Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

77 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 77 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
Best mascara:)

Customer review by kip52980

5.0 stars 6/15/2012 by kip52980
by kip52980

need I say more..

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
The best mascara I have ever run across

Customer review by Kottski

5.0 stars 1/26/2013 by Kottski
by Kottski

I LOVE this mascara! The prep step adds so much volume and length and the mascara doesn't clump or stick together if applied correctly. I have tried other brands with the prep step and they cannot come close to how well this mascara works. I love it so much, I buy in bulk when I find a sale.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by CrabbyTabby

5.0 stars 12/2/2009 by CrabbyTabby
by CrabbyTabby

If I can't wear Double Extend, I will go without! I have never had such a wonderful product.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TRUE brown

Customer review by egretoaks

5.0 stars 2/10/2010 by egretoaks
by egretoaks

I have medium length but sparse eyelashes that are naturally light red and practicly invisible without mascara. Because I am a natural redhead with fair skin

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best mascara ever!

Customer review by babedragon

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by babedragon
by babedragon

i love this mascara! i have bought almost every brand out there, at one time or another, and none of them are even close to the double extend! it looks great, never flakes, way longer lashes.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Absolute Favorite

Customer review by MKat

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by MKat
by MKat

My eyes are my favorite feature to accentuate and I try tons of tubes of mascara every time I frequent a cosmetics or drug store. I tried L'Oreals Double Extend Mascara and I have fallen in love. It's brush bristles are perfect- meant to give the most length with impact. I bought the waterproof version and use it non-stop- it does not run or flake with tears or swimming. It actually gives more length to my lashes and I love it- I've gotten tons of compliments and even hooked some friends on it!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Jeanette

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by Jeanette
by Jeanette

As my old mascara was discontinued, I was 'forced' to try a new product. I loved that this product has a Fortifying Extender to condition my lashes. The Color Magnifier mascara looks GREAT! The shorter wand seems to help get to all the lashes easily. I love the way it goes on, the way it looks, no clumping, and no flaking or smearing while wearing it. It looks GREAT all day!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
double extend mascara in brown is best for me

Customer review by Deitral

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Deitral
by Deitral

I am looking for this mascara double extend in the white and gold tube I know u have this in black and in very black ,brown-black. I am looking for brown.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by t lynn

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by t lynn
by t lynn

LOVE this mascara! I wear alot of mascara and have used the " carbon black" color for along time, but this color is getting harder to find and it used to be creamer. WHY when you find something that you like and works for you. they either change it or stop making it all together?

t lynn
Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by Hope

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Hope
by Hope

I have used the Double Extend Mascara for many years and constantly get complimented on my eyes. The conditioner truly protects my lashes from breakage and once the mascara is applied, gives lashes a very natural, long and full look. Turning 50 this year and have always used L'oreal mascara. I swear by it and recommend it always. Thank you L'oreal!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Jamdiddle

5.0 stars 9/23/2014 by Jamdiddle
by Jamdiddle

ThIs Is The Most Amazing Mascara I've Ever Used!! My Eyelashes Are Super Long And Soft Because Of It. I'm So Happy To Find That It's Not Being Discontinued And I Can Purchase It Here!! Thank You Loreal!!!

Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by LOVEE

5.0 stars 10/24/2014 by LOVEE

Love this mascara... I am having trouble finding it on the shelves... Are they discontinuing it???? HOPE NOT!!!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by La Tonya Boike

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by La Tonya Boike
by La Tonya Boike

This is the best mascara I have ever used. I am a breast cancer survivor for 6 years. When I was taking treatment this was the only mascara I could wear and it helped my lashes not fall out. After treatment, my eyelashes got thin, but because I was careful and used this mascara, they did not completely fall out. They also grew back super fast compared to others in my breast cancer group. As you can imagine, I'm very upset that it has been discontinued. Could you please reconsider or offer a suggestion for a replacement in your new line? I have tried most of the new mascara's you currently offer, but they do not work as well. Thank you for your consideration.

La Tonya Boike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by JessiC

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by JessiC
by JessiC

MY LIFE IS OVER AND I DON'T WANT TO LIVE IF THIS MASCARA HAS BEEN DISCONTINUED!!!! PLEASE GOD, BRING IT BACK!!!!! It's the best lengthening mascara ever!!! Better than every high-end mascara I've tried ((lots)). I've tried other L'oreal mascaras since this is so hard to find now and they don't even come close. The double extend beauty tubes rip out my eyelashes and make a mess, so I'm going to need this not to be discontinued or for ya'll to point me to a product that is practically the same thing.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by THIS GIRL 1837

5.0 stars 12/11/2014 by THIS GIRL 1837
by THIS GIRL 1837


Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Trist

5.0 stars 1/2/2015 by Trist
by Trist

I love this mascara but I am deeply saddened that this would be discontinued. I've used this product religiously for 10 years now and truly heartbroken that you have stopped making it. I've tried 3 other mascaras in the past 2 months and none compare as this product does. I will no longer buy from L'roeal

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Selina Farabee

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by Selina Farabee
by Selina Farabee

Truly heartbroken that I cant find this great product in the stores....please bring it back..

Selina Farabee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Denise Sullivan

5.0 stars 1/14/2015 by Denise Sullivan
by Denise Sullivan

I LOVE this mascara! I went o pick some up and found it was no longer available at the store I bought it from. Therefore, I went to several other stores to find it and struck out. So disappointing! Well, here it is online through L'Oreal and I am delighted to be able to order it from you! Will this be out of stock soon? Will I be able to continue to purchase it through your website?

Denise Sullivan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Vickstick1234567890

5.0 stars 1/19/2015 by Vickstick1234567890
by Vickstick1234567890

I am so mad that this product is gone out of nowhere. like many others I have used this for YEARS ... I tried the new double extend with the tubes in the red and white container... its HORRIBLE. Please L'Oreal bring this mascara back ... you are losing so many customers. I know I'm gone until this product comes back.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by Linda R

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by Linda R
by Linda R

Love this mascara. It lasts all day, even through many tears. It stays on and does not flake into my contacts.

Linda R
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews