Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

83 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
49
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 stars
11
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
Great Product!
12/28/2010

Customer review by LoveToWriteForWalmart

5.0 stars by LoveToWriteForWalmart

I got this product probably in July, and it is now December, almost January. It is just now almost empty. That says a lot, because I apply a very good amount of mascara, at least twice a day! I've never had problems with clumping, or anything! This mascara is the best I've found, and I will not go to another one. It works as good as a 25 dollar bottle from Sephora! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveToWriteForWalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this product
12/23/2010

Customer review by jennyrocks

5.0 stars by jennyrocks

This is my absolute favorite mascara! I love make-up, and have tried many mascaras but I always see myself coming back to this one. in this particular color. and i always get compliments. it's great for a full-eyelash look.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jennyrocks
Whittier, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product.
4/28/2011

Customer review by Sugy

5.0 stars by Sugy

I have had lots of problems trying to putting on Mascara, not with this product I don't smear it like I did with others.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sugy
Laingburg,Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
L'Oreal Voluminous vs Lancome Hypnose mascara
1/27/2013

Customer review by mum1981

4.0 stars by mum1981

I already have Lancome Hypnose mascara and I just wanted to get something cheaper for the same quality and thats is the one, I bought Loreal voluminous 5x from walmart and tried to apply Lancome on one eye and Lancome m. on the other eye, for the first go there was a huge difference between both eyes, so I just tried to apply L'Oreal one more time (when it was semi dry) on the same eye and here we go, I could hardly tell which eye is L'Oreal and which one is the Lancome, the same volume and length for both, the only tiny difference is some tiny sort of mascara balls on the head of the lashes for the L'Oreal which you need to carefully remove. Overall, I would recommend L'Oreal for those who are looking for a bargain, yes you would get the same results for much lower cost!! Just learn how to wear it !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mum1981
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product. Bad packaging
2/23/2014

Customer review by WhisperinWillowz

3.0 stars by WhisperinWillowz

I've always loved this mascara and have used it for yrs. The price was the best I found and it was delivered timely, but the wand handle was all crushed and the mascara is pretty dried up. Dissapointing but it happens. I usually have great success with things I order from them. Chucking it up as a fluke but will probably not order it online anymore. Never know how the mail carriers treat your packages.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WhisperinWillowz
Stockbridge,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/25/2010

Customer review by FLAWLESS007

2.0 stars by FLAWLESS007

This mascara is really clumpy and difficult to apply. i usually wouldn't mind a little bit of clump b/c it gives volume, but this was just to much. I would try to curl my lashes after 5 Min. of applying but it wouldn't curl and mascara would come off lashes. I even wait hours but it still wasnt good enough. DONT WASTE MONEY.

Was this review helpful? (2) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FLAWLESS007
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/18/2012

Customer review by gymom

5.0 stars by gymom

Love this product, have used for many years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
gymom
Norfolk, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Mascara Ever
6/8/2013

Customer review by Josnj

5.0 stars by Josnj

This mascara does not clump but creates tons of volume and length. I regularly stray away and try other mascara's, but always come back to voluminous. It is as good as $30 mascara and maybe even better. I also like it because I do not have to put a lot on to get my lashes thick and looking perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Josnj
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
extra volume & length !!!!!!!!
12/15/2014

Customer review by brownsugar233

5.0 stars by brownsugar233

I have short lashes and after trying Maybe-line, Cover girl and other companies i stay faithful to only L'Oreal mascara. People compliment me a lot on how pretty my eyes are and assume i'm not wearing mascara. Thanks Walmart :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
brownsugar233
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LONG FULL EYELASHES!
7/18/2011

Customer review by PERFECTHAIR28

5.0 stars by PERFECTHAIR28

I already have long eyelashes...But this mascara is the best. The curled brush helps me grasp onto every eyelash without having to poke my eye out. The mascara catched every eyelash making it look fuller and longer. Many times I have been approached asking if my eyelashes were real. Its all due to the mascara. Best masacara out there!

PERFECTHAIR28
livingston,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best mascara ever
8/2/2010

Customer review by Carol

5.0 stars by Carol

Loreal Voluminous mascara is by far the best mascara I've ever purchased. It doesn't smudge, cake, clump, etc. I have small lashes and after applying this Loreal product my lashes are just so pretty and quite a bit longer and fuller looking. Please don't change this product...it's one of Loreal's finest!!! Thankyou Carol

Carol
Sydney Mines
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mascara EVER!
11/13/2010

Customer review by duke4470

5.0 stars by duke4470

I have been using this particular mascara for several years now. I use the one with the curved brush, though. I have not ever had a problem with clumping, smudging, etc. It is the ONLY mascara I have found that truly volumizes AND lengthens my lashes. I will not EVER use anything else!! Love, Love, Love It!! :)

duke4470
Bishop,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE BEST!
4/18/2010

Customer review by BrandiC79

5.0 stars by BrandiC79

Thick silky soft lashes. I've tried ALOT of mascaras and this is just as good as it gets.

BrandiC79
Hot Springs,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the best...
10/29/2010

Customer review by Gormlaith

5.0 stars by Gormlaith

This is THE mascara. I try others, but always come back. Provides nice thickening/lengthening. Easy to use. Goes on without clumping. Doesn't flake. Wears well, but washes off easily. Very reliable product. Love it!

Gormlaith
Burlington,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Simply the Best!
2/11/2010

Customer review by RobinK

5.0 stars by RobinK

I've used some of the most expensive, high end mascara and I can say unequivocally THIS is the best out there. It beats the department store brands as well as all the drugstore brands too. Coats easily and quickly, saturates well and stays on until you take it off. Creates BIG lashes. I LOVE THIS!!

RobinK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mascara Ever!
5/30/2011

Customer review by Tiffany124

5.0 stars by Tiffany124

This mascara is by far the best mascara I have ever used, PERIOD. I have used it for about 15 yrs

Tiffany124
Sarasota,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hands Down the Very Best
3/25/2011

Customer review by wildstrawberrie

5.0 stars by wildstrawberrie

I've been using this since 1989. Many times I've tried other mascaras only to come to appreciate this product even more. I hope Loreal never, ever stops making it because it is hands down the absolute best. I will never be tempted by another. It's simply the best.

wildstrawberrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome!!
3/27/2011

Customer review by KittyKatGirl88

5.0 stars by KittyKatGirl88

This is the only type of mascara I use. I've tried other brands, but nothing beats this. Makes my lashes look amazing!!

KittyKatGirl88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this
5/22/2010

Customer review by 6footblonde

5.0 stars by 6footblonde

I'm always trying new mascaras and I always come back to this because it actually does what they promise! Dab the brush with a tissue first to avoid clumps and it will make your lashes look awesome.

6footblonde
york,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best ive ever used
7/14/2011

Customer review by SweetSouthernQT

5.0 stars by SweetSouthernQT

I love this mascara , I use the one with the curved brush, it doesnt take a million coats to really make my lashes big and long and its the only mascara that doesnt flake off in my eyes by the end of the day...Ive tried those meant for sensitive skin clinique, almay and they still dried up and flaked and irritated my eyes! Highly reccomend!

SweetSouthernQT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 82 total reviews