Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

17 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-17 of 17 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

lovely lip gloss
9/19/2014

Customer review by magVirgo

5.0 stars 9/19/2014 by magVirgo
by magVirgo

I didn't like this lip gloss at first because there were only @ 3 shades in the stores I went to. But at online Walmart's, I discovered shades that I loved. To get the finish I like, I do apply generously. It feels great and moisturizing on my lips as long as I reapply. That's been my experience with every lip product - having to reapply. What I really love is there's no awful perfume or sugary smell. I can't stand any scent or taste. So it takes me a long time to find a product that I can use. My only huge regret is that L'Oreal does animal testing. But I've searched through tons of products and couldn't find a lip gloss that I could tolerate that also wasn't animal-tested. And I need lip gloss or my lips get horridly dry. L'Oreal, stop the cruelty and you'd have a perfect product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magVirgo
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So-so lip gloss
12/7/2013

Customer review by CountryGirl2012

3.0 stars 12/7/2013 by CountryGirl2012
by CountryGirl2012

I was excited to read others' positive reviews about this lip gloss and ordered it in a nude tone. It took a long time to arrive, and when it did, I promptly tried it out. The color was a nice neutral. The gloss feels a little sticky and it does not last long. It's good for a touch up, but not for long wear.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CountryGirl2012
Cave Junction, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/21/2013

Customer review by MBS1982

5.0 stars 10/21/2013 by MBS1982
by MBS1982

Love this shade and I receive a lot of compliments!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBS1982
Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
5/4/2014

Customer review by dmcnelson

5.0 stars 5/4/2014 by dmcnelson
by dmcnelson

I love this gloss! it is great over lip stain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmcnelson
Martha's Vineyard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/1/2013

Customer review by His Boo

5.0 stars 5/1/2013 by His Boo
by His Boo

I usually buy high end cosmetics/glosses until one day i discovered this lovely lip gloss. I have both the Rich Pink & Soft Nude & i absolutely love, love, love both of them. Its not sticky it glides on evenly i also like that it has no smell to it like most glosses. Please Loreal DON'T EVER DISCONTINUE THIS FABULOUS LINE OF LIP COLORS. Adding other colors to this line would be perfect but please don't take away any of the existing colors. Sincerely, A satisfied customer for life

His Boo
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/22/2014

Customer review by Aundria Johnson

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Aundria Johnson
by Aundria Johnson

...Absolutely LOVE this gloss! Soft nude is all I wear! I buy three at a time. I have in my purse, car, work, & home! I buy # 805 soft nude! Never EVER discontinue!!!

Aundria Johnson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good gloss
2/22/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like this gloss, there are many glosses that do not pass the test, this one stays put and has great shine.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful Gloss!!!
11/1/2011

Customer review by Jody

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by Jody
by Jody

I love the shade "Soft Nude" over the "Toffee To Be Lip Liner" it always gets me compliments. This lip gloss is not sticky at all and stays on very well if you fill your lips in with lip liner first. As I always say in my reviews, L'Oreal is department store quality!

Jody
Northridge,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Time-tested favorite must-have!
11/1/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Soft wine makes your lips sparkle and feel alive! This has been my all time favorite shade and brand of lip gloss since I can remember. It is getting tougher to find in stores! Please stock up again.

An anonymous customer
Somerset,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this lip gloss!!!!
5/14/2011

Customer review by Isabelle

5.0 stars 5/14/2011 by Isabelle
by Isabelle

I love this lip gloss soo much!! It has soo many good colors and very sheek and cute. I just wish it would last longer. Anyways, REALLY good lip gloss. L"Oreal has done it again!!!!

Isabelle
Carmel,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Natural Shade
8/17/2011

Customer review by reset

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by reset
by reset

I sure hope that L'oreal does not discontinue this because it is great. Affordable price but has an amazing quality. Its not sticky like other lipglosses and it doesn't have a scent. Also it is very moisturizing and looks gorgeous on the lips.

reset
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great light pink gloss
12/18/2009

Customer review by ArtsyMomo

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by ArtsyMomo
by ArtsyMomo

This lip gloss is a great light pink to wear on its own for a subtle look or to pair over lipstick for a bit of shine. It has a slight bit of shimmer to it but is not sparkly at all, and the formula is nice, not too sticky. I also like the packaging and easy to apply wand.

ArtsyMomo
Lincoln,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My "can't live without" lip product
4/26/2012

Customer review by BinkLuvsPink

5.0 stars 4/26/2012 by BinkLuvsPink
by BinkLuvsPink

Colour Riche Gloss in Soft Mauve is one of the best products that I have used in my over 25years of being a makeup wearer! I am a lisenced make up artist as well. This gloss has such a luxurious feel that doesn't glob up. The color is outstanding! I have purchased numerous products in similar colors but none compare to this! I have a cool undertones and a caramel tone skin and this is a perfect blush of color. Its the perfect nude for me. It's my favorite cosmetic secret. My go to product!

BinkLuvsPink
Waldorf,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful color
4/18/2011

Customer review by Jacqee

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Jacqee
by Jacqee

Soft Brown is a nice, conservative, neutral, everyday shade. I use mine with a chestnut lip liner but it looks just as good without a liner. It gives just enough sheen and color. It helps me finish and complete my look without looking overdone. Polished.

Jacqee
Rialto,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft pink is perfect
5/27/2010

Customer review by erinelle

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by erinelle
by erinelle

I love this product. Makes my lips feel soft and lasts all day.

erinelle
Brooklyn,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!
3/24/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I watched a video of Elizabeth Banks on this site and she said that this lipgloss was her favorite L'Oreal Paris product. So I had to try it. I fell in love with this lipgloss. It's not too heavy or too sheer and had a nice color and sheen to it. It looks so pretty and lasts!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great wear but packaging leaks
3/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have been wearing this lip gloss for several years now and while I love the wear and feel of the lip gloss, I have become annoyed with the fact that the packaging constantly leaks inside my cosmetic bag. I'm hoping that bringing this to your attention, might cause your engineers to redesign the packaging to prevent leakage because I really do love this lip gloss.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes