Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 64 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews
Long thick lashes
2/12/2016

Customer review by Ricky

4.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Ricky
by Ricky

This is a pretty good mascara, though I use a lot of coats. I get many compliments about my lashes with this stuff. It lengthens, thickens and even slightly curls them. I've tried many mascaras, including high end ones, and always seem to go back to this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ricky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Mascara!!
1/12/2016

Customer review by Becca

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Becca
by Becca

Have tried some other lengthing mascaras and I thought I was going to pull my eyelid off with trying to get it off . This one comes off easily with my make up remover. Love the wand , seems to get every lash . Really does make my lashes look longer !!! This is it the one !!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Becca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's my favorite!
1/13/2012

Customer review by SilentBob93

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by SilentBob93
by SilentBob93

I love this mascara! The brush makes it very easy to put on. It doesn't clump very easily, and the formula is great. The thing that I love best is that it is easy to remove and it doesn't cause damage to my lashes like most other mascaras.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SilentBob93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!
6/6/2012

Customer review by BornToSell

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by BornToSell
by BornToSell

Does not seem to smudge and I LOVE IT!!! Does make lashes LONGER! Will keep purchasing this brand; please do NOT discontinue!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BornToSell
Backwoods, Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Product
12/4/2012

Customer review by Vivian023

5.0 stars 12/4/2012 by Vivian023
by Vivian023

I love this mascara so very much. I have short lashes and this product does the job, It lengthens my eyelashes like no other mascara. The pigmentation is great, price is great too. It doesn't flake on me thought the day . This is so easy to use . I will continue to use this mascara until it is discontinued. I've tried almost all drugstore mascaras. and this mascara is the best that the drugstore has to offer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vivian023
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
12/12/2014

Customer review by CherieMarie

5.0 stars 12/12/2014 by CherieMarie
by CherieMarie

I cannot believe I just found this mascara. I always buy the L'Oreal voluminous in carbon black. I wish I had started using this one sooner! Because I already have long lashes I always buy mascaras that promise volume, but I picked this up yesterday and I am blown away! I took a nap this afternoon after putting this on in the morning, and there was no flaking, nothing! I did kind of poke my eyes out though when I used this wand because it has spiky plastic bristles but the results are well worth it. This mascara is black, it doesn't flake, and makes my lashes super long. I feel like I have a lot of control over how I'm applying the mascara and I can easily manipulate the lashes so that they set they way I want them to when they dry. I know when people see me wearing this mascara they are going to ask if I have fake lashes, I just know it. Do yourself a favor and buy this mascara so L'Oreal doesn't discontinue it and you can be impressed.

CherieMarie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best mascara in the world!
12/7/2015

Customer review by Lizzy7

5.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Lizzy7
by Lizzy7

Makes your lashes longer than any other mascara I've tried!! Always sold out at stores ...I love how long it extends your lashes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizzy7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this mascara
5/25/2011

Customer review by apeismusical

4.0 stars 5/25/2011 by apeismusical
by apeismusical

This masacara is by far one of the best that i have found (that includes department store brands too). Dont waste your money on the expensive masacara, I have worked for major department stores selling cosmetics and I have found no difference between expensive department store mascara and drug store brands. This particular mascara is great, it really lengthens my lashes and gives them a precise seperated look, and it is very black, which I like. I wouldn't say this is the most natural looking mascara so if that is what you are looking for I would try something else. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apeismusical
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just buy it!
11/9/2015

Customer review by ncm95

5.0 stars 11/9/2015 by ncm95
by ncm95

I have long eyelashes so I don't ever feel the need to find a great mascara. I decided to give this a try because a YouTuber recommended it. Oh boy! This is amazing. It gave my lashes length and volume. This is now my holy grail mascara. Best mascara I've ever had

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ncm95
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Mascara
2/8/2014

Customer review by 4pawsx4

5.0 stars 2/8/2014 by 4pawsx4
by 4pawsx4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This has a small wand which allows you to get closer to your eyelashes with the mascara. Goes on very nicely and does not clump. I am older and older women's eyelashes tend to be shorter and not as thick. This mascara makes them look good without looking overdone. Hope they keep making it. Doesn't flake. Easy to wash off. Good work L'Oreal!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4pawsx4
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Staple in my makeup collection!
9/8/2015

Customer review by Alexis

4.0 stars 9/8/2015 by Alexis
by Alexis

This mascara worked perfectly for me! It makes my lashes look very long and beautiful. However if you aren't careful, it can clump easily! I love that this mascara has a thin, precise wand, it makes it easier for application on the lower lashes without getting any mascara on my face!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mascara
9/13/2015

Customer review by Mandee0668

4.0 stars 9/13/2015 by Mandee0668
by Mandee0668

Worked well on my already long full lashes. No clumps lenghtened and separated lashes. Lasted without smudges until I removed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandee0668
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT GOOD
9/11/2015

Customer review by WALKING

2.0 stars 9/11/2015 by WALKING
by WALKING

THIS MASCARA CLUMPS,I HAD TO COMB MY LASHES AFTER USING IT,THE BLACK COLOR IS GREAT .IF YOU DONT LIKE CLUMPS DONT BUY THIS ITEM/

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WALKING
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great
9/14/2015

Customer review by Nikki

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Nikki
by Nikki

Works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this mascara!!
9/3/2015

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by Melissa
by Melissa

Tried lots of mascara and this is my favorite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Instant results
8/16/2015

Customer review by Donna

5.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Donna
by Donna

Instantly transformed my lashes to look thick and long with just one coat. Will definitely be buying again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/19/2015

Customer review by slmcatee

5.0 stars 6/19/2015 by slmcatee
by slmcatee

I have 3 requirements when purchasing a mascara. Doesn't clump, doesn't smear and is easy to remove. This one fills all requirements! It gives my lashes the length I want, lasts all day and is easy to remove at the end of the day!

slmcatee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/9/2015

Customer review by Ria92

5.0 stars 5/9/2015 by Ria92
by Ria92

I love this mascara!!!!!! I have really short lashes and it makes them look long... I know how to work the brush to make them look longer and fuller and make them curve just right...

Ria92
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great when paired with Double Extend Mascara
12/22/2009

Customer review by Cheyenne470

4.0 stars 12/22/2009 by Cheyenne470
by Cheyenne470

I bought this mascara because of a great coupon in a past L'Oreal email and am hooked. I use the Double Extend Mascara already but my upper and lower lashes are very close on the outer corners so it is hard to get the Double Extend brush in between without getting mascara on my skin. The Telescopic wand allows me to get those outer lashes as well as attack any missed lashes or lashes that look a little thin. It would not work by itself for me but when paired with the Double Extend, I adore this.

Cheyenne470
Shreveport,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Most FABULOUS lashes ever!
12/29/2009

Customer review by teegees

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by teegees
by teegees

I am a mascara connoiseur, and I LOVE LOVE LOVE this mascara. I have tried dozens of brands, and have paid WAAY more for department store mascaras that don't even come close to giving me the lush lashes that I get with Telescopic Carbon Black Mascara. It makes my lashes very lush, long, and full without being clumpy. It also has great staying power, no tacky smudges under neath my eyes by the end of the day. The carbon black power also gives great definition, making my eyes really "pop."

teegees
Smyrna,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1-20 of 64 reviews