Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 47 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
7/8/2016

Customer review by Jacquelin

5.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Jacquelin
by Jacquelin

I have been using this liquid eyeliner for over 10 years. It is my favorite eyeliner out there. I have tried numerous other brands only to return to this liner every time. I have noticed recently that I can no longer find the Earthern Rock Brown shade and only Black shades are now offered? Due the coloring of my skin (as I am a red head) this is the only color I can wear as the black makes me look like I have raccoon eyes. Do you know if you will be offering another shade of brown in the near future. I don't want to have to find a new product as this has been one of my staple products for over 10 years! I currently live in Canada and see that the shade has been pulled from our market. I tried to order it online in the USA and am having no such luck unless I want to pay $22 on amazon. Very disappointed that L'Oreal has pulled this amazing product/color from its market!

Jacquelin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's a good product, but not the best
11/4/2011

Customer review by wowzacowza

4.0 stars 11/4/2011 by wowzacowza
by wowzacowza

(I also reviewed this product in Black Mica, so most of this review is similar) Unlike others, I did not find the felt tip easier to use than a regular brush. The tip wasn't as thin as I had hoped (L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner spoiled me with its thin brush) so it was difficult to create a sharp winged tip. The product goes on smooth, stays on all day, doesn't make my eyelids feel dry, doesn't crack. The name "Carbon Black" is just a tiny bit misleading. I don't feel that it's any darker than regular black. Just thought I'd let everyone know. Anyway, for the amount of product you get (1.5 ml), it's not worth the price. I'd recommend L'Oreal Paris Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid Eyeliner (mentioned earlier) because you get 7 ml so one tube can last over a year (feel free to read my review on this product). So although this product isn't right for me, it's better in quality than some other liquid liners and my friends have told me they liked it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wowzacowza
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
2/3/2016

Customer review by sallyhighroller

2.0 stars 2/3/2016 by sallyhighroller
by sallyhighroller

I found an awesome felt tip liner that was a little pricier and I was looking for a cheaper alternative when I came across this one in an article of the "20 Best Eyeliners"... Not so much. Although this liner is a little less than half the price of my usual there's a good reason. First of all the tube and applicator style is terrible due to the fact that you can't get enough product on the tip to make an opaque line with a brand new tube... Imagine trying to get enough in one that you've had for a few weeks: tons of wasted product in the near future. Secondly; The felt tip is super flimsy and not pen like at all which makes it kind of difficult to make a solid straight line. Not to mention the color output isn't even black it's a dark almost see-through gray. On the positive side it DOES remove very easily with make up remover and/or face wash and water. Unfortunately it looks like I'll be shelling out the little bit extra for the pricier brand because this product was returned after one use.

Comment from - 2/5/2016

We are very sorry to hear this and would love to assist you! Please call us @ 1.800.322.2036 M-F 9AM-5PM EST give ref # 835060

sallyhighroller
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/28/2016

Customer review by VanessaMN

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by VanessaMN
by VanessaMN

After reviewing some liquid liner tutorials, I gave my Lineur Intense a go at a three-day summer music festival. It went on smoothly over eye shadow primer, creating pretty clean lines on the first try. (The edges got cleaner with each application, so I think technique and light pressure are key.) A stray mark was easy to remove with a cotton bud and a drop of water. This liner shrugged off heat, humidity and sweat, looking good even at the end of 16-20 hour days. Zero transfer. Minimal flaking when rubbed. And it all came off cleanly with real soap and water at the end of the day.

VanessaMN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2016

Customer review by kpjsa2mi

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by kpjsa2mi
by kpjsa2mi

I love this product and have been using it for many years. When I had to start driving to multiple stores to find it, I knew it was only a matter of time before the brown disappeared. Please bring back the brown and grey especially for those of us who need a softer, less harsh look then black. I have yet to find an eyeliner that I liked as much as this one - easy to apply, stays on, looks professional. Please bring it back!!

kpjsa2mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/14/2016

Customer review by Slillymom

5.0 stars 4/14/2016 by Slillymom
by Slillymom

I have tried many liquid eyeliners and pens. I always return to linear intense. It's very easy to use and leaves the darkest most dramatic solid lining. It's awesome and I always recommend it to people who compliment my eyes. I hope it never disappears. What would I do?

Slillymom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/19/2016

Customer review by Sally May

5.0 stars 3/19/2016 by Sally May
by Sally May

I have used this amazing eyeliner for years. It goes on smoothly and last the entire day. Unfortunately, to my great disappointment all the drugs stores, targets etc in my area (Irvine, Newport Beach, California) no longer carry the Earthen Rock Brown on their shelves. They only have black. I just ordered it online. Please, Please return this wonderful color to the shelves. It is softer than black and fits my complexion and desires so well. It has served me for more years than I want to even write. Thanks so much...... Love this product..... Return the color to the stores!!!

Sally May
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/4/2012

Customer review by Amani88

3.0 stars 8/4/2012 by Amani88
by Amani88

Somebody already mentioned it and it's true, it's not as black as it should be. I have to go over it a few times and I still don't have the same result as another one I had before. But, applying is easy and not messy and you don't have to be a professional to get it right

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Amani88
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/25/2016

Customer review by Clara K

1.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Clara K
by Clara K

I do not recommend this product. The Loreal Lineur Intense Brush Tip Liquid is far superior. The Brush tip liquid flows much more smoothly and has a much finer line. I plan to return the Felt Tip Liquid that I purchased to get a Brush Tip Liquid Instead.

Comment from - 3/29/2016

We want to assist you! Please give us a call @ 1.800.322.2036 M-F 9AM-5PM EST and give ref # 978616. We look forward to speaking with you!

Clara K
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/16/2016

Customer review by Newport3783

5.0 stars 3/16/2016 by Newport3783
by Newport3783

love the felt tip, easy to use and control. easy to wash off. watery eyes will effect hold otherwise no complaints.

Newport3783
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My favorite Liner!
3/20/2015

Customer review by Foreverfig

5.0 stars 3/20/2015 by Foreverfig
by Foreverfig

I love this eye liner. stays on well. Never have to reapply. Easy to work with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Foreverfig
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST. EYELINER. EVER!
11/27/2015

Customer review by riviesmom

5.0 stars 11/27/2015 by riviesmom
by riviesmom
Top 100 contributor

This seriously is the best eyeliner. I was never a fan of the liquid stuff since its hard to put on correctly and can get "gloopy" rather quickly. This si nothing like that, if you can draw a line with a marker then you can put on eyeliner. Its amazing, no joke! Sadly, i have 5 Walmart stores within 30 mines of where i live and only ONE still carries this eyeliner! If they ever discontinue it i will have to go someplace else :(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riviesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
10/10/2015

Customer review by donot

1.0 stars 10/10/2015 by donot
by donot

I was excited to use it when I first bought it. When the eyeliner dries and the day progresses, the eyeliner starts to slowly crumble off my eyes. Sometimes the brush doesn't pick up a lot of the liner, and therefore I have to make multiple strokes to intensify the look, but sometimes making multiple strokes on top of each other doesn't work out because i was really just taking off the first layer only.

donot
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/5/2015

Customer review by Aleks

5.0 stars 5/5/2015 by Aleks
by Aleks

I am absoultely obsessed with this eyeliner. I've been using it for 5 or 6 years now and don't dream of changing it. It applies extremely well and it's extremely easy to adjust the line you'd like. It lasts quite long too! I think it surpasses eyeliners I've tried from Dior or Chanel. It's difficult to find however and it used to be made in Mineral Grey which was my favorite. ALSO! I love it in "Black Mica" and "Earthen Rock Brown" but the Carbon Black one is not as good, it seems to flake more.

Aleks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't live up to the hype
12/26/2012

Customer review by MissTerraBella

2.0 stars 12/26/2012 by MissTerraBella
by MissTerraBella

I purchased this product a review comparing it to a department store product deemed the l'oreal liner superior. Since I got to try the dept store product as well, I don't know how there is any comparison. I was looking for a bold solid black line. The applicator is great (the only reason why this review is a 2 instead of a 1) but the actual liner liquid failed. It is watery, opaque, and no matter how many coats I tried, I couldn't get the bold solid line I wanted. I'm going to buy the other.

MissTerraBella
Honolulu,HI
Would recommend to a friend? No
The BEST Liquid Liner hands down!
12/10/2009

Customer review by FlawlessSkin

5.0 stars 12/10/2009 by FlawlessSkin
by FlawlessSkin

The best, honestly. I am in love with this. Goes on effortlessly, rich black color. No smudge. All day wear. You can make the thinest line, go as thick as you want or smudge it out b4 it dries for a smoky look. There are no restictions with this liner. Felt tip is flexible. If you love LC Artliner you will LOVE this one to. They are almost practically identical...loooove it! Please make more colors (plum, olive green, navy blue). Even if it's just for holidays or fall/summer colors.

FlawlessSkin
norfolk,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
11/17/2010

Customer review by RomanianBlue

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by RomanianBlue
by RomanianBlue

I saw a review about this product being sheer. It is NOT! I was going makeup free for awhile and when I picked this up again, I thought the same thing until I realized I forgot to shake it. It has that mixing ball thing like good nail polishes. I am not in the sales biz so trust me when I say I threw out all my other eyeliners. I had about ten..all kinds including good kohl pencil. I find this the easiest as it glides on and doesn't tug at the eyelid at all. Love the felt tip too.

RomanianBlue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/24/2014

Customer review by PrincessPatch

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by PrincessPatch
by PrincessPatch

Let me start by saying, I have tried many, many eyeliners over the years. I will never use anything else as long as Lineur Intense is in production. By far, this eyeliner has the smoothest and darkest application of all others I have tried. The intensity lasts all day, yet if you make a mistake it can be easily corrected with a damp q-tip (with other brands I would have to start over completely). Best quality, for an very good price. So happy I found it!

PrincessPatch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/10/2015

Customer review by hayley w

5.0 stars 6/10/2015 by hayley w
by hayley w

This is my favorite eyeliner! It applies smoothly and is a rich in color, and I love the felt tip. The formula dies fast, lasts all day and doesn't smudge. This product is also easy to remove which is something I look for in eyeliners.

hayley w
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best liquid eyeliner
11/4/2011

Customer review by MelisP74

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by MelisP74
by MelisP74

I LOVE this liquid eyeliner, it has a SOFT felt tip-- (most eyeliners have a hard tip, who wants to poke their eye out?) and is very easy to apply, I CANNOT FIND THIS COLOR ANYWHERE and thought it was the best, it has a slight shimmer to it, it is not as bold as the black. Please bring this color back!!! Also, with other liquid eyeliners, after a few hours the eyeliner seems to peel or chip off in sections on my lid, similar to paint, but this one DOES NOT.

MelisP74
FT MYERS,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews