Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

55 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

55 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

57%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
12
1-20 of 54 total reviews
57%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
Worth the money.
10/14/2011

Customer review by imperfectpicture

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by imperfectpicture
by imperfectpicture

I have been using this for a while. I ALWAYS wear liquid eyeliner in black. I appeal to eyeliners that don't wear onto my upper eye lid, and what not. I have been going through eyeliners for years, and this is the one. Great color, stay's on all day. And yes, you must have skills to use the small brush tip. But in my opinion, it's the best.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
imperfectpicture
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Like it but leaks!
12/2/2016

Customer review by LIZZIE 0617

2.0 stars 12/2/2016 by LIZZIE 0617
by LIZZIE 0617

I love the eyeliner but the last 3 that I have bought have been leaking. The little piece that makes the liquid stay in pops off every time I use it. Causing a mess all over my fingers and when putting the piece back on. It's quite annoying!!!!!!

Comment from - 12/5/2016

Hi! We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number #1836953. It would help to have the product with you when you call.

LIZZIE 0617
Wheelign IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Best liquid liner I've ever used!
11/2/2011

Customer review by wowzacowza

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by wowzacowza
by wowzacowza

This was the very first liquid liner I tried. I fell in love with it, and I've been using it for about 6 years now. One tube lasts me well over a year, and I use it every day. The brush is thin, so it's possible to make lines ranging from very thin to very thick. If you want thinner lines, be sure to wipe the brush on the inside-rim of the tube to get some excess off. It's especially great for doing the winged/cat-eye look. The product goes on very smooth, dark, and even. It stays on all day, doesn't make my eyelids feel dry, doesn't crack, and washes off easily. I've tried other brands of liquid liner to see if there was anything better: - Rimmel Glam'Eyes: very thin brush for precision, but the product was a bit watery, leaving streaky lines (maybe 2 or 3 coats would fix that problem). When it dried, it left my eyelids feeling a bit dry. And there's only 3.5 ml worth of product. - L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Felt Tip Liquid Eyeliner, in both Black Mica & Carbon Black: a friend of mine said that felt tip liners were easier to use, so I gave it a try. The tip wasn't thin enough to make fine lines or to get the winged/cat-eye look. Black Mica has a sort of shimmer in it if you look closely, which is kind of nice. And to me, Carbon Black isn't any darker than L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner in Black (the product I'm reviewing). And there's only 1.5 ml worth of product, which can go by quickly since the felt tip dries up a bit when it's out of the tube. Needless to say, no other liquid liner can even compare.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wowzacowza
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It takes practice!
11/24/2010

Customer review by 0Neecie0

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by 0Neecie0
by 0Neecie0

This is the eyeliner your grandma used. It looks beautiful but it takes practice. If you can master it, the look is well worth it!! I love it, and am so glad it's available online.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0Neecie0
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Maybe I just bought a damaged one...
7/27/2016

Customer review by RWest

2.0 stars 7/27/2016 by RWest
by RWest

Overall, the product worked fine; it was easy to apply, looked great when wearing and would last for most of the day. Although the product would start to flake off around the end of the day, the color was great. The thing that really got me was that not only was this product hard to remove, when applying with the brush, after only two months of using the eyeliner, the seal of the product broke. The seal is the most important part since it is what keeps bacteria and air from the product so that it lasts longer. The product had a good go, but at the end of the day, it ended up in the trash.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RWest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best eyeliner
8/25/2016

Customer review by Pru10

5.0 stars 8/25/2016 by Pru10
by Pru10

Total control with this product. So easy to use ...from pencil thin to broad line. I been using it for years..tried others but always come back to this Loreal product. No allergy problems and neat, precise line.

Pru10
, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to use-great product
8/26/2016

Customer review by ChrisChris

5.0 stars 8/26/2016 by ChrisChris
by ChrisChris

The thinnest brush I have found. Doesn't smudge. I wish Loreal would produce more colors for lighter skin tones and older skin tones, or at least bring back brown.

ChrisChris
,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Out of stock
8/26/2016

Customer review by AngelaV

1.0 stars 8/26/2016 by AngelaV
by AngelaV

They no longer sell this in brown and I used this for many many years.. Do you have anything similar to this product besides black?

Comment from - 9/9/2016

Hi Angela! We're sorry this shade is no longer available for purchase through our retailers. While we don't currently have an exact replacement to suggest to you, our creative teams are hard at work coming up with new and exciting products. We hope that you will find a replacement for your old favorite soon.

AngelaV
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Very good eyeliner.
7/6/2013

Customer review by formerteacher

1.0 stars 7/6/2013 by formerteacher
by formerteacher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The eyeliner is very hard to find. Thank goodness I found it on Walmart.com. Because it is scarce, I bought more than one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
formerteacher
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So So
8/4/2016

Customer review by Anonymous_001

3.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Anonymous_001
by Anonymous_001

I love how easy it is to maneuver and the grip is comfortable. I found the application frustrating though. You have to dip back into the bottle to finish one eye (I don't have big eyes!) and it takes a bit to dry or it smudges, definitely better liquid eyeliner out there.

Anonymous_001
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/7/2016

Customer review by RosieG

3.0 stars 8/7/2016 by RosieG
by RosieG

I like the brush and liquid. Unfortunately, the stopper at the top gets stuck and I have to throw it out after only several uses! My hands get covered with liquid liner. They need to design new packaging!!!

RosieG
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's ok
5/5/2012

Customer review by april1420

3.0 stars 5/5/2012 by april1420
by april1420

This is the first liquid eye liner I've used. It takes some practice and patience to get it on right - not something to put on in a hurry. This liner goes on smooth and dark. I did notice that the liner is prone to flaking off after a while and I haven't found it to be even slightly water resistant. I have to touch up my liner frequently when wearing this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
april1420
12/6/2015

Customer review by Maggie Nina

5.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Maggie Nina
by Maggie Nina

great brush and application so easy perfect line , great for sensitive eyes ,long lasting even under rough circumstances ,I have a eye disease and the doctor was so impressed he asked what kind of eyeliner it was ,I went though so many tests with lights and cameras and drops 3 hours of testing it was still on , they had to stare in my eyes to see the progression of opacities and scratches on the cornea , I use brown have a hard time finding it , small town 2 black colors no brown I really miss the Plum I have been using this for over 25 years ,I miss the plum I have red hair fair skin , so I order online I try others I don't know why they end up in the garbage or sent to relatives , my eyes change color sometimes really blue then greenish ,or steely teal . its always hard when people ask my eye color I say you tell me

Maggie Nina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's OK
4/9/2010

Customer review by aasso9

2.0 stars 4/9/2010 by aasso9
by aasso9

I have used better. This goes on thick and when it dries you can feel it all day long. But it stays. it didnt come off until i wanted it to. i am indifferent to this product. i will use all of it, but once its gone i dont think i'll get it again.

Was this review helpful? (8) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aasso9
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/25/2016

Customer review by Diane Todd

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Diane Todd
by Diane Todd

I love this eyeliner. Sometimes it is hard to find in brown but I take whatever I can get. Black can be a bit dramatic at times. I prefer brown but do use black. It's hard to pick just one. I buy no other eyeliner just this. Why? Because I'm worth it.

Diane Todd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/25/2016

Customer review by Alexandra D

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Alexandra D
by Alexandra D

Great, easy to use liquid eyeliner! Perfect for a classic look. Goes on easy, does not flake after hours of wear. Would like a slightly finer brush applicator... that is the only reason I gave 4 stars.

Alexandra D
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eyeliner
3/4/2016

Customer review by Bless

5.0 stars 3/4/2016 by Bless
by Bless

I like it because of the brush

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bless
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Precisely perfect!
12/2/2014

Customer review by BeautyPro85

5.0 stars 12/2/2014 by BeautyPro85
by BeautyPro85

I love this eyeliner (the one in the black packaging). I've been using it for years. The felt tip is precise and provides the right amount of accuracy required when applying: no smudge. You can't see it in the product pic but the top of the applicator is actually flat shaped, not round, and allows you to grip it securely. I think that's what makes this superior to other eyeliners. Dries quickly and doesn't budge....Love it!

BeautyPro85
Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
7/24/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/24/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchase this eyeliner all the time and prior to my recent purchase have loved it. However, this particular time I purchased it, whenever I use the liner it irrates my lid by my lashes to the point that my skin was peeling. I wasn't sure what was causing the problem at first so I discontinued all of my eye makeup until my lids healed. I just used the liquid eyeliner again and once again my lid where I've used it is red and irritated. I think I've found the problem.....

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Irritates eyes
6/16/2012

Customer review by msbeesh

1.0 stars 6/16/2012 by msbeesh
by msbeesh

I agree with the other comments. I had been using this one and the regular Linuer Intense eyeliner for many years. All of a sudden it started irritating my eyes. I figured it was because it was left in warm temperature. I stopped using completely and bought a new one. The very first day again I could feel the burning feeling on my lids. It dried them up and they are flaky. :( I assume they made a change to the formula. Great brush will use with a different eyeliner.

msbeesh
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews