Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 44 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Worth the money.
10/14/2011

Customer review by imperfectpicture

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by imperfectpicture
by imperfectpicture

I have been using this for a while. I ALWAYS wear liquid eyeliner in black. I appeal to eyeliners that don't wear onto my upper eye lid, and what not. I have been going through eyeliners for years, and this is the one. Great color, stay's on all day. And yes, you must have skills to use the small brush tip. But in my opinion, it's the best.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imperfectpicture
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/25/2016

Customer review by Diane Todd

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Diane Todd
by Diane Todd

I love this eyeliner. Sometimes it is hard to find in brown but I take whatever I can get. Black can be a bit dramatic at times. I prefer brown but do use black. It's hard to pick just one. I buy no other eyeliner just this. Why? Because I'm worth it.

Diane Todd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/25/2016

Customer review by Alexandra D

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Alexandra D
by Alexandra D

Great, easy to use liquid eyeliner! Perfect for a classic look. Goes on easy, does not flake after hours of wear. Would like a slightly finer brush applicator... that is the only reason I gave 4 stars.

Alexandra D
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/6/2015

Customer review by Maggie Nina

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Maggie Nina
by Maggie Nina

great brush and application so easy perfect line , great for sensitive eyes ,long lasting even under rough circumstances ,I have a eye disease and the doctor was so impressed he asked what kind of eyeliner it was ,I went though so many tests with lights and cameras and drops 3 hours of testing it was still on , they had to stare in my eyes to see the progression of opacities and scratches on the cornea , I use brown have a hard time finding it , small town 2 black colors no brown I really miss the Plum I have been using this for over 25 years ,I miss the plum I have red hair fair skin , so I order online I try others I don't know why they end up in the garbage or sent to relatives , my eyes change color sometimes really blue then greenish ,or steely teal . its always hard when people ask my eye color I say you tell me

Maggie Nina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best liquid liner I've ever used!
11/2/2011

Customer review by wowzacowza

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by wowzacowza
by wowzacowza

This was the very first liquid liner I tried. I fell in love with it, and I've been using it for about 6 years now. One tube lasts me well over a year, and I use it every day. The brush is thin, so it's possible to make lines ranging from very thin to very thick. If you want thinner lines, be sure to wipe the brush on the inside-rim of the tube to get some excess off. It's especially great for doing the winged/cat-eye look. The product goes on very smooth, dark, and even. It stays on all day, doesn't make my eyelids feel dry, doesn't crack, and washes off easily. I've tried other brands of liquid liner to see if there was anything better: - Rimmel Glam'Eyes: very thin brush for precision, but the product was a bit watery, leaving streaky lines (maybe 2 or 3 coats would fix that problem). When it dried, it left my eyelids feeling a bit dry. And there's only 3.5 ml worth of product. - L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Felt Tip Liquid Eyeliner, in both Black Mica & Carbon Black: a friend of mine said that felt tip liners were easier to use, so I gave it a try. The tip wasn't thin enough to make fine lines or to get the winged/cat-eye look. Black Mica has a sort of shimmer in it if you look closely, which is kind of nice. And to me, Carbon Black isn't any darker than L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner in Black (the product I'm reviewing). And there's only 1.5 ml worth of product, which can go by quickly since the felt tip dries up a bit when it's out of the tube. Needless to say, no other liquid liner can even compare.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wowzacowza
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It takes practice!
11/24/2010

Customer review by 0Neecie0

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by 0Neecie0
by 0Neecie0

This is the eyeliner your grandma used. It looks beautiful but it takes practice. If you can master it, the look is well worth it!! I love it, and am so glad it's available online.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0Neecie0
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Too expensive
11/20/2015

Customer review by Bitsy

2.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Bitsy
by Bitsy

Too expensive for the quality u get and it fades as u can apply

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bitsy
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's ok
5/5/2012

Customer review by april1420

3.0 stars 5/5/2012 by april1420
by april1420

This is the first liquid eye liner I've used. It takes some practice and patience to get it on right - not something to put on in a hurry. This liner goes on smooth and dark. I did notice that the liner is prone to flaking off after a while and I haven't found it to be even slightly water resistant. I have to touch up my liner frequently when wearing this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
april1420
10/14/2015

Customer review by LeahAngelArnold

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by LeahAngelArnold
by LeahAngelArnold

I have been using this since I was 7. I danced and this was always what my Mom put on me for stage make up. I've tried other eyeliners. but I always go back to this. I love the finish and the brush tip gives you any style of line and thickness you want!

LeahAngelArnold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good eyeliner.
7/6/2013

Customer review by formerteacher

1.0 stars 7/6/2013 by formerteacher
by formerteacher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The eyeliner is very hard to find. Thank goodness I found it on Walmart.com. Because it is scarce, I bought more than one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
formerteacher
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's OK
4/9/2010

Customer review by aasso9

2.0 stars 4/9/2010 by aasso9
by aasso9

I have used better. This goes on thick and when it dries you can feel it all day long. But it stays. it didnt come off until i wanted it to. i am indifferent to this product. i will use all of it, but once its gone i dont think i'll get it again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aasso9
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/18/2015

Customer review by Naomi 35

2.0 stars 7/18/2015 by Naomi 35
by Naomi 35

I use this liquid eye liner because of the brush. Most liquid liners are felt tip which I don't care for. The only problem is that it doesn't last long, it tends to come off in pieces. I don't really want water proof because it's too hard to wash off.

Naomi 35
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/20/2015

Customer review by BJSPeach

3.0 stars 4/20/2015 by BJSPeach
by BJSPeach

I have bought this product for the last 15yrs. I was very happy with it until recently for the last year now I find when I pull the brush out the whole inside piece comes out also, that is a real mess. Please do something about leaving the inside piece of the eyeliner inside. I do want to continue using this product but do not want to keep buying it and cannot use it.

BJSPeach
Would recommend to a friend? No
Disappointed
7/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchase this eyeliner all the time and prior to my recent purchase have loved it. However, this particular time I purchased it, whenever I use the liner it irrates my lid by my lashes to the point that my skin was peeling. I wasn't sure what was causing the problem at first so I discontinued all of my eye makeup until my lids healed. I just used the liquid eyeliner again and once again my lid where I've used it is red and irritated. I think I've found the problem.....

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Irritates eyes
6/16/2012

Customer review by msbeesh

1.0 stars 6/16/2012 by msbeesh
by msbeesh

I agree with the other comments. I had been using this one and the regular Linuer Intense eyeliner for many years. All of a sudden it started irritating my eyes. I figured it was because it was left in warm temperature. I stopped using completely and bought a new one. The very first day again I could feel the burning feeling on my lids. It dried them up and they are flaky. :( I assume they made a change to the formula. Great brush will use with a different eyeliner.

msbeesh
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/17/2014

Customer review by Angeline

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Angeline
by Angeline

I've used this eyeliner since high school and have never found another like it. In the past year or two, I noticed a change in the bristles of the applicator. This disappointed me because it did not work as easily and beautifully as it always did before. Recently, I purchased again and saw they changed the brush back to the original. I couldn't be happier!!! Love you Loreal!

Angeline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
terrible
1/7/2010

Customer review by disappointed

1.0 stars 1/7/2010 by disappointed
by disappointed

I have worn this product in brown, daily for years and loved it. Never had any problem. Since Jun 2009 it has caused an allergic reaction to my eye lids. They itch terribly and then they peel. I have purchased 3 separate liners thinking maybe one was old. I do not know what you've done but I am very disappointed. You are the only company to have a brush liquid eyeliner and now I can not wear it. Do you have any of the old formula left?

disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I am really disappointed in how you changed this product. I loved the felt tip and the handle on the brush. Now that you changed from felt to brush and changed the handle on it, i will have to search for a new eyeliner! I was lucky enough to find the old style one! Very disappointed! Will not be using your product after the one I have bought.

Comment from - 7/14/2014

We are sorry for any confusion, but we still make Lineur Intense Felt Tip Liner. You can view it and locate it at a store near you buy clicking on this link. http://bit.ly/WcD7fF We hope this helps!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Finally!
7/28/2010

Customer review by DesrtDrmr

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by DesrtDrmr
by DesrtDrmr

I have tried EVERY liquid eyeliner I could find,. from super expensive to super market brands. I could not find one that went on easily, or didn't flake off. I really dislike those fiber tip applicators, the brush and gel type didn't go on easily, and the only other brush tip one I found flaked off within an hour or two. I LOVE Lineur Intense............please don't ever stop making it!

DesrtDrmr
Las Vegas,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bold application - the brush is flat, not tapered.
7/24/2013

Customer review by 01ArmyGirlAfghanistan

2.0 stars 7/24/2013 by 01ArmyGirlAfghanistan
by 01ArmyGirlAfghanistan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this because it was advertised as thin or bold lines, I figured it had a tappered brush. The brush is not tappered at all and the package I recieved says "Bold" right on the outside where the one in this picture does not (not that I can tell). I'm looking for a waterproof liquid, brush applicator with a tappered end for ultra thin lines. Smooth application, but not thin at all... =\ I am not new to liquid liner --this is the 2nd one i've tried to buy online looking for everything i want. still haven't found it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
01ArmyGirlAfghanistan
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews