Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 711 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

711 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

711 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
645
4 stars
54
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 710 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 710 total reviews
1-20 of 710 reviews
Good for my furry kid!
4/29/2012

Customer review by elvira2468

4.0 stars 4/29/2012 by elvira2468
by elvira2468

My dog loves it, and she's very finicky. She's a 3 year old Boxer mix, and she just wolfs it down :) I think its good for her also.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elvira2468
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
My Shih Tzu LOVES it!
5/9/2009

Customer review by LOVEmyfurbabies

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by LOVEmyfurbabies
by LOVEmyfurbabies

I received a package in the mail and I fed it to Lucy Lou---she went wild for it! Her little nose was stuck in her bowl from start to finish! Rachel Ray Nutrish is the ONLY food I will buy!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LOVEmyfurbabies
Springfield, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nothing better!
5/22/2015

Customer review by Daxx27

5.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Daxx27
by Daxx27

My big boy Daxx has been eating Rachel Ray's dog food since he was 3 months old and he still can't get enough!! I personally love the fresh and naturally Ingredients keeping my baby happy and healthy!! Daxx and I will forever support Rachel's rescue. :)

Daxx27
Gender:Female
Fantastic Healthy Diet change for ALL of US !
8/5/2016

Customer review by KalypsoKimoKai of Kapaa

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by KalypsoKimoKai of Kapaa
by KalypsoKimoKai of Kapaa

Kalypso Kimo Kai has been the salvation & angel of our lives! We purchased him on Kauai Hawaii JUST after I had Knee surgery & was told I would not walk for over 6 more months. Sooooo, I got a DOG !!!! My husband questioned the size of his paws, and I cuddled his little body thinking about the size of his & my hearts. Kalypso helped heal & be with me through my recovery. He continued to be my co-pilot while I returned to work as a contracted traveling nurse. Kalypso is airline traveled now as we have had to leave Kauai to move to the " mainland". His GI tract seemed to fumigate ALL of us His coat became almost rusty-like. Of course we reviewed weather changes, climate & conditions. Finally we changed his diet to Rachel Ray's Beef & rice. You can AGAIN see his glow; NOT smell his presence & his overall physical function is vicarious again. We would NOT change his food & honor being a member of Rachel's healthy holistic products. Mahalo, Mahalo, &Thank you !

KalypsoKimoKai of Kapaa
Gender:Female
Good Dog Food, Don't buy Online
8/10/2016

Customer review by latejana

4.0 stars 8/10/2016 by latejana
by latejana
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 3-month-old german shepherd liked this food, but something in it gave her a bit of a rash. This is the third brand of food I've given her so I think I'm going to switch her to grain-free food because I think that's the problem. It's a great price for the amount you get, my pup seemed to enjoy. If you do decide to purchase online I suggest you order at least a week before and have plenty of food in-between as I used my trial Shipping Pass from Walmart and ordered this food on 7/20 and initially said I would receive on 7/23 then when it didn't come on Sat. I received a message saying on 7/26 Tues. Sorry Walmart but if I'm going to pay you $49 for a 2-day Shipping Pass I want my items within those 2-3 days not a week later. If I had known that then I'd just go in-store and purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
latejana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I can't believe I fed my dogs anything else!
8/6/2016

Customer review by Daverox54

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Daverox54
by Daverox54

I live on a tight budget, and I was feeding my dogs as such. One day, having left a bag of bargain brand food open, my wife complained about the stench. I just couldn't believe it! It was disgusting! Sure, the dogs would eat it, they didn't know any better. I should have gotten a clue when one of my dogs would actually walk away at times, from her half eaten bowl! I had tried Nutrish once, a while back, after it was premiered on Rachel Ray's show, but it is rather pricey. With a better income, I have made the financial decision that my dogs deserve better. I started with "Just 6", and they loved it! It has an almost chocolatey aroma. Right now I am serving them "Real Beef and Brown Rice" because it is the largest bag I found. I still have to look for the best savings. The "kids" actually sit before I even have to ask! I will continue to buy Nutrish, but I am still experimenting to find the right match for my "kids"! I think we will try the "Zero Grain-Beef with Bison", next. I know they will love it! Thank you, Rachel, for creating such a healthy, and TASTY food for pets!

Daverox54
Gender:Male
My poodle really loves it!
8/9/2016

Customer review by Jani

5.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Jani
by Jani

My dog, Jake. is ten years old and in his old age he has developed an enlarged heart. He lost some weight and wasn't eating like he used to. I was so worried. After the veterinarian prescribed heart pills his energy and appetite has returned. I have tried all of Rachael Ray's dog food flavors. Jake seems to have developed a particular taste for his favorite, Rachael Ray's Nutrish. He seems to like the beef the best. I put a little bit of filtered water on his food and put it in the microwave for 20 seconds to warm it up and soften it. He's not spoiled! He then sniffs at it and gobbles it all up. If he wants more food he will sit and stare at you until you pay attention to him like he's saying, "Hey, Mom that was good! Can I have some more!" Thank you for a great dog food that Jake loves and is helping him gain his weight back for a healthier life.

Jani
Gender:Female
Former BREEDER
8/8/2016

Customer review by Jaybrigham54

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by Jaybrigham54
by Jaybrigham54

As breeder for over 20 years, of Flat Coated retrievers, and Chesapeake Bay Retrievers, I know the importance of a good diet for my dogs. I know that grain, especially Corn in our dog food, is a leading contributor to a large number of health issues for our dogs. I round Nutrish over a year ago, and liked what I saw on the ingredients list and decided to give it a try. I have fed my dogs foods that were considered very high end foods, and cost a lot more, yet not a one of them, Blue Buffalo, Natural Balance, even Taste of the Wild which is reported to contain nothing but Venison and Rice, does any better, or even as well as how my dogs do on Nutrish. I highly recommend Nutrish to people all the time, and will continue to do so. Nutrish is a far better food for my dogs then foods costing much, much more. Thank you Rachael.

Jaybrigham54
Gender:Male
My Picky Boy LOVES it!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Bentley

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Bentley
by Bentley

Bentley was a dog I found roaming the neighborhood, after finding his owner after 6 weeks of fostering him, I realized his owner didnt want him :( So Bentley became part of my family. I've tried many types of dog food but he never seemed "excited" about any of them. After 3 years of trying just about everything I started him on Nutrish and boy am I glad I did. He loves it! I no longer have to mix his dry kibble with "table food" to get him to eat, (although he still gets some as a treat) He has lost a few pounds too which is awesome (he got a little chunky from all the things I was force to add daily to get him to eat) He is all around a happier guy because his belly is satisfied all the time now because he eats regularly thanks to Nutrish! Bentley and I thank you for this wonderful product!

Bentley
Gender:Female
Best food for my dogs
8/11/2016

Customer review by Kdbarringer

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Kdbarringer
by Kdbarringer

I've been buying Nutrish dog food for a little over 2 years now. I have 2 pitbulls who have very sensitive stomachs. We went through a variety of dog food, but all them still left my dogs with really bad gas, diarrhea, constipation or they wouldn't eat it because they're both so picky. I decided to try Nutrish one day and haven't bought anything else since. It's the only food that helps relieve the constipation, bad gas and any other digestive problems they had. And they LOVE it! They prefer the beef flavor over the chicken flavor. We recently just got a cat and for now he's still on kitten chow but once he's old enough I will definitely be switching him to the Nutrish cat food.

Kdbarringer
Gender:Female
Uncertain about Hip/Joint issues
6/27/2016

Customer review by Stargirl

4.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Stargirl
by Stargirl

Aloha Rachel~ I just wanted to let you know that I bought (2) 28 # bags of NUTRISH REAL BEEF & RICE dog food for my black labrador who is 8 years old. We are really happy with his digestion i.e.: no more farting & overall physical appearance is great, BUT we have noticed a negative change in his gait. It looks like he's , y'know not walking as well. Sooooo I read into detail the listings on the product packaging & noted that there is NO indication of glucosamine / chondroitin in the product to supplement the food. We recently discontinued a previous Costco food which DID include this element and wonder NOW, WHY you do not have it a part of the valuable ingredients in your food ???? Now I have gone online to order an ADDITIONAL supplement of glucosamine/chondroitin to ADD to his food. How come its NOT in the NUTRISH food? & Now I must pay/buy more? Much Mahalo !

Stargirl
Gender:Female
BEAUTIFUL COAT!
8/6/2016

Customer review by Reekaaguas

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Reekaaguas
by Reekaaguas

My 9 month old lab/ german shepherd mix, Tyson, wasn't eating anything. We had tried multiple foods and none of them were appealing to him. He was getting really skinny and since he was a growing pup, this was very nerve wracking. We bought the Rachael Ray Nutrish Real Beef and Brown Rice Recipe dog food and he immediately took to it after MONTHS of trying to get him to eat. Now he's grown so much, and his coat is absolutely GORGEOUS. It's silky and full and people that know him mentioned after just a week how beautiful his coat had gotten and those who had never met him commented on it as well! We are thrilled with this food and can't thank Rachael Ray enough!

Reekaaguas
Must taste Great!!!
8/6/2016

Customer review by Dian60

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Dian60
by Dian60

My Black Boxer Tucker was getting an upset stomach after he ate his old food. (honestly I thought I was giving him good food Baneful?) who knew. I love Rachael Ray show,food recipes, guest appearances. With that said, I saw the commercial for her dog food and went out that day and bought my buddy his first taste. He gobbled it down and was looking for more. I knew we found something good. This was about 8 months ago. and still Rachael Ray Fans Yeah... Thank You for all you do. Thank You for making my best friend feel better and satisfied.. I don't have to worrie about him getting sick when he eats now, I and he feel sooooooooo much better.. <3

Dian60
Gender:Female
Was the recipe changed?
8/14/2016

Customer review by Lizmac73

3.0 stars 8/14/2016 by Lizmac73
by Lizmac73

I've fed this food to my dog for about a year now because he has poultry allergies. The small amount of chicken fat does not cause a reaction. The past month or so his allergies have been acting up again and I can only trace it back to the food. If the formula wasn't changed then his allergies are just getting worse. We'll have to switch to something else.

Lizmac73
Gender:Female
Great food for my new best friend.
8/12/2016

Customer review by LuckyOneDog

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by LuckyOneDog
by LuckyOneDog

I needed a new best friend and he was on his way to the great beyond. At just the nick of time I got Lucky. He was having trouble eating but when I introduced your product to him he enjoyed. I swear his has grown two inches and has put on several pounds since I got him. I would send a picture but he is so skittish right now that it was difficult. Keep up your good work.

LuckyOneDog
Gender:Female
Happy pooch
8/5/2016

Customer review by MacaroniMom

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by MacaroniMom
by MacaroniMom

When we first got our new baby Macaroni we tried so many different foods to determine what was causing his hair to fall out. Our poor new guy had a huge bald spot on his head and spots on his body. A friend recommended Beef Nurtrish and within weeks he was happy and furry again. Then one day, in despiration, I got a different kind since my store was out. Big mistake!!!! Again his hair started falling out in patches so we are a customer for life! I will drive to the moon to get Macaroni's food. Thank you for quality I can't live without!

MacaroniMom
Gender:Female
Amazing Recipe!!!!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Laurel

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Laurel
by Laurel

I've been using this food for YEARS for my lovable Pittie. I have almost a mirror image of the pittie on the back and the first time I bought it back in 2009 he fell in love and couldn't get enough of it!! He has had allergic reactions to almost ALL foods I've given him within the first year of his life. Including high end brands like science diet, IAMS, Blue Buffalo..etc. I finally heard about Rachel Ray and I love her cooking shows and recipes so I gave it a try! I'll never switch back. Its so good I switched my cat also to Nurtish!

Laurel
Gender:Female
Awesome Dog Food
8/5/2016

Customer review by Franklin4

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Franklin4
by Franklin4

I have an 8 month old pitbull. She was rescued and had a horrible coat. The people who had her before us were obviously not caring for her properly. We bought our first bag of Rachel Ray Nutrish and after 2 days Bella's coat was already showing improvements in her appearance. We have not bought another brand of food since. Her coat shines she is growing healthy and very muscular. This product did wonders for our dog she won't eat any other kind. We love Rachel Ray Nutrish and recommend it to everyone that compliments our dogs appearance.

Franklin4
Gender:Female
What a difference!
8/11/2016

Customer review by Jersmom99

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Jersmom99
by Jersmom99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My dog was constantly getting an upset stomach on another brand of dog food and I wanted to see if she would do better on a brand with better ingredients and real food so I switched to Nutrish. Sure enough, no more upset stomach and she loves eating now! This is the only brand I will buy from now on. Thanks, Rachel, for caring enough to make a product that my dog loves and that is good for her!

Jersmom99
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great food-Great price
8/8/2016

Customer review by JoeP

5.0 stars 8/8/2016 by JoeP
by JoeP

We switched to Nutrish about 4 months ago. We just didnt feel right giving our rescue lab, named "Pepper", the other brands. We are so happy we did! She loves the taste and goes crazy when its time for her dinner. We rest assured with giving it to her because of the quality, not to mention the low cost. Its truely the best of both worlds, great food at a great price. Thanks to Rachael Ray's Nutrish, her health and well being have increased!! Thank you very much!

JoeP
Gender:Male
1-20 of 710 total reviews
1-20 of 710 reviews