Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

40 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

54%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 39 total reviews
54%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Best liquid liner I've ever used!
11/2/2011

Customer review by wowzacowza

5.0 stars 11/2/2011 by wowzacowza
by wowzacowza

This was the very first liquid liner I tried. I fell in love with it, and I've been using it for about 6 years now. One tube lasts me well over a year, and I use it every day. The brush is thin, so it's possible to make lines ranging from very thin to very thick. If you want thinner lines, be sure to wipe the brush on the inside-rim of the tube to get some excess off. It's especially great for doing the winged/cat-eye look. The product goes on very smooth, dark, and even. It stays on all day, doesn't make my eyelids feel dry, doesn't crack, and washes off easily. I've tried other brands of liquid liner to see if there was anything better: - Rimmel Glam'Eyes: very thin brush for precision, but the product was a bit watery, leaving streaky lines (maybe 2 or 3 coats would fix that problem). When it dried, it left my eyelids feeling a bit dry. And there's only 3.5 ml worth of product. - L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Felt Tip Liquid Eyeliner, in both Black Mica & Carbon Black: a friend of mine said that felt tip liners were easier to use, so I gave it a try. The tip wasn't thin enough to make fine lines or to get the winged/cat-eye look. Black Mica has a sort of shimmer in it if you look closely, which is kind of nice. And to me, Carbon Black isn't any darker than L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner in Black (the product I'm reviewing). And there's only 1.5 ml worth of product, which can go by quickly since the felt tip dries up a bit when it's out of the tube. Needless to say, no other liquid liner can even compare.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wowzacowza
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money.
10/14/2011

Customer review by imperfectpicture

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by imperfectpicture
by imperfectpicture

I have been using this for a while. I ALWAYS wear liquid eyeliner in black. I appeal to eyeliners that don't wear onto my upper eye lid, and what not. I have been going through eyeliners for years, and this is the one. Great color, stay's on all day. And yes, you must have skills to use the small brush tip. But in my opinion, it's the best.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
imperfectpicture
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It takes practice!
11/24/2010

Customer review by 0Neecie0

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by 0Neecie0
by 0Neecie0

This is the eyeliner your grandma used. It looks beautiful but it takes practice. If you can master it, the look is well worth it!! I love it, and am so glad it's available online.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
0Neecie0
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
It's OK
4/9/2010

Customer review by aasso9

2.0 stars 4/9/2010 by aasso9
by aasso9

I have used better. This goes on thick and when it dries you can feel it all day long. But it stays. it didnt come off until i wanted it to. i am indifferent to this product. i will use all of it, but once its gone i dont think i'll get it again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aasso9
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's ok
5/5/2012

Customer review by april1420

3.0 stars 5/5/2012 by april1420
by april1420

This is the first liquid eye liner I've used. It takes some practice and patience to get it on right - not something to put on in a hurry. This liner goes on smooth and dark. I did notice that the liner is prone to flaking off after a while and I haven't found it to be even slightly water resistant. I have to touch up my liner frequently when wearing this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
april1420
Very good eyeliner.
7/6/2013

Customer review by formerteacher

1.0 stars 7/6/2013 by formerteacher
by formerteacher

The eyeliner is very hard to find. Thank goodness I found it on Walmart.com. Because it is scarce, I bought more than one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
formerteacher
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love this eyeliner
12/29/2014

Customer review by DianeH5

5.0 stars 12/29/2014 by DianeH5
by DianeH5

The brush tip is thin, so I can make the line as thin or thick as I want. Other liners don't give me the same result that I can get with this liner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DianeH5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to apply black liquid liner
12/18/2009

Customer review by ArtsyMomo

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by ArtsyMomo
by ArtsyMomo

I tried this eyeliner after it was recommended by Allure magazine, and it lives up to its expectations. It is very easy to apply and can be applied from a very thin line to a much thicker line as desired and is perfect for the classic black cat eye look. Since this is a liquid liner I would just recommend it for use of the upper eyelid, and not the bottom.

ArtsyMomo
Lincoln,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfection
2/9/2011

Customer review by 1Realtor

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by 1Realtor
by 1Realtor

I get questions and compliments all the time about my eye liner! Most think I have had my eyes done with permanent make up. I highly recommend this product, easy to use, easy to clean, just love it!

1Realtor
San Bernardino,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The blackest black eyeliner there is
7/26/2011

Customer review by Xenokleia

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by Xenokleia
by Xenokleia

It took time to use the brush on this, but ever since I learned how to use it well it looks gorgeous and vibrant! I always get compliments on my eye makeup with this eyeliner on. I never use anything but this! It also is easy to get off, even using just water (which is good if you don't like make-up remover so much.)

Xenokleia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I can't live without it!
7/15/2011

Customer review by halvogirl

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by halvogirl
by halvogirl

i REFUSE to use any other eye liner. This one rocks! I love the fine tip that allows me to go as thin or thick as I choose. It lasts all day and wears well in dry and humid climates! LOVE this!

halvogirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally!
7/28/2010

Customer review by DesrtDrmr

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by DesrtDrmr
by DesrtDrmr

I have tried EVERY liquid eyeliner I could find,. from super expensive to super market brands. I could not find one that went on easily, or didn't flake off. I really dislike those fiber tip applicators, the brush and gel type didn't go on easily, and the only other brush tip one I found flaked off within an hour or two. I LOVE Lineur Intense............please don't ever stop making it!

DesrtDrmr
Las Vegas,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this
9/20/2010

Customer review by oldbutnotdead

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by oldbutnotdead
by oldbutnotdead

I love this product and have been using it for years. Removes easily and easy to use!

oldbutnotdead
Surprise,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love the brush and the texture of the liquid
7/13/2010

Customer review by Domi

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by Domi
by Domi

Love this liner! I tried many,many and always comes back to this one. I would just wish they would offer more colors such as purple or navy blue ...

Domi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a perfect line every time
12/21/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This liner goes on smoothly and easily, and the brush is perfect for thin or thick lining. It stays on all day long and doesn't travel or flake. I've been hooked for years and won't use any other brand.

An anonymous customer
Tucson,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/21/2013

Customer review by mskris

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by mskris
by mskris

i love, love, LOVE this liner. the bold black color and the brush tip make cat-eye wings so easy to create. the formula also stays well, but i would jump on an waterproof version if that was an option since i live in a humid environment. overall, this is one of my arsenal staples.

mskris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/10/2014

Customer review by miamiboriqua

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by miamiboriqua
by miamiboriqua

I have been using the liquid eyeliner since I first started wearing makeup, my mother also used it. It used to be in a skinny silver container . I won't use anything else.

miamiboriqua
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/25/2014

Customer review by Corey

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Corey
by Corey

I love this eyeliner, have been using it for years. Girls complaining it is to thin or peeling off are not using it right. I never had any of those problems maybe just the water proofing when I cry.

Corey
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/23/2013

Customer review by dimplezsd1

5.0 stars 7/23/2013 by dimplezsd1
by dimplezsd1

I have also used this eyeliner for several years and loved it! But when I switched to carbon black instead of regular black recently, my eyelids got irrritated and itchy. I tried to go back to the regular black shade, and it seemd like it did the same thing. Not sure of why the change.......

dimplezsd1
Would recommend to a friend? No
8/17/2014

Customer review by Angeline

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by Angeline
by Angeline

I've used this eyeliner since high school and have never found another like it. In the past year or two, I noticed a change in the bristles of the applicator. This disappointed me because it did not work as easily and beautifully as it always did before. Recently, I purchased again and saw they changed the brush back to the original. I couldn't be happier!!! Love you Loreal!

Angeline
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews