Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-15 of 15 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/20/2013

Customer review by mamadoodle

5.0 stars 4/20/2013 by mamadoodle
by mamadoodle

I love the color Eva's Caramel ! But I am having alot of trouble finding it at the stores and I've tried several of the suggested stores on your website. I am on my last tube! Please help me find it. Thank You.

mamadoodle
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/6/2014

Customer review by Ohio shopper

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by Ohio shopper
by Ohio shopper

Why is this no longer available in the stores? I love the color .

Ohio shopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Perfect Pink for Summer!!
8/1/2011

Customer review by herHAUTEness

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by herHAUTEness
by herHAUTEness

Bought this today

herHAUTEness
APO,AE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Number One Red Lipstick
4/25/2010

Customer review by DesertRose

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by DesertRose
by DesertRose

It's the perfect red for anyone with an olive undertone who's been wearing red lipstick for ages, and it's also the perfect red lipstick for anyone starting out with red lipstick, because on the first application it goes on very sheer, but you can build it easily to a very opaque red and then blot it if you want it to look matte. And even then there's something about it that's just really feminine and your lips look plumper even when you blot it to look matte!

DesertRose
San Jose,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Lipstick
12/28/2009

Customer review by MeganMorphine

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by MeganMorphine
by MeganMorphine

I love this lipstick. I have never before worn lipstick and this is the only kind i will wear. It has an awesome feel and color. I highly recomend this to anyone.

MeganMorphine
Poway,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great everyday color
12/15/2009

Customer review by MidwesternMom

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by MidwesternMom
by MidwesternMom

I'm Mexican and have brown skin and often have a difficult time finding makeup that flatters my skin tone. I bought this lipstick because Eva Langoria is also of Mexican descent and I absolutely love it. I have used one tube up completely and have two more, one in my purse and one at home. I'm also buying one for my mom for Christmas.

MidwesternMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic and Beautiful Shade
10/25/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/25/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have used this lipstick shade as my favorite for a number of years. It is so flattering against light skin tones, and I have always had trouble finding a red shade that is not too strong. It is also the most versatile shade I have found for all around touch ups, so I carry one in my purse, and I have one in my drawer at work. In addition, it never bleeds or feathers, so I feel confident wearing it without lipliner.

An anonymous customer
Wyoming,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Red Lips For Every Black Girl
12/12/2010

Customer review by kitykat

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by kitykat
by kitykat

I've never worn red lipstick ever! I've always been told that red doesn't go well with black girls. Well ever since Beyonce, Rihanna, and all the other black actresses and singers started wearing red I rethought that idea! It took me a long time to find the right shade but I Love Love Love this lipstick! It's smooth so I don't NEED gloss and it's the PERFECT shade of red! Thank you L'Oreal! I pray this doesn't ever get discontinued! It's awesome!!!!!

kitykat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/26/2014

Customer review by Mila Chicago Native

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Mila Chicago Native
by Mila Chicago Native

This is my 'go to' lipstick, and it has been for several years now. Very flattering for my lips and complexion. Love, love, love it!!!

Mila Chicago Native
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pretty Shade of Lipstick
5/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The color was different and outstanding, and the models too. I thought it was neat that each model had a lipstick created for her, which was also different. The benefits are mositure, sheer color, lightly fragrant and smells sweet. The packing looks high-end and classy! It's special and memorable because of the models, and I like this collection too. Personally, I can't wear every color but I can wear dark reds and mauves and I used the selection as a guideline.

An anonymous customer
Patterson,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/3/2013

Customer review by lunaa

4.0 stars 10/3/2013 by lunaa
by lunaa

I had this shade in Evangeline's red... I don't know what happened to it. I have no longer seen it in stores anywhere. Very creamy, and it was a nice color. It was sorta of a stain on the lips.

lunaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Like this red!
12/15/2009

Customer review by Sushmita

4.0 stars 12/15/2009 by Sushmita
by Sushmita

It is a lovely red that goes on sheer if you have very pigmented lips. The ads can be deceiving since it looks very opaque. Use a lip primer if you want this shade to look brighter and darker. Definitely lasts for about 3 hrs or so as a lip tint. It is a good daytime shade you can pull off that can brighten up your face. This is my first red lipstick and I like it.

Sushmita
Kirkland,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I didn't receive the color I ordered
8/20/2012

Customer review by Housewifemommy

2.0 stars 8/20/2012 by Housewifemommy
by Housewifemommy

I was exited to receive this lipstick as my skin complexion isn't that far off from penelope cruz but when it arrived it was a completely different red. it takes me about an hour of blending with other lipstick colors that I already own in order to make it look good. It didn't even have her signature on the outside like the others do it has someone else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Housewifemommy
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/5/2014

Customer review by crisloveszavala

2.0 stars 5/5/2014 by crisloveszavala
by crisloveszavala

Not sure I like this nude.. seems too brown for my complexion, washes me out. but the formula is comfortable, just wished the scent would be different.

crisloveszavala
Would recommend to a friend? No
Color not at all what it looks like....
12/7/2012

Customer review by Ladyanniee11

2.0 stars 12/7/2012 by Ladyanniee11
by Ladyanniee11

I am so tired of trying lip colors and spending so much money on them....once again, I thought this one looked red on the sticker on the bottom of the lipstick tube, but when applied it is an ugly oarnge/red....waste of money. The smell of this lipstick is not good....

Ladyanniee11
Would recommend to a friend? No