Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.6out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5 | 74 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 71 reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
HIDDEN GEM!!!!!!
5/16/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm going to start by mentioning that I am a VERY complicated makeup artist/junkie. I have, newly, combination/oily skin. I'm also SUPER into the skin lately. I want my natural skin to peak through and my imperfections/blemishes to be hidden. I was looking for a more inexpensive powder that I could bake with that wouldn't dry out my under eyes. I've tried just about every loose powder the drugstore has to offer and then noticed this one, which i'd previously never seen before. I decided to give it a shot, although I wasn't really thinking it was going to be anything special, boy was I wrong. This is such a soft, smooth, line filling, finely milled powder. You can use this to lightly dust over your foundation to set it & it works great for baking. I'm definitely excited about this seeing as the powder I usually use to set my under eyes ("bake") is $25 for 0.14oz. Crazy, I know. Anyways, it's completely replaced my high end powder for my under eyes. It's highly underrated and I most certainly would recommend this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (68)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product; it is just the perfect powder.
4/24/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
When I wanted to apply a translucent powder over my makeup and sun protection, I tried several brands without good results until I found L'oreal perfect powder. It is so soft and you won't even notice it you have it on your face. It is important to me because I like the matte look.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (54)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/22/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have always loved L'Oreal products. (Their dark auburn hair dye always gets me rave reviews on the beautiful color of my hair.) This is yet another of their products that didn't disappoint me. I was hesitant to buy it online, since I wasn't really able to tell the difference between the translucent and the light colors. I was leaning toward translucent, but ended up getting the "light." It's just right; in fact, it's very nearly translucent. It masks my sadly blotchy face without being obviously masked. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i have been using this for years to set make-up and it is fabulous. it does not irritate my skin or eyes which is the most important thing to me. great value for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
9/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love this product use it over my foundation to set it makes my pores look smaller and it smells good unlike a lot of face powders! I buy this all the time and have been for liike 2-3 years now and still use it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for the "no makeup" look
9/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I really love this powder and it's hard to find. I can use for every day with a nice finish over moisturizer and sunscreen.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder
5/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I usually use Bare Minerals, but this product works just as well and it doesn't cost as much. It doesn't seem to clog my pores. I haven't had any break outs while using it. The shade I picked matches really well and it doesn't look like I'm wearing a foundation. My skin just looks better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (53)No (15)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent face powder!
4/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this face powder for several years with excellent results. It doesn't collect in facial creases. It minimizes oiliness and doesn't look caked and artificial.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Hope they never stop making this powder
8/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the BEST powder I have ever found. It is sometimes hard to find so I've tried just about every face powder there is and none come close. The colors are realistic and it evens my skin tone wonderfully. Ive been using this for years and have found as I have aged it is the only powder that doesn't cake and settle into fine lines. Better by far than any of the mineral products also. I don't know what I'll do if they ever stop making this.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Better than high end!
1/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a fan of a similar high end powder (Laura Mercier) and this is the same powder if not better! I have decently oily skin, and love to bake and set my makeup with this product! I have tried so many, and this is my new go to makeup!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good product, bad smell.
1/28/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Lovely matte powder. Shade translucent is true to the name. Many products claim to be translucent but actually have a shade that is often too dark for my powder. Good amount of product for the price. My two problems are 1) The powder puff is completely useless. But I expected that from a drugstore product. 2) The powder has a scent comparable to the cheap white musk my grandmother wore to church. You learn to ignore it (or it fades) after the first few minutes. All in all, another satisfactory L'oreal product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Used this product for years
12/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
All of a sudden my favorite powder has disappeared off of the shelves of my local stores. I've used this loose powder in translucent for many years and have always had a flawless finish. I like the fact that it's light and unlike the mineral products, it does not clog my pores.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (20)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My favorite powder!
11/13/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is the very best powder I've found. It helps with shine, the color stays true and has excellent coverage. I used to be able to buy it at my local stores, but like always, you find a good product and then you can't easily get it anymore. I'm a huge fan of this powder and hope they do not discontinue it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT
6/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is perfect! It's a little messy and has a perfume smell but it goes away after a few minutes.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loreal loose powder
12/29/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this a week back I used it before I put my eyeliner mascara ect on. I love how it keeps everything in place. My eyeliner don't run off, which is a big problem I was having. I don't like waterproof makeup so this powder helps set everything into place. Keeps oil off your face! Would recommend this to a friend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome Product!
10/30/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used this powder for almost a year now and I completely love it! You get a lot of product for how much you pay. It's wonderful if you don't need heavy coverage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good cover
9/3/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Would buy again
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bought Two of Them
3/25/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought for my sister. She loves them!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stinks!
1/17/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product smells so horrible! I feel like I'm dabbing my grandmother's perfume on my face. The powder goes on great, but I just can't get past the smell.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent, and a good price, too.
6/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Have been using this product for several years. It provides light coverage and feel. Does not cake or flake. It does everything the higher priced powders do. Love this, and will continue to purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643916, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-