Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 98 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews
Color off
2/4/2016

Customer review by RenovationREmix

3.0 stars 2/4/2016 by RenovationREmix
by RenovationREmix

I can't really fully review the product as I'm not trying it out (return). The color on the website is much lighter and less orange/tan than the product in person. I've had this same issue with several foundations and powders through Walmart.com so I guess I just need to order 2-3 shades lighter than what looks like the right color from the website photos.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RenovationREmix
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/3/2016

Customer review by Krissy O

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Krissy O
by Krissy O

This is the perfect color for me and this powder works beautifully. I wish L'Oreal would make a foundation with better coverage in this shade!

Krissy O
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/12/2015

Customer review by Alberta

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Alberta
by Alberta

my Bestie gave me the True Match W-6 to try the Powder because I SWEAT a lot when I wear liquid so I Love the Powder Now I will try the W-5 shade & see if that matches better thank-You I Love the Powder

Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/7/2015

Customer review by Val my Pal

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Val my Pal
by Val my Pal

I use this powder everyday to set makeup and to do touch ups through out the day. It match foundation very well. I have no complaints and will continue to use.

Val my Pal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/3/2015

Customer review by Meagan Pilot

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Meagan Pilot
by Meagan Pilot

This is my favorite powder. It goes perfectly with the foundation that I use (True Match Super Blendable Makeup in Soft Ivory N1). It covers mostly everything, especially acne scars, really well. It's the best makeup that goes with my skin and for an awesome affordable price.

Meagan Pilot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/30/2015

Customer review by Anna Collins

2.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Anna Collins
by Anna Collins

This foundation is okay. I have oily skin & this looks a bit cakey on my face, although I'm in love the liquid I must admit I'm not a fan. Oily skin people only use a thin layer to set your make-up.

Anna Collins
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/18/2015

Customer review by Cocoa Brown

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Cocoa Brown
by Cocoa Brown

I absolutely love True Match Powder; this is my main makeup. It blends exceptionally well on my face; it complements my skin tone for a natural look. I would definitely recommend this product.

Cocoa Brown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/14/2015

Customer review by WitchyFlamingo

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by WitchyFlamingo
by WitchyFlamingo

I've worn make up since I was 13 years old. The very first brand my mom let me purchase was L'Oreal powder. As I got older, I changed to another brand and used the foundation without powder for nearly 16 years. I recently switched back to L'Oreal and picked up this compact in Soft Neutral to go with the coordinating True Match foundation. I can't say enough good things about this powder. After remembering the flaking, semi-gritty texture of powders back in the 90s, I was hesitant but gave it a shot. This powder goes on smooth and gives my face just enough of a matte finish to knock the 'shine' off my trouble spots. It helps cover slight blemishes and best of all, it's not rough on my pores. I don't break out nearly as much since I've switched to this brand of make up! Love love love this stuff.

WitchyFlamingo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/23/2015

Customer review by aecobos

5.0 stars 8/23/2015 by aecobos
by aecobos

My absolute FAV powder! Covers just right without making you look over done!

aecobos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/10/2015

Customer review by Amatis

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Amatis
by Amatis

I bought this powder to be used for contouring. My actual shade is W7 Caramel Beige. It's worked great for me. It's smooth and even on top of my foundation and is the perfect shade. It also lasts throughout the day. Since it's so close to my actual shade, sometimes I buff it all over my face on the days I don't want to contour. It helps give me a smoother, more flawless look and prevents my face from getting shiny during the day. As it claims, it isn't cakey and blends great.

Amatis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/31/2015

Customer review by Lyndsey P

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by Lyndsey P
by Lyndsey P

I love how I can use this on top of my true match foundation , the formula is so nice and soft does not cake once it's on and last all day , great for oily skin , I love how when you wear it by it self it looks great on and feels makeup less and looks amazing

Lyndsey P
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/18/2015

Customer review by Amanda21

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by Amanda21
by Amanda21

Best powder I have ever used! It works great alone or with foundation, best coverage for a powder. It doesn't settle into my fine lines or look cakey, it is definitely super blendable. Love it!

Amanda21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/28/2014

Customer review by cutie101

4.0 stars 2/28/2014 by cutie101
by cutie101

I've always had such a hard time finding the perfect shade of pale for my skin. I'm pale with pink undertones. And a lot of the foundations I've had have seemed to be either somehow too dark, though they're supposed to be the lightest shade, or too yellow. I was going to go for the liquid but decided to go for the powder to give this shade a try. And I have to say, it fits my skin like a glove. And that's such a first for me! It also is the best powder I have, keeps me matte for so long! Great for long work days. The only thing is it's more expensive than what I'm used to spending on makeup, but it's so worth it. And sometimes, it really does pay to spend more!

cutie101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/1/2015

Customer review by DeAnn

5.0 stars 5/1/2015 by DeAnn
by DeAnn

I have never used a face powder that covers so well that you can't feel. Wow! Im so pleased with this product and the shade is perfect. Not to mention the price is so reasonable. Highly recommend.

DeAnn
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/1/2015

Customer review by MUST HAVE

5.0 stars 3/1/2015 by MUST HAVE
by MUST HAVE

Love it, I use it with their True Match™ Foundation and together it makes my skin look great. I have naturally oily, and acne prone skin and this powder is great for setting the foundation but it doesn't create "bumps" due to my acne.

MUST HAVE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/28/2014

Customer review by SavSavvy

4.0 stars 12/28/2014 by SavSavvy
by SavSavvy

Overall I like this product a lot. It feels very weightless on my face and blends well with my skin. It goes on very nice with the sponge included and covers evenly. The product itself is very smooth and creamy when you pick it up with the sponge, then turns very soft and powdery on your skin. It does not look cakey! If you are looking for a product to keep your look matte, I like this one.

SavSavvy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/15/2013

Customer review by Dark and Dusky

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Dark and Dusky
by Dark and Dusky

I am a 25 year old Haitian American woman with hyperpigmentation. I ended up with this color because N9 was out. I thought the powder would be too light but I was pleasantly surprised when that wasnt the case. The powder is on the yellow side like it's supposed to be, and most importantly it doesn't darken my foundation too much. Alot of powders are too ashy or too dark. I was also surprised that this powder wasn't cakey and it didn't get grainy in the compact. It was creamy and smooth. I will be hitting the pan on this one.

Dark and Dusky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A perfect match
4/25/2012

Customer review by chelle1127

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by chelle1127
by chelle1127

This is the first powder I've found that matches my complexion absolutely perfectly. I applied the L'Oreal Magic Perfecting Base first and then the powder...and all I could say was wow! The result was so natural looking I just stood there for a moment looking at my face in the mirror. Later in the day a very handsome stranger had a similar reaction. He just stared at my face telling me how beautiful it was. L'Oreal could not have chosen a better name than "True Match" for this line of cosmetics.

chelle1127
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An Over the Counter Win!
11/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was looking for an affordable make-up powder closely matching my skin tone and drugstore varieties don't allow you test them. L’Oreal’s choose your shade indicator however was pretty spot on. I apply it with a powder brush for day and evening with its complementing concealer for under-eye and minor blemish fixes. No compliments yet, but I can tell people notice a pleasant difference. Light wearing, modestly packaged and the Walgreen's $5 for L'Oreal products special made it a win win endeavor.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/27/2015

Customer review by Deb Stammler

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by Deb Stammler
by Deb Stammler

I use department store items I'll try this one . I love new things

Deb Stammler
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 98 total reviews
1-20 of 98 reviews