Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 104 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

104 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

104 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

69%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
22
1-20 of 103 total reviews
69%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews
l'oreal mascara waterproof
1/26/2011

Customer review by cindimc222

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by cindimc222
by cindimc222

LOVE this mascara...doesn't clump up and makes lashes look long and thick

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cindimc222
knoxville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Mascara I've Ever Had!!
7/24/2010

Customer review by ImASoccerFreak

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by ImASoccerFreak
by ImASoccerFreak

I've used dozens of mascaras, but this one is by far the best. It really is waterproof even when I sweat, and smudgeproof. There are no clumps, or spider lashes. With two coats of this mascara, you can get dramatic lashes easy! This is a great mascara!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImASoccerFreak
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/8/2011

Customer review by HoneyBee909

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by HoneyBee909
by HoneyBee909

I love this mascara! At first, it looks like it clumps up my lashes, but when it dries they're long and voluminous! The only problem I have is that it's hard to take off, even with make up remover, but over all, I would recommend this prouct for people lacking length and volume :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoneyBee909
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Near permanent
8/11/2012

Customer review by CILove

3.0 stars 8/11/2012 by CILove
by CILove

I got this mascara a little while ago and use it fairly frequently. Application is fairly easy, though I have noticed that even if I do wipe the excess off of the brush, sometimes little dots get left on the very tips of my eye-lid. And it isn't as "volumizing" as I expected, but my lashes do look longer. The problem comes with the removal of the product. I about have to tear my eye lashes out to get this product off, and even after using eye-remover wipes for half an hour, I still wake up some mornings with crumby mascara beneath my eyes. For near-total removal, I recommend baby oil or Vaseline. And I do understand that it's supposed to be "waterproof" but I don't think any product should be quite THIS 'removalproof"

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CILove
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT WATERPROOF
10/2/2016

Customer review by Robin McCullough

1.0 stars 10/2/2016 by Robin McCullough
by Robin McCullough

This is not a waterproof mascara, do not waste your money. By mid day I have black mascara all under my eyes.

Comment from - 10/4/2016

Hi! We are sorry to hear about your experience with our Voluminous Waterproof mascara. We'd like to help. Give us a call at 888.448.9617 M - F 9am-5:30pm EST. Please provide reference number #1584826.

Robin McCullough
Waynesboro Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Eye color:Hazel
great product
4/2/2011

Customer review by janeww

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by janeww
by janeww

This is a mascara that is really waterproof,and it really makes my lashes long and beautful.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janeww
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best mascara out there.
8/2/2016

Customer review by firstblush

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by firstblush
by firstblush
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've used this mascara for years and recommend it to everybody. I have somewhat thin, very fine eyelashes. I put on several layers and people comment on my wonderful, thick eyelashes. Sometimes they think they're fake. ;)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firstblush
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only one I use.
9/25/2016

Customer review by Monica

5.0 stars 9/25/2016 by Monica
by Monica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Been using it for years. Stays on great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Monica
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Smudge free
7/24/2016

Customer review by Jeffreysgirl

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Jeffreysgirl
by Jeffreysgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this product for years and I have never been disappointed. Best smudge proof mascara available for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeffreysgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
goes on smooth and it's waterproof
9/20/2016

Customer review by dallasfan

5.0 stars 9/20/2016 by dallasfan
by dallasfan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great mascara

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dallasfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best waterproof mascara ever!!!!!
8/15/2016

Customer review by stayathomemom5567

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by stayathomemom5567
by stayathomemom5567
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this mascara for around 15 years now and by far it is the absolute best waterproof mascara out there. I've tried different brands and even department store brands, but I always come back to this one. It gives great volume and length. I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stayathomemom5567
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Long,full eyelashes
4/22/2010

Customer review by Faby24

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by Faby24
by Faby24

I would recommend this to everyone it's a really good mascara. It makes your eyelashes really long and beautiful. I have tried other brands and this one is the best.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faby24
Perris Ca,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Wonderful Product
6/14/2010

Customer review by MusicalDucky

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by MusicalDucky
by MusicalDucky

Works great and I have never had a problem with it clumping or doing anything weird.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MusicalDucky
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
8/14/2016

Customer review by Sioux city sue

4.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Sioux city sue
by Sioux city sue
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have been buying this mascara as it is reasonable in both quality and price and i can get it in brown/black and waterproof. Doesn't clump too much.

Sioux city sue
BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Waterproof Mascara
1/17/2012

Customer review by twin3r

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by twin3r
by twin3r
Walmart associate

I am an open water swimmer and this mascara stays on well during my practices and swims. It doesn't leave a runny mess and is my mascara of choice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twin3r
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Been using product for years!
8/13/2016

Customer review by DM129

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by DM129
by DM129
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love the long lasting product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DM129
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE WOW LASHES!!!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Harley75495

4.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Harley75495
by Harley75495
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would of rated this a 5... however, the "water proof version" I bought after several hours starts coming off the bottom lashes & transfers smudges of mascara under my eyes. By the end of the day if I haven't cleaned it up periodically it looks like I rubbed my eyes! Not sure why this is happening with a waterproof! I'm not even sweating when this happens indoors average temp 75. Other waterproof mascaras never do this, so it's strange! BUT WOW! THIS MASCARA GIVES YOU SO MUCH VOLUME & LENGTH! Apply 3 coats on & you'll be amazed! LOVE IT! I just may have to wear a different mascara on bottom lashes in the future!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harley75495
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The very best mascara on the market!
1/25/2016

Customer review by DiamondBBW

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by DiamondBBW
by DiamondBBW

I do reviews daily on make up and mascara's. I've tried ultra super expensive mascara and dollar store verities. I always comeback to this! I've had to buy my daughter her own and then a week later take my daughter in law to get her some. Both thought I was wearing expensive fiber lash mascara... Nope! L'Oreal! I prefer Carbon Black, but I didn't see it listed.. They are near identical though :) L'Oreal even has a pretty inexpensive fiber mascara too, which will be on my list of things to try!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiamondBBW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/11/2011

Customer review by dustyblue

5.0 stars 10/11/2011 by dustyblue
by dustyblue

I have tried so many other kinds of mascara, but came back to this. It is so much better. It does not clump or run, and lasts! I plan to stick with L'Oreal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dustyblue
Branson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE PERFECT MASCARA
9/30/2011

Customer review by pookie1022

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by pookie1022
by pookie1022

LOVE THIS MASCARA

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pookie1022
yorktown, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1-20 of 103 reviews