Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

41 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 38 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder
5/9/2011

Customer review by hambone47

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by hambone47
by hambone47

I usually use Bare Minerals, but this product works just as well and it doesn't cost as much. It doesn't seem to clog my pores. I haven't had any break outs while using it. The shade I picked matches really well and it doesn't look like I'm wearing a foundation. My skin just looks better.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hambone47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product; it is just the perfect powder.
4/24/2012

Customer review by vision98

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by vision98
by vision98

When I wanted to apply a translucent powder over my makeup and sun protection, I tried several brands without good results until I found L'oreal perfect powder. It is so soft and you won't even notice it you have it on your face. It is important to me because I like the matte look.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vision98
Hayward, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/22/2011

Customer review by pinkpeppercorns

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by pinkpeppercorns
by pinkpeppercorns

I have always loved L'Oreal products. (Their dark auburn hair dye always gets me rave reviews on the beautiful color of my hair.) This is yet another of their products that didn't disappoint me. I was hesitant to buy it online, since I wasn't really able to tell the difference between the translucent and the light colors. I was leaning toward translucent, but ended up getting the "light." It's just right; in fact, it's very nearly translucent. It masks my sadly blotchy face without being obviously masked. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pinkpeppercorns
Northampton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/9/2011

Customer review by visages06

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by visages06
by visages06

i have been using this for years to set make-up and it is fabulous. it does not irritate my skin or eyes which is the most important thing to me. great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
visages06
Kauai, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Used this product for years
12/2/2013

Customer review by familyaffair98

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by familyaffair98
by familyaffair98

All of a sudden my favorite powder has disappeared off of the shelves of my local stores. I've used this loose powder in translucent for many years and have always had a flawless finish. I like the fact that it's light and unlike the mineral products, it does not clog my pores.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
familyaffair98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite powder!
11/13/2013

Customer review by CtryMom

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by CtryMom
by CtryMom

This is the very best powder I've found. It helps with shine, the color stays true and has excellent coverage. I used to be able to buy it at my local stores, but like always, you find a good product and then you can't easily get it anymore. I'm a huge fan of this powder and hope they do not discontinue it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CtryMom
Elk City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought Two of Them
3/25/2014

Customer review by Pussycat22209

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Pussycat22209
by Pussycat22209

I bought for my sister. She loves them!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pussycat22209
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, bad smell.
1/28/2015

Customer review by Gingersnap

4.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Gingersnap
by Gingersnap

Lovely matte powder. Shade translucent is true to the name. Many products claim to be translucent but actually have a shade that is often too dark for my powder. Good amount of product for the price. My two problems are 1) The powder puff is completely useless. But I expected that from a drugstore product. 2) The powder has a scent comparable to the cheap white musk my grandmother wore to church. You learn to ignore it (or it fades) after the first few minutes. All in all, another satisfactory L'oreal product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gingersnap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is the best product.
3/8/2014

Customer review by DoubleMasters

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by DoubleMasters
by DoubleMasters

This is the best powder ever. It is light and does not show every wrinkle on your face like compact powder does. I just can't believe it is only available online now and not in the stores. Unbelievable!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoubleMasters
Southlake, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As Expected
2/12/2014

Customer review by Seniorcity

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Seniorcity
by Seniorcity

This is an excellent translucent face powder.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seniorcity
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/5/2012

Customer review by Thriftyshopper333

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by Thriftyshopper333
by Thriftyshopper333

This is not sold in my local store anymore. I love it so much I order it online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thriftyshopper333
Goodview, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hope they never stop making this powder
8/5/2014

Customer review by trakehnerlvr

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by trakehnerlvr
by trakehnerlvr

This is the BEST powder I have ever found. It is sometimes hard to find so I've tried just about every face powder there is and none come close. The colors are realistic and it evens my skin tone wonderfully. Ive been using this for years and have found as I have aged it is the only powder that doesn't cake and settle into fine lines. Better by far than any of the mineral products also. I don't know what I'll do if they ever stop making this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trakehnerlvr
Temecula, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
powder
3/3/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this powder is wonderful, its nice, I have fair skin and it looks great, gives a nice powder puff look, like snow flake look.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Manchester NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good converge
7/17/2013

Customer review by SamanthaLovesMinPins

4.0 stars 7/17/2013 by SamanthaLovesMinPins
by SamanthaLovesMinPins

Covers oils and makes for a nice matte face

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamanthaLovesMinPins
Santa Moncia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product!
10/30/2012

Customer review by KMV93

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by KMV93
by KMV93

I've used this powder for almost a year now and I completely love it! You get a lot of product for how much you pay. It's wonderful if you don't need heavy coverage.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KMV93
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this powder
6/18/2014

Customer review by mamaw3girls

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by mamaw3girls
by mamaw3girls

I went to the store and they were out came home and ordered. I may just do walmart.com all the time

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamaw3girls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great powder
5/9/2014

Customer review by joyfldy

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by joyfldy
by joyfldy

Have been using for years. Lasts every so long!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joyfldy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i liked...
9/12/2014

Customer review by Espingarda

5.0 stars 9/12/2014 by Espingarda
by Espingarda

this product is good....

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Espingarda
brasil rj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
1/17/2015

Customer review by temmb

5.0 stars 1/17/2015 by temmb
by temmb

Love this product, it's great to finish any look, covers liquid makeup with a perfect finish

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
temmb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product but doesn't keep face oil free
2/1/2014

Customer review by Stevers123

3.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Stevers123
by Stevers123

Good product, decent coverage. Oil free doesn't last long. Puff that comes with it is really stiff. I like maybelline shine control better. And it's less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stevers123
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews