Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 652 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

652 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

652 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
604
4 stars
43
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 651 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 651 total reviews
1-20 of 651 reviews
Nothing better!
5/22/2015

Customer review by Daxx27

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Daxx27
by Daxx27

My big boy Daxx has been eating Rachel Ray's dog food since he was 3 months old and he still can't get enough!! I personally love the fresh and naturally Ingredients keeping my baby happy and healthy!! Daxx and I will forever support Rachel's rescue. :)

Daxx27
Gender:Female
Fantastic Healthy Diet change for ALL of US !
8/5/2016

Customer review by KalypsoKimoKai of Kapaa

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by KalypsoKimoKai of Kapaa
by KalypsoKimoKai of Kapaa

Kalypso Kimo Kai has been the salvation & angel of our lives! We purchased him on Kauai Hawaii JUST after I had Knee surgery & was told I would not walk for over 6 more months. Sooooo, I got a DOG !!!! My husband questioned the size of his paws, and I cuddled his little body thinking about the size of his & my hearts. Kalypso helped heal & be with me through my recovery. He continued to be my co-pilot while I returned to work as a contracted traveling nurse. Kalypso is airline traveled now as we have had to leave Kauai to move to the " mainland". His GI tract seemed to fumigate ALL of us His coat became almost rusty-like. Of course we reviewed weather changes, climate & conditions. Finally we changed his diet to Rachel Ray's Beef & rice. You can AGAIN see his glow; NOT smell his presence & his overall physical function is vicarious again. We would NOT change his food & honor being a member of Rachel's healthy holistic products. Mahalo, Mahalo, &Thank you !

KalypsoKimoKai of Kapaa
Gender:Female
I can't believe I fed my dogs anything else!
8/6/2016

Customer review by Daverox54

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Daverox54
by Daverox54

I live on a tight budget, and I was feeding my dogs as such. One day, having left a bag of bargain brand food open, my wife complained about the stench. I just couldn't believe it! It was disgusting! Sure, the dogs would eat it, they didn't know any better. I should have gotten a clue when one of my dogs would actually walk away at times, from her half eaten bowl! I had tried Nutrish once, a while back, after it was premiered on Rachel Ray's show, but it is rather pricey. With a better income, I have made the financial decision that my dogs deserve better. I started with "Just 6", and they loved it! It has an almost chocolatey aroma. Right now I am serving them "Real Beef and Brown Rice" because it is the largest bag I found. I still have to look for the best savings. The "kids" actually sit before I even have to ask! I will continue to buy Nutrish, but I am still experimenting to find the right match for my "kids"! I think we will try the "Zero Grain-Beef with Bison", next. I know they will love it! Thank you, Rachel, for creating such a healthy, and TASTY food for pets!

Daverox54
Gender:Male
My poodle really loves it!
8/9/2016

Customer review by Jani

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Jani
by Jani

My dog, Jake. is ten years old and in his old age he has developed an enlarged heart. He lost some weight and wasn't eating like he used to. I was so worried. After the veterinarian prescribed heart pills his energy and appetite has returned. I have tried all of Rachael Ray's dog food flavors. Jake seems to have developed a particular taste for his favorite, Rachael Ray's Nutrish. He seems to like the beef the best. I put a little bit of filtered water on his food and put it in the microwave for 20 seconds to warm it up and soften it. He's not spoiled! He then sniffs at it and gobbles it all up. If he wants more food he will sit and stare at you until you pay attention to him like he's saying, "Hey, Mom that was good! Can I have some more!" Thank you for a great dog food that Jake loves and is helping him gain his weight back for a healthier life.

Jani
Gender:Female
Former BREEDER
8/8/2016

Customer review by Jaybrigham54

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Jaybrigham54
by Jaybrigham54

As breeder for over 20 years, of Flat Coated retrievers, and Chesapeake Bay Retrievers, I know the importance of a good diet for my dogs. I know that grain, especially Corn in our dog food, is a leading contributor to a large number of health issues for our dogs. I round Nutrish over a year ago, and liked what I saw on the ingredients list and decided to give it a try. I have fed my dogs foods that were considered very high end foods, and cost a lot more, yet not a one of them, Blue Buffalo, Natural Balance, even Taste of the Wild which is reported to contain nothing but Venison and Rice, does any better, or even as well as how my dogs do on Nutrish. I highly recommend Nutrish to people all the time, and will continue to do so. Nutrish is a far better food for my dogs then foods costing much, much more. Thank you Rachael.

Jaybrigham54
Gender:Male
My Picky Boy LOVES it!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Bentley

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Bentley
by Bentley

Bentley was a dog I found roaming the neighborhood, after finding his owner after 6 weeks of fostering him, I realized his owner didnt want him :( So Bentley became part of my family. I've tried many types of dog food but he never seemed "excited" about any of them. After 3 years of trying just about everything I started him on Nutrish and boy am I glad I did. He loves it! I no longer have to mix his dry kibble with "table food" to get him to eat, (although he still gets some as a treat) He has lost a few pounds too which is awesome (he got a little chunky from all the things I was force to add daily to get him to eat) He is all around a happier guy because his belly is satisfied all the time now because he eats regularly thanks to Nutrish! Bentley and I thank you for this wonderful product!

Bentley
Gender:Female
my little foster fail's fav!!
8/17/2016

Customer review by baby bounces back

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by baby bounces back
by baby bounces back

when I agreed to foster this little one, little did I know that she had never been outside of her house or eaten anything but table food in her 3 years of life. I tried every food - puppy, canned, baby food, cat food, high end food, sub-par food - to no avail. for 6 weeks this little one ate scrambled eggs and whatever hit the floor! then I bought some Rachel Ray food. and she scarfed it down! I rejoiced and cried! at 3 pounds, she could not afford to lose any weight! I am so grateful and pleased with this great food - now all 8 of my dogs are Rachel Ray fans!! oh, and yes, I failed at fostering so "baby" is now a permanent resident at my house and my number one Rachel Ray lover!

baby bounces back
Gender:Female
Best food for my dogs
8/11/2016

Customer review by Kdbarringer

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Kdbarringer
by Kdbarringer

I've been buying Nutrish dog food for a little over 2 years now. I have 2 pitbulls who have very sensitive stomachs. We went through a variety of dog food, but all them still left my dogs with really bad gas, diarrhea, constipation or they wouldn't eat it because they're both so picky. I decided to try Nutrish one day and haven't bought anything else since. It's the only food that helps relieve the constipation, bad gas and any other digestive problems they had. And they LOVE it! They prefer the beef flavor over the chicken flavor. We recently just got a cat and for now he's still on kitten chow but once he's old enough I will definitely be switching him to the Nutrish cat food.

Kdbarringer
Gender:Female
Uncertain about Hip/Joint issues
6/27/2016

Customer review by Stargirl

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Stargirl
by Stargirl

Aloha Rachel~ I just wanted to let you know that I bought (2) 28 # bags of NUTRISH REAL BEEF & RICE dog food for my black labrador who is 8 years old. We are really happy with his digestion i.e.: no more farting & overall physical appearance is great, BUT we have noticed a negative change in his gait. It looks like he's , y'know not walking as well. Sooooo I read into detail the listings on the product packaging & noted that there is NO indication of glucosamine / chondroitin in the product to supplement the food. We recently discontinued a previous Costco food which DID include this element and wonder NOW, WHY you do not have it a part of the valuable ingredients in your food ???? Now I have gone online to order an ADDITIONAL supplement of glucosamine/chondroitin to ADD to his food. How come its NOT in the NUTRISH food? & Now I must pay/buy more? Much Mahalo !

Stargirl
Gender:Female
BEAUTIFUL COAT!
8/6/2016

Customer review by Reekaaguas

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Reekaaguas
by Reekaaguas

My 9 month old lab/ german shepherd mix, Tyson, wasn't eating anything. We had tried multiple foods and none of them were appealing to him. He was getting really skinny and since he was a growing pup, this was very nerve wracking. We bought the Rachael Ray Nutrish Real Beef and Brown Rice Recipe dog food and he immediately took to it after MONTHS of trying to get him to eat. Now he's grown so much, and his coat is absolutely GORGEOUS. It's silky and full and people that know him mentioned after just a week how beautiful his coat had gotten and those who had never met him commented on it as well! We are thrilled with this food and can't thank Rachael Ray enough!

Reekaaguas
Must taste Great!!!
8/6/2016

Customer review by Dian60

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Dian60
by Dian60

My Black Boxer Tucker was getting an upset stomach after he ate his old food. (honestly I thought I was giving him good food Baneful?) who knew. I love Rachael Ray show,food recipes, guest appearances. With that said, I saw the commercial for her dog food and went out that day and bought my buddy his first taste. He gobbled it down and was looking for more. I knew we found something good. This was about 8 months ago. and still Rachael Ray Fans Yeah... Thank You for all you do. Thank You for making my best friend feel better and satisfied.. I don't have to worrie about him getting sick when he eats now, I and he feel sooooooooo much better.. <3

Dian60
Gender:Female
Was the recipe changed?
8/14/2016

Customer review by Lizmac73

3.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Lizmac73
by Lizmac73

I've fed this food to my dog for about a year now because he has poultry allergies. The small amount of chicken fat does not cause a reaction. The past month or so his allergies have been acting up again and I can only trace it back to the food. If the formula wasn't changed then his allergies are just getting worse. We'll have to switch to something else.

Lizmac73
Gender:Female
Quality dog food
8/15/2016

Customer review by cjc1108

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by cjc1108
by cjc1108

I switched to this food about 2 months ago from a high end specialty brand that was only available in a few select stores. Our dog has a sensitive stomach and most foods that we had tried caused her to have issues. Since switching to the Nutrish beef and brown rice we've had no problems!

cjc1108
Gender:Female
He LOVES His Nutrish!!
8/17/2016

Customer review by Johnjasontexas2005

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Johnjasontexas2005
by Johnjasontexas2005
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I Bought Nutrish Real Beef & Brown Rice & My Dogs Love IT! I Love That For My English Bulldog IT Cut His GAS & Indigesion Down About 80%!! Also Improved The Coats On Both My Boxer & Bulldog! Thank You Rachel Ray!!

Johnjasontexas2005
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great dog food
8/15/2016

Customer review by becca713

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by becca713
by becca713

My father bought this particular flavor while dog sitting for me. My dog seems to like it so much more than the chicken flavor. It's great on the dogs stomach. He seems to really enjoy it. Hard to keep him calm as soon as he sees it coming. A must buy for your pet baby.

becca713
Gender:Female
Fabulous
8/17/2016

Customer review by Puddin Pop

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Puddin Pop
by Puddin Pop

I have shopped around and have found that my fur babies prefer Rachael Ray Nutrish over any other dog food we have tried. hands down my favorite!

Puddin Pop
Gender:Female
Great food for my new best friend.
8/12/2016

Customer review by LuckyOneDog

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by LuckyOneDog
by LuckyOneDog

I needed a new best friend and he was on his way to the great beyond. At just the nick of time I got Lucky. He was having trouble eating but when I introduced your product to him he enjoyed. I swear his has grown two inches and has put on several pounds since I got him. I would send a picture but he is so skittish right now that it was difficult. Keep up your good work.

LuckyOneDog
Gender:Female
Sadie Loves Nutrish!
8/15/2016

Customer review by sandraTi

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by sandraTi
by sandraTi

In search of the healthiest, and most natural food for my dog, I've tried expensive options and name brand dry dog food. I'm so glad I found Nutrish! It's in my budget and even on the pickiest of days she will never say no to Real Beef and Brown Rice!

sandraTi
Gender:Female
Love this dog food. Nutrish is the best
8/17/2016

Customer review by sarahmichelle131

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by sarahmichelle131
by sarahmichelle131

Have been feeding Nutrish to my dogs for over a year. They are so much healthier and their coat are beautiful. Love this product

sarahmichelle131
Gender:Female
Happy pooch
8/5/2016

Customer review by MacaroniMom

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by MacaroniMom
by MacaroniMom

When we first got our new baby Macaroni we tried so many different foods to determine what was causing his hair to fall out. Our poor new guy had a huge bald spot on his head and spots on his body. A friend recommended Beef Nurtrish and within weeks he was happy and furry again. Then one day, in despiration, I got a different kind since my store was out. Big mistake!!!! Again his hair started falling out in patches so we are a customer for life! I will drive to the moon to get Macaroni's food. Thank you for quality I can't live without!

MacaroniMom
Gender:Female
1-20 of 651 total reviews
1-20 of 651 reviews