Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

57 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 54 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
HIDDEN GEM!!!!!!
5/16/2016

Customer review by LaurenJtheMUA

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by LaurenJtheMUA
by LaurenJtheMUA

I'm going to start by mentioning that I am a VERY complicated makeup artist/junkie. I have, newly, combination/oily skin. I'm also SUPER into the skin lately. I want my natural skin to peak through and my imperfections/blemishes to be hidden. I was looking for a more inexpensive powder that I could bake with that wouldn't dry out my under eyes. I've tried just about every loose powder the drugstore has to offer and then noticed this one, which i'd previously never seen before. I decided to give it a shot, although I wasn't really thinking it was going to be anything special, boy was I wrong. This is such a soft, smooth, line filling, finely milled powder. You can use this to lightly dust over your foundation to set it & it works great for baking. I'm definitely excited about this seeing as the powder I usually use to set my under eyes ("bake") is $25 for 0.14oz. Crazy, I know. Anyways, it's completely replaced my high end powder for my under eyes. It's highly underrated and I most certainly would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaurenJtheMUA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent face powder!
4/14/2016

Customer review by FunWithVacuum

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by FunWithVacuum
by FunWithVacuum

I have used this face powder for several years with excellent results. It doesn't collect in facial creases. It minimizes oiliness and doesn't look caked and artificial.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunWithVacuum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent, and a good price, too.
6/22/2016

Customer review by BARGAINSHOPPER

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by BARGAINSHOPPER
by BARGAINSHOPPER
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have been using this product for several years. It provides light coverage and feel. Does not cake or flake. It does everything the higher priced powders do. Love this, and will continue to purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BARGAINSHOPPER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product; it is just the perfect powder.
4/24/2012

Customer review by vision98

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by vision98
by vision98

When I wanted to apply a translucent powder over my makeup and sun protection, I tried several brands without good results until I found L'oreal perfect powder. It is so soft and you won't even notice it you have it on your face. It is important to me because I like the matte look.

Was this review helpful? (35) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vision98
Hayward, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT
6/22/2016

Customer review by Jazzyjaz

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Jazzyjaz
by Jazzyjaz

It is perfect! It's a little messy and has a perfume smell but it goes away after a few minutes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazzyjaz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/9/2011

Customer review by visages06

5.0 stars 9/9/2011 by visages06
by visages06

i have been using this for years to set make-up and it is fabulous. it does not irritate my skin or eyes which is the most important thing to me. great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
visages06
Kauai, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/22/2011

Customer review by pinkpeppercorns

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by pinkpeppercorns
by pinkpeppercorns

I have always loved L'Oreal products. (Their dark auburn hair dye always gets me rave reviews on the beautiful color of my hair.) This is yet another of their products that didn't disappoint me. I was hesitant to buy it online, since I wasn't really able to tell the difference between the translucent and the light colors. I was leaning toward translucent, but ended up getting the "light." It's just right; in fact, it's very nearly translucent. It masks my sadly blotchy face without being obviously masked. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkpeppercorns
Northampton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/12/2016

Customer review by Debbie Schell

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Debbie Schell
by Debbie Schell

Cannot say enough about this product. I use it along with my Loreal Foundation and its set...doesnt get orange and leaves your face flawless. Doesnt clog pores and give you acne. I would die if they would stop making this product....love it!

Debbie Schell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
L'Oreal Paris Hydra Perfecte Powder
5/9/2011

Customer review by hambone47

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by hambone47
by hambone47

I usually use Bare Minerals, but this product works just as well and it doesn't cost as much. It doesn't seem to clog my pores. I haven't had any break outs while using it. The shade I picked matches really well and it doesn't look like I'm wearing a foundation. My skin just looks better.

Was this review helpful? (44) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hambone47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/27/2016

Customer review by jennietea

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by jennietea
by jennietea

I love this powder. It is the only powder that did not settle into fine lines or dry out my skin. My skin can breathe and looks fresh. I hope this product is around for many years.

jennietea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product, bad smell.
1/28/2015

Customer review by Gingersnap

4.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Gingersnap
by Gingersnap

Lovely matte powder. Shade translucent is true to the name. Many products claim to be translucent but actually have a shade that is often too dark for my powder. Good amount of product for the price. My two problems are 1) The powder puff is completely useless. But I expected that from a drugstore product. 2) The powder has a scent comparable to the cheap white musk my grandmother wore to church. You learn to ignore it (or it fades) after the first few minutes. All in all, another satisfactory L'oreal product.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gingersnap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hope they never stop making this powder
8/5/2014

Customer review by trakehnerlvr

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by trakehnerlvr
by trakehnerlvr

This is the BEST powder I have ever found. It is sometimes hard to find so I've tried just about every face powder there is and none come close. The colors are realistic and it evens my skin tone wonderfully. Ive been using this for years and have found as I have aged it is the only powder that doesn't cake and settle into fine lines. Better by far than any of the mineral products also. I don't know what I'll do if they ever stop making this.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trakehnerlvr
Temecula, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
My favorite powder!
11/13/2013

Customer review by CtryMom

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by CtryMom
by CtryMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the very best powder I've found. It helps with shine, the color stays true and has excellent coverage. I used to be able to buy it at my local stores, but like always, you find a good product and then you can't easily get it anymore. I'm a huge fan of this powder and hope they do not discontinue it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CtryMom
Elk City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Used this product for years
12/2/2013

Customer review by familyaffair98

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by familyaffair98
by familyaffair98
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All of a sudden my favorite powder has disappeared off of the shelves of my local stores. I've used this loose powder in translucent for many years and have always had a flawless finish. I like the fact that it's light and unlike the mineral products, it does not clog my pores.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
familyaffair98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cover
9/3/2015

Customer review by Cathi

4.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Cathi
by Cathi

Would buy again

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cathi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought Two of Them
3/25/2014

Customer review by Pussycat22209

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Pussycat22209
by Pussycat22209
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought for my sister. She loves them!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pussycat22209
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good converge
7/17/2013

Customer review by SamanthaLovesMinPins

4.0 stars 7/17/2013 by SamanthaLovesMinPins
by SamanthaLovesMinPins
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Covers oils and makes for a nice matte face

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamanthaLovesMinPins
Santa Moncia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the best product.
3/8/2014

Customer review by DoubleMasters

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by DoubleMasters
by DoubleMasters
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the best powder ever. It is light and does not show every wrinkle on your face like compact powder does. I just can't believe it is only available online now and not in the stores. Unbelievable!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoubleMasters
Southlake, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product!
10/30/2012

Customer review by KMV93

4.0 stars 10/30/2012 by KMV93
by KMV93

I've used this powder for almost a year now and I completely love it! You get a lot of product for how much you pay. It's wonderful if you don't need heavy coverage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KMV93
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As Expected
2/12/2014

Customer review by Seniorcity

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Seniorcity
by Seniorcity
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent translucent face powder.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seniorcity
Surprise, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews