Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 37 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
It's a good product, but not the best
11/4/2011

Customer review by wowzacowza

4.0 stars 11/4/2011 by wowzacowza
by wowzacowza

(I also reviewed this product in Black Mica, so most of this review is similar) Unlike others, I did not find the felt tip easier to use than a regular brush. The tip wasn't as thin as I had hoped (L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner spoiled me with its thin brush) so it was difficult to create a sharp winged tip. The product goes on smooth, stays on all day, doesn't make my eyelids feel dry, doesn't crack. The name "Carbon Black" is just a tiny bit misleading. I don't feel that it's any darker than regular black. Just thought I'd let everyone know. Anyway, for the amount of product you get (1.5 ml), it's not worth the price. I'd recommend L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner (mentioned earlier) because you get 7 ml so one tube can last over a year (feel free to read my review on this product). So although this product isn't right for me, it's better in quality than some other liquid liners and my friends have told me they liked it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wowzacowza
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
8/4/2012

Customer review by Amani88

3.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Amani88
by Amani88

Somebody already mentioned it and it's true, it's not as black as it should be. I have to go over it a few times and I still don't have the same result as another one I had before. But, applying is easy and not messy and you don't have to be a professional to get it right

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amani88
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My favorite Liner!
3/20/2015

Customer review by Foreverfig

5.0 stars 3/20/2015 by Foreverfig
by Foreverfig

I love this eye liner. stays on well. Never have to reapply. Easy to work with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Foreverfig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/1/2013

Customer review by missgoodwoman

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by missgoodwoman
by missgoodwoman

Was this review helpful? (2) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
missgoodwoman
LasVegas nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
11/17/2010

Customer review by RomanianBlue

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by RomanianBlue
by RomanianBlue

I saw a review about this product being sheer. It is NOT! I was going makeup free for awhile and when I picked this up again, I thought the same thing until I realized I forgot to shake it. It has that mixing ball thing like good nail polishes. I am not in the sales biz so trust me when I say I threw out all my other eyeliners. I had about ten..all kinds including good kohl pencil. I find this the easiest as it glides on and doesn't tug at the eyelid at all. Love the felt tip too.

RomanianBlue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SMOOTH APPLICATION THAT LASTS
4/6/2011

Customer review by POMMOM1

5.0 stars 4/6/2011 by POMMOM1
by POMMOM1

I LOVE THIS LINE OF LINEUR INTENSE, BEEN USING FOR SOME TIME NOW, BUT CAN NO LONGER PURCHASE THE MINERAL GREY THAT I USED. BRING IT BACK PLEASE! I HAVE GREEN EYES, 9RG (REDDISH BLONDE) HAIR AND WITH MY COLORATION, THIS IS JUST THE PERFECT SHADE AND APPLICATION FOR ME. I HAVE HAD REACTIONS IN THE PAST WITH OTHER EYELINERS, THIS ONE SUITS ME BEST! PLEASE CONSIDER BRINGING THIS COLOR BACK TO YOUR RETAILERS.

POMMOM1
NEWPORT NEWS,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best liquid eyeliner
11/4/2011

Customer review by MelisP74

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by MelisP74
by MelisP74

I LOVE this liquid eyeliner, it has a SOFT felt tip-- (most eyeliners have a hard tip, who wants to poke their eye out?) and is very easy to apply, I CANNOT FIND THIS COLOR ANYWHERE and thought it was the best, it has a slight shimmer to it, it is not as bold as the black. Please bring this color back!!! Also, with other liquid eyeliners, after a few hours the eyeliner seems to peel or chip off in sections on my lid, similar to paint, but this one DOES NOT.

MelisP74
FT MYERS,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eyeliner
7/12/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/12/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Hands down the best eyeliner I've ever used. This is the only eyeliner I'll use now!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best mistake ever
3/15/2012

Customer review by ShuDva

5.0 stars 3/15/2012 by ShuDva
by ShuDva

I had my eyeliner tatooed a couple of years ago. talk about PAIN but it worked for me. Now that it's fading, i need to fill it in. The problem now with most liquid eyeliners is that you'll have as much on your eyelid/crease as on the lashline. Yesterday, I made the best mistake ever and borrowed this eyeliner. WOW! what a difference! Today I went out and bought three of my own. Thanks L'Oreal!

ShuDva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this Liner!
12/26/2011

Customer review by Checka1

5.0 stars 12/26/2011 by Checka1
by Checka1

I've been using this liner very happily, but can no longer find it in the mineral gray shade. I'm using the brown, but am not as satisfied, since the color is too dark for me. Please bring back the gray! Thank you.

Checka1
Woodstock,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love Mineral Grey - why is it gone?
10/25/2010

Customer review by DrkBrnHair

5.0 stars 10/25/2010 by DrkBrnHair
by DrkBrnHair

I love the mineral grey color, but noticed that now there are only two colors available - black and brown. I like mineral grey because it is not too black and doesn't look too 'hard' as black looks.

DrkBrnHair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The BEST Liquid Liner hands down!
12/10/2009

Customer review by FlawlessSkin

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by FlawlessSkin
by FlawlessSkin

The best, honestly. I am in love with this. Goes on effortlessly, rich black color. No smudge. All day wear. You can make the thinest line, go as thick as you want or smudge it out b4 it dries for a smoky look. There are no restictions with this liner. Felt tip is flexible. If you love LC Artliner you will LOVE this one to. They are almost practically identical...loooove it! Please make more colors (plum, olive green, navy blue). Even if it's just for holidays or fall/summer colors.

FlawlessSkin
norfolk,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Please never discontinue!!!
10/19/2011

Customer review by Abby

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by Abby
by Abby

I've tried othe liquid eyeliner and always come back to this one! Perfect in every way!

Abby
mill spring,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm in love with this product!
7/13/2012

Customer review by NewYorkGal

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by NewYorkGal
by NewYorkGal

I used several eye liners (pencil and liquid) before and I can honestly say that this product is the best! While it doesn't smudge, it does slightly wear off after more than 8 hrs but that's no problem. It's so easy to apply and is great for sensitive eyes. I will use the Carbon Black shade forever! The tip is very soft and flexes well to the curve of your eyelid. This product is NOT waterproof, but that makes its removal as easy as pie!

NewYorkGal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE, LOVE, LOVR
3/13/2012

Customer review by BrownGirl

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by BrownGirl
by BrownGirl

I have been wearing this for years. I have tried other brands and can't find anything that compares to the greatness of the felt tip and the mineral grey color is perfect...not to dark, not to light and the flecks in it brighten my eyes

BrownGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/7/2013

Customer review by Minni

5.0 stars 3/7/2013 by Minni
by Minni

There is NO other liquid eyeliner out there this dark! I have looked high and low, both high-end liquid liners that cost over $30 to the the cheapest which is $2 is better than this one this is the best!

Minni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/22/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/22/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the only eyeliner that I use. I absolutely love it, but it has recently become hard to find why its the best! i will not use another eyeliner.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/26/2013

Customer review by mrs molina

5.0 stars 4/26/2013 by mrs molina
by mrs molina

I HAVE BEING USING THIS AMAZING PRODUCT FOR SO LONG..........I HOPE YOU NEVER EVER STOP MAKING IT. I HAVE NO COMPLAINTS.........I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT. I ALWAYS GET COMPLIMENTS..........THE WEATHER HERE IS SOUTH TEXAS IS SO HOT YET IT NEVER RUNS ITS FABULOUS

mrs molina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/7/2014

Customer review by Wassonkb

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Wassonkb
by Wassonkb

This is the best liquid eye liner ever! The Mineral Grey is the most perfect shade, and needs to be brought back! I cannot find anything like it anywhere!

Wassonkb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/24/2014

Customer review by PrincessPatch

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by PrincessPatch
by PrincessPatch

Let me start by saying, I have tried many, many eyeliners over the years. I will never use anything else as long as Lineur Intense is in production. By far, this eyeliner has the smoothest and darkest application of all others I have tried. The intensity lasts all day, yet if you make a mistake it can be easily corrected with a damp q-tip (with other brands I would have to start over completely). Best quality, for an very good price. So happy I found it!

PrincessPatch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews