
7/17/2011

Customer review by AnonyCouple

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by AnonyCouple
by AnonyCouple

Having never used mineral make-up before, I started out using this make-up because I found it on special in 3-pack back almost 3 years ago, and I've used it ever since. In my orginal starter kit, I got #401 Translucent Finish, #406 Nude Beige, and #426 Pink Glow, later on adding to that #478 Light Concealer, and #486 Pinched Pink and #490 Sugar Plum as two optional add-on blushes. I just can't express how easy it is to get perfect results with this product. It's super fast and super easy! This product can stand on it's own to produce truly unbelievable coverage - or if you prefer, it can be paired up with a basic mascara and lipgoss for a fresh face, but finished look. Whereas, for a completely finished or polished look just add lipliner, lipstick and/or lipgloss, eyeshoadow, eyeliner and mascara to take your look from home to office, day or night. It's really versitile and with a small make-up bag in your purse you're set to go throughout the day; not like you'll need touch-ups though, because it stays on really well. But then again, I always set my make-up with Evian mineral water facial spray. Just remember to clean your brush heads periodically, letting them dry completely before recapping them - and apply moitsturizer before the product letting that dry too. I just wish they would bring back #401 Translucent Finish, which was great to brighted and even out any uneven skintones; that and #426 Pink Glow, because that was my all time favorite all over the face bronzer for that wow effect as it really produced a fresh glow. But I'm really anxious to try L'oreal's One Sweep line of blushes and eyeshadows, to see how well those work with this mineral make-up too.

Was this review helpful? (46) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnonyCouple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'll Never go Back to Liquid Again!
12/14/2009

Customer review by jeanmarie50

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by jeanmarie50
by jeanmarie50

I am new to the world of mineral makeup. After hearing all the hype about it, I thought it was time to give it a try. And since L'oreal is a brand I have used and trusted for years, I figured it was a good place to start. I was not disappointed. Now that I see what a wonderful glow and flawless finish I get from this product, I will never go back to liquid foundation again! I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (84) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeanmarie50
Claremont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/20/2016

Customer review by donnaweaves

1.0 stars 1/20/2016 by donnaweaves
by donnaweaves

The powder makes a mess! It does not brush off clothes or furniture. If you put your clothes on before your make up this product will not work for you. The brush gets stuck in the cap and pushed out of shape. It makes a mess when put in a suitcase. Shades are different from other products, so choosing the right shade is difficult.

Comment from - 1/22/2016

We apologize for your experience with this product. We are happy to help you. Please feel free to give us a call at 800-322-2036 M-F 9am - 5:30pm ET and use reference #797171. We look forward to hearing from you.

donnaweaves
Would recommend to a friend? No
a great makeup
6/10/2011

Customer review by caribbeangirl25

5.0 stars 6/10/2011 by caribbeangirl25
by caribbeangirl25

i normally used the loreal true match powder,i decided to try the mineral powder because i could not find my shade in the powder.this product works really good i have dry skin (no marks or acne) and after i put in on my face,my skin looks flawless and as though it has a glow. i would really recommend this product.i will never switch from this product.you will get a finished look.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caribbeangirl25
trinidad,caribbean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleasantly surprised
11/18/2015

Customer review by Bria

3.0 stars 11/18/2015 by Bria
by Bria

I've been using bare minerals for years now and ran out. I usually order online and since I needed more right away, I went to Walmart to see what was there. The true match mineral foundation is light and doesn't look cakey. It's convienent and less than half the price of bare minerals. The negatives are the brush it comes with isn't long enough to reach the bottom of the lid to blend the powder onto the brush well, and it doesn't seem to last quite as long as what I'm used to. I haven't yet tried it in heat or humidity, only dry and cold, but I'm hoping it stays on well in all conditions. Overall, for the price it is a great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/20/2014

Customer review by lfaulk2112

4.0 stars 10/20/2014 by lfaulk2112
by lfaulk2112

I had all but given up on mineral foundation before I tried this one! It is the perfect combonation of lightweight feel, natural finish, and surprisingly good coverage. My skin is combination, more oily in summer and dry in winter, and I can wear this year round! Just use a little moisturizer, silicone primer, and under eye concealer first for flawless, natural look. I only gave it 4 stars because, while the little baby kabuki brush could be convenient for travel, the rest of the time it just gets in the way and the packaging is a bit bulky because of it. Honestly, the brush doesn't work that well either and I think it may actually be a deterant to someone who is new to this product and doesn't know or have a better brush to use. Even a great product needs the right tool! Maybe they could take off the brush, make the packaging more compact (possibly smaller "sifter" holes too???) and even sell a better, seperate brush specifically for the mineral line! Either way, it's still a great mineral foundation!

lfaulk2112
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best mineral make-up available
10/31/2011

Customer review by p

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by p
by p
Top 500 contributor

I've tried most of the mineral make-ups (Cover Girl, Neutrogenia, Revlon, Bare Minerals, etc) and this is the best. Very gentle on sensitive skin, and easy to apply. Better brush than the others, too. Walmart has the best price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
p
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Good
1/5/2016

Customer review by Marty

5.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Marty
by Marty

I love this . it does not get all over your clothes. The best out there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FLAWLESS COMPLEXION!
7/13/2013

Customer review by Sac1224

5.0 stars 7/13/2013 by Sac1224
by Sac1224
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really love this mineral makeup and have been using it for about 3 years & would recommend it to anyone who loves a flawless finish to their face! L'Oreal products stand for quality and this one is no exception to the rule. I would recommend though that when using it, to throw a towel around your shoulders if you dress prior to putting on your makeup . This product like most mineral makeups on the market may tend to fall lightly onto your clothing while applying it, due to it's feathery light texture, so just remember to either dress last, or try not to get any on your clothing since like ALL mineral brands, if you brush it off your clothing, it has the potential to leave a residue. Having said that though , it will not bleed onto clothing like liquid-type foundations and it is quick and easy to apply. Overall, I recommend it highly! ENJOY!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sac1224
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
quik and easy to use
10/25/2009

Customer review by russellslove

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by russellslove
by russellslove

i used the liqiud makeup for years but after i was introduced to the bare naturale mineral and found out how easy it was to use ill never go back its great

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
russellslove
mineola,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally!
4/18/2012

Customer review by Wallflower10

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by Wallflower10
by Wallflower10

I have rosacea and very dry flaky skin especially in the winter. I've been searching for a foundation that didn't catch on all the flaky spots. Up until this point I was using many different liquid foundations with no luck, that was until I found this product. At first I didn't like how it looked on my skin, kind of dry looking, but I have found that if I apply lotion to my face before I apply the foundation and after about an hour of wearing it it looks super natural and I can cover up my redness a little. Overall Im super happy and will be buying it again! oh, and on a side note I recommend getting a better mineral foundation brush than what is included

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wallflower10
Beloit, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/13/2015

Customer review by Sinnister

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by Sinnister
by Sinnister

Most amazing powder ever. It's all I will ever use. The coverage is perfect and it never makes my combination skin break out. You can go light or heavy and it still looks amazing all day.

Sinnister
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/11/2011

Customer review by montanna1948

5.0 stars 11/11/2011 by montanna1948
by montanna1948

This is the best foundation I have found for older skin. Doesnt get caught in the lines and seems to brighten the look of my skin. It works best with L'oreal make up base.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
montanna1948
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than Bare Minerals
5/11/2013

Customer review by youngandbright

5.0 stars 5/11/2013 by youngandbright
by youngandbright

I've been using Bare Minerals foundation for the better part of my teen years because of acne and just ran out of it about a month ago. Not wanting to spend 20+ dollars, I opted to find an alternative that was cheaper and I'm so glad I did! I loved it the first day, but I wanted to wait at least a month before I reviewed it to make sure I would recommend it. This foundation goes on smoother than Bare Minerals and just looks nicer! It's a little sheer for my mild acne so I always conceal before applying, but I did that with Bare Minerals too so it doesn't bother me. I feel more confident about my skin wearing it and I really like that! I'm going to get my mom to switch to it, I think she'd like it also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
youngandbright
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome!
6/2/2012

Customer review by YeeeaahhBuuudddy

5.0 stars 6/2/2012 by YeeeaahhBuuudddy
by YeeeaahhBuuudddy

I bought this product this morning and I love it! I have struggled with oily skin for many years! I work at a restaurant and it gets very hot and humid while working and my face would show it! It literally looked like I rubbed oil on my entire face! So I did some research and bought this along with Neutrogenia's facial lotion for combination skin and oh my! Im in love! I worked this evening and as usual it was hot and I was sweating. But when I would look in the mirror my face was a tad shiny but NOTHING like before! I'm so thrilled to have purchased this product! I used to wear liquid foundation along with powder but that's no longer necessary! Just Neutrogenia's combination lotion along with this foundation and your good to go! VERY VERY PLEASED!! Definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YeeeaahhBuuudddy
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great foundation!
11/29/2015

Customer review by Crazyforcats

5.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Crazyforcats
by Crazyforcats

This is great foundation! Every bit as good as Bare Minerals but for a fraction of the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crazyforcats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/5/2015

Customer review by Estelle

4.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Estelle
by Estelle

I have been using this product for years and I love it. It gives great coverage over uneven skin color. I do not use it in the summer because it can be too heavy and will tend to cake. It does not go well with a sweaty face. I usually use it at night when I go out or to cover certain spots on my face. A light dusting is best- a little goes a long way. Too much will look very overdone and heavy. When applied correctly it gives great, even coverage.

Estelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this!!
10/26/2011

Customer review by GoNelly

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by GoNelly
by GoNelly

I had never tried a powder-based foundation before, but I am extremely pleased with this product and will never go back to a liquid or stick. It is easy to apply and stays on nicely all day. It's a little bit pricey, but worth it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoNelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews