Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 147 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

147 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
106
4 stars
28
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 138 total reviews
LOVE THE CREAMY FEEL....
7/13/2011

Customer review by GravelRidge

5.0 stars by GravelRidge

This lipstick feels so good gliding onto your lips and the color (#165,Tickled Pink) is very pretty. The only thing I don't like is that it takes 2 applications to get it to stay on longer. Put some on, blot, lightly dust with blush, apply more and blot. It will stay on all morning.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GravelRidge
Sherwood,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/20/2012

Customer review by Shoesies

5.0 stars by Shoesies

I got this lipstick in the coral color, and it is perfect! A nice, light lipstick that doesn't rub off the second you take a drink... It lasts for a while, but you definitely will need to reapply it if you plan on wearing it for more than 5 or 6 hours... I put it on in the morning, went to college for class and then went out for an afternoon interview and had a meeting with some staff at my university, and somehow it still looked pretty good when I got home in the mid-afternoon.... No complaints here, and the color is lovely too... Not too much shine, but definitely NOT a matte...

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Shoesies
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loreal always a good thing
8/23/2011

Customer review by CaliCutie

5.0 stars by CaliCutie

Love this color and the brand never fails me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CaliCutie
Chico, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Worth the money
8/15/2011

Customer review by rainnation

5.0 stars by rainnation

I love the nice muted color and a great value!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rainnation
Charolotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
L'Oreal lip colour
8/3/2012

Customer review by Gyspyjew43

5.0 stars by Gyspyjew43

If you need a pick me up- Buy it- Its a lovely color- stays on- priced right- Arrived before expected- well packeaged- Will buy more colors--

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gyspyjew43
Columbia SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great color
12/13/2013

Customer review by ShyShy1234

4.0 stars by ShyShy1234

I bought the true red lipstick and I love it. It does have a bit more blue in it than it than i expected but it's still really pretty.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShyShy1234
Apple Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
l'oreal volcanic
6/1/2012

Customer review by bichounette

5.0 stars by bichounette

I love all things l'oreal and this lipstick did not disappoint. however, i have to admit that the orange color you see on the advertisement seems brighter than it actually is. still, i love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bichounette
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product for the money
7/31/2014

Customer review by SeaFem

4.0 stars by SeaFem

the color stays on for quite a while, the lips are fairly moist, price is great, no very big concerns for the ingredients used. Not vegan (contains lanolin), but this is why the lips don't dry out.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SeaFem
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love It
12/7/2011

Customer review by SatinB

5.0 stars by SatinB

A little pricey, but I love the smooth finish. Worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SatinB
New York, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product.
1/18/2013

Customer review by Snickies

5.0 stars by Snickies

I've always used L'Oreal lipstick but never tried this color before, I'm extremely happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Snickies
Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent neutral color!
3/5/2012

Customer review by tlcboys

5.0 stars by tlcboys

I watched a youtube video and the woman had this color on. I just had to get it! It is one of the hardest colors to find in stores. Thankfully Walmart had it online. I need to buy another one before I run out. This color can be used as a base or by itself. I sometimes like to throw a baby pink gloss over it for a pretty neutral pink color. Can't go wrong with it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tlcboys
The Jersey Shore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loreal Lipstick 748
6/30/2012

Customer review by DfromOKC

5.0 stars by DfromOKC

I love this color. It looks and feels natural.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DfromOKC
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mom's favorite shade
8/29/2014

Customer review by mirmal

5.0 stars by mirmal

Not too red and not too light. Packaging came in a bubble envelope.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mirmal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Alright
3/12/2012

Customer review by BudgetMakeupLover

3.0 stars by BudgetMakeupLover

Way brighter than pictured! It's like a bright fuchsia color, instead of a darker purpley color. It's really nice anyway, just not what I expected and it's a little drying. It's a dupe for revlon wild orchid, so if you already have that one ...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BudgetMakeupLover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not right color.
7/3/2012

Customer review by AllyC24

1.0 stars by AllyC24

I have purchased this color before so I know that I definitely was given the wrong color, I know the name of the lipstick is "fairest nude" and I was given a more reddish-dark pink kind of color. I'm guessing that the lipstick was labeled wrong. I was very disappointed because I love the actual color "fairest nude" but that was not the color given to me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AllyC24
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Lipstick
6/2/2014

Customer review by Joyzinha

5.0 stars by Joyzinha

Nice color

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Joyzinha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Color is NOT Red
8/17/2014

Customer review by Linda1956

1.0 stars by Linda1956

I got this lipstick expecting it to be RED but its more of a tomatoe soup orange / red rather than a cherry / apple red ????? I am very DISSAPPOINTED !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Linda1956
Richmond, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/25/2012

Customer review by Gmaria

1.0 stars by Gmaria

Every time I checked the store for this item, it was never available. Ordered it online and recd it in the mail without issue. I'm so glad.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gmaria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect color and shipped very quickly.
1/11/2014

Customer review by bradyberd

5.0 stars by bradyberd

Perfect color and shipped very quickly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bradyberd
West Palm Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST LIPSTICK ON THE MARKET
4/7/2015

Customer review by Bargonia

5.0 stars by Bargonia

I've used nearly every brand lipstick made, from Lancome, Mac, to Avon, revlon and L'Oreal. This is by far and I mean by far, thee best lipstick out there, high end, low end and everything in between. I've been using "Fairest Nude" and "Natures Blush" for a long, long time. They are both pinky brown nudes. They've been around way before this nude trend came along. I'm a Caucasian woman with medium beige skin and these two shades are "my lips but better" they are beautiful, natural and becoming on me. I can wear them with or without lipliner and look natural, but better. They go on smoothly, fade away after a few hours naturally without looking bad and/ splotchy. The formulation is non drying, they Actually moisturize my lips. The fragrance is light not overly perfumed like most high end lipsticks. Nice, not strong and rather neutral. I highly, highly recommend L'Oreal co our rich lipstick, especially in these two beautiful shades.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bargonia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 138 total reviews