Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

61 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 61 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
11/2/2011

Customer review by wowzacowza

4.0 stars 11/2/2011 by wowzacowza
by wowzacowza

Unlike others, I did not find the felt tip easier to use than a regular brush. The tip wasn't as thin as I had hoped (L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner spoiled me with its thin brush) so it was difficult to create a sharp winged tip. The product goes on smooth, stays on all day, doesn't make my eyelids feel dry, doesn't crack. The color is actually quite nice. The description here doesn't tell you (maybe the package does?), but there's a bit of shimmer in the liner if you look closely, and it's more of a charcoal-black (lighter than black). But for the amount of product you get (1.5 ml), it's not worth the price. I'd recommend L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner (mentioned earlier) because you get 7 ml so one tube can last over a year (feel free to read my review on this product). So although this product isn't right for me, it's better in quality than some other liquid liners and my friends have told me they liked it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wowzacowza
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
2/3/2016

Customer review by sallyhighroller

2.0 stars 2/3/2016 by sallyhighroller
by sallyhighroller

I found an awesome felt tip liner that was a little pricier and I was looking for a cheaper alternative when I came across this one in an article of the "20 Best Eyeliners"... Not so much. Although this liner is a little less than half the price of my usual there's a good reason. First of all the tube and applicator style is terrible due to the fact that you can't get enough product on the tip to make an opaque line with a brand new tube... Imagine trying to get enough in one that you've had for a few weeks: tons of wasted product in the near future. Secondly; The felt tip is super flimsy and not pen like at all which makes it kind of difficult to make a solid straight line. Not to mention the color output isn't even black it's a dark almost see-through gray. On the positive side it DOES remove very easily with make up remover and/or face wash and water. Unfortunately it looks like I'll be shelling out the little bit extra for the pricier brand because this product was returned after one use.

Comment from - 2/5/2016

We are very sorry to hear this and would love to assist you! Please call us @ 1.800.322.2036 M-F 9AM-5PM EST give ref # 835060

sallyhighroller
Would recommend to a friend? No
great buy
3/21/2009

Customer review by LizzD

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by LizzD
by LizzD

I wanted to start using liquid liner..i looked at a bunch of vids on youtube and alot of them said to try a felt tip first because its easier, so i went to the store and found this one. i love it, its easy to use. i practically mastered it my second time. the tip is long and very bendy so its easy to move the way you want it to. the only sad part was that at the time the darkest they had was this one, now they came out with a new carbon black one..i still gave it 5 stars because its not their fault they came out with it after i got it...i would reccommend this to anyone who wants to wear liquid liner and have an easy applying it.

Was this review helpful? (50) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizzD
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/8/2016

Customer review by Jacquelin

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Jacquelin
by Jacquelin

I have been using this liquid eyeliner for over 10 years. It is my favorite eyeliner out there. I have tried numerous other brands only to return to this liner every time. I have noticed recently that I can no longer find the Earthern Rock Brown shade and only Black shades are now offered? Due the coloring of my skin (as I am a red head) this is the only color I can wear as the black makes me look like I have raccoon eyes. Do you know if you will be offering another shade of brown in the near future. I don't want to have to find a new product as this has been one of my staple products for over 10 years! I currently live in Canada and see that the shade has been pulled from our market. I tried to order it online in the USA and am having no such luck unless I want to pay $22 on amazon. Very disappointed that L'Oreal has pulled this amazing product/color from its market!

Jacquelin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bring Back the Brown!!
9/21/2016

Customer review by Amandaz

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by Amandaz
by Amandaz

I have used this eye liner for 15+ years -- please bring back the brown. The black is too harsh.

Amandaz
,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please bring back this product!
8/27/2016

Customer review by Shar

5.0 stars 8/27/2016 by Shar
by Shar

I've been using this product for over 15 years. I can no longer find it in any of the stores. The black does not work for my skin tone. Did Loreal stop making this product? Please reconsider as most women don't only use or want black liner.

Shar
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Eyeliner!
7/4/2011

Customer review by Vero0218

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Vero0218
by Vero0218

If you're a novice in liquid eyeliner or even if you're a pro, this felt tip eyeliner is great! It gives you a nice, smooth line and the tip makes it easy to do cat eye eyeliner. Definitely worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vero0218
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great eyeliner
8/18/2016

Customer review by Debra

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Debra
by Debra
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item is difficult to find. I preferred it in a dark brown, but when this was the only one available I figured I'd try it. It goes on well and stays on all day. When I occasionally go put too much on it comes off easily with a Q-Tip. This is the best eye-liner I've ever had. I buy them 2 at a time now. Good price and delivery from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/28/2016

Customer review by VanessaMN

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by VanessaMN
by VanessaMN

After reviewing some liquid liner tutorials, I gave my Lineur Intense a go at a three-day summer music festival. It went on smoothly over eye shadow primer, creating pretty clean lines on the first try. (The edges got cleaner with each application, so I think technique and light pressure are key.) A stray mark was easy to remove with a cotton bud and a drop of water. This liner shrugged off heat, humidity and sweat, looking good even at the end of 16-20 hour days. Zero transfer. Minimal flaking when rubbed. And it all came off cleanly with real soap and water at the end of the day.

VanessaMN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/3/2012

Customer review by Happygirly1

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Happygirly1
by Happygirly1

it's a great product .i saw many reviews on youtube and it is just amazing! i use it every day , and im already out . need to get more ! well i would highly recommend, very easy to use and gives nice lines, and you can make it look simple & natural or build it for more dramatic looks . since the tip is a nice size its easier to wing the ends out with a kinda of fade ? if that made any sense. well you should definitly try it :D

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happygirly1
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/10/2016

Customer review by kpjsa2mi

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by kpjsa2mi
by kpjsa2mi

I love this product and have been using it for many years. When I had to start driving to multiple stores to find it, I knew it was only a matter of time before the brown disappeared. Please bring back the brown and grey especially for those of us who need a softer, less harsh look then black. I have yet to find an eyeliner that I liked as much as this one - easy to apply, stays on, looks professional. Please bring it back!!

kpjsa2mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my holy grail!!
4/26/2016

Customer review by teenlife143

5.0 stars 4/26/2016 by teenlife143
by teenlife143

I've been using this product for almost a year and a half now and I have to say, this is the best drugstore liquid eyeliner I've tried. It applies smoothly and creates either a thin or thick even line. It lasts all day and I've gotten all of my friends hooked on it. 10/10 for this product!

teenlife143
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
L'Oreal Paris lineur intense felt tip eyeliner
1/16/2016

Customer review by natbug

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by natbug
by natbug

Love this product, my mom is disabled but loves to look her best so she has found this to be her favorite eyeliner ever. She's been an advid user for over ten years. We'd highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
natbug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/19/2016

Customer review by Sally May

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Sally May
by Sally May

I have used this amazing eyeliner for years. It goes on smoothly and last the entire day. Unfortunately, to my great disappointment all the drugs stores, targets etc in my area (Irvine, Newport Beach, California) no longer carry the Earthen Rock Brown on their shelves. They only have black. I just ordered it online. Please, Please return this wonderful color to the shelves. It is softer than black and fits my complexion and desires so well. It has served me for more years than I want to even write. Thanks so much...... Love this product..... Return the color to the stores!!!

Sally May
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
doesnt stay
8/12/2013

Customer review by mbhoney

1.0 stars 8/12/2013 by mbhoney
by mbhoney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

felt tip is nice and easy to use but the product itself does not stay. essential liquid liner from elf for a buck is even better than this!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbhoney
bethel, ak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/14/2016

Customer review by Slillymom

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Slillymom
by Slillymom

I have tried many liquid eyeliners and pens. I always return to linear intense. It's very easy to use and leaves the darkest most dramatic solid lining. It's awesome and I always recommend it to people who compliment my eyes. I hope it never disappears. What would I do?

Slillymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/25/2016

Customer review by Clara K

1.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Clara K
by Clara K

I do not recommend this product. The Loreal Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid is far superior. The Brush tip liquid flows much more smoothly and has a much finer line. I plan to return the Felt Tip Liquid that I purchased to get a Brush Tip Liquid Instead.

Comment from - 3/29/2016

We want to assist you! Please give us a call @ 1.800.322.2036 M-F 9AM-5PM EST and give ref # 978616. We look forward to speaking with you!

Clara K
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/16/2016

Customer review by Newport3783

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Newport3783
by Newport3783

love the felt tip, easy to use and control. easy to wash off. watery eyes will effect hold otherwise no complaints.

Newport3783
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great liquid liner
3/14/2016

Customer review by JennieMc

5.0 stars 3/14/2016 by JennieMc
by JennieMc

I love L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Felt Tip Liquid Eyeliner, Black Mica! It's a shame I can't find it in stores, but I am very happy I can order it online & it hasn't been discontinued.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennieMc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice line.
3/14/2016

Customer review by Croz

4.0 stars 3/14/2016 by Croz
by Croz

Makes a smooth line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Croz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews