Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

42 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 42 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
11/2/2011

Customer review by wowzacowza

4.0 stars 11/2/2011 by wowzacowza
by wowzacowza

Unlike others, I did not find the felt tip easier to use than a regular brush. The tip wasn't as thin as I had hoped (L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner spoiled me with its thin brush) so it was difficult to create a sharp winged tip. The product goes on smooth, stays on all day, doesn't make my eyelids feel dry, doesn't crack. The color is actually quite nice. The description here doesn't tell you (maybe the package does?), but there's a bit of shimmer in the liner if you look closely, and it's more of a charcoal-black (lighter than black). But for the amount of product you get (1.5 ml), it's not worth the price. I'd recommend L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner (mentioned earlier) because you get 7 ml so one tube can last over a year (feel free to read my review on this product). So although this product isn't right for me, it's better in quality than some other liquid liners and my friends have told me they liked it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wowzacowza
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
L'Oreal Paris lineur intense felt tip eyeliner
1/16/2016

Customer review by natbug

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by natbug
by natbug

Love this product, my mom is disabled but loves to look her best so she has found this to be her favorite eyeliner ever. She's been an advid user for over ten years. We'd highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
natbug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great buy
3/21/2009

Customer review by LizzD

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by LizzD
by LizzD

I wanted to start using liquid liner..i looked at a bunch of vids on youtube and alot of them said to try a felt tip first because its easier, so i went to the store and found this one. i love it, its easy to use. i practically mastered it my second time. the tip is long and very bendy so its easy to move the way you want it to. the only sad part was that at the time the darkest they had was this one, now they came out with a new carbon black one..i still gave it 5 stars because its not their fault they came out with it after i got it...i would reccommend this to anyone who wants to wear liquid liner and have an easy applying it.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizzD
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Eyeliner!
7/4/2011

Customer review by Vero0218

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Vero0218
by Vero0218

If you're a novice in liquid eyeliner or even if you're a pro, this felt tip eyeliner is great! It gives you a nice, smooth line and the tip makes it easy to do cat eye eyeliner. Definitely worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vero0218
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
L'Oreal Paris Lineur Eye liner
12/23/2015

Customer review by 7777

5.0 stars 12/23/2015 by 7777
by 7777

easy to apply.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/3/2012

Customer review by Happygirly1

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Happygirly1
by Happygirly1

it's a great product .i saw many reviews on youtube and it is just amazing! i use it every day , and im already out . need to get more ! well i would highly recommend, very easy to use and gives nice lines, and you can make it look simple & natural or build it for more dramatic looks . since the tip is a nice size its easier to wing the ends out with a kinda of fade ? if that made any sense. well you should definitly try it :D

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happygirly1
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the best, but it does the job.
11/6/2015

Customer review by jsp1000

4.0 stars 11/6/2015 by jsp1000
by jsp1000

I like that the brush is not too soft or too hard. It draws an eye line pretty nice. The only thing that kind of bothers me is that the second stroke does not come out so strong (or thick, color-wise) as the first stroke. So I have to dip the brush for each stroke... I guess I may be a little lazy for that, but with my eye liner pen that I used to have, I could draw eye lines for left and right lids without dipping twice, and the color did not fade.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsp1000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/10/2015

Customer review by donot

1.0 stars 10/10/2015 by donot
by donot

I was excited to use it when I first bought it. When the eyeliner dries and the day progresses, the eyeliner starts to slowly crumble off my eyes. Sometimes the brush doesn't pick up a lot of the liner, and therefore I have to make multiple strokes to intensify the look, but sometimes making multiple strokes on top of each other doesn't work out because i was really just taking off the first layer only.

donot
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent
11/26/2013

Customer review by lfgiow

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by lfgiow
by lfgiow

I have tried numerous liquid and pencil eyeliners that smear and crack and fade throughout the day. Not to mention the difficulty putting on and waiting for the liquid ones to dry. This stuff will be my new standby. Goes on easy in seconds and I'm out the door, and stays on throughout my 12-16 hour work days flawlessly!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lfgiow
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
doesnt stay
8/12/2013

Customer review by mbhoney

1.0 stars 8/12/2013 by mbhoney
by mbhoney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

felt tip is nice and easy to use but the product itself does not stay. essential liquid liner from elf for a buck is even better than this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbhoney
bethel, ak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/5/2015

Customer review by Aleks

5.0 stars 5/5/2015 by Aleks
by Aleks

I am absoultely obsessed with this eyeliner. I've been using it for 5 or 6 years now and don't dream of changing it. It applies extremely well and it's extremely easy to adjust the line you'd like. It lasts quite long too! I think it surpasses eyeliners I've tried from Dior or Chanel. It's difficult to find however and it used to be made in Mineral Grey which was my favorite. ALSO! I love it in "Black Mica" and "Earthen Rock Brown" but the Carbon Black one is not as good, it seems to flake more.

Aleks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2015

Customer review by hayley w

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by hayley w
by hayley w

This is my favorite eyeliner! It applies smoothly and is a rich in color, and I love the felt tip. The formula dies fast, lasts all day and doesn't smudge. This product is also easy to remove which is something I look for in eyeliners.

hayley w
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/17/2015

Customer review by Charla

5.0 stars 5/17/2015 by Charla
by Charla

My absolute favorite liquid eyeliner!! People always ask me how I get my flawless cateye eyeliner and I tell them about this product. Doesn't smudge, lose intensity, or flake. I would recommend this to anyone and everyone!

Charla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/4/2015

Customer review by Stephanie G

5.0 stars 1/4/2015 by Stephanie G
by Stephanie G

Could not complain even if I wanted too! 5 stars across the board, I have green eyes and the dark black just makes them pop! Whether I do my eyeliner thin or extremely thick its gunna last until I wish it off! Everyone always ask me what kind of eyeliner I'm using and the next time I see them there using it! Plz don't ever take this off the market! Lol

Stephanie G
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/24/2014

Customer review by PrincessPatch

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by PrincessPatch
by PrincessPatch

Let me start by saying, I have tried many, many eyeliners over the years. I will never use anything else as long as Lineur Intense is in production. By far, this eyeliner has the smoothest and darkest application of all others I have tried. The intensity lasts all day, yet if you make a mistake it can be easily corrected with a damp q-tip (with other brands I would have to start over completely). Best quality, for an very good price. So happy I found it!

PrincessPatch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't live up to the hype
12/26/2012

Customer review by MissTerraBella

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by MissTerraBella
by MissTerraBella

I purchased this product a review comparing it to a department store product deemed the l'oreal liner superior. Since I got to try the dept store product as well, I don't know how there is any comparison. I was looking for a bold solid black line. The applicator is great (the only reason why this review is a 2 instead of a 1) but the actual liner liquid failed. It is watery, opaque, and no matter how many coats I tried, I couldn't get the bold solid line I wanted. I'm going to buy the other.

MissTerraBella
Honolulu,HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
The BEST Liquid Liner hands down!
12/10/2009

Customer review by FlawlessSkin

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by FlawlessSkin
by FlawlessSkin

The best, honestly. I am in love with this. Goes on effortlessly, rich black color. No smudge. All day wear. You can make the thinest line, go as thick as you want or smudge it out b4 it dries for a smoky look. There are no restictions with this liner. Felt tip is flexible. If you love LC Artliner you will LOVE this one to. They are almost practically identical...loooove it! Please make more colors (plum, olive green, navy blue). Even if it's just for holidays or fall/summer colors.

FlawlessSkin
norfolk,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
11/17/2010

Customer review by RomanianBlue

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by RomanianBlue
by RomanianBlue

I saw a review about this product being sheer. It is NOT! I was going makeup free for awhile and when I picked this up again, I thought the same thing until I realized I forgot to shake it. It has that mixing ball thing like good nail polishes. I am not in the sales biz so trust me when I say I threw out all my other eyeliners. I had about ten..all kinds including good kohl pencil. I find this the easiest as it glides on and doesn't tug at the eyelid at all. Love the felt tip too.

RomanianBlue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best liquid eyeliner
11/4/2011

Customer review by MelisP74

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by MelisP74
by MelisP74

I LOVE this liquid eyeliner, it has a SOFT felt tip-- (most eyeliners have a hard tip, who wants to poke their eye out?) and is very easy to apply, I CANNOT FIND THIS COLOR ANYWHERE and thought it was the best, it has a slight shimmer to it, it is not as bold as the black. Please bring this color back!!! Also, with other liquid eyeliners, after a few hours the eyeliner seems to peel or chip off in sections on my lid, similar to paint, but this one DOES NOT.

MelisP74
FT MYERS,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm in love with this product!
7/13/2012

Customer review by NewYorkGal

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by NewYorkGal
by NewYorkGal

I used several eye liners (pencil and liquid) before and I can honestly say that this product is the best! While it doesn't smudge, it does slightly wear off after more than 8 hrs but that's no problem. It's so easy to apply and is great for sensitive eyes. I will use the Carbon Black shade forever! The tip is very soft and flexes well to the curve of your eyelid. This product is NOT waterproof, but that makes its removal as easy as pie!

NewYorkGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews