Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

94 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 stars
21
1-20 of 93 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Smudge free
7/24/2016

Customer review by Jeffreysgirl

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by Jeffreysgirl
by Jeffreysgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using this product for years and I have never been disappointed. Best smudge proof mascara available for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeffreysgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!
7/15/2016

Customer review by Momma

5.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Momma
by Momma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THE WOW LASHES!!!
6/22/2016

Customer review by Harley75495

4.0 stars 6/22/2016 by Harley75495
by Harley75495
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would of rated this a 5... however, the "water proof version" I bought after several hours starts coming off the bottom lashes & transfers smudges of mascara under my eyes. By the end of the day if I haven't cleaned it up periodically it looks like I rubbed my eyes! Not sure why this is happening with a waterproof! I'm not even sweating when this happens indoors average temp 75. Other waterproof mascaras never do this, so it's strange! BUT WOW! THIS MASCARA GIVES YOU SO MUCH VOLUME & LENGTH! Apply 3 coats on & you'll be amazed! LOVE IT! I just may have to wear a different mascara on bottom lashes in the future!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Harley75495
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product was average for me
6/26/2016

Customer review by Lindakayek

3.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Lindakayek
by Lindakayek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product does what is says it will do, I wish I would have purchase the 5x at least, I really need a mascara that will build my lashes up and this did some but not enough. I would recommend for light coverage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lindakayek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
l'oreal mascara waterproof
1/26/2011

Customer review by cindimc222

5.0 stars 1/26/2011 by cindimc222
by cindimc222

LOVE this mascara...doesn't clump up and makes lashes look long and thick

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cindimc222
knoxville tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Mascara I've Ever Had!!
7/24/2010

Customer review by ImASoccerFreak

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by ImASoccerFreak
by ImASoccerFreak

I've used dozens of mascaras, but this one is by far the best. It really is waterproof even when I sweat, and smudgeproof. There are no clumps, or spider lashes. With two coats of this mascara, you can get dramatic lashes easy! This is a great mascara!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ImASoccerFreak
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/8/2011

Customer review by HoneyBee909

5.0 stars 7/8/2011 by HoneyBee909
by HoneyBee909

I love this mascara! At first, it looks like it clumps up my lashes, but when it dries they're long and voluminous! The only problem I have is that it's hard to take off, even with make up remover, but over all, I would recommend this prouct for people lacking length and volume :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoneyBee909
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Near permanent
8/11/2012

Customer review by CILove

3.0 stars 8/11/2012 by CILove
by CILove

I got this mascara a little while ago and use it fairly frequently. Application is fairly easy, though I have noticed that even if I do wipe the excess off of the brush, sometimes little dots get left on the very tips of my eye-lid. And it isn't as "volumizing" as I expected, but my lashes do look longer. The problem comes with the removal of the product. I about have to tear my eye lashes out to get this product off, and even after using eye-remover wipes for half an hour, I still wake up some mornings with crumby mascara beneath my eyes. For near-total removal, I recommend baby oil or Vaseline. And I do understand that it's supposed to be "waterproof" but I don't think any product should be quite THIS 'removalproof"

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CILove
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
6/1/2016

Customer review by Kaye

1.0 stars 6/1/2016 by Kaye
by Kaye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not good coverage and does smudge

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaye
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
4/2/2011

Customer review by janeww

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by janeww
by janeww

This is a mascara that is really waterproof,and it really makes my lashes long and beautful.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janeww
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/1/2016

Customer review by ArielSwimmer

4.0 stars 5/1/2016 by ArielSwimmer
by ArielSwimmer

I teach swim lessons a do not like teaching without mascara. I have tried so many waterproof mascara's that did not survive while in the water. This has been the ONLY mascara that holds up! However, it dries out ridiculously fast. I feel like I have to purchase a new one every two weeks. And I am very careful not to put the wand in and out a bunch of times so I do not push more air into the tube.

ArielSwimmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite Mascara!
5/16/2016

Customer review by Anna

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by Anna
by Anna

Stays on all day and doesn't make my eyes burn. Great for swimming and the mascara staying on fresh! Also is excellent priced!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My trick to remove waterproof mascara
5/10/2016

Customer review by Lschade

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by Lschade
by Lschade

I have used this mascara for years, I have very short, thin eyelashes. I use the L'Oreal regular mascara first, after it dries, I use a coat of the waterproof. It makes my eyelashes full and long. To remove it, I use Johnson baby shampoo and a warm washcloth. It works better than any eye makeup remover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lschade
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous mascara
5/11/2016

Customer review by Pres

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Pres
by Pres

Been using this for years!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pres
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long,full eyelashes
4/22/2010

Customer review by Faby24

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by Faby24
by Faby24

I would recommend this to everyone it's a really good mascara. It makes your eyelashes really long and beautiful. I have tried other brands and this one is the best.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Faby24
Perris Ca,
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The very best mascara on the market!
1/25/2016

Customer review by DiamondBBW

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by DiamondBBW
by DiamondBBW

I do reviews daily on make up and mascara's. I've tried ultra super expensive mascara and dollar store verities. I always comeback to this! I've had to buy my daughter her own and then a week later take my daughter in law to get her some. Both thought I was wearing expensive fiber lash mascara... Nope! L'Oreal! I prefer Carbon Black, but I didn't see it listed.. They are near identical though :) L'Oreal even has a pretty inexpensive fiber mascara too, which will be on my list of things to try!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DiamondBBW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Wonderful Product
6/14/2010

Customer review by MusicalDucky

5.0 stars 6/14/2010 by MusicalDucky
by MusicalDucky

Works great and I have never had a problem with it clumping or doing anything weird.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MusicalDucky
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Waterproof Mascara
1/17/2012

Customer review by twin3r

5.0 stars 1/17/2012 by twin3r
by twin3r
Walmart associate

I am an open water swimmer and this mascara stays on well during my practices and swims. It doesn't leave a runny mess and is my mascara of choice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twin3r
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Used it for years! My favorite!
4/4/2016

Customer review by Grammy

5.0 stars 4/4/2016 by Grammy
by Grammy

This is my favorite mascara. Works better than the really expensive brands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Long lasting
2/21/2016

Customer review by BNanna

4.0 stars 2/21/2016 by BNanna
by BNanna

It don't make my eyes water. And it is stays on with no flaking

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BNanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews