Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 491 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

491 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

491 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
443
4 stars
39
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 490 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 490 total reviews
1-20 of 490 reviews
Good for my furry kid!
4/29/2012

Customer review by elvira2468

4.0 stars 4/29/2012 by elvira2468
by elvira2468

My dog loves it, and she's very finicky. She's a 3 year old Boxer mix, and she just wolfs it down :) I think its good for her also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elvira2468
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
My Shih Tzu LOVES it!
5/9/2009

Customer review by LOVEmyfurbabies

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by LOVEmyfurbabies
by LOVEmyfurbabies

I received a package in the mail and I fed it to Lucy Lou---she went wild for it! Her little nose was stuck in her bowl from start to finish! Rachel Ray Nutrish is the ONLY food I will buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOVEmyfurbabies
Springfield, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nothing better!
5/22/2015

Customer review by Daxx27

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Daxx27
by Daxx27

My big boy Daxx has been eating Rachel Ray's dog food since he was 3 months old and he still can't get enough!! I personally love the fresh and naturally Ingredients keeping my baby happy and healthy!! Daxx and I will forever support Rachel's rescue. :)

Daxx27
Gender:Female
Uncertain about Hip/Joint issues
6/27/2016

Customer review by Stargirl

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Stargirl
by Stargirl

Aloha Rachel~ I just wanted to let you know that I bought (2) 28 # bags of NUTRISH REAL BEEF & RICE dog food for my black labrador who is 8 years old. We are really happy with his digestion i.e.: no more farting & overall physical appearance is great, BUT we have noticed a negative change in his gait. It looks like he's , y'know not walking as well. Sooooo I read into detail the listings on the product packaging & noted that there is NO indication of glucosamine / chondroitin in the product to supplement the food. We recently discontinued a previous Costco food which DID include this element and wonder NOW, WHY you do not have it a part of the valuable ingredients in your food ???? Now I have gone online to order an ADDITIONAL supplement of glucosamine/chondroitin to ADD to his food. How come its NOT in the NUTRISH food? & Now I must pay/buy more? Much Mahalo !

Stargirl
Gender:Female
Could not be happier!!
7/9/2016

Customer review by Wendi

5.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Wendi
by Wendi

My dog is a 3 year old, Shih tzu Yorkie Mix and is only 6 pounds. My vet always comments that he is "thin" but also that the tiny breeds are "finicky". I have tried so many foods, with mixed results. I saw this and gave it a try and have been kicking myself for not trying it sooner!!! My dog may get fat on this stuff!!! He has never eaten this well since I got him at 8 weeks old. Thank you for this!!! My dog may no longer be "finicky"!

Wendi
Gender:Female
Picky Eaters
6/26/2016

Customer review by Nuclear Judy

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Nuclear Judy
by Nuclear Judy

My eight year old female coonhound literally howls when it's time to fill the bowls. She became a very picky eater about a year ago, frustrating me to no end. My sister-in-law recommended this food, and I haven't gone back to the old food. I now feed all my dogs this food, changing the puppy when he got to 11 mo tha and 50 pounds. I will be trying the cat food as soon as this bag is done. I'm a very satisfied customer and my dogs are also very happy. I also have not noticed any weight gain. The other kind of food I was giving them was a weight control since 2 of my dogs are older.

Nuclear Judy
Gender:Female
Good food
7/10/2016

Customer review by momma2Taz

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by momma2Taz
by momma2Taz

He has always been good about eating. Just allergies with his old food were bad with the loss of hair.

momma2Taz
Gender:Female
great dog food
6/18/2016

Customer review by Petluvr

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Petluvr
by Petluvr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dogs love this. It's got good ingredients and has a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Petluvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mahalo plenty!
7/1/2016

Customer review by EbiY

5.0 stars 7/1/2016 by EbiY
by EbiY

My best friend is a 45 lb picky eater. I feed her top shelf food and pay attention to ingredients carefully. She has been on the Nutrish beef and brown rice for almost two months. I have never seen her so excited to eat! Her coat had become shiny and her tummy doesn't gurgle the way it used to. Mahalo for putting out an excellent product!

EbiY
Gender:Female
Dog doesn't love it
7/13/2016

Customer review by AuntCindy11

3.0 stars 7/13/2016 by AuntCindy11
by AuntCindy11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was happy to find a dog food with healthy ingredients I could afford but unfortunately my dog who eats almost anything doesn't like it. I gave it 3 stars because it arrived on time was in perfect shape and looks and smells ok she is just very slow to eat it compared to her usual brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntCindy11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my puppies love this
7/16/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/16/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My pound puppy was feed science Diet. I wanted an affordable healthy food for him. He loves the chicken one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dog Food
7/13/2016

Customer review by Vlynn

4.0 stars 7/13/2016 by Vlynn
by Vlynn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I try to feed my pets the best quality food and want to make sure it is from the USA. This seems to be better then most dog foods. The price is a little more but if it keeps my fur babies happy then I'm happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vlynn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
7/14/2016

Customer review by Daniel

4.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Daniel
by Daniel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the only dog food my husband and I buy for our 2 dogs, I trust Rachel Ray products

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daniel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great
7/2/2016

Customer review by Sandy31069

5.0 stars 7/2/2016 by Sandy31069
by Sandy31069
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this a little over a month ago, my dogs are going crazy over it. They are picky eaters too.

Sandy31069
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chloe loves this
6/22/2016

Customer review by chloes mom

5.0 stars 6/22/2016 by chloes mom
by chloes mom

My dog is SOOOO picky. She never eats DRY dog food without me adding some sort of liquid "flavoring" or broth. I tried the Real Beef and brown rice.... dry.... nothing poured over it. She ate every pebble and wanted more. She has to eat grain free.... so glad I tried this. The price was incredible. I was paying so much more for food she didn't really like. Thanks for great product.!!!

chloes mom
Gender:Female
The only my dog will eat
6/6/2016

Customer review by Relieved mom

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Relieved mom
by Relieved mom

Pedro was eating a decent food when we adopted him. The lady at the shelter recommended us to keep him in that food for a while, because some health problems he had in the past. Very shortly after, he couldn't stand the sight of it. We tried mixing it with peanut butter, sweet potatoes (things he loves to eat ), but nothing. So we changed it for a better one. He kind of liked it, but very shortly after...you guessed it: "I hate it mommy, I rather starve" kind of attitude. We went through a few more with the same results. Finally we found the perfect one, he just loves it: "Rachael Ray nourish Dog Food". Can you believe it? Exquisite Pedro.

Relieved mom
Gender:Female
Totally Changed Pet's Personality!
11/24/2012

Customer review by ChevTruck

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by ChevTruck
by ChevTruck

My dog never seemed satisfied with his regular dog food that he has ate since puppyhood (it was a very popular brand) and since the age of 2, has had a weight problem no matter how much exercise he gets and we were feeding him the min. suggested amount for his age & what his ideal weight should be. Then, I received a generous coupon in the mail to try Nutrish - at the time it was brand new to the market. We decided to give it a shot and our dog just loved it! Within a month he had energy like a puppy again (he was 5 when he started eating it) his coat started to shine like a new penny, and he was satisfied when he was done eating! It totally changed his personality! And, he is more "regular" too. I'm so happy with this product and wish Nutrish had cat food as well. Thanks Rachael Ray!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChevTruck
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
7/4/2016

Customer review by BJean

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by BJean
by BJean
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog loves this food and I feel it is a healthy choice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJean
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dog food
7/3/2016

Customer review by Mom2five

5.0 stars 7/3/2016 by Mom2five
by Mom2five
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dogs love this and are healthier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2five
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/20/2008

Customer review by spatcher

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by spatcher
by spatcher

Our 4 dogs love this product. Although pricey, it lasts longer than 20 lbs of other dog food we have used. $15.99 at our local WalMart which is the same price we paid at Foodlion before WalMart got it in. The first week it was at WalMart it was 14.99 and when we went back a few weeks later it had risen to 15.99! A great product and will continue to feed this to our dogs as long as it doesnt go much higher!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spatcher
Ridgeway Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 490 total reviews
1-20 of 490 reviews