Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
6
1-20 of 105 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Perfectly blends and enhances my skin
9/18/2016

Customer review by Jolene

5.0 stars 9/18/2016 by Jolene
by Jolene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been using the L'Oréal brands for a long time and have never been disappointed in them. I highly recommend L'Oréal products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jolene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2016

Customer review by MissJay629

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by MissJay629
by MissJay629

I am a late bloomer when it comes to makeup; I've Always wanted to wear it but could never find anything that matched my skin tone and that was also light weight and natural-looking, so I've always gone without. Just recently, I took a chance with true match in N6 Honey Beige and it blended into my skin flawlessly. I really only use the powder with the Apricot Kiss blush and nothing else--it works wonderfully for a polished, natural look. My skin can be sensitive as well and I've had no bad reaction at all with this product.

MissJay629
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft Sable is not the right color
8/21/2016

Customer review by Doolie36

5.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Doolie36
by Doolie36

I have been a fan of true match since it first came out. It is so hard for me to find the right shade for my skin color. Soft Sable is perfect, but the powder is now not the right color. Was there a labeling problem, or was the color changed?

Doolie36
Arkansas, United States
Gender:Female
8/3/2016

Customer review by Dawn L

2.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Dawn L
by Dawn L

This powder is pretty good as it provides decent coverage and is not cakey. Particularly for the price it is quite decent. My main complaint is the design of the compact. It's split with the powder on one side and the mirror and puff on the opposite side. So while looking in the mirror the powder is underneath, flipped upside down. It's extremely awkward, enough so that i don't buy this product unless i am in a pinch.

Dawn L
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/13/2016

Customer review by Dalecha

2.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Dalecha
by Dalecha

I am very upset because the color C6 or Soft Sable ia not the same. It is so dark now. I can not believe it. Why are you guys trying to pass off C6 as C7???

Comment from - 7/21/2016

We are sorry to hear this and would like to assist you! Please give us a call @ 1.800.322.2036 M-F 9AM-5PM EST and give ref # 1290100

Dalecha
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/28/2016

Customer review by Mikel

3.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Mikel
by Mikel

I bought this powder in the same shade as the foundation I've used for a long time, W2. The powder is actually A LOT darker than the liquid foundation and my face looked splotchy where I used it to touch up my makeup during the day. I went back and got the lighter shade, W1 and it's still waaaay to dark for me. I'm not sure why but my experience has been that the shades are not consistent across the True Match products, the foundation has worked great for me but the liquid and stick cancelers and now the powder is too dark. I don't get it :(

Mikel
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/14/2015

Customer review by WitchyFlamingo

5.0 stars 2/14/2015 by WitchyFlamingo
by WitchyFlamingo

I've worn make up since I was 13 years old. The very first brand my mom let me purchase was L'Oreal powder. As I got older, I changed to another brand and used the foundation without powder for nearly 16 years. I recently switched back to L'Oreal and picked up this compact in Soft Neutral to go with the coordinating True Match foundation. I can't say enough good things about this powder. After remembering the flaking, semi-gritty texture of powders back in the 90s, I was hesitant but gave it a shot. This powder goes on smooth and gives my face just enough of a matte finish to knock the 'shine' off my trouble spots. It helps cover slight blemishes and best of all, it's not rough on my pores. I don't break out nearly as much since I've switched to this brand of make up! Love love love this stuff.

WitchyFlamingo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/1/2016

Customer review by Loresl true match

1.0 stars 3/1/2016 by Loresl true match
by Loresl true match

I have been buying this brand for some time now but on my recent purchase the shade I bought is in the right container and right number (C7) BUT it's a shade darker than its supposed to be so I'm very disappointed in my purchase

Comment from - 3/7/2016

We are sorry to hear this and want to help! Please give us a call @ 1.800.322.2036 M-F 9AM-5PM and give ref # 914250 We look forward to assisting you!

Loresl true match
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/28/2014

Customer review by cutie101

4.0 stars 2/28/2014 by cutie101
by cutie101

I've always had such a hard time finding the perfect shade of pale for my skin. I'm pale with pink undertones. And a lot of the foundations I've had have seemed to be either somehow too dark, though they're supposed to be the lightest shade, or too yellow. I was going to go for the liquid but decided to go for the powder to give this shade a try. And I have to say, it fits my skin like a glove. And that's such a first for me! It also is the best powder I have, keeps me matte for so long! Great for long work days. The only thing is it's more expensive than what I'm used to spending on makeup, but it's so worth it. And sometimes, it really does pay to spend more!

cutie101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/3/2016

Customer review by Krissy O

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Krissy O
by Krissy O

This is the perfect color for me and this powder works beautifully. I wish L'Oreal would make a foundation with better coverage in this shade!

Krissy O
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/12/2015

Customer review by Alberta

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by Alberta
by Alberta

my Bestie gave me the True Match W-6 to try the Powder because I SWEAT a lot when I wear liquid so I Love the Powder Now I will try the W-5 shade & see if that matches better thank-You I Love the Powder

Alberta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/10/2015

Customer review by Amatis

5.0 stars 7/10/2015 by Amatis
by Amatis

I bought this powder to be used for contouring. My actual shade is W7 Caramel Beige. It's worked great for me. It's smooth and even on top of my foundation and is the perfect shade. It also lasts throughout the day. Since it's so close to my actual shade, sometimes I buff it all over my face on the days I don't want to contour. It helps give me a smoother, more flawless look and prevents my face from getting shiny during the day. As it claims, it isn't cakey and blends great.

Amatis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/7/2015

Customer review by Val my Pal

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Val my Pal
by Val my Pal

I use this powder everyday to set makeup and to do touch ups through out the day. It match foundation very well. I have no complaints and will continue to use.

Val my Pal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/3/2015

Customer review by Meagan Pilot

5.0 stars 10/3/2015 by Meagan Pilot
by Meagan Pilot

This is my favorite powder. It goes perfectly with the foundation that I use (True Match Super Blendable Makeup in Soft Ivory N1). It covers mostly everything, especially acne scars, really well. It's the best makeup that goes with my skin and for an awesome affordable price.

Meagan Pilot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/15/2013

Customer review by Dark and Dusky

5.0 stars 6/15/2013 by Dark and Dusky
by Dark and Dusky

I am a 25 year old Haitian American woman with hyperpigmentation. I ended up with this color because N9 was out. I thought the powder would be too light but I was pleasantly surprised when that wasnt the case. The powder is on the yellow side like it's supposed to be, and most importantly it doesn't darken my foundation too much. Alot of powders are too ashy or too dark. I was also surprised that this powder wasn't cakey and it didn't get grainy in the compact. It was creamy and smooth. I will be hitting the pan on this one.

Dark and Dusky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/30/2015

Customer review by Anna Collins

2.0 stars 9/30/2015 by Anna Collins
by Anna Collins

This foundation is okay. I have oily skin & this looks a bit cakey on my face, although I'm in love the liquid I must admit I'm not a fan. Oily skin people only use a thin layer to set your make-up.

Anna Collins
Would recommend to a friend? No
An Over the Counter Win!
11/27/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/27/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was looking for an affordable make-up powder closely matching my skin tone and drugstore varieties don't allow you test them. L’Oreal’s choose your shade indicator however was pretty spot on. I apply it with a powder brush for day and evening with its complementing concealer for under-eye and minor blemish fixes. No compliments yet, but I can tell people notice a pleasant difference. Light wearing, modestly packaged and the Walgreen's $5 for L'Oreal products special made it a win win endeavor.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
A perfect match
4/25/2012

Customer review by chelle1127

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by chelle1127
by chelle1127

This is the first powder I've found that matches my complexion absolutely perfectly. I applied the L'Oreal Magic Perfecting Base first and then the powder...and all I could say was wow! The result was so natural looking I just stood there for a moment looking at my face in the mirror. Later in the day a very handsome stranger had a similar reaction. He just stared at my face telling me how beautiful it was. L'Oreal could not have chosen a better name than "True Match" for this line of cosmetics.

chelle1127
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/18/2015

Customer review by Cocoa Brown

5.0 stars 9/18/2015 by Cocoa Brown
by Cocoa Brown

I absolutely love True Match Powder; this is my main makeup. It blends exceptionally well on my face; it complements my skin tone for a natural look. I would definitely recommend this product.

Cocoa Brown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Smoothens and Covers. What more could you ask for?
3/7/2011

Customer review by Sammie

4.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Sammie
by Sammie

Upon using Buff Beige, I have noticed that the more and more I use it, the more darker the shade seems to become. This is not of the product, it's all the make-up on the applicator compacted together to make a darker shade. Try cleaning the applicator. This product overall smoothens and covers. Though, you may need to go a shade or two lighter than your own skin, if you would not like to clean your applicator about everyday. Next time I buy this, I will definitely keep that in mind.

Sammie
San Clemente,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews