Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

14 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



ny dogs love this

Customer review by foreverlove2989

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by foreverlove2989
by foreverlove2989

hi my dogs really love dads trialmix dog food i tryed to gave my dogs some other kind of dog food and all 3 of my dogs will not eat any other kind of dog food so tis is the only one they will eat and they love it so much i am do glad that dads makes this kind of dog food because my dogs just love it thank your dads for makeing a good dog food fro my pickie dogs god bless you all

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carlisle Pa 17013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Will never buy another brand again!

Customer review by Chelsey

5.0 stars 10/17/2014 by Chelsey
by Chelsey

This Dog Food is perfect for a pack. Small, medium, large, they all have loved it. I was recommended this food by my mother after she had suspected I had a dog with allergies. We've never worried about it since!

Ohio, United States
Great product makes a happy dog!

Customer review by muffinlou

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by muffinlou
by muffinlou

I have been buying Dads Dog food for many years. When we adopted our dear Happy the Hound we started her on Dads right away. She ate the Econ o met but absolutely adored the Trail Mix. She passed away after 10 years and we are happy to say that we have adopted another baby. Miss Lily is following in the same foot steps she LOVES her dads food. The only thing is that I would like to see the Trail Mix and other flavors offered in a smaller bag option. Thanks DADS fora great product and keeping our pets healthy!

Good Food for my Retriever

Customer review by Karen

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by Karen
by Karen

Trail Mix has been wonderful for our Golden. Reasonable price and has the AAFCO stamp of approval. Before using Dad's we were purchasing a food more than twice the cost and had problems with Doug smelling like dirty locker room socks. When we changed to Dad's Trail Mix it took a few weeks but the odor finally left him. Have only tried to switch foods once and again had a stinky dog.

They love it

Customer review by BeckyJ

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by BeckyJ
by BeckyJ

All four of my rescue dogs love this dog food. My mom drives 60 miles to buy it for her dogs because she cannot get it in her small town. I feel good about feeding my dogs something that I know is wholesome and made here in the US with US ingredients. There are too many horror stories about imported pet food/treats and food made with imported ingredients. Thank you for making me feel good about feeding what makes them feel good. The cat food is loved by all the cats in my neighbourhood.

Russell, KS, United States
I first tried this blend based on the name.

Customer review by BonnieG

5.0 stars 9/7/2014 by BonnieG
by BonnieG

I have had 10 dogs over the last 27 years and always have used Dad's brand food starting when they were puppies. We even used it for 2 litters of Lab puppies. I live local and do not intend to use any other pet food. I should also mention the price is easy on my wallet. Thank you.

Linesville, PA, United States
dads trail mix is the best

Customer review by bubba

5.0 stars 9/5/2014 by bubba
by bubba

my dog has eaten this brand ever since i've owned him, he loves it, and he's healthy and has lots of energy for a dog of 5yrs old, he's a german shepherd and i won't feed him anything else but dads, i want him around for at least another 10yrs +. his appetite & weight is right on! love, love, love dads, this is all our family has ever fed our dogs since i was a child.

Cuyahoga Falls, OH, United States
All my dogs love dads!!!!

Customer review by lindsay

5.0 stars 9/26/2014 by lindsay
by lindsay

All my dogs love dads dog food. They enjoy it and it doesn't bother them at all. It a good quality dog food for less price then other national brands!!!

New York, United States
Best dog food

Customer review by Katie

5.0 stars 9/29/2014 by Katie
by Katie

Trail Mix is the best dog food that we have ever found. It agrees with our dog's digestive system when others have bothered him.

Greenville, PA, United States
Brought our Beagle "Spot" to Life!

Customer review by fdxmike

5.0 stars 8/12/2014 by fdxmike
by fdxmike

This food has literally turned my best friend from a depressed, always sleeping, difficult with walking dog, to a sprinter in just five days! I don't know what it is about your dog food, but he went from our vet recommending he be put to sleep nine months ago, to a vibrant ten year old Beagle in less than a week! Thank You!

Orlando, FL, United States

Customer review by AGrams

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by AGrams
by AGrams

My dogs love this, its good for dogs of all ages, they trive on it and its made in America

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marietts, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Yummy food!

Customer review by rukee

5.0 stars 9/24/2015 by rukee
by rukee

My dogs love this food. When I fill their dishes, and add a little warm water, off they go till the bowl is clean!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My dog lived to be 20

Customer review by Daisypointer

5.0 stars 9/21/2015 by Daisypointer
by Daisypointer

Something is right about this brand. My pointer dog lived to be 20. And I have another dog 18. So reviews say what you what the proof is in the longevity of dogs that have lived off this food.

Ft wayne in
Good quality at a great price.

Customer review by BPer

4.0 stars 9/28/2014 by BPer
by BPer

My dog appears to thrive on Dad's dog food brand. I will keep buying as it is available locally.