Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 668 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

668 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

668 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 667 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 667 total reviews
1-20 of 667 reviews
Nothing better!

Customer review by Daxx27

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Daxx27
by Daxx27

My big boy Daxx has been eating Rachel Ray's dog food since he was 3 months old and he still can't get enough!! I personally love the fresh and naturally Ingredients keeping my baby happy and healthy!! Daxx and I will forever support Rachel's rescue. :)

Rachael Ray's Nutrish

Customer review by Shooo

5.0 stars 10/11/2016 by Shooo
by Shooo

To say this was the best thing I ever did for my dog, Brandy. save rescuing him of course. For six years I had to feed him by hand, and outside. He would not eat out of a bowl, and would not eat inside, obviously, I think, a throwback to however he was treated before me. Then after the scare about Beneful, I bought Nutrish, and we have never looked back. He loves it and will eat it out of a bowl, still won't eat inside, but we're working on that. I sit on the threshold of my door, and he stand with paws actually inside the door, it's getting nearer. As to the Nutrish brand, I think it is, to quote an old phrase, "better than sliced bread". I also like what the company stands for. I also buy the wet food as well as the dry, and I have no problem now with feeding him. I realized, eventually that he just didn't like that other food, because practically form the first time I gave him Nutrish, he started eating out of the bowl. Thank you Rachael Ray and Nutrish.

Fantastic Healthy Diet change for ALL of US !

Customer review by KalypsoKimoKai of Kapaa

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by KalypsoKimoKai of Kapaa
by KalypsoKimoKai of Kapaa

Kalypso Kimo Kai has been the salvation & angel of our lives! We purchased him on Kauai Hawaii JUST after I had Knee surgery & was told I would not walk for over 6 more months. Sooooo, I got a DOG !!!! My husband questioned the size of his paws, and I cuddled his little body thinking about the size of his & my hearts. Kalypso helped heal & be with me through my recovery. He continued to be my co-pilot while I returned to work as a contracted traveling nurse. Kalypso is airline traveled now as we have had to leave Kauai to move to the " mainland". His GI tract seemed to fumigate ALL of us His coat became almost rusty-like. Of course we reviewed weather changes, climate & conditions. Finally we changed his diet to Rachel Ray's Beef & rice. You can AGAIN see his glow; NOT smell his presence & his overall physical function is vicarious again. We would NOT change his food & honor being a member of Rachel's healthy holistic products. Mahalo, Mahalo, &Thank you !

KalypsoKimoKai of Kapaa
I can't believe I fed my dogs anything else!

Customer review by Daverox54

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Daverox54
by Daverox54

I live on a tight budget, and I was feeding my dogs as such. One day, having left a bag of bargain brand food open, my wife complained about the stench. I just couldn't believe it! It was disgusting! Sure, the dogs would eat it, they didn't know any better. I should have gotten a clue when one of my dogs would actually walk away at times, from her half eaten bowl! I had tried Nutrish once, a while back, after it was premiered on Rachel Ray's show, but it is rather pricey. With a better income, I have made the financial decision that my dogs deserve better. I started with "Just 6", and they loved it! It has an almost chocolatey aroma. Right now I am serving them "Real Beef and Brown Rice" because it is the largest bag I found. I still have to look for the best savings. The "kids" actually sit before I even have to ask! I will continue to buy Nutrish, but I am still experimenting to find the right match for my "kids"! I think we will try the "Zero Grain-Beef with Bison", next. I know they will love it! Thank you, Rachel, for creating such a healthy, and TASTY food for pets!

Good ingredients

Customer review by Mamadog

5.0 stars 10/16/2016 by Mamadog
by Mamadog

I started my dog on this food 6 months ago, and her hot spots cleared up, hair grew back, she stopped itching, and she looks and acts healthier than ever. I love British products.


Customer review by Onecent

5.0 stars 10/16/2016 by Onecent
by Onecent

I have 2 very picky dachshunds and they love the beef and brown rice nutrish.

great dog food

Customer review by nursewendy

5.0 stars 10/22/2016 by nursewendy
by nursewendy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

dogs love it and it has great ingredients

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a picky eater

Customer review by Harley Quinn

5.0 stars 10/11/2016 by Harley Quinn
by Harley Quinn

My dog is such a picky eater we must have tried about 6--10 different types of dog food before we tried this one .actually to b honest my fiancé boss was given away 3bags of this food so we tried it now she loves it.

Harley Quinn
My poodle really loves it!

Customer review by Jani

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Jani
by Jani

My dog, Jake. is ten years old and in his old age he has developed an enlarged heart. He lost some weight and wasn't eating like he used to. I was so worried. After the veterinarian prescribed heart pills his energy and appetite has returned. I have tried all of Rachael Ray's dog food flavors. Jake seems to have developed a particular taste for his favorite, Rachael Ray's Nutrish. He seems to like the beef the best. I put a little bit of filtered water on his food and put it in the microwave for 20 seconds to warm it up and soften it. He's not spoiled! He then sniffs at it and gobbles it all up. If he wants more food he will sit and stare at you until you pay attention to him like he's saying, "Hey, Mom that was good! Can I have some more!" Thank you for a great dog food that Jake loves and is helping him gain his weight back for a healthier life.

My Schnauzers love this food!

Customer review by SchnauzersRUs

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by SchnauzersRUs
by SchnauzersRUs
Walmart associate

I have tried several different brands of dog foods trying to find the one kind that my dogs like, and is healthy for them. Trying to find dog foods with low animal fat is hard, but when I saw Rachael Ray's dog food in the Sunday Paper coupons section, I thought, Hmm, I bet she is going to have that food all I clipped the coupon and I went out today to see if my local Walmart had this product, and they did, I purchased it. Took it home and gave a few pieces to my schnauzers and they loved it. I would recommend this food to anyone that asks me about it. It is full of healthy ingredients and my dogs just love it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Walmart associate

Customer review by Jaybrigham54

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Jaybrigham54
by Jaybrigham54

As breeder for over 20 years, of Flat Coated retrievers, and Chesapeake Bay Retrievers, I know the importance of a good diet for my dogs. I know that grain, especially Corn in our dog food, is a leading contributor to a large number of health issues for our dogs. I round Nutrish over a year ago, and liked what I saw on the ingredients list and decided to give it a try. I have fed my dogs foods that were considered very high end foods, and cost a lot more, yet not a one of them, Blue Buffalo, Natural Balance, even Taste of the Wild which is reported to contain nothing but Venison and Rice, does any better, or even as well as how my dogs do on Nutrish. I highly recommend Nutrish to people all the time, and will continue to do so. Nutrish is a far better food for my dogs then foods costing much, much more. Thank you Rachael.

It made my dog sick

Customer review by Jude123

1.0 stars 9/20/2016 by Jude123
by Jude123

I bought my first bag of Nutrish Premium dry dog food for my 5 year old Havanese. He is an excellent eater and never has problems. After feeding him the Nutrish product he was acting very sluggish, just sitting and staring into space. It was obvious he was not feeling well. I held and rubbed him. After about 2 hours he threw up twice. Sorry but I'm throwing the bag out & will not buy again.

My Picky Boy LOVES it!

Customer review by Bentley

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Bentley
by Bentley

Bentley was a dog I found roaming the neighborhood, after finding his owner after 6 weeks of fostering him, I realized his owner didnt want him :( So Bentley became part of my family. I've tried many types of dog food but he never seemed "excited" about any of them. After 3 years of trying just about everything I started him on Nutrish and boy am I glad I did. He loves it! I no longer have to mix his dry kibble with "table food" to get him to eat, (although he still gets some as a treat) He has lost a few pounds too which is awesome (he got a little chunky from all the things I was force to add daily to get him to eat) He is all around a happier guy because his belly is satisfied all the time now because he eats regularly thanks to Nutrish! Bentley and I thank you for this wonderful product!

Great dog food!

Customer review by Kais mama

5.0 stars 9/21/2016 by Kais mama
by Kais mama

I received a sample for dog food in the mail & my 1 y/o German Shepherd absolutely loved it! We just switch his food to Rachel's Rays beef and brown rice!Thanks for keeping sample!

Kais mama
Taste, quality

Customer review by Loriden

5.0 stars 9/17/2016 by Loriden
by Loriden

My 3 mo. Old Boston loves this food so far. We are in the 4th day from the switch from a high end puppy food which she wound only pick at. So far so good, she eats with gusto every meal!! No more hand feeding,adding water or other stuff to get her to eat. We have also switched our 11 lb mix breed over and he also loves it!!

Uncertain about Hip/Joint issues

Customer review by Stargirl

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Stargirl
by Stargirl

Aloha Rachel~ I just wanted to let you know that I bought (2) 28 # bags of NUTRISH REAL BEEF & RICE dog food for my black labrador who is 8 years old. We are really happy with his digestion i.e.: no more farting & overall physical appearance is great, BUT we have noticed a negative change in his gait. It looks like he's , y'know not walking as well. Sooooo I read into detail the listings on the product packaging & noted that there is NO indication of glucosamine / chondroitin in the product to supplement the food. We recently discontinued a previous Costco food which DID include this element and wonder NOW, WHY you do not have it a part of the valuable ingredients in your food ???? Now I have gone online to order an ADDITIONAL supplement of glucosamine/chondroitin to ADD to his food. How come its NOT in the NUTRISH food? & Now I must pay/buy more? Much Mahalo !

my little foster fail's fav!!

Customer review by baby bounces back

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by baby bounces back
by baby bounces back

when I agreed to foster this little one, little did I know that she had never been outside of her house or eaten anything but table food in her 3 years of life. I tried every food - puppy, canned, baby food, cat food, high end food, sub-par food - to no avail. for 6 weeks this little one ate scrambled eggs and whatever hit the floor! then I bought some Rachel Ray food. and she scarfed it down! I rejoiced and cried! at 3 pounds, she could not afford to lose any weight! I am so grateful and pleased with this great food - now all 8 of my dogs are Rachel Ray fans!! oh, and yes, I failed at fostering so "baby" is now a permanent resident at my house and my number one Rachel Ray lover!

baby bounces back

Customer review by Misti

1.0 stars 8/29/2016 by Misti
by Misti

I tried my 100 lb. chocolate lab on Nutrish. He is 11 1/2 years old and had been on Pedigree. First, he didn't want to eat it but had no choice since it was all he had. My poor dog suffered with horrible diarrhea for 6 days in a row. After the first 2 days, I thought that it was simply a change in his diet. He wouldn't play and just seemed sad. After 6 days of severe diarrhea and no desire to play, I switched him back to Pedigree and the diarrhea immediately stopped and he returned to his usual goofy self.

Best food for my dogs

Customer review by Kdbarringer

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Kdbarringer
by Kdbarringer

I've been buying Nutrish dog food for a little over 2 years now. I have 2 pitbulls who have very sensitive stomachs. We went through a variety of dog food, but all them still left my dogs with really bad gas, diarrhea, constipation or they wouldn't eat it because they're both so picky. I decided to try Nutrish one day and haven't bought anything else since. It's the only food that helps relieve the constipation, bad gas and any other digestive problems they had. And they LOVE it! They prefer the beef flavor over the chicken flavor. We recently just got a cat and for now he's still on kitten chow but once he's old enough I will definitely be switching him to the Nutrish cat food.

Nutrish Always

Customer review by KathyB

5.0 stars 9/10/2016 by KathyB
by KathyB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been using Rachel Ray Nutrish since my 2 dogs were puppies. They are now 5 and 6 years old.

Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 667 total reviews
1-20 of 667 reviews