Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

18 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-18 of 18 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Not Mrs Weavers
9/6/2016

Customer review by skeptical1297

2.0 stars 9/6/2016 by skeptical1297
by skeptical1297

It's not terrible, but not that great either. The name brand was bought out years ago and the original recipe changed, basically just a corporate buyout to eliminate competition, lower costs and raise profits. It has a strong mayonnaise taste, the cheese product itself is very soft not like actual cheddar cheese. Very little hint of pimento.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skeptical1297
Would recommend to a friend? No
great
8/15/2016

Customer review by jlc44p

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by jlc44p
by jlc44p

I love this product has a god cheese taste and is somewhat chunky with cheese , great flavor

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlc44p
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Product Changed!!
5/18/2013

Customer review by Technigran

1.0 stars 5/18/2013 by Technigran
by Technigran

After years of buying this pimento cheese spread by Mrs. Weaver the carton I bought 5/15/13 is terrible...It is runny....either not enough cheese (the color is even wrong) or too much salad dressing. I noticed the color of all the products were all much lighter in color, but bought anyway. I paid $3.34 and intend to return it asap. This must be a private label for Walmart since the www.resers,com does not recognize Mrs. Weaver...........It is not good enough to keep. This is Reser Co. fault.....not Walmart. I hope they will give me a refund...

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Technigran
Greenville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
terrible
4/1/2016

Customer review by 2hotinPhoenixAZ

1.0 stars 4/1/2016 by 2hotinPhoenixAZ
by 2hotinPhoenixAZ

thought this would be delicious. it was awful, not the pimento spread I'm familiar with. Artificial taste and texture. Will NOT buy this again, I gave it away!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2hotinPhoenixAZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
slimey, yucky
9/15/2012

Customer review by goodgoshjosh

1.0 stars 9/15/2012 by goodgoshjosh
by goodgoshjosh

Original Mrs Weavers (with safety tape) had a firm texture and a good taste of sharp cheese. We purchased it often. Now the product has a serrated lid, looks pale and has a yogurt texture, rather sticky. Nor does it have the taste of the old packaging. Will not purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodgoshjosh
nacogdoches, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Awful texture
3/10/2016

Customer review by Yermudder

1.0 stars 3/10/2016 by Yermudder
by Yermudder

The flavor isn't terrible, but the mouth feel is close to disgusting. Sort of gritty, with almost a whipped texture. Not very cheesy. It'll probably sit in the back of the fridge until it gets moldy and I throw it out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yermudder
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/15/2012

Customer review by Kathy1971

5.0 stars 9/15/2012 by Kathy1971
by Kathy1971

I have my own recipe that I make on occasion but I do like buying this product. I use it for a quick sandwich or as a late night snack with some crackers. I have noticed that there is a consistency problem between the large container and the smaller container which seems to be more creamy but it doesn't bother me. I do HATE the new lids they put on the larger containers. They are NOT good as they don't seal like the lids they put on the smaller containers which were the same that they used for the large containers before the change. Luckily I have kept the lids and replace the new for one that I had. Despite the lids, price wise, it's a good buy as I have tried other pimento spreads and like Mrs. Weaver's the best (besides mine - ha).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathy1971
SE, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not very good
9/4/2010

Customer review by blackpoodlevolunteer

1.0 stars 9/4/2010 by blackpoodlevolunteer
by blackpoodlevolunteer

I have purchased this in the past and been happy with it. This time it did not have the same consistancy or flavor. Much too sweet. Will not purchase it again.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blackpoodlevolunteer
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is a GREAT product!
12/6/2011

Customer review by Simance

5.0 stars 12/6/2011 by Simance
by Simance

This spread is wonderful for quick "semi-homemade" hostess appetizers. Easy in a dish with crackers on the side. But, I like to make little sandwiches with Braunschweiger, a schmear of mustard, and Mrs. Weaver's Pimento Spread. So delicious! If you have it for lunch in a regular sandwich size, try Pringle's Dill Pickle Chips on the side. It makes my taste buds do the Happy Dance. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Simance
Gilbert, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
P-cheese
12/6/2015

Customer review by BIll

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by BIll
by BIll

Love it! It is great as either a dip or on an sandwich.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!!
10/5/2015

Customer review by peterpan

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by peterpan
by peterpan

Best pimento cheese for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peterpan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheese spread
4/9/2016

Customer review by Monda

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Monda
by Monda

Excellent flavor

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great taste
1/9/2016

Customer review by Deafmama

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Deafmama
by Deafmama

I love this brand of pimento spred. It is resonantly priced and has a great cheese taste. I eat it on a sandwich by itself and with celery. Delicious.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deafmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pimento spread
6/23/2012

Customer review by Yeap

1.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Yeap
by Yeap

I have purchased before and it was really good. Chunky the way I like it. This time though it is like whipped cream, no chuncks not much flavor. What are they doing different? Will not buy again. Im going to learn to make my own.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yeap
sierra vista az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
good product/bad packaging
7/1/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 7/1/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

for some reason they have changed the lid on the container and its not for the better wish they would go back to the other lids makes it easier and seals better

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Durant,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Just like my grandmothers!
11/1/2015

Customer review by Xy1220

4.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Xy1220
by Xy1220

Love Mrs Weavers Pimento Spread because none other We have tried taste as home made. Just like my grandmother made when I was a child.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Xy1220
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good
11/13/2015

Customer review by tapgary

5.0 stars 11/13/2015 by tapgary
by tapgary

Outstanding product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tapgary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
better than most spreads
10/15/2015

Customer review by Rose

5.0 stars 10/15/2015 by Rose
by Rose

better than most spreads

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes