Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

66 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

66 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 stars
15
1-20 of 65 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Problem with the inside plastic vessel popping out
2/12/2017

Customer review by Gigi66

1.0 stars 2/12/2017 by Gigi66
by Gigi66

I've used the Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner product for years, but recently I have experienced a problem with the last two purchases. There is a plastic vessel that should stay in the lower tube of the eyeliner, where it serves to regulate the amount of liquid that is dispersed on the brush. This plastic tube on its first use came loose where it was partially out of the tube and then, completely out, getting lodged in the upper portion where the brush is attached. I've tried to fix it back into place, but it doesn't stay there. It has caused difficulty in obtaining the right amount of liquid on the brush for a clean line, a mess on my eyelids, as well as a mess on my hands and the make-up area. I don't want to take a chance buying this again until the company works out the glitch to keep the plastic tube in place in the lower half of the unit. I may try to return the product to the store where I purchased it.

Comment from L'Oreal Consumer Care - 2/14/2017

Hi Gigi66! We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number 02118515. It would help to have the product with you when you call. We look forward to making this right!

Gigi66
,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
ONLY eyeliner I Use
1/23/2017

Customer review by Grenouille

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Grenouille
by Grenouille

I am an admitted makeup junkie and spend way too much on cosmetics. I do prefer higher end brands because there is less irritation with my skin, however, this eyeliner is the only brand I use to to the brush tip that allows thin or thick application. I have far more control over the brush. I like the formula because it stays on except with lots of eye watering. .and it washes off with soap. I can only find the brown on this website now I suppose due to all the different types of eyeliner pens, etc. But for a product that is less than $9 it far exceeds even Lancome, Urban Decay, or any other high end brand for $19 + .

Grenouille
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Love Love Love
1/31/2017

Customer review by HeatherD79

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by HeatherD79
by HeatherD79

This is my staple black eyeliner for everyday use. I hope they never discontinue. It does not smudge. I have very oily skin and this eyeliner stays put. I love the brush because it goes on so smooth and straight. My favorite eyeliner by far!!

HeatherD79
Canastota, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Poor quality of container
1/29/2017

Customer review by Joanne Rabon

1.0 stars 1/29/2017 by Joanne Rabon
by Joanne Rabon

I have used this product for years. Love the brush tip! In the last few months the inside container pulls out and makes a mess and can't be fixed. Have been careful and bought from various stores.

Comment from - 1/30/2017

Hi! We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number 2056749. It would help to have the product with you when you call.

Joanne Rabon
, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Can't find Lineur Intense in Brown
1/23/2017

Customer review by Peanuts Mom

5.0 stars 1/23/2017 by Peanuts Mom
by Peanuts Mom

Have been using this liquid eyeliner for 40 years and now cannot find brown anywhere. Please do not discontinue the color or this product! It allows a thick or thin line and can be softened too. Easy to apply and remove. Need another one asap!

Peanuts Mom
,
Gender:Female
Awesome!
12/24/2016

Customer review by Laiyala

5.0 stars 12/24/2016 by Laiyala
by Laiyala

I bought this recently and as a newbie I completely mastered the art of lining my eyes. Everyone at school compliments them and wonders how perfect and nice they are. I'm super stroked! I love this so much. A downside is that sometimes the black isn't as dark as I wished it to be. So I would have to shake it a lot and do my eyes. Its very simple to do a very thin line and a thick line or wing. Its an amazing product for newbies

Laiyala
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stopper Disengages
12/31/2016

Customer review by Wax Portrait

1.0 stars 12/31/2016 by Wax Portrait
by Wax Portrait

I have used this liner for years. The last 3-4 I have purchased, the stopper comes out and leaks liner all over. I literally have to shove it back in every time I dip the brush in. Disappointed. Please fix ASAP.

Comment from - 1/5/2017

Hi! We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number #1939903. It would help to have the product with you when you call.

Wax Portrait
, The OC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Hazel
Leaks, messy and not in black/brown...
12/29/2016

Customer review by kb111

3.0 stars 12/29/2016 by kb111
by kb111

I agree with other reviews on the fact that it leaks and had issues with the top getting detached. Also, not in black/brown anymore. Will need to look for other brands :(

kb111
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Like liner but leaks so wouldn't buy until fix
12/16/2016

Customer review by Michigan Lynn

2.0 stars 12/16/2016 by Michigan Lynn
by Michigan Lynn

I love the eyeliner but also have had leaking issues. The little piece that seals off liquid comes up with the applicator brush. Very messy and difficult to get it back in and obviously wastes product. I would recommend if this was fixed, but without fix I won't buy or recommend.

Comment from - 12/19/2016

Hi! We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number #1895483. It would help to have the product with you when you call.

Michigan Lynn
,
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
This is a wonderful product!!
12/10/2016

Customer review by CheyChey

5.0 stars 12/10/2016 by CheyChey
by CheyChey

I would buy this a thousand times!! It is expensive that said but it is worth it. I find it hard to afford sometimes but hey its worth its money!!

CheyChey
Port Clinton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Like it but leaks!
12/2/2016

Customer review by LIZZIE 0617

2.0 stars 12/2/2016 by LIZZIE 0617
by LIZZIE 0617

I love the eyeliner but the last 3 that I have bought have been leaking. The little piece that makes the liquid stay in pops off every time I use it. Causing a mess all over my fingers and when putting the piece back on. It's quite annoying!!!!!!

Comment from - 12/5/2016

Hi! We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number #1836953. It would help to have the product with you when you call.

LIZZIE 0617
Wheelign IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
12/6/2015

Customer review by Maggie Nina

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Maggie Nina
by Maggie Nina

great brush and application so easy perfect line , great for sensitive eyes ,long lasting even under rough circumstances ,I have a eye disease and the doctor was so impressed he asked what kind of eyeliner it was ,I went though so many tests with lights and cameras and drops 3 hours of testing it was still on , they had to stare in my eyes to see the progression of opacities and scratches on the cornea , I use brown have a hard time finding it , small town 2 black colors no brown I really miss the Plum I have been using this for over 25 years ,I miss the plum I have red hair fair skin , so I order online I try others I don't know why they end up in the garbage or sent to relatives , my eyes change color sometimes really blue then greenish ,or steely teal . its always hard when people ask my eye color I say you tell me

Maggie Nina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eyeliner
8/25/2016

Customer review by Pru10

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Pru10
by Pru10

Total control with this product. So easy to use ...from pencil thin to broad line. I been using it for years..tried others but always come back to this Loreal product. No allergy problems and neat, precise line.

Pru10
, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use-great product
8/26/2016

Customer review by ChrisChris

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by ChrisChris
by ChrisChris

The thinnest brush I have found. Doesn't smudge. I wish Loreal would produce more colors for lighter skin tones and older skin tones, or at least bring back brown.

ChrisChris
,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Out of stock
8/26/2016

Customer review by AngelaV

1.0 stars 8/26/2016 by AngelaV
by AngelaV

They no longer sell this in brown and I used this for many many years.. Do you have anything similar to this product besides black?

Comment from - 9/9/2016

Hi Angela! We're sorry this shade is no longer available for purchase through our retailers. While we don't currently have an exact replacement to suggest to you, our creative teams are hard at work coming up with new and exciting products. We hope that you will find a replacement for your old favorite soon.

AngelaV
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
So So
8/4/2016

Customer review by Anonymous_001

3.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Anonymous_001
by Anonymous_001

I love how easy it is to maneuver and the grip is comfortable. I found the application frustrating though. You have to dip back into the bottle to finish one eye (I don't have big eyes!) and it takes a bit to dry or it smudges, definitely better liquid eyeliner out there.

Anonymous_001
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/7/2016

Customer review by RosieG

3.0 stars 8/7/2016 by RosieG
by RosieG

I like the brush and liquid. Unfortunately, the stopper at the top gets stuck and I have to throw it out after only several uses! My hands get covered with liquid liner. They need to design new packaging!!!

RosieG
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/25/2016

Customer review by Diane Todd

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Diane Todd
by Diane Todd

I love this eyeliner. Sometimes it is hard to find in brown but I take whatever I can get. Black can be a bit dramatic at times. I prefer brown but do use black. It's hard to pick just one. I buy no other eyeliner just this. Why? Because I'm worth it.

Diane Todd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Precisely perfect!
12/2/2014

Customer review by BeautyPro85

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by BeautyPro85
by BeautyPro85

I love this eyeliner (the one in the black packaging). I've been using it for years. The felt tip is precise and provides the right amount of accuracy required when applying: no smudge. You can't see it in the product pic but the top of the applicator is actually flat shaped, not round, and allows you to grip it securely. I think that's what makes this superior to other eyeliners. Dries quickly and doesn't budge....Love it!

BeautyPro85
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
7/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchase this eyeliner all the time and prior to my recent purchase have loved it. However, this particular time I purchased it, whenever I use the liner it irrates my lid by my lashes to the point that my skin was peeling. I wasn't sure what was causing the problem at first so I discontinued all of my eye makeup until my lids healed. I just used the liquid eyeliner again and once again my lid where I've used it is red and irritated. I think I've found the problem.....

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews