Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 432 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

432 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

432 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
398
4 stars
31
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 431 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 431 total reviews
1-20 of 431 reviews
Nothing better!
5/22/2015

Customer review by Daxx27

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Daxx27
by Daxx27

My big boy Daxx has been eating Rachel Ray's dog food since he was 3 months old and he still can't get enough!! I personally love the fresh and naturally Ingredients keeping my baby happy and healthy!! Daxx and I will forever support Rachel's rescue. :)

Daxx27
Gender:Female
Uncertain about Hip/Joint issues
6/27/2016

Customer review by Stargirl

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Stargirl
by Stargirl

Aloha Rachel~ I just wanted to let you know that I bought (2) 28 # bags of NUTRISH REAL BEEF & RICE dog food for my black labrador who is 8 years old. We are really happy with his digestion i.e.: no more farting & overall physical appearance is great, BUT we have noticed a negative change in his gait. It looks like he's , y'know not walking as well. Sooooo I read into detail the listings on the product packaging & noted that there is NO indication of glucosamine / chondroitin in the product to supplement the food. We recently discontinued a previous Costco food which DID include this element and wonder NOW, WHY you do not have it a part of the valuable ingredients in your food ???? Now I have gone online to order an ADDITIONAL supplement of glucosamine/chondroitin to ADD to his food. How come its NOT in the NUTRISH food? & Now I must pay/buy more? Much Mahalo !

Stargirl
Gender:Female
Could not be happier!!
7/9/2016

Customer review by Wendi

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Wendi
by Wendi

My dog is a 3 year old, Shih tzu Yorkie Mix and is only 6 pounds. My vet always comments that he is "thin" but also that the tiny breeds are "finicky". I have tried so many foods, with mixed results. I saw this and gave it a try and have been kicking myself for not trying it sooner!!! My dog may get fat on this stuff!!! He has never eaten this well since I got him at 8 weeks old. Thank you for this!!! My dog may no longer be "finicky"!

Wendi
Gender:Female
Picky Eaters
6/26/2016

Customer review by Nuclear Judy

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Nuclear Judy
by Nuclear Judy

My eight year old female coonhound literally howls when it's time to fill the bowls. She became a very picky eater about a year ago, frustrating me to no end. My sister-in-law recommended this food, and I haven't gone back to the old food. I now feed all my dogs this food, changing the puppy when he got to 11 mo tha and 50 pounds. I will be trying the cat food as soon as this bag is done. I'm a very satisfied customer and my dogs are also very happy. I also have not noticed any weight gain. The other kind of food I was giving them was a weight control since 2 of my dogs are older.

Nuclear Judy
Gender:Female
Good food
7/10/2016

Customer review by momma2Taz

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by momma2Taz
by momma2Taz

He has always been good about eating. Just allergies with his old food were bad with the loss of hair.

momma2Taz
Gender:Female
Mahalo plenty!
7/1/2016

Customer review by EbiY

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by EbiY
by EbiY

My best friend is a 45 lb picky eater. I feed her top shelf food and pay attention to ingredients carefully. She has been on the Nutrish beef and brown rice for almost two months. I have never seen her so excited to eat! Her coat had become shiny and her tummy doesn't gurgle the way it used to. Mahalo for putting out an excellent product!

EbiY
Gender:Female
Great
7/2/2016

Customer review by Sandy31069

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Sandy31069
by Sandy31069
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a little over a month ago, my dogs are going crazy over it. They are picky eaters too.

Sandy31069
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chloe loves this
6/22/2016

Customer review by chloes mom

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by chloes mom
by chloes mom

My dog is SOOOO picky. She never eats DRY dog food without me adding some sort of liquid "flavoring" or broth. I tried the Real Beef and brown rice.... dry.... nothing poured over it. She ate every pebble and wanted more. She has to eat grain free.... so glad I tried this. The price was incredible. I was paying so much more for food she didn't really like. Thanks for great product.!!!

chloes mom
Gender:Female
My Schnauzers love this food!
5/14/2009

Customer review by SchnauzersRUs

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by SchnauzersRUs
by SchnauzersRUs
Walmart associate

I have tried several different brands of dog foods trying to find the one kind that my dogs like, and is healthy for them. Trying to find dog foods with low animal fat is hard, but when I saw Rachael Ray's dog food in the Sunday Paper coupons section, I thought, Hmm, I bet she is going to have that food all natural..so I clipped the coupon and I went out today to see if my local Walmart had this product, and they did, I purchased it. Took it home and gave a few pieces to my schnauzers and they loved it. I would recommend this food to anyone that asks me about it. It is full of healthy ingredients and my dogs just love it!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SchnauzersRUs
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
The only my dog will eat
6/6/2016

Customer review by Relieved mom

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Relieved mom
by Relieved mom

Pedro was eating a decent food when we adopted him. The lady at the shelter recommended us to keep him in that food for a while, because some health problems he had in the past. Very shortly after, he couldn't stand the sight of it. We tried mixing it with peanut butter, sweet potatoes (things he loves to eat ), but nothing. So we changed it for a better one. He kind of liked it, but very shortly after...you guessed it: "I hate it mommy, I rather starve" kind of attitude. We went through a few more with the same results. Finally we found the perfect one, he just loves it: "Rachael Ray nourish Dog Food". Can you believe it? Exquisite Pedro.

Relieved mom
Gender:Female
Great food
6/12/2016

Customer review by sjducharme

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by sjducharme
by sjducharme

Just purchased. Our 3 long coat chihuahuas are very picky eaters. They have been on Purina Pro plan with chicken of which has grains. They all love this food and no issues of adapting to..

sjducharme
Gender:Male
Best food I've bought for my dogs!!!
6/7/2016

Customer review by Jeeperz

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by Jeeperz
by Jeeperz

I was buying beneful dog food and my dogs absolutely hated it after reading up on it I understand why!! I went on a hutch and bought Rachael Ray's dog food it's been the best choice so far and my pups are finely happy and will actually eat!!!

Jeeperz
Gender:Male
My bulldog loves this
5/21/2015

Customer review by Dtrane13

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Dtrane13
by Dtrane13

This food is great. I love that it is simple and great for the dog. I have a bulldog that would skip meals because she didnt like the food I bought and I would have to throw it away and by others. Finally I tried Nutrish because I heard about it on Howard Stern When Rachel Ray was on. I like that they donate money from the sale of this and my dog now literally sits by her dish as I am getting her food ready. Since using Nutrish she has gotten a healthier shine and is even a little more energetic for a 8 year old bulldog. When I took her to the Vet last they asked what I am doing different because she had a healthier coat and skin and was looking good and I told them I changed to Nutrish. They said it was a good choice to make and to stay on it. Thank you for making a great product for our animals and I will never stop using it. I think I might try the Zero Grain and I will have to leave a review about that in a couple months once she has been on it.

Dtrane13
Gender:Male
Immediately adapted to Nutrish
5/22/2016

Customer review by Sophie62401

5.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Sophie62401
by Sophie62401

I decided to mix the new Nutrish with my dogs' current brand of dry dog food. I thought that the product I had been buying for my Chihuahua and Pomeranian was high quality and they usually ate without any problems at all. When I served the Nutrish they picked out the pieces they didn't want--but, every bit of the food they picked out was their old dog food! Wow! They love Nutrish. I'm an instant fan.

Sophie62401
Gender:Female
Really Helped
5/10/2016

Customer review by 3DogNight

5.0 stars 5/10/2016 by 3DogNight
by 3DogNight

My 17 yr old basset hound pit mix ate Pedigree with home cooked food his entire life. Within the last few months I sadly attributed his major weight loss to his age and life span. But then I noticed my large and small dog both throwing up on occasion. I tried a different bag with same results. I do have a budget so I wanted to try a good food at a reasonable price and friends mentioned this product. Within a week it seemed like I noticed a change in weight gain and need for going out. I have been feeding this to my boys for several weeks now and they seem happy and I am too.

3DogNight
Nutrish has transformed my three dogs!!!!!
3/3/2016

Customer review by ChloeZuesBuddys Momma

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by ChloeZuesBuddys Momma
by ChloeZuesBuddys Momma

For about a year I was feeding my three dogs (8yr Golden, 2yr Shi-zu, and 1 year Beagle/mix) another popular brand dog food. My shi-zu would every few months break out in these awful sores. He would scratch constantly and made very large open wounds on him. We tried changing foods and nothing helped. I was at a loss. On a whim I decided to try another food. I bought the Nutrish Beef and Rice blend. Within a few weeks I noticed no more spots on him, his coat was so amazingly silky and had not one hairball as it did with other foods so I kept his hair short. He is a whole new happy little boy thanks to this. My Golden and Beagle also had a change in their coats. All three dogs love this food!!! But most of all I don't have to watch my little Zues suffer from grain allergies anymore. Thank - You and please do not ever stop making this food!!!!!

ChloeZuesBuddys Momma
Gender:Female
He likes it
1/7/2010

Customer review by AThriftyMom

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by AThriftyMom
by AThriftyMom

I was an IAMS buyer, but my 1 year old pup didn't seem to like it anymore - waiting for treats instead, leaving a full bowl for hours. He'll eat Nutrish much better and I'm richer for it. I plan to get a large bag my next trip.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AThriftyMom
Eden Prairie MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
RR nutrish dog food
6/8/2016

Customer review by Kpatty

4.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Kpatty
by Kpatty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dogs love it, I like it for my dogs because it doesn't have a lot of persivises and Un necessary stuff in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kpatty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dog Food!
5/17/2016

Customer review by Graciesmom

5.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Graciesmom
by Graciesmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I started feeding my two dogs a German Shepard mix and a deer head chihuahua this food has darkened my Shepard's coat so much that my neighbor didn't know her she is 14 yrs old and now runs like puppy we have tried the chicken recipe and the beef they like the beef the best. THIS IS GREAT FOOD

Graciesmom
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Food!!
5/19/2016

Customer review by Cyn63

5.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Cyn63
by Cyn63

I buy this food for all my dogs. I have a combined household full with 6 dogs from 8lbs to 75lbs. They all love the food. My only wish is that it came in a larger bag than 28 lbs.

Cyn63
Gender:Female
1-20 of 431 total reviews
1-20 of 431 reviews