Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

47%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
12
1-20 of 32 total reviews
47%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
A Little Different
6/28/2010

Customer review by Kyndrael

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by Kyndrael
by Kyndrael

When I ordered this, I figured it would be a simple pencil. But it's not really a pencil, more like a marker. It still allows for thick or thin lines, but it's hard for someone like me, who rarely wears makeup, to get used to. With some practice I'm sure I can pull it off well. The color doesn't seem a true black to me, either. If I buy black eyeliner I like it to be BLACK!! and generally thicker. This is more of a smudged, darker gray. Overall, worth the price :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kyndrael
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for sensitive eyes!
7/14/2012

Customer review by Carissa01

5.0 stars 7/14/2012 by Carissa01
by Carissa01

This eyeliner is easy to apply as well as easy to remove - however I have no problem with it staying on all day. I have very sensitive dry eyes with allergies and cannot use pencil eyeliners - this glides on easily without irritation. Truly a great product - I won't use anything else!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carissa01
Escanaba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/21/2015

Customer review by JEANETTE in CT

5.0 stars 8/21/2015 by JEANETTE in CT
by JEANETTE in CT

This is my most favorite eyeliner. It is the only one that stays on my eyes no matter what I am doing. I can swim and still count on this eyeliner to stay on until I want to take it off. I went on this site to see if I can buy this directly because I have not seen it in the stores. I am soooo upset its being discontinued and THERE IS NOTHING THAT IS EQUIVALENT. Marker tip that is water-resistant Is that too much to ask from a great company like Loreal? PLEASE BRING THIS BACK!!!!!!!!

JEANETTE in CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love Love Love!
12/12/2012

Customer review by Babbie55

5.0 stars 12/12/2012 by Babbie55
by Babbie55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I found this product about 3 years ago and have never looked back! This eyeliner is fantastic! The tip is slanted which enables you to select the intensity and width of the line. Yes, you will have to practice, but with practice comes perfect. I am alway receiving compliments and questions as to the name of the product. Thanks for carrying it at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babbie55
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/25/2013

Customer review by hshineflew

2.0 stars 8/25/2013 by hshineflew
by hshineflew

Perhaps it is me and human error, however since labeled mistake proof I was very excited. It is a very wet formula and the tip is very thick so people with smaller eyelids will find this exremely difficult to use and will end up with their mistake proof eyeliner on the top of their crease. Great idea, poor execution. And the tip is so hard that you can feel it tugging at your lid. not so great for those of us in our 30's and up. I really wanted to love this product and have tried it many times to see if I'd change my mind.

hshineflew
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/8/2013

Customer review by PreppyLadyDMV

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by PreppyLadyDMV
by PreppyLadyDMV

I have a habit of loving things that become discontinued. I had bought quite a few of the Marker Eyeliners at once last year because it's been my favorite eyeliner since it was released and I feared it might be discontinued. I just opened my last one today, so I checked on L'Oreal's website to make sure it's still being produced in the US. I was relieved to find it here online (so I can buy it at the drug store); however, I was shocked by all the negative reviews here! What the what?! I rarely ever write reviews, but after years and years of my favorite beauty products being discontinued, I felt compelled to do so. This product is amazing for all its capabilities and price! It is ultra-precise and easy to use. I tossed all my liquid liners when I found this product. The fact that it's a marker gives you so much more control than with the typical liquid liner brushes, no matter how fancy and/or expensive. It never smudges, even in the summer's high heat and humidity where I live (plus, I have oily eyelids!). It's definitely waterproof. I typically don't wear waterproof mascara, so while my mascara runs, my eyeliner stays put. It's also easy to remove. I don't need heavy make-up remover, just a good wash with the most gentle facial cleanser, Cetaphil. I always get compliments on my eyeliner and I wish I could attach pictures to show why. I'm giving this product a rave review because it's my ABSOLUTE FAVORITE EYELINER and I would HATE to see it taken off the shelves.

PreppyLadyDMV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very very disappointed
12/11/2010

Customer review by pamela

1.0 stars 12/11/2010 by pamela
by pamela

i was so disappointed when i used the "Voluminous Mistake Proof Marker" u cant even tell i have used it, my eyes look like i just have eye shadow on instead of eyeliner, i never been so disappointed in a Loreal product as i am this one. I DEFINITELY WOULD NEVER BUY THIS AGAIN. My reason for getting on this website was to let Loreal know "NO I'M NOT SATISFIED" at all with this purchase and I think when you are not they should refund your money if you're not satisfied...I'M DEFINITELY NOT. $$waste

pamela
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Eye Liner - EVER!
9/29/2010

Customer review by Jenessa

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by Jenessa
by Jenessa

I have a really hard time trying to apply eye line and I have always loved the look of liquid eye liner but I could never master it then I found this product!! I can do the thick, cat-eye, retro look or a thin clean smooth black line. It doesnt make my eyes water, it doesnt fade during the day, smudge or flake. I work for a large make up company so trust me, I have tried EVERYTHING. Please dont ever stop making this eyeliner! Also, it comes right off with eye make up remover! Love it!

Jenessa
Long Beach,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of money
8/22/2010

Customer review by Jen8239

2.0 stars 8/22/2010 by Jen8239
by Jen8239

It's like trying to apply eyeliner with a chisel tip marker. The tip is too hard, if it had some give to it maybe it would follow the contours of the eye better. Very hard to use if you want a neat thin line. It smudges very easily and found I had to wait for it to dry and go over it a second time for it to look even. It doesn't go on very evenly, seemed watery. I liked the concept but didn't work to well for me. I switched to another brand who offers a pointed tip liquid marker.

Jen8239
Sandusky,OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Product Ever
8/20/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Let me just start by saying no other eyeliner compares!! I love eye make up and especially eyeliner..it adds so much drama to any look. I've always hated using pencils..they're so inconvenient! This goes on so smoothly. You never have to sharpen it either! Its basically a miracle product. It tops liquid eyeliner as well..it has a smoother consistency and is easier to apply. I hope they discontinue this product...i don't want to go back to the pencil days!!! Thanks L'oreal!

An anonymous customer
Neosho,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product has a learning curve
5/9/2010

Customer review by Inacarr57

4.0 stars 5/9/2010 by Inacarr57
by Inacarr57

When I first tried this eyeliner, I was trying to use the pointed tip and wound up with a disgusting, sloppy thick line. I put it aside for a while, but decided to try it again. The best way to use this liner is to use the flat tip and dab it on. It makes a nice thin line that way. I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because I had horrible results before I figured out how to use it. I have always liked the look of liquid eyeliner but could not master it.

Inacarr57
Oak Park,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Water everywhere
11/8/2011

Customer review by Cshells4me

1.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Cshells4me
by Cshells4me

I'm sorry but this product is horrible! It is so watery that it is gone before I get to work in the morning. The color is off too - I bought brown/black and the color is gray. I was hoping the felt tip would be nice because I don't like to use wood pencils but it just doesn't work. I feel that I have given this product the benefit of the doubt, but I dislike it. I will be going back to my crayon eyeliner that is brown/black and stays put the entire day.

Cshells4me
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/26/2014

Customer review by Christiani

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Christiani
by Christiani

I really hope this product is never discontinued! For me, there is no easiest way to draw a cat eye! It is totally mistake proof. Before getting to know this product, I used gel eyeliners to do a cat eye, but it was very difficult for me to achieve the result I wanted. It was always a struggle. Not anymore. Using this marker, I manage to draw the cat eye very effortlessly. Thanks L'Oreal for the great job with this one!

Christiani
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty good for liquid eyeliner
9/5/2011

Customer review by missmegan

3.0 stars 9/5/2011 by missmegan
by missmegan

I always have been a pencil-person when it comes to eyeliner, since im just in middle school. I decided to step out of the soft eyeliner I usually use and bought this eyeliner. To my surprise, it was just OK. The pen was WAY to thick and could not deliver a smooth line very well. But it was more of a grey color, which was good for me. Overall its an OK liner but people that love the more smoky look will have some fun with this.

missmegan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/11/2014

Customer review by Darla C

2.0 stars 3/11/2014 by Darla C
by Darla C

I love the way this product goes on. I love the quick, easy ability to make a good cat eye. But it isn't smudgeproof or waterproof. Within an hour of putting it on (by the time I'm ready to leave for work) it's smudged up into the crease of my eye and I have to do some quick repair and recovery blending. It has potential but needs work. I wish they had a waterproof version.

Darla C
Would recommend to a friend? No
voluminous eyeliner marker
1/27/2012

Customer review by karina

1.0 stars 1/27/2012 by karina
by karina

i usually never write reviews but i was so disappoited with this product that i jus had to. The marker is hard on the eyelids it hurts when you apply it , i bought color black but it looks dark grey and its a streaky line. I doesnt look good at all. i tried going over it again when it dried but still didnt look proper. i love all products from Loreal except for this one.

karina
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/17/2014

Customer review by Natural Andy

1.0 stars 11/17/2014 by Natural Andy
by Natural Andy

This marker may be precise, but it takes 3 coats to get a solid line. Also, it wears off rather quickly, with fading starting to show within an hour.

Comment from - 11/19/2014

We're sorry you were disappointed with this eyeliner. We are always looking for ways to improve our products. Your comments will be shared with our team. In the meantime, you may like The Blackbuster Liner by Infallible.

Natural Andy
Would recommend to a friend? No
quick and easy to use
7/18/2010

Customer review by pinay53

4.0 stars 7/18/2010 by pinay53
by pinay53

I really like this eyeliner. It's good if your on the go and give the look of a liquid eyeliner but has an application as easy as a pencil eyeliner. Sometimes if I want a darker look I'll use this to make a clean line first and trace a darker liquid eyeliner over it. I have oily skin and most eyeliners smudge on me but this one does not and it's also easy to remove.

pinay53
AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not so Good
12/12/2010

Customer review by jmshb01

1.0 stars 12/12/2010 by jmshb01
by jmshb01

I got this hoping it'd be great but its terrible its not dark enough and it doesnt come out easily, complete waste sadly, terrible application, will never use i have a brand new one used once and i'll never use it ever again. I use the infaliable black pencil everyday though.. much better.

jmshb01
Lakewood,CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hard to use
2/11/2010

Customer review by RobinK

1.0 stars 2/11/2010 by RobinK
by RobinK

I am a pro at eyeliner but this is hard for me to use. I end up having to smudge way too much to get it right and get rid of a line I didn't intend to create. I end up with black all over my fingers when I am done. Love Voluminous line, thought this would be perfect but won't buy it again.

RobinK
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews