Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

25 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

25 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

36%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 24 total reviews
36%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
4/18/2012

Customer review by woofybear

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by woofybear
by woofybear

Wonderful finish for the Loreal Naturale. I thought I didn't need the Finish but when I first tried it, I realized it made my face look smoother. My husband ordered this product on his computer but it is for me. I highly recommed all the Loreal Naturale products. So easy to apply. Not messy like liquids. Everyone should try it at least once then they would be hooked.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
woofybear
alabaster al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
brush is not as soft as i would like it to be
11/1/2008

Customer review by deniseanddon

2.0 stars 11/1/2008 by deniseanddon
by deniseanddon

i love the product but am not too impressed with the coarseness of the brush.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deniseanddon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome Make-up
11/4/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/4/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have switched to the entire line of the loreal mineral makeup. I love these products! Not only do they work great, they stay on even through sweat, they cover completely (even the worst flaws), they are light on your skin, healthier than a liquid base, easy to use and apply, and they work perfect with your skin tones!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not to my expectations
11/4/2008

Customer review by sahwalmartmama

3.0 stars 11/4/2008 by sahwalmartmama
by sahwalmartmama

I do not have horrible skin or red blotchy skin. This product blends well however it doesnt seem to cover As I hoped.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sahwalmartmama
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Powder/Excellent Finish
11/25/2012

Customer review by PPink

5.0 stars 11/25/2012 by PPink
by PPink

This is my new daily wear product. I was looking to change from a beige colored product and took a chance on the translucent shade. I use this to set my foundation and get a wonderful finish that is light and provides good coverage. I highlight this with a trio of pink blushes and my complexion looks healthy and natural. I was on the Loreal website today hoping to find a new (less beige) foundation/shade to use with this product.

PPink
Louisville,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
High Quality
8/6/2010

Customer review by AngelHeart360

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by AngelHeart360
by AngelHeart360

This powder is wonderful. It didn't take much to cover my face and last all day long. It outlasted my regular makeup. I will never again buy anyother makerup product straight Loreal from now on.

AngelHeart360
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love it
12/17/2009

Customer review by mrslovely

5.0 stars 12/17/2009 by mrslovely
by mrslovely

ur make up is so light and fresh an always gives me that ultimate glow

mrslovely
north highlands,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this powder!
12/22/2009

Customer review by vanah74

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by vanah74
by vanah74

loreal bare naturale translucent powder is my favorite powder I will never buy anything else again. its a feather light mineral powder that doesn't clog my pores, covers evenly and smooths my fine lines and wrinkles. I love the airbrushed look I get for the fraction of those high pricy brand with the same quality that loreal aways provides.

vanah74
Pine Bluff,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/27/2014

Customer review by Sharla

4.0 stars 4/27/2014 by Sharla
by Sharla

I am very pleased with this product. It finishes my makeup routine nicely. I am very fair-skinned, so this matches nicely to my skin. I will definitely purchase this product again, as I use it every day. Very rarely does it cake on my face.

Sharla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too matte
2/2/2010

Customer review by teebee

3.0 stars 2/2/2010 by teebee
by teebee

I bought this thinking it would fill in fine lines pores, but it didn't. I looks like a ghost.

teebee
Berlin,CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Powdery
2/26/2010

Customer review by Addict83

3.0 stars 2/26/2010 by Addict83
by Addict83

I have dry skin and the Mineral Finish shows all my dry patches. Whether it's a small amount or a lot, I get a powdery look. It's not "translucent." It's not for me. I love the packaging and I still use it when I'm on the go because I can just throw it in my make-up bag...very convenient that it has a brush built in. The sifter is unreliable...sometimes too little, sometimes too much comes out.

Addict83
Locust Grove,GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
A smooth finish not to be had...disappointed:(
8/9/2010

Customer review by CountessNatalya

2.0 stars 8/9/2010 by CountessNatalya
by CountessNatalya

I was looking for that smooth finished look that you get using a no color talc...not to be had here. I'm a lightmedium, olive toned complexion and most of the time, L'oreal's products do me great! What happened here, I don't know. I do not recommend this at all. Over priced and what hurts more, only 0.15oz/4.5g. Waste of money. The best product I've ever used was a pure talc Pressed No-color Finishing Powder. Beautiful, smooth look but unfortunately, can be pricey.You get what you pay for.

CountessNatalya
DeNyle,WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Leaves streaks..
9/19/2012

Customer review by Annah

2.0 stars 9/19/2012 by Annah
by Annah

I was so excited to find this in the store because I've been searching for a final touch matte powder. The powder says translucent, but it's bright white and so concentrated that when I apply even the smallest amount I get noticable patches of white that will not easily blend in. I was very disappointed. I'm hoping that someone will have some tips for me. Maybe I'm using it wrong?

Annah
Portland,OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Makes me look pale and unnatural.
3/16/2011

Customer review by Liz21

2.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Liz21
by Liz21

This stuff made me look pale and pasty, it doesn't blend well at all. It's supposed to hide your pores, but this just made them stand out because it's the pores that it gets caught in. To be fair, though, my skin also may just be too dry for this makeup, as I've noticed that it sticks to my dry patches worst. But considering it's ridiculous price, I probably wouldn't recommend it unless you have sesitive skin or some other skin condition that prevents you from using normal makeup.

Liz21
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't compare to Translucide Loose Powder
9/23/2010

Customer review by Red925

2.0 stars 9/23/2010 by Red925
by Red925

I just tried your new mineral powder and it is nothing like the Translucide powder (which I was unable to find.) I have been using Translucide for years, because it is the best!! Using it, I am always even complected, never shiny and it lasts all day. I pray you are not replacing it. The stores I shopped at only had this new Mineral powder in stock. It needs work. The small brush in the lid is inadequate. The powder doesn't apply evenly. Stick with a good thing when you have it.

Red925
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/11/2013

Customer review by Selene

2.0 stars 2/11/2013 by Selene
by Selene

This isn't translucent, I'm tan and it gives me a whitish greyish cast, no matter how small quantity I apply. Besides it shines a lot. Texture is nice and controls good oil. I won't buy it again.

Selene
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/15/2015

Customer review by Lisa M

2.0 stars 2/15/2015 by Lisa M
by Lisa M

I liked the product result but am extremely disappointed in the amount of waste from excess powder that fills the sifter. Tried to shake it back into dispenser but ended up losing much of it down the sink. I've lost more than half of it over two weeks usage! I was looking for a new concealer next, but think I will stick with my usual tried and true brand.

Comment from ccc - 2/18/2015

We're sorry you experienced difficulty dispensing the product. We would like to help you with this. Please call us at: 800.322.2036 M-F 9a-5:30p ET and give the advisor answering your call the ref #7711362. Please have the product with you when you call. Hope to talk with you soon!

Lisa M
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does not control shine!
6/2/2010

Customer review by luvlipstick

1.0 stars 6/2/2010 by luvlipstick
by luvlipstick

I have oily skin and I was excited to find a product to help keep it in control. But this product did not work. I was shiny as ever in an hour. I was so disappointed and feel like I wasted my money. I love all of my other Loreal make-up, just not this product.

luvlipstick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Mattifying not translucent
3/25/2010

Customer review by Lynn

1.0 stars 3/25/2010 by Lynn
by Lynn

I thought this product would be good because i have oily skin. I used the mattifying one and it made my face look white.

Lynn
Escondido,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awful Product
9/26/2012

Customer review by ChiGirl

1.0 stars 9/26/2012 by ChiGirl
by ChiGirl

I purchased this product to control oil and shine and ended up being incredibly disappointed. This product is messy and spills everywhere. It also made me look pasty and white, I would never recommend this product nor purchase it again

ChiGirl
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews