Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 33 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
5/14/2016

Customer review by Bethany J

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Bethany J
by Bethany J

I found this eyeliner about 3 years ago. It is by far the best eyeliner I have ever used! Goes on smoothly and last all day into the night. It even stays on when I go swimming! Hands down best eyeliner ever! I highly recommend!

Bethany J
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/2/2016

Customer review by Archanaa

4.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Archanaa
by Archanaa

As described it glides so smoothly that I love wearing it daily. Smudge proof and shows my big eyes beautifully. this eyeliner suits perfectly.

Archanaa
Would recommend to a friend? No
The perfect black
12/21/2009

Customer review by ctreider

4.0 stars 12/21/2009 by ctreider
by ctreider

This eye liner is very easy to use, and goes on smooth. The black is the darkest shade of black i have ever found, and it looks amazing on. It really covers over the eye lid, even after having on eye shadow. Some eye liners dont cover over makeup very well, but this goes on great. The only complaint I would have is that the barrel advanced the eye liner to the tip of the cover lid, and will not go back down. I threw away a brand new pencil, having only used it once. But its overall fantastic!!!!

ctreider
Cypress,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this shade, THE most enhancing hazel eyes...
12/19/2010

Customer review by victoria

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by victoria
by victoria

This is excellent not only for the perfect shade, that goes with everything and enhances eye shape without being harsh, is the ease of silky application that doesn't tug at my eyelids, AND it stays put well. I too have been driven to the web to find it, as it's been unavailable in local stores this past year. WHAT'S UP WITH THAT??! L'Oreal, please bring back sage, at least on your company website, if not your retail vendors. Why turn away satisfied customers? My daughters keep taking mine too.

victoria
Indianapolis,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as Good
9/1/2010

Customer review by Sarah

3.0 stars 9/1/2010 by Sarah
by Sarah

I am not pleased with 'New' Pencil Perfect, in the color Ebony. A year or two ago i had bought this, but after comparing the two together, i saw that the older on was made in Germany, and the new one in the U.S.A. I didnt think much of it at first but once I roller the eyeliner up I found that i could not rollit back down. With my ollder one that was never a problem. I am not happy that it wont roll back down. I sugggest that Germany should make this eyeliner cause they did a MUCH better job.

Sarah
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very bad quality - Highly disappointing experience
1/21/2012

Customer review by Mansi

1.0 stars 1/21/2012 by Mansi
by Mansi

I have tried using this eye liner 2-3 times since I have purchased it but I am highly unsatisfied with the quality of the product. After using this liner, I get some uncontrollable irritaion in my eyes which has given me allergy in my eyes. I had never expected such bad quality product from a brand like Loreal. But, Unfortunately this has given me a very bad image of the brand Loreal. I am highly dis satisfied with the brand and product after this experience and would never buy it in future

Mansi
Would recommend to a friend? No
This outlines/accentuates the color of blue eyes!
9/14/2010

Customer review by TRUEBLUE

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by TRUEBLUE
by TRUEBLUE

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PARIS BLUE L'OREAL EYELINER! I use it on the lower part of my eye to line the inner part of my eye just above my lower eyelashes. It just sets off the color blue in my eyes and outlines the shape of my eye. It makes my blue eyes absolutely stand out! I have received numerous compliments from females and males. Especially males think that I am wearing color contacts because of how it brings out the blue in my eyes! Females want to know how I create the look as well!

TRUEBLUE
Sturgeon Bay,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the best pencil available
12/1/2010

Customer review by AngieP1963

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by AngieP1963
by AngieP1963

This pencil doesn't smudge, lasts all day and doesn't need touching up, It also goes on really smooth and easy. I just love it! I don't do reviews, that's how much I love this product. I have a 15 year old who always steals my make up - she knows if she doesn't return this one, she'll be in trouble. We usually keep backups just for this reason.

AngieP1963
Sierra foothills,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OK not the best
1/24/2013

Customer review by Jasmine

3.0 stars 1/24/2013 by Jasmine
by Jasmine

Love how black and pigmented it is i have the shade carbon black and it also glides on like a dream but...it smudges and fades like its no ones business and dosent stay on the water line (max. it stays on is 1 hour and it dosent look that black after an hour) oh yeah i got mine from ulta and it came broken it wouldnt twist up or down.-.

Jasmine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Tip is so soft, it often breaks...
4/7/2011

Customer review by Auburn

2.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Auburn
by Auburn

...And I do not apply too much pressure. It seems that I have this problem with approx. every other pencil I buy. I do continue to purchase it because I like the color and the fact that it self advances. I only wish they would change the formula to be more similar to the one years ago that was not this soft.

Auburn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Truly Perfect
7/2/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This liner totally lives up to the name "perfect". I love that it twists up so I never need a sharpener! It always glides on so smoothly and lasts all day without smearing or smudging, even in out hot Phoenix summers! I only wish it came in more colors (I have the Cocoa and the Paris Blue). Love it!!!

An anonymous customer
Maricopa,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Paris Blue
9/27/2011

Customer review by BeFree

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by BeFree
by BeFree

This is the only eyeliner I use. It goes on well, doesn't smudge, but blends well when I want to. I am having difficulty finding this color lately, however. I have been to three stores that normally carried it and they only have black or brown. I sincerely hope you are not discontinuing it!

BeFree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST!!!
9/12/2011

Customer review by pammyc

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by pammyc
by pammyc

I have this in cocoa and expresso. I would think the expresso would be darker brown, however, the ones I have the cocoa is the darker one. I love this eyeliner and have used for years. Stays sharp and stays on for all day. LOVE this eyeliner. Wish I could find the sage and blue!

pammyc
Oklahoma City,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pencil Perfect
11/9/2010

Customer review by martin1977

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by martin1977
by martin1977

I am very upset I cannot find my pencil perfect in Sage that I have been buying for 20 years or more. What has happened to it and will it be back? I love this product and always have please tell me where I can get it now.

martin1977
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this shade and I can't find it anymore
6/22/2011

Customer review by catcherkilowatt

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by catcherkilowatt
by catcherkilowatt

I love the sage shade of the Pencil Perfect Eyeliner. Rite Aid and Walgreens in Spokane WA used to carry this shade, and now they don't. Please advise where I may purchase this shade in Spokane. Thank you.

catcherkilowatt
Spokane,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
didnt work too good on me?
5/1/2010

Customer review by baban512

2.0 stars 5/1/2010 by baban512
by baban512

i bought this eyeliner but when i tryed it on it did not went too smootly on my waterline.. and when i wanted to twist the eyeliner it didnt work it got stucck and it did not pull up..

baban512
Austin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love that Sage
10/30/2010

Customer review by God4life7

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by God4life7
by God4life7

Please bring back this product!!!!! It is the same color of my eyes nothing matches except this! Unique product! No one has it! More Beautiful enhace color! Part of My Beauty Regimen!

God4life7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/9/2013

Customer review by Raccoon

1.0 stars 5/9/2013 by Raccoon
by Raccoon

I am very dissatisfied with this product. Within an hour of applying I look like a raccoon. I have never had an eyeliner smudge and smear as badly as this one. Very disappointed.

Raccoon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best yet!
12/29/2009

Customer review by KHall57595

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by KHall57595
by KHall57595

I have been using this eye liner for the last 3 years, and it is amazing! It goes on so easy and comes off like THAT! It is perfect! I never have a problem! Thanks Loreal!

KHall57595
Newport News,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love its natural look
9/19/2010

Customer review by GuiomarSleimon

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by GuiomarSleimon
by GuiomarSleimon

i liked it because of its easy aplication, 'cause its easy to carry around in your bag, its natural appearence (it really looks very natural) and the price is very fair.

GuiomarSleimon
Porto Alegre City,AP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews