Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

94 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
62
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 94 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
Almost perfect
9/19/2016

Customer review by Dealightful23

4.0 stars 9/19/2016 by Dealightful23
by Dealightful23

This makeup is awesome. I'm a nurse in my thirties, and I work long, hard shifts. This foundation passed the test. It makes my skin look flawless, and it lasts all day. I sweat more than I like, and it endures through that as well. I use a perfecting powder on top because it feels slightly tacky to me without. My only issue is the DISPENSER. Keep it clean, Friends! It can get dried out clumps in the tiny hole and create a makeup missile! I have managed to splash shirts, and my new ivory quilt on my bed. It literally squirted makeup all the way across my room. And this stuff is heavy duty...which is a good thing on our faces...but not so great on clothing, bedding, or a white shower curtain! I have a shirt soaking as I type this. LOL I wash my hands immediately after applying...with dish soap & hot water...twice. Otherwise it marks everything you touch. Also, do not go to bed with makeup on. I have no intention of switching...I love this foundation. Just wish someone had told me about the dispenser. Now YOU know ;)

Dealightful23
Findlay, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
My favorite but hard to find now
8/21/2016

Customer review by Kell C

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Kell C
by Kell C

I absolutely love this foundation but unfortunately the stores I used to buy it in doesn't carry it anymore. Going to order some online and stock up.

Kell C
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Gender:Female
9/19/2013

Customer review by Judij

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Judij
by Judij

I bought this foundation right before a trip to Florida and love it. It lasts all day and it really did stay on in the humidity!!! It was drizzly and damp yesterday and after 14 hours outside all day, I got back to the hotel and my makeup was still flawless. It does cover most of my skin flaws but I have a couple of darker spots that don't get full coverage. I will say, though, that Infallible covers those spots much better than any foundation I have used so far. I love theSPF as I have some sun damage and the makeup gave me the extra coverage and protection I needed. My other foundations were oily and they caused my shadow, liner, and mascara to smudge giving me raccoon eyes, not so with Infallible. L'oreal also has a nice variety of skin tones available so that i can match mine better. My only complaint is that it seems to "set" quickly and at times I don't get it spread well before its "dry". But I have only used it a few days and figure I will work this out with practice. I will definitely buy again!

Judij
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2016

Customer review by AngelaJean

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by AngelaJean
by AngelaJean

I wish I could give this more stars! I'm in love with the Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation, and it's even better mixed in with this. This is perfect for oily skin, and I have some VERY oily skin. It doesn't melt off and it's not too matte. I'm also very fair skinned and burn easy, so the SPF is perfect for me. It comes out a little watery at first, but it's fine after you shake it for a while. I've noticed that this Soft Ivory is a tad darker and warmer than 101 Classic Ivory from Infallible Pro-Matte Foundation and 100 Porcelain from Infallible Pro-Matte Powder. It doesn't bother me so much when I mix them together.

AngelaJean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loreal Infallible 602
3/2/2016

Customer review by AMom2Girls

5.0 stars 3/2/2016 by AMom2Girls
by AMom2Girls

Loreal Red top Infallible 602 -my favorite make up. Covers well and matches my skin tone perfectly. It is not too creamy or two liquidy it's just right !!! hope Loreal will not discontinue this one!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMom2Girls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
10/3/2015

Customer review by Kristina

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Kristina
by Kristina

I've tried so many different products, I found this and I am in love, it applies so smoothly, great coverage and a little does go a long way. Light weight and makes application effortless. It's flawless when combined with the matching pressed powder. One flaw, when I shake up before use it leaks from the pump part so be sure to shake with cap on.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/22/2015

Customer review by Mishka

5.0 stars 7/22/2015 by Mishka
by Mishka

This is the longest lasting makeup I have ever used. Holds up great in the hot humid florida weather & covers most of my flaws, although I must use a concealer where dark spots & spider veins from allergies & chronic illness flares. Pump sprayed a few times when I first starting using & didn't realize it dried inside. Problem solved by using toothpick to get remainder out before putting cap on. Try alcohol sprayed onto splattered spots to remove from clothing or walls. Am in a panic since I was unable to buy any at my local walmart today & this site is unable to locate this in any store nearby me. Not cool. PLEASE DO NOT DISCONTINUE THIS PRODUCT!! It took WAAAY to long for me to find such a long lasting make up that trumps florida humidity & heat!!!!

Mishka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/5/2015

Customer review by Estelle

5.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Estelle
by Estelle

I have tried A LOT of foundations. This foundation gives the best coverage and stays put! I get very little shine or caking and it doesn't settle and build up in all those fine facial lines like many other foundations. I put it on with my fingers and then blend it with a foam makeup sponge. It will dry out and become difficult to spread around if you take too long to apply it. I put it on over an eye moisturizer, a skin serum and a good, day facial lotion. If your skin is too dry when you apply it, it doesn't spread as evenly and will make your skin look uneven and dry. I finish it up with a light cover of loose powder. I am amazed at how long and how well its lasts throughout the day.

Estelle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/20/2015

Customer review by adrianne7

5.0 stars 5/20/2015 by adrianne7
by adrianne7

This is the best foundation I have ever used. I have probably tried every long wearing foundation from every brand you can find in a drugstore, target, Sephora, Ulta, you name it. I have very difficult skin due to dryness and big pores on my t-zone which usually gets extremely oil. This is a great long wearing foundation for people with dry skin or weird skin like mine that manages to be dry and flakey yet produce a lot of oil in the same spots. Pros- - lasts through a 9 hour shift, I powdered my nose once 7 hours in to my shift and that was it. Where I work there is a lot of chicken grease in the air and I live in Texas where the humidity is ridiculous- so I can truly say this foundation IS humidity proof like it says it is. -doesn't cake! seriously...I've never used a long wearing foundation that didn't get cakey and gross after wearing it for long hours- you know, when it should be it's time to shine and do what it says it's going to do and BE long wearing. - DOESN'T OXIDIZE. This stuff seriously stays pretty much the same color after it initially sets 5 minutes after I put it on and do a light layer of powder. For reference, I used a primer designed for pore minimizing under this and set with a pressed powder.

adrianne7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/31/2014

Customer review by Ana K

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by Ana K
by Ana K

Wow...I don't even know where to start. I have been using Infallible foundation for many years and it is the only one my skin works with. I have tried extremely expensive formulas only to have it cake on my face or look artificial on my skin. I have also tried cheaper priced foundations with no luck. But L'Oreal Infallible has been the most AMAZING foundation I have ever used. I have stubborn ash brown colored skin so colored foundation can look awful on me but Infallible has worked wonders on my skin. It works so well that I only have to use this one product as a concealer and as a foundation. Please don't ever discontinue this especially number 619...I have searched everywhere for a makeup that lasts all day without fading and it even works in water! Thank you!!!

Ana K
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/17/2015

Customer review by Reneeoh

5.0 stars 10/17/2015 by Reneeoh
by Reneeoh

This is foundation is amazing. I tried true match because it is raved about online and I found it to be too runny and did not work for my super oily skin. I also tried the infallible pro matte but it was a little thick for me and dried too quickly but this is right in the middle! It gives me a flawless face, it reduces redness and hides any acne I have, it lasts all day, and it doesn't rub off me like other foundations. It looks natural and not cakey and I only need two pumps for my face and neck. If you have super oily skin like me, definitely try it! It also matches my skin color perfectly and doesn't make me break out.

Reneeoh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/30/2014

Customer review by Mouse123

5.0 stars 7/30/2014 by Mouse123
by Mouse123

This is by far the best foundation I ve tried. It lasts all day, but the most important thing for me is it dosn t sweat off at the gym. I am a fitness instructor and spend many hours a week teaching classes and working out, and even when wiping sweat from my face, this foundation stays put, and my towel stays free of color. I use a touch of foundation primer before I apply, and it glides on smooth and blends seamlessly. I recommend this foundation to anyone who wants a long wearing foundation that feels like your wearing nothing, but covers perfectly! I have tried many foundations, just to compare, and this is the only one for me, I could not be without it!

Mouse123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/12/2015

Customer review by EssenceofSpirit

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by EssenceofSpirit
by EssenceofSpirit

Just purchased today and I love this foundation! I thought True Match was perfect until I tried this one. This foundation makes my skin look freakin air brushed. I wear N7 Classic Tan in true match but this Classic Tan is a wee too light. After contouring, I warmed it up with my setting powder. Loreal should make this foundation in darker colors like Soft Sab!e and Cappuccino. I have found my new holy grail foundation!

EssenceofSpirit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/22/2014

Customer review by Chey233

4.0 stars 11/22/2014 by Chey233
by Chey233

This is a great foundation! It covers any blemishes or redness I get on my face while still looking very natural. I have extremely oily skin and all my old foundations would just come right off in a couple hours. While wearing this one I noticed my face didn't look shiny for at least 10 hours (not 18 hours like it says on the bottle, but I have super oily skin. If you put it on normal skin it would probably stay 18 hours). The reason I'm only giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it does tend to make me break out a little. I expected this from the beginning though because it is very thick.

Chey233
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/4/2014

Customer review by Juliah

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Juliah
by Juliah

I just LOVE this foundation! It matches perfectly with my skin, I can do ANYTHING during my day and in the end, I look at the mirror and it still looking like just as the moment I maked up at morning! This color it's perfect to woman with very white skin as mine. I indicated this make up to every single friend I got. The final look is always a perfect skin, without gloss( it's oil-free) and leaves an aspect MATE. I already bought foundations from Dior, Lancôme, MAC and, for my surprise...I still prefering this one. And the price it's really wonderful! Please, L'oréal, never stop producing this makeup!

Juliah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/25/2015

Customer review by Ida Mae

4.0 stars 10/25/2015 by Ida Mae
by Ida Mae

I've been wearing this for more than a year. I actually commented to a friend about 9 months ago how good her makeup looked and she shared she had started using the same makeup. Only downside is I feel like my nose gets really shiny halfway into the day.

Ida Mae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/14/2015

Customer review by alexacarver

5.0 stars 7/14/2015 by alexacarver
by alexacarver

I wore this foundation on my wedding day, and it was perfect. It stayed put all day and didn't cake up on my face or oxidize. I also have sensitive skin, and it didn't bother my skin at all. Most foundations that are long wearing make me break out so I love that this foundation doesn't do that! I would highly recommend this and I won't be changing foundations anytime soon, unless it's to try the Lumi for the summer.

alexacarver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/5/2014

Customer review by PattyW

1.0 stars 3/5/2014 by PattyW
by PattyW

Absolutely the worst product and experience!! I use visual lift which I love and wanted to try this product to see a comparison. It is absolutely like cement. It hardens inside the dispenser opening so that it shoots everywhere. I cannot remove it from my bathroom wall even with nail polish remover and bleach. I have ruined a brand new sweater when it sprayed all over it. I washed the sweater immediately with two rinses and it still is on it. Liquid Cement. Why would anyone want this on their skin is beyond me.

PattyW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Please Make More Shades!!!
7/28/2011

Customer review by MrsCaramelBeige

2.0 stars 7/28/2011 by MrsCaramelBeige
by MrsCaramelBeige

I needed a makeup that would last all day and not make my face look shiny or oily. I really like this makeup because it made my face look like I had just applied makeup no matter what time throughout the day. However, I got tired of using a shade that was too light so I took all day at the market trying to find my perfect shade and sadly, everything I tried was too light or too dark!! The only reason I dont love this makeup is the limited number of shades. I now use True Match in Caramel Beige.

MrsCaramelBeige
Would recommend to a friend? No
WOW! Great product for all day coverage!
3/25/2010

Customer review by JustMe2Day

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by JustMe2Day
by JustMe2Day

Perfectly covers my inperfections (acne scars, redness,etc) Recently, my department store brand was discontinued; I was having a horrible time finding something that would give me full coverage and was designed for oily skin!At a third of the cost of my old brand, I tried it--it did not disappoint. I apply with a makeup wedge/sponge which allows me to dab extra where needed and less where I don't; give it a minute and it "melts" away the flaws. Definately use a powder to set; then your ready. A

JustMe2Day
Olympia,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews