Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1043 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

1043 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

1043 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
945
4 stars
76
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 stars
12
1-20 of 1042 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1042 total reviews
1-20 of 1042 reviews
My Shih Tzu LOVES it!
5/9/2009

Customer review by LOVEmyfurbabies

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by LOVEmyfurbabies
by LOVEmyfurbabies

I received a package in the mail and I fed it to Lucy Lou---she went wild for it! Her little nose was stuck in her bowl from start to finish! Rachel Ray Nutrish is the ONLY food I will buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOVEmyfurbabies
Springfield, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Totally Changed Pet's Personality!
11/24/2012

Customer review by ChevTruck

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by ChevTruck
by ChevTruck

My dog never seemed satisfied with his regular dog food that he has ate since puppyhood (it was a very popular brand) and since the age of 2, has had a weight problem no matter how much exercise he gets and we were feeding him the min. suggested amount for his age & what his ideal weight should be. Then, I received a generous coupon in the mail to try Nutrish - at the time it was brand new to the market. We decided to give it a shot and our dog just loved it! Within a month he had energy like a puppy again (he was 5 when he started eating it) his coat started to shine like a new penny, and he was satisfied when he was done eating! It totally changed his personality! And, he is more "regular" too. I'm so happy with this product and wish Nutrish had cat food as well. Thanks Rachael Ray!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChevTruck
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
They love it
11/6/2008

Customer review by PaulaMc

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by PaulaMc
by PaulaMc

My dogs think this food is wonderful -- my dogs have been more healthy, calm and energetic with it ---

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaulaMc
Mission Viejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Best Food for Small Dogs
1/23/2014

Customer review by dedward11

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by dedward11
by dedward11
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I used to feed my mini doxies the Pedigree dry adult food, that was small bites. When Pedigree changed to a larger kibble, my dogs had a rough time. Tried the Nutrish, on a recommendation of a friend. (Due to small size kibble) I have NEVER looked back! My dogs absolutely loved it. I just have the one now, but she inhales both the beef and the chicken, like they were the best thing since sliced bread. I won't buy any other food, for her. Although it is a bit higher, than the Pedigree, I would never go back to Pedigree, even if they started making the small kibble, again!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dedward11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FiOS
3/8/2017

Customer review by Jack

5.0 stars 3/8/2017 by Jack
by Jack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product dogs love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great dog food
6/18/2016

Customer review by Petluvr

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by Petluvr
by Petluvr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dogs love this. It's got good ingredients and has a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Petluvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Yummy for dogs
9/17/2016

Customer review by Bambi

5.0 stars 9/17/2016 by Bambi
by Bambi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've been buying this same dog food for a couple of years now. Good price and our precious pups love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bambi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality dog food at an excellent price
1/27/2012

Customer review by AlabamaNanny

5.0 stars 1/27/2012 by AlabamaNanny
by AlabamaNanny

I have 3 dogs...a boston, boxer and pug mix. Every dog food I tried (prior to Nutrish) gave them soft or loose stools. I tried the mid-priced foods to the most expensive. Results were always the same. Poor digestive results. I thought I'd never find a food that agreed with all 3 of them. Nutrish was my answer. My babies love it and their coats are so shiny. Problem is that not all Walmarts carry it. I could only by it at the Walmart that was 30 miles from my home and had to pass 2 Walmarts to get there. And many times, they would be out of it. Thankfully, it can be delivered to my home. How convenient! I do wish more Walmarts would carry it to make it available to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlabamaNanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Picky elderly pooch
10/23/2015

Customer review by Mamatofurbabies

5.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Mamatofurbabies
by Mamatofurbabies

I bought this dog food at a whim when my local Walmart was out of my normal brand. I have a highly finicky elderly (15 year old) dachshund that doesn't eat just anything. She won't even eat the more pricey food, but loves this. I can't keep enough in her bowl. I love that the first ingredient listed is real beef. Glad she's not eating garbage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mamatofurbabies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rachel Ray Nutrish dry dog food
10/4/2015

Customer review by tigerwhite

5.0 stars 10/4/2015 by tigerwhite
by tigerwhite

Good quality pet food at a reasonable price. There are 2 flavors of regular food to choose from and also a grain free formula for my grain allergy dog. All my dogs love it and, I love that part of the money from my purchase goes to help pet charities and other organizations that help animals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tigerwhite
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ray R Nutrish
12/30/2015

Customer review by Kare

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Kare
by Kare

My dogs love it and they get good remarks from the vet on their health.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kare
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my large dog's love this!
11/12/2012

Customer review by gotpitbull

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by gotpitbull
by gotpitbull
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

yay- good food that my picky, SPOILED, dogs love! I bought a 14 pound bag just in case they didn't like it. What I like is they eat less food, so the bag lasts a lot longer! Absolutely recommend this. 1-German Shep, 1- Pitbull

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gotpitbull
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dog loves it
12/25/2015

Customer review by Mimi

5.0 stars 12/25/2015 by Mimi
by Mimi

Great dog & cat dry food

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great product!
11/15/2015

Customer review by lisahope

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by lisahope
by lisahope

My dogs love this food! They gobble it down everytime!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisahope
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glad I took the chance.
12/5/2013

Customer review by CATCAN

5.0 stars 12/5/2013 by CATCAN
by CATCAN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Per the strong reviews, ingredients listed, took a chance. My 14 year, picky eater, loves this. Had been buying an expensive name brand but will continue with Rachael Ray Nutrish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CATCAN
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2 the cost of other all natural dog foods
11/11/2015

Customer review by Ranger83

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by Ranger83
by Ranger83

my dog loves this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ranger83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good food
10/5/2015

Customer review by Charlie

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by Charlie
by Charlie

Was very impressed with this dog food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value and product!
12/20/2012

Customer review by infinitedesires

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by infinitedesires
by infinitedesires
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog doesn't like beef but she likes this :-D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
infinitedesires
Elizabeth Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:65 or older
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic Healthy Diet change for ALL of US !
8/5/2016

Customer review by KalypsoKimoKai of Kapaa

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by KalypsoKimoKai of Kapaa
by KalypsoKimoKai of Kapaa

Kalypso Kimo Kai has been the salvation & angel of our lives! We purchased him on Kauai Hawaii JUST after I had Knee surgery & was told I would not walk for over 6 more months. Sooooo, I got a DOG !!!! My husband questioned the size of his paws, and I cuddled his little body thinking about the size of his & my hearts. Kalypso helped heal & be with me through my recovery. He continued to be my co-pilot while I returned to work as a contracted traveling nurse. Kalypso is airline traveled now as we have had to leave Kauai to move to the " mainland". His GI tract seemed to fumigate ALL of us His coat became almost rusty-like. Of course we reviewed weather changes, climate & conditions. Finally we changed his diet to Rachel Ray's Beef & rice. You can AGAIN see his glow; NOT smell his presence & his overall physical function is vicarious again. We would NOT change his food & honor being a member of Rachel's healthy holistic products. Mahalo, Mahalo, &Thank you !

KalypsoKimoKai of Kapaa
Gender:Female
My bulldog loves this
5/21/2015

Customer review by Dtrane13

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by Dtrane13
by Dtrane13

This food is great. I love that it is simple and great for the dog. I have a bulldog that would skip meals because she didnt like the food I bought and I would have to throw it away and by others. Finally I tried Nutrish because I heard about it on Howard Stern When Rachel Ray was on. I like that they donate money from the sale of this and my dog now literally sits by her dish as I am getting her food ready. Since using Nutrish she has gotten a healthier shine and is even a little more energetic for a 8 year old bulldog. When I took her to the Vet last they asked what I am doing different because she had a healthier coat and skin and was looking good and I told them I changed to Nutrish. They said it was a good choice to make and to stay on it. Thank you for making a great product for our animals and I will never stop using it. I think I might try the Zero Grain and I will have to leave a review about that in a couple months once she has been on it.

Dtrane13
Gender:Male
1-20 of 1042 total reviews
1-20 of 1042 reviews