Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 77 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

77 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 77 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews
No more brown??
2/13/2017

Customer review by Arper

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Arper
by Arper

Have been using this product for YEARS. Cannot find Earthen Rock Brown anywhere. Do not like black with my skin color - too harsh. Please bring back brown. Must now look for a new brand.

Arper
,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
WHAT - no more Brown?
2/11/2017

Customer review by Greek Goddess

5.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Greek Goddess
by Greek Goddess

I'm distraught to find out that there is no longer a brown available. I have looked everywhere and no one at the stores knew enough to tell me it was no longer being offered. I have used it for many years. PLEASE bring it back. Thank you.

Greek Goddess
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
2/3/2016

Customer review by sallyhighroller

2.0 stars 2/3/2016 by sallyhighroller
by sallyhighroller

I found an awesome felt tip liner that was a little pricier and I was looking for a cheaper alternative when I came across this one in an article of the "20 Best Eyeliners"... Not so much. Although this liner is a little less than half the price of my usual there's a good reason. First of all the tube and applicator style is terrible due to the fact that you can't get enough product on the tip to make an opaque line with a brand new tube... Imagine trying to get enough in one that you've had for a few weeks: tons of wasted product in the near future. Secondly; The felt tip is super flimsy and not pen like at all which makes it kind of difficult to make a solid straight line. Not to mention the color output isn't even black it's a dark almost see-through gray. On the positive side it DOES remove very easily with make up remover and/or face wash and water. Unfortunately it looks like I'll be shelling out the little bit extra for the pricier brand because this product was returned after one use.

Comment from - 2/5/2016

We are very sorry to hear this and would love to assist you! Please call us @ 1.800.322.2036 M-F 9AM-5PM EST give ref # 835060

sallyhighroller
Would recommend to a friend? No
Brown Shade
2/4/2017

Customer review by jmm7

5.0 stars 2/4/2017 by jmm7
by jmm7

Awesome product.... but no more earthen rock brown :( I am not taking this news very well as I wear it daily. Loreal please replace it!

jmm7
Edmonton, Ab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
Love this product in brown!!!
1/27/2017

Customer review by AngieChic

5.0 stars 1/27/2017 by AngieChic
by AngieChic

Please bring the brown eyeliner back!!! I have been using it forever and can't believe will have to switch to something else :(

AngieChic
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great, easy to use eyeliner-BUT.....
1/26/2017

Customer review by Candyd

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by Candyd
by Candyd

Really LOVE this product but can no longer get the BROWN color. PLEASE bring back the brown. Black looks too harsh with my skin tone.

Candyd
,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great eyeliner!
1/25/2017

Customer review by MamaT

5.0 stars 1/25/2017 by MamaT
by MamaT

have used this product for years. Can no longer find brown color. I am too fair for black. PLEASE bring back the brown.

MamaT
, nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Blue
We need Earthen Rock
1/16/2017

Customer review by MacMac56

5.0 stars 1/16/2017 by MacMac56
by MacMac56

Please reconsider bringing back the black brown. I love the liner and the color. I have not found anything comparable.

MacMac56
Greenwich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Brown Black needs to come back or I need to change
1/8/2017

Customer review by LakePepin

4.0 stars 1/8/2017 by LakePepin
by LakePepin

Bring it back!!!!!!! Many of my friends are changing brands because black brown is gone.

LakePepin
St Cloud, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bring Brown Back
12/24/2016

Customer review by Prinxena

5.0 stars 12/24/2016 by Prinxena
by Prinxena

I need the brown back!!! I have been using for several years. I don't look good in black. I have olive colored skin. Pleaseeeee!!!'

Prinxena
Floresvile,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
7/8/2016

Customer review by Jacquelin

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Jacquelin
by Jacquelin

I have been using this liquid eyeliner for over 10 years. It is my favorite eyeliner out there. I have tried numerous other brands only to return to this liner every time. I have noticed recently that I can no longer find the Earthern Rock Brown shade and only Black shades are now offered? Due the coloring of my skin (as I am a red head) this is the only color I can wear as the black makes me look like I have raccoon eyes. Do you know if you will be offering another shade of brown in the near future. I don't want to have to find a new product as this has been one of my staple products for over 10 years! I currently live in Canada and see that the shade has been pulled from our market. I tried to order it online in the USA and am having no such luck unless I want to pay $22 on amazon. Very disappointed that L'Oreal has pulled this amazing product/color from its market!

Jacquelin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite
11/24/2016

Customer review by grace5

5.0 stars 11/24/2016 by grace5
by grace5

This is my go to eyeliner. I love this eyeliner so much! I've gone about 5+ bottles of the black mica and the carbon black. My all time favorite drugstore eyeliner!

grace5
,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bring back brown!! And one that is waterproof!!
11/13/2016

Customer review by 2MuchMakeUp

5.0 stars 11/13/2016 by 2MuchMakeUp
by 2MuchMakeUp

The felt tip liquid eyeliner is great. Easy to use and flexible. The brown is natural looking and good for the day time and fair skin. This eyeliner is not waterproof so it is easy to work with as you apply it - I'd like another version that is waterproof as well. But I love this applicator!!! And I love brown!!

2MuchMakeUp
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Green
BRING BACK BROWN, PLEEEEEASE!!
9/29/2016

Customer review by acap

5.0 stars 9/29/2016 by acap
by acap

I agree with some of the other reviews, some people with a fair complexion do not like to wear black eyeliner as it is TOO dark!

acap
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Bring brown back!
9/24/2016

Customer review by Char22

5.0 stars 9/24/2016 by Char22
by Char22

I have also been using this eyeliner for many years and can only use the brown due to my skin tone. I am very disappointed that the brown is no longer available. No other eyeliner compares! Please please bring this back!!

Char22
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Hazel
Best liquid liner ever
9/26/2016

Customer review by Amy B sad no brown

5.0 stars 9/26/2016 by Amy B sad no brown
by Amy B sad no brown

BRING EARTHIN ROCK BROWN BACK!! NOT EVERYONE WANTS TO WEAR BLACK, WHEN I COULDNT FIND IT, I WAS FORCED TO SWITCH BRANDS!!! BEEN WEARING THIS COLOR FOR YEARS!!!!

Amy B sad no brown
Janesville Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Green
Bring Back Brown
9/28/2016

Customer review by CBXX

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by CBXX
by CBXX

PLEASE bring the brown back! It's been my one and only eye liner for as long as I can remember. I'm too fair for the black.

CBXX
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Eye color:Green
Bring Back the Brown!!
9/21/2016

Customer review by Amandaz

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by Amandaz
by Amandaz

I have used this eye liner for 15+ years -- please bring back the brown. The black is too harsh.

Amandaz
,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please bring back this product!
8/27/2016

Customer review by Shar

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Shar
by Shar

I've been using this product for over 15 years. I can no longer find it in any of the stores. The black does not work for my skin tone. Did Loreal stop making this product? Please reconsider as most women don't only use or want black liner.

Shar
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/28/2016

Customer review by VanessaMN

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by VanessaMN
by VanessaMN

After reviewing some liquid liner tutorials, I gave my Lineur Intense a go at a three-day summer music festival. It went on smoothly over eye shadow primer, creating pretty clean lines on the first try. (The edges got cleaner with each application, so I think technique and light pressure are key.) A stray mark was easy to remove with a cotton bud and a drop of water. This liner shrugged off heat, humidity and sweat, looking good even at the end of 16-20 hour days. Zero transfer. Minimal flaking when rubbed. And it all came off cleanly with real soap and water at the end of the day.

VanessaMN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1-20 of 77 reviews