Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

29 reviews | 4 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 28 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews

Customer review by cutecereza

1.0 stars 4/6/2012 by cutecereza
by cutecereza

This is the worst eyeliner I have ever used! the point of the eyeliner is so soft it keeps breaking which means every time I'm going to use it I have to kind of clean it because it keeps breaking. Also, a few minutes after applying it, I look at myself in the mirror and see all of the eyeliner wears off and is under my eyes! It looks like i was crying or something so horrible! WORST EYELINER EVER AND IS NOT EVEN CHEAP!

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day

Customer review by chicago999

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by chicago999
by chicago999

goes on easily, smudges perfectly, stays on all day, isnt difficult to get off at night.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this shade and I can't find it anymore

Customer review by catcherkilowatt

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by catcherkilowatt
by catcherkilowatt

I love the sage shade of the Pencil Perfect Eyeliner. Rite Aid and Walgreens in Spokane WA used to carry this shade, and now they don't. Please advise where I may purchase this shade in Spokane. Thank you.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pencil Perfect

Customer review by martin1977

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by martin1977
by martin1977

I am very upset I cannot find my pencil perfect in Sage that I have been buying for 20 years or more. What has happened to it and will it be back? I love this product and always have please tell me where I can get it now.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pencil Perfect "Sage"

Customer review by Prettyeyes

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by Prettyeyes
by Prettyeyes

The Pencil Perfect "Sage" was my all-time favorite eyeliner. Please bring this color back. I cannot find anything that compares.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love its natural look

Customer review by GuiomarSleimon

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by GuiomarSleimon
by GuiomarSleimon

i liked it because of its easy aplication, 'cause its easy to carry around in your bag, its natural appearence (it really looks very natural) and the price is very fair.

Porto Alegre City,AP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by pammyc

5.0 stars 9/12/2011 by pammyc
by pammyc

I have this in cocoa and expresso. I would think the expresso would be darker brown, however, the ones I have the cocoa is the darker one. I love this eyeliner and have used for years. Stays sharp and stays on for all day. LOVE this eyeliner. Wish I could find the sage and blue!

Oklahoma City,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the best pencil available

Customer review by AngieP1963

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by AngieP1963
by AngieP1963

This pencil doesn't smudge, lasts all day and doesn't need touching up, It also goes on really smooth and easy. I just love it! I don't do reviews, that's how much I love this product. I have a 15 year old who always steals my make up - she knows if she doesn't return this one, she'll be in trouble. We usually keep backups just for this reason.

Sierra foothills,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love Paris Blue

Customer review by BeFree

5.0 stars 9/27/2011 by BeFree
by BeFree

This is the only eyeliner I use. It goes on well, doesn't smudge, but blends well when I want to. I am having difficulty finding this color lately, however. I have been to three stores that normally carried it and they only have black or brown. I sincerely hope you are not discontinuing it!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brings attention to my eyes!

Customer review by Jeni

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Jeni
by Jeni

I have been using Paris blue for as long as I can remember. It is terrific!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best yet!

Customer review by KHall57595

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by KHall57595
by KHall57595

I have been using this eye liner for the last 3 years, and it is amazing! It goes on so easy and comes off like THAT! It is perfect! I never have a problem! Thanks Loreal!

Newport News,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This outlines/accentuates the color of blue eyes!

Customer review by TRUEBLUE

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by TRUEBLUE

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PARIS BLUE L'OREAL EYELINER! I use it on the lower part of my eye to line the inner part of my eye just above my lower eyelashes. It just sets off the color blue in my eyes and outlines the shape of my eye. It makes my blue eyes absolutely stand out! I have received numerous compliments from females and males. Especially males think that I am wearing color contacts because of how it brings out the blue in my eyes! Females want to know how I create the look as well!

Sturgeon Bay,WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love that Sage

Customer review by God4life7

5.0 stars 10/30/2010 by God4life7
by God4life7

Please bring back this product!!!!! It is the same color of my eyes nothing matches except this! Unique product! No one has it! More Beautiful enhace color! Part of My Beauty Regimen!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this color - cannot find it anymore in stores

Customer review by Floridababe

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by Floridababe
by Floridababe

I have used Pencil Perfect - silverstone/fatal metal - and loved the product. I cannot find it in stores lately. I need a lighter color liner to match my hair

Punta Gorda,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Truly Perfect

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This liner totally lives up to the name "perfect". I love that it twists up so I never need a sharpener! It always glides on so smoothly and lasts all day without smearing or smudging, even in out hot Phoenix summers! I only wish it came in more colors (I have the Cocoa and the Paris Blue). Love it!!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Hope

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Hope
by Hope

I prefer a very natural looking liner and this is the best. I have used L'oreal products for 30 years and would not change! - Hope

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Jammers

5.0 stars 1/11/2015 by Jammers
by Jammers

I LOVE this eyeliner... I use Expresso and Ebony. I've used them for several years with great success!!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE this shade, THE most enhancing hazel eyes...

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is excellent not only for the perfect shade, that goes with everything and enhances eye shape without being harsh, is the ease of silky application that doesn't tug at my eyelids, AND it stays put well. I too have been driven to the web to find it, as it's been unavailable in local stores this past year. WHAT'S UP WITH THAT??! L'Oreal, please bring back sage, at least on your company website, if not your retail vendors. Why turn away satisfied customers? My daughters keep taking mine too.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Always smooth INTENSE color

Customer review by Alesia

4.0 stars 10/21/2012 by Alesia
by Alesia

Goes on so easy, always so soft and creamy. The color is so vibrant. However smudges very easily and doesn't stay in place or last.

Twin Falls,ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
The perfect black

Customer review by ctreider

4.0 stars 12/21/2009 by ctreider
by ctreider

This eye liner is very easy to use, and goes on smooth. The black is the darkest shade of black i have ever found, and it looks amazing on. It really covers over the eye lid, even after having on eye shadow. Some eye liners dont cover over makeup very well, but this goes on great. The only complaint I would have is that the barrel advanced the eye liner to the tip of the cover lid, and will not go back down. I threw away a brand new pencil, having only used it once. But its overall fantastic!!!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews