Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 963 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

963 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

963 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
881
4 stars
65
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
11
1-20 of 962 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 962 total reviews
1-20 of 962 reviews
Fantastic Healthy Diet change for ALL of US !
8/5/2016

Customer review by KalypsoKimoKai of Kapaa

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by KalypsoKimoKai of Kapaa
by KalypsoKimoKai of Kapaa

Kalypso Kimo Kai has been the salvation & angel of our lives! We purchased him on Kauai Hawaii JUST after I had Knee surgery & was told I would not walk for over 6 more months. Sooooo, I got a DOG !!!! My husband questioned the size of his paws, and I cuddled his little body thinking about the size of his & my hearts. Kalypso helped heal & be with me through my recovery. He continued to be my co-pilot while I returned to work as a contracted traveling nurse. Kalypso is airline traveled now as we have had to leave Kauai to move to the " mainland". His GI tract seemed to fumigate ALL of us His coat became almost rusty-like. Of course we reviewed weather changes, climate & conditions. Finally we changed his diet to Rachel Ray's Beef & rice. You can AGAIN see his glow; NOT smell his presence & his overall physical function is vicarious again. We would NOT change his food & honor being a member of Rachel's healthy holistic products. Mahalo, Mahalo, &Thank you !

KalypsoKimoKai of Kapaa
Gender:Female
My bulldog loves this
5/21/2015

Customer review by Dtrane13

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Dtrane13
by Dtrane13

This food is great. I love that it is simple and great for the dog. I have a bulldog that would skip meals because she didnt like the food I bought and I would have to throw it away and by others. Finally I tried Nutrish because I heard about it on Howard Stern When Rachel Ray was on. I like that they donate money from the sale of this and my dog now literally sits by her dish as I am getting her food ready. Since using Nutrish she has gotten a healthier shine and is even a little more energetic for a 8 year old bulldog. When I took her to the Vet last they asked what I am doing different because she had a healthier coat and skin and was looking good and I told them I changed to Nutrish. They said it was a good choice to make and to stay on it. Thank you for making a great product for our animals and I will never stop using it. I think I might try the Zero Grain and I will have to leave a review about that in a couple months once she has been on it.

Dtrane13
Gender:Male
No Fillers or parts unknow
3/17/2017

Customer review by fizhman

5.0 stars 3/17/2017 by fizhman
by fizhman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is one of the few foods my dog will eat without adding people food. He has a great coat and just enjoys the eats.

fizhman
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Our Fur Kids Love it!
1/8/2017

Customer review by Mookie

5.0 stars 1/8/2017 by Mookie
by Mookie

Bought Nutrish the very day we brought home Jack from Rescue. He is now 7 yrs old, and absolutely Loves his Nutrish.. We also rescued a Mini Red Dapple Doxi, she is a Stitch, loves her Crunchie Nutrish!!

Mookie
Gender:Female
Love It!!
12/28/2016

Customer review by Sandy354

5.0 stars 12/28/2016 by Sandy354
by Sandy354

I bought Rachael's dog food to try on my finicky American Bulldog as my sister highly recommended. I could not believe it !.. as soon as I filled his bowl..he ate it like nobody's business. He usually will hold out and not eat anything until the end of the day where he has no choice! And I bought expensive brands he wouldn't eat.. Thank You so much Rachael.

Sandy354
Gender:Female
A formula for thriving! Thanks Rachael!!!
2/27/2017

Customer review by Pearl

5.0 stars 2/27/2017 by Pearl
by Pearl

I rescued an abandoned German Shepherd who was near death from malnutrition. I was concerned about the recalls and reviews on the national brands. I have always enjoyed Rachael's brand of honesty. He is now very beautiful, healthy 115 pounds of love. He loves Nutrish super premium beef and brown rice recipe! Thanks Rach!!!

Pearl
My Mini Schnauzer and I love Nutrish!
5/21/2015

Customer review by JimmyBones1

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by JimmyBones1
by JimmyBones1

Beauregard (the Wonder Dog) is now 8 1/2 years old. He ate a Premium kibble until I moved to Florida a little over 6 years ago. Not being able to find his food here was a problem, so I researched heavily and Nutrish looked like the best food available. The price of a large badg was very reasonable, too. I took him to the vet in May of 2009 for his shots and to make him "Florida legal". That day he weighed exactly 20 lbs. I recently had him (and my 2 1/2 year old female, Marquessa) in for their check-ups. The vet weighed him and his weight? 20 lbs 14 oz. His metabolism is obviously slowing as he ages, but in just over 6 years he has gained only 14 ounces. His health has been outstanding as well. I'm convinced that Rachel Ray's Nutrish is a large part of his health, well being and fitness. The vet sang praises regarding his overall health. I will remain a Rachel Ray Nutrish customer as long as I have my "kids". I even stopped shopping at my regular grocery when they stopped carrying it. Luckily I found it elsewhere. Thank you Rachel Ray for providing a tasty, yet healthy kibble. They love whichever flavor I get for them. They appreciate you, too.

JimmyBones1
Gender:Male
Nutrish Beef & Brown Rice made Cole smile again
5/21/2015

Customer review by cindynh76

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by cindynh76
by cindynh76

5 months ago one of our beloved dogs passed away. We all grieved her passing, but Cole our black lab, couldn't find his way back to happiness after loosing his lifelong friend. Cole wouldn't eat, didn't want to play, and slept more than normal. We tried to get Cole to eat but he continued to refuse food. I thought maybe if his food was more appealing, had a great meaty smell and tasted great Cole might be tempted to eat. When I found Rachael Ray's Nutrish, I discovered that Cole could have all of those things and the food was nutritious and healthy. I remember pouring the food into his bowl and seeing his head lift from the dog bed and his nose sniff the air. Seconds later Cole was sniffing his bowl and taking a small bite of his dinner. He didn't stop there, he kept going and his tail started to wag! Cole hadn't finished a bowl of food in one sitting in many months and he was finally starting to be happy again. Now he has been on Nutrish Beef & Brown Rice for over a month and looks forward to eating again. His coat is healthy and shinny and he has more energy to play. I highly recommend Rachael Ray's pet food to anyone that loves their pets!

cindynh76
Gender:Female
split decision
10/31/2016

Customer review by TimSweeney

5.0 stars 10/31/2016 by TimSweeney
by TimSweeney

While both my dogs will munch it down without stopping Atticus the Great Pyrenees prefers the chicken BlonDee my Anatolian Shepherd prefers beef best... They used to get that famous brand you can find everywhere but developed allergic symptoms which after trying lots of others cleared up after switching to Nutrish, I can't be happier for them! Living in a rural area sometimes it's hard to locate but we do ...only wish there were more varieties on the shelves for them to try, do you deliver?

TimSweeney
Gender:Male
my little foster fail's fav!!
8/17/2016

Customer review by baby bounces back

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by baby bounces back
by baby bounces back

when I agreed to foster this little one, little did I know that she had never been outside of her house or eaten anything but table food in her 3 years of life. I tried every food - puppy, canned, baby food, cat food, high end food, sub-par food - to no avail. for 6 weeks this little one ate scrambled eggs and whatever hit the floor! then I bought some Rachel Ray food. and she scarfed it down! I rejoiced and cried! at 3 pounds, she could not afford to lose any weight! I am so grateful and pleased with this great food - now all 8 of my dogs are Rachel Ray fans!! oh, and yes, I failed at fostering so "baby" is now a permanent resident at my house and my number one Rachel Ray lover!

baby bounces back
Gender:Female
miracle
2/24/2015

Customer review by judy

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by judy
by judy

We rescued a 9 mos old german shepherd mix breed from our local pound. We named Archer he is quite handsome and extremely smart. Our local pound feed science diet and we received a trial sample for the pup. Within 5 hrs of feeding science diet our pup trew up his entire feeding that morning With in 2 days we knew he just wasn't digesting his food We switched to Rachel Ray Beef and Brown Rice adult dog food despite our pup being under age at 9 mos Archer is growing is coat shimmy and loving life No more voitting his food ! A great dog food Thanks Rachel

judy
fort Wayne Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great food!
8/5/2016

Customer review by BellaJans

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by BellaJans
by BellaJans

We have 4 dogs and two cats that we love so much. We made a switch to organic food and clean eating and it was important to us to do the same for our pets. Ever since we switch over to Rachael Ray our dogs health is healthier. The food does not have any color for example red 40, or any colors, corn any of the bad stuff that not only do you see in our food but in our pets food. It is very sad and unfortunate what the food has come too. We are very happy with Rachael Ray products both for dog and cat! Thank you for good healthy food.

BellaJans
Gender:Female
Taste, quality
9/17/2016

Customer review by Loriden

5.0 stars 9/17/2016 by Loriden
by Loriden

My 3 mo. Old Boston loves this food so far. We are in the 4th day from the switch from a high end puppy food which she wound only pick at. So far so good, she eats with gusto every meal!! No more hand feeding,adding water or other stuff to get her to eat. We have also switched our 11 lb mix breed over and he also loves it!!

Loriden
Mia loves it!
7/15/2014

Customer review by Deniseqt

4.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Deniseqt
by Deniseqt

My 2 year old dog Mia loves the food. I had the veterinarian ask me what kind of dog food she eats, the reason she asked me was because Mia's coat is so shiny and she's almost 2 years old:-)

Deniseqt
Aurora Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My furry babies love it!!!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Amanda77

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Amanda77
by Amanda77

I've been feeding my 2 furry babies Rachael Ray Nutrish Real Beef & Brown Rice Recipe for a little over a year and half and they absolutely love it! The main reason I switched to this food though was because my Doberman who was 2 years old at the time had an extremely sensitive tummy and a friend recommended this food. Once I switched him over his digestive issues calmed down immensely! I would highly recommend any and all Rachael Ray pet food products!

Amanda77
Gender:Female
The best!!!
8/5/2016

Customer review by linda55

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by linda55
by linda55

I am a foster home for my local animal shelter, fostering primarily dogs that go to various rescues around the country. Since I never know what diet the dogs have been on prior to my getting them... easing them into a new food isn't an option. I have been using your grain free food for all the fosters as well as my own six dogs and they are all thriving. I haven't any of the usual issues when I've changed foods before and the dogs love it!!

linda55
Gender:Female
my dogs love it
1/27/2015

Customer review by slynch

5.0 stars 1/27/2015 by slynch
by slynch

This is the only thing my dogs will eat-wish it would come in 50 lbs bags

slynch
Orlando Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 3 kids with paws are picky eaters
8/10/2016

Customer review by pet mommy

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by pet mommy
by pet mommy

I bought Rachael Ray Nutrish for my dogs as a try out for them. They didn't really eat the other dry foods without me having to mix in some homemade cooked food or canned. I was truly amazed and happy that they loved the nutrish dry dog food without adding any other foods homemade or canned. I've been buying it for over a year know and they are as happy with their food as am I.

pet mommy
Gender:Female
Helps with wheat allergy and itchy skin
8/5/2016

Customer review by Four Legged Travel Babies

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Four Legged Travel Babies
by Four Legged Travel Babies

Started this product 3 months ago. I have a Jack Russell Terrier and a dachshund. The dachshund has wheat allergies and terribly itchy skin. Since using this product, I have seen a big decrease in their the skin problem. His hair is growing back in the bald areas also. The Jack Russell doesn't shed like she used to also. Both of them love the food. Beef is their favorite.

Four Legged Travel Babies
Gender:Female
I Love Nutrish !
8/6/2016

Customer review by bobbyrm

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by bobbyrm
by bobbyrm

I purchased Nutrish for Nole' several years back and have stuck with it ever since. When we changed from the other brand to Nutrish, there was no stomach distress or other problems that had been experienced in the past. We alternate between the Beef and the Chicken.

bobbyrm
Gender:Male
1-20 of 962 total reviews
1-20 of 962 reviews