Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 38 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
great buy
3/21/2009

Customer review by LizzD

5.0 stars 3/21/2009 by LizzD
by LizzD

I wanted to start using liquid liner..i looked at a bunch of vids on youtube and alot of them said to try a felt tip first because its easier, so i went to the store and found this one. i love it, its easy to use. i practically mastered it my second time. the tip is long and very bendy so its easy to move the way you want it to. the only sad part was that at the time the darkest they had was this one, now they came out with a new carbon black one..i still gave it 5 stars because its not their fault they came out with it after i got it...i would reccommend this to anyone who wants to wear liquid liner and have an easy applying it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizzD
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Eyeliner!
7/4/2011

Customer review by Vero0218

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by Vero0218
by Vero0218

If you're a novice in liquid eyeliner or even if you're a pro, this felt tip eyeliner is great! It gives you a nice, smooth line and the tip makes it easy to do cat eye eyeliner. Definitely worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vero0218
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/2/2011

Customer review by wowzacowza

4.0 stars 11/2/2011 by wowzacowza
by wowzacowza

Unlike others, I did not find the felt tip easier to use than a regular brush. The tip wasn't as thin as I had hoped (L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner spoiled me with its thin brush) so it was difficult to create a sharp winged tip. The product goes on smooth, stays on all day, doesn't make my eyelids feel dry, doesn't crack. The color is actually quite nice. The description here doesn't tell you (maybe the package does?), but there's a bit of shimmer in the liner if you look closely, and it's more of a charcoal-black (lighter than black). But for the amount of product you get (1.5 ml), it's not worth the price. I'd recommend L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner (mentioned earlier) because you get 7 ml so one tube can last over a year (feel free to read my review on this product). So although this product isn't right for me, it's better in quality than some other liquid liners and my friends have told me they liked it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wowzacowza
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1/3/2012

Customer review by Happygirly1

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by Happygirly1
by Happygirly1

it's a great product .i saw many reviews on youtube and it is just amazing! i use it every day , and im already out . need to get more ! well i would highly recommend, very easy to use and gives nice lines, and you can make it look simple & natural or build it for more dramatic looks . since the tip is a nice size its easier to wing the ends out with a kinda of fade ? if that made any sense. well you should definitly try it :D

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happygirly1
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
11/26/2013

Customer review by lfgiow

5.0 stars 11/26/2013 by lfgiow
by lfgiow

I have tried numerous liquid and pencil eyeliners that smear and crack and fade throughout the day. Not to mention the difficulty putting on and waiting for the liquid ones to dry. This stuff will be my new standby. Goes on easy in seconds and I'm out the door, and stays on throughout my 12-16 hour work days flawlessly!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lfgiow
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
doesnt stay
8/12/2013

Customer review by mbhoney

1.0 stars 8/12/2013 by mbhoney
by mbhoney

felt tip is nice and easy to use but the product itself does not stay. essential liquid liner from elf for a buck is even better than this!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbhoney
bethel, ak
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!!
5/23/2012

Customer review by StaciDashes

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by StaciDashes
by StaciDashes

I absolutley LOVE this product! I will definantly buy again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StaciDashes
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
11/17/2010

Customer review by RomanianBlue

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by RomanianBlue
by RomanianBlue

I saw a review about this product being sheer. It is NOT! I was going makeup free for awhile and when I picked this up again, I thought the same thing until I realized I forgot to shake it. It has that mixing ball thing like good nail polishes. I am not in the sales biz so trust me when I say I threw out all my other eyeliners. I had about ten..all kinds including good kohl pencil. I find this the easiest as it glides on and doesn't tug at the eyelid at all. Love the felt tip too.

RomanianBlue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SMOOTH APPLICATION THAT LASTS
4/6/2011

Customer review by POMMOM1

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by POMMOM1
by POMMOM1

I LOVE THIS LINE OF LINEUR INTENSE, BEEN USING FOR SOME TIME NOW, BUT CAN NO LONGER PURCHASE THE MINERAL GREY THAT I USED. BRING IT BACK PLEASE! I HAVE GREEN EYES, 9RG (REDDISH BLONDE) HAIR AND WITH MY COLORATION, THIS IS JUST THE PERFECT SHADE AND APPLICATION FOR ME. I HAVE HAD REACTIONS IN THE PAST WITH OTHER EYELINERS, THIS ONE SUITS ME BEST! PLEASE CONSIDER BRINGING THIS COLOR BACK TO YOUR RETAILERS.

POMMOM1
NEWPORT NEWS,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best liquid eyeliner
11/4/2011

Customer review by MelisP74

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by MelisP74
by MelisP74

I LOVE this liquid eyeliner, it has a SOFT felt tip-- (most eyeliners have a hard tip, who wants to poke their eye out?) and is very easy to apply, I CANNOT FIND THIS COLOR ANYWHERE and thought it was the best, it has a slight shimmer to it, it is not as bold as the black. Please bring this color back!!! Also, with other liquid eyeliners, after a few hours the eyeliner seems to peel or chip off in sections on my lid, similar to paint, but this one DOES NOT.

MelisP74
FT MYERS,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eyeliner
7/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Hands down the best eyeliner I've ever used. This is the only eyeliner I'll use now!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best mistake ever
3/15/2012

Customer review by ShuDva

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by ShuDva
by ShuDva

I had my eyeliner tatooed a couple of years ago. talk about PAIN but it worked for me. Now that it's fading, i need to fill it in. The problem now with most liquid eyeliners is that you'll have as much on your eyelid/crease as on the lashline. Yesterday, I made the best mistake ever and borrowed this eyeliner. WOW! what a difference! Today I went out and bought three of my own. Thanks L'Oreal!

ShuDva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Liner!
12/26/2011

Customer review by Checka1

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Checka1
by Checka1

I've been using this liner very happily, but can no longer find it in the mineral gray shade. I'm using the brown, but am not as satisfied, since the color is too dark for me. Please bring back the gray! Thank you.

Checka1
Woodstock,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Mineral Grey - why is it gone?
10/25/2010

Customer review by DrkBrnHair

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by DrkBrnHair
by DrkBrnHair

I love the mineral grey color, but noticed that now there are only two colors available - black and brown. I like mineral grey because it is not too black and doesn't look too 'hard' as black looks.

DrkBrnHair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST Liquid Liner hands down!
12/10/2009

Customer review by FlawlessSkin

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by FlawlessSkin
by FlawlessSkin

The best, honestly. I am in love with this. Goes on effortlessly, rich black color. No smudge. All day wear. You can make the thinest line, go as thick as you want or smudge it out b4 it dries for a smoky look. There are no restictions with this liner. Felt tip is flexible. If you love LC Artliner you will LOVE this one to. They are almost practically identical...loooove it! Please make more colors (plum, olive green, navy blue). Even if it's just for holidays or fall/summer colors.

FlawlessSkin
norfolk,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please never discontinue!!!
10/19/2011

Customer review by Abby

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Abby
by Abby

I've tried othe liquid eyeliner and always come back to this one! Perfect in every way!

Abby
mill spring,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm in love with this product!
7/13/2012

Customer review by NewYorkGal

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by NewYorkGal
by NewYorkGal

I used several eye liners (pencil and liquid) before and I can honestly say that this product is the best! While it doesn't smudge, it does slightly wear off after more than 8 hrs but that's no problem. It's so easy to apply and is great for sensitive eyes. I will use the Carbon Black shade forever! The tip is very soft and flexes well to the curve of your eyelid. This product is NOT waterproof, but that makes its removal as easy as pie!

NewYorkGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE, LOVE, LOVR
3/13/2012

Customer review by BrownGirl

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by BrownGirl
by BrownGirl

I have been wearing this for years. I have tried other brands and can't find anything that compares to the greatness of the felt tip and the mineral grey color is perfect...not to dark, not to light and the flecks in it brighten my eyes

BrownGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/7/2013

Customer review by Minni

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Minni
by Minni

There is NO other liquid eyeliner out there this dark! I have looked high and low, both high-end liquid liners that cost over $30 to the the cheapest which is $2 is better than this one this is the best!

Minni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the only eyeliner that I use. I absolutely love it, but it has recently become hard to find why its the best! i will not use another eyeliner.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews