Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 102 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

102 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
43
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
12
1 stars
21
1-20 of 102 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Didn't even get half hour!
5/17/2017

Customer review by Str8c

1.0 stars 5/17/2017 by Str8c
by Str8c

Wasted money. Now I am stuck with 4 of these... This didn't even stay on for 20 minutes, let alone 8 hours. Save your money friends.

Comment from L'Oreal Consumer Care - 5/24/2017

Hello! We are sorry this product did not last for up to 8 hours. This is not a common occurrence with this product. We recommend returning the products to the place of purchase. If you have further questions, do not hesitate to call our toll-free number and we would be happy to assist you.

Str8c
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Sangria
5/3/2017

Customer review by Violet A

5.0 stars 5/3/2017 by Violet A
by Violet A

I have this lip gloss in Sangria and it looks great on my olive skin!

Violet A
Austin, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Long Wear Time
4/17/2017

Customer review by akasmartkid

5.0 stars 4/17/2017 by akasmartkid
by akasmartkid

This feels great on the lips. So beautiful. Definitely my go to lip product!

akasmartkid
May, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great lip color!
4/11/2017

Customer review by Georgeta

5.0 stars 4/11/2017 by Georgeta
by Georgeta

My friend bought me a L'oreal Infallible Le Gloss for my birthday a year ago. It is in the color Undeniable Muave. It is a creamy formula and the color is pretty. I am happy to have received this lip color. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Georgeta
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Gender:Female
Stays on
4/4/2017

Customer review by KarrotCupcake

4.0 stars 4/4/2017 by KarrotCupcake
by KarrotCupcake

When I bought product I fell in love with how well it stays on and and the beautiful color selection with pigment and shine.

KarrotCupcake
Folsom, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Beautiful color
4/4/2017

Customer review by Karina Gonzalez

5.0 stars 4/4/2017 by Karina Gonzalez
by Karina Gonzalez

I love the way it look! Very comfortable to wear!!

Karina Gonzalez
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice
4/9/2017

Customer review by cupcake12102

4.0 stars 4/9/2017 by cupcake12102
by cupcake12102

its a nice classic lip gloss doesn't give much color just a sheer glossy cover

cupcake12102
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Gender:Female
Love this gloss!
3/20/2017

Customer review by Melcat82

5.0 stars 3/20/2017 by Melcat82
by Melcat82

Just the right amount of coverage... Doesn't wipe right off, but also isn't thick and sticky. LOVE the color sangria. Never discontinue!

Melcat82
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Gender:Female
Sticky and doesn't stay on for more than 2 mins
3/13/2017

Customer review by Meg83

1.0 stars 3/13/2017 by Meg83
by Meg83

I purchased Bloom color yesterday because it was supposed to be non-sticky feel. It is very sticky and it does not stay on...not even for couple of hours. It's not kiss and smudge proof... Waste of money

Comment from - 3/16/2017

Hi! We're sorry for the experience you had with the Infallible 8 HR Le Gloss. Consumer feedback is important to us and we will be sharing your comments with our team.

Meg83
Montreal, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Gross gloss
2/1/2017

Customer review by Jeannie Marie

1.0 stars 2/1/2017 by Jeannie Marie
by Jeannie Marie

I was looking for a replacement for my Color Riche Le Gloss as I can no longer find it anywhere. This infallible gloss goes on smooth like color riche but after 5 minutes becomes sticky and tacky. I don't want sticky gloss to stay on my lips for 8 hours. Here's why: Having a tacky substance on my mouth for 8 hours picks up all kinds of bacteria, pollin, animal hair, dust and whatever else is floating around in the air. Gross. This gloss also has a funky make-up, chemical scent to it. Gross. Part of the sexiness of lip gloss is reapplying in front of that cute guy, who is now drawn and focused on your lips and mouth. And guys (and girls) don't want to be trying to wipe off a tacky sticky smelly gloss from their mouths. Gross.

Comment from - 2/2/2017

Hi Jeannie Marie! We apologize for your experience with our Infallible ® 8 HR Le Gloss. Let us make it right! Please give us a call at 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST. Give the rep the reference number 02076465. We look forward to hearing from you!

Jeannie Marie
Minneapolis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Best lip gloss ever!
2/17/2017

Customer review by bogle821

5.0 stars 2/17/2017 by bogle821
by bogle821

This lip gloss truly stays on for hours. Maybe not quite 8 hours, especially if eating and drinking, but seriously, yesterday morning I put it on at 8:30 AM when I left for work and when I was driving home at about 3:30, my lips were still moderately glossy. And that was after I had eaten a bag of almonds and some string cheese. Please, please don't discontinue these great glosses, like you do whenever I find something I love! I use 799, 705, 405, 462 and 806 regularly! They are all amazing but I think 799 has been discontinued (I stocked up - I still have 4 left and each one lasts at least 6 months).

bogle821
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Green
Gender:Female
Great drugstore Lip Gloss!!
2/22/2017

Customer review by Kaya

4.0 stars 2/22/2017 by Kaya
by Kaya

This is the best drugstore brand lip gloss I have tried. I have the shade "Suede" (805), which looks nothing like the picture shown here. It's a beautiful neutral color that has a soft-opal frost in it (best way to describe it). The key to using this gloss is to not apply too much, otherwise it will feel sticky.

Kaya
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Gender:Female
lovely lip gloss
3/4/2017

Customer review by fsarah76

4.0 stars 3/4/2017 by fsarah76
by fsarah76

I got this lip gloss at my local Walmart. It works great. It is nice and shiny and looks good.

fsarah76
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Blue
Gender:Female
Fabulous!
2/18/2017

Customer review by Franny0516

5.0 stars 2/18/2017 by Franny0516
by Franny0516

I like to shop around to see what works best and this is definitely one of my favorites.

Franny0516
South Daytona, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
I used to love it!
2/11/2017

Customer review by Montie

2.0 stars 2/11/2017 by Montie
by Montie

I've been wearing #815 for years. I loved it because it was a sheer nude. Now, it seems that they don't make the ones with the mirror top anymore. I purchased several with the black top and it's too thick. Please bring the sheer line back!

Montie
,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Eye color:Hazel
Gender:Female
Very disappointed. Bring back glam shine...
2/2/2017

Customer review by carver_mj

1.0 stars 2/2/2017 by carver_mj
by carver_mj

I bought two of these yesterday and opened them in my excitement to try the colours...I remember how I loved Glam Shine from moment one. Total and utter disappointment. The color is thin and it feels sticky. I forgot I still had it on when i went to wash my face it still felt hard to wash off. Yuck. What a total waste of money. I wish I could get my money back.

carver_mj
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Bring back Glam Shine!
1/29/2017

Customer review by lipgloss22

1.0 stars 1/29/2017 by lipgloss22
by lipgloss22

I used to ONLY use the Glam Shine gloss. Can't understand why companies discontinue awesome products. This gloss is uncomfortable and sticky. Not a good substitute at all. Very disappointed!!!

Comment from - 1/30/2017

Hi! We are sorry to hear this and would love to help! Please call us @ 888.448.9617 M-F 9am-5:30pm EST and give the reference number 2056390. It would help to have the product with you when you call.

lipgloss22
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Review
1/18/2017

Customer review by fldjorjeojel

5.0 stars 1/18/2017 by fldjorjeojel
by fldjorjeojel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent quality and color for any age. Gives Lancôme a run for their money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fldjorjeojel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is the lip gloss I am looking for
12/24/2016

Customer review by InSearch4Gloss

5.0 stars 12/24/2016 by InSearch4Gloss
by InSearch4Gloss

I am impressed. It does heal chapped lips, moisturizing and wears evenly (more like a cream lipstick). The staying power is great! I'm a Pilates instructor and my teaching style involves talking and explaining techniques in every single exercise. I have back to back classes (ex. 3 hours session) and I never encounter any white thin residue around my mouth and the sides. I usually get these when wearing other lip glosses especially when I have been talking a lot. After 4 hours my lips are still tinted, shiny and moisturized. I see the difference because usually, after 4 hours of teaching I already look pale because of my pale lips. Another proof of staying power was when I applied this at around 330pm then went out to watch a movie at 6:30pm (ate chicken nuggets, buttered popcorn and sweet potato fries during the movie) went home by 9pm without retouching. The color was still there, it was light, subtle and still moisturized. Consistency is sticky to be honest. But it is in the way you apply it that makes it work. First, I make sure my lips are exfoliated. Before applying I moisturize my lips with aquaphor, let it stay for about 5 seconds, then remove any residue by pressing lips on an oil absorbing sheet, strip off from lips so all the extra lose skin goes with it. Now, the lips are ready for the gloss application. This will make the gloss infallible. Don't make the mistake of applying this over a lip balm. I have Sangria (with very subtle powdery glitters but it's so subtle it doesn't leave glitters on the mouth) and Undeniably Mauve (plain creamy texture). They will not give you a very rich pigment. But it will surely give you a splash of color. You will notice it! When it wears it will be subtle but still visible. This pigment works for me. It is perfect for work and play. I'm planning to get more colors.

InSearch4Gloss
Henrico, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
8/1/2016

Customer review by writer

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by writer
by writer

I started using L'Oréal lip gloss in 1979, when it came in a pot. I bought almost every shade. I could put on my favorite (Brique) and go for all-day research in the largest library in the state and never need a touchup because of dry lips! In the early '80s, owing to sanitary concerns, L'Oréal went to a squeeze-tube, and those colors possessed the same properties as the ones in pots--without worry of applying germs to one's lips. When the Infallible 8 HR line debuted, I went with it, needing the same long-wear formula I needed. I know when I put on Infallible 8 HR gloss, that it will be there (usually over a matching lipstick) until I chose to reapply it. Please do not stop making this formula.

writer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews