Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 223 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

223 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
200
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 222 total reviews
They love it
11/6/2008

Customer review by PaulaMc

5.0 stars by PaulaMc

My dogs think this food is wonderful -- my dogs have been more healthy, calm and energetic with it ---

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PaulaMc
Mission Viejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/20/2008

Customer review by spatcher

5.0 stars by spatcher

Our 4 dogs love this product. Although pricey, it lasts longer than 20 lbs of other dog food we have used. $15.99 at our local WalMart which is the same price we paid at Foodlion before WalMart got it in. The first week it was at WalMart it was 14.99 and when we went back a few weeks later it had risen to 15.99! A great product and will continue to feed this to our dogs as long as it doesnt go much higher!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spatcher
Ridgeway Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Totally Changed Pet's Personality!
11/24/2012

Customer review by ChevTruck

5.0 stars by ChevTruck

My dog never seemed satisfied with his regular dog food that he has ate since puppyhood (it was a very popular brand) and since the age of 2, has had a weight problem no matter how much exercise he gets and we were feeding him the min. suggested amount for his age & what his ideal weight should be. Then, I received a generous coupon in the mail to try Nutrish - at the time it was brand new to the market. We decided to give it a shot and our dog just loved it! Within a month he had energy like a puppy again (he was 5 when he started eating it) his coat started to shine like a new penny, and he was satisfied when he was done eating! It totally changed his personality! And, he is more "regular" too. I'm so happy with this product and wish Nutrish had cat food as well. Thanks Rachael Ray!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChevTruck
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Shih Tzu LOVES it!
5/9/2009

Customer review by LOVEmyfurbabies

5.0 stars by LOVEmyfurbabies

I received a package in the mail and I fed it to Lucy Lou---she went wild for it! Her little nose was stuck in her bowl from start to finish! Rachel Ray Nutrish is the ONLY food I will buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LOVEmyfurbabies
Springfield, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 3 Dogs Love this!
10/12/2008

Customer review by Doggylove

5.0 stars by Doggylove

One problem. No one has this great food within a WALMART within 50-100 miles. Rachel has done a great job with the ingredients. Finicky German Shephard loves it. I am paying $15.99 for 14 lb bag at RALPHS in Camarillo, CA. Please carry this at WALMART-OXNARD.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Doggylove
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Food for Small Dogs
1/23/2014

Customer review by dedward11

5.0 stars by dedward11

I used to feed my mini doxies the Pedigree dry adult food, that was small bites. When Pedigree changed to a larger kibble, my dogs had a rough time. Tried the Nutrish, on a recommendation of a friend. (Due to small size kibble) I have NEVER looked back! My dogs absolutely loved it. I just have the one now, but she inhales both the beef and the chicken, like they were the best thing since sliced bread. I won't buy any other food, for her. Although it is a bit higher, than the Pedigree, I would never go back to Pedigree, even if they started making the small kibble, again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dedward11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2012

Customer review by dustyblue

5.0 stars by dustyblue

My dogs love this food! I especially like that the first ingredient is meat-not fillers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dustyblue
Branson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Pit Bull's are family
10/9/2012

Customer review by 1porkchop2

4.0 stars by 1porkchop2

I have researched many brands such as Iams, Blue Buffalo, Science Diet, even some so called high end brands from high end pet stores. I then asked my vet and a very well known Gottiline breeder in our area for their thoughts. Neither would give me a specific brand and said it was trial and error, however to keep a few things in mind. First and formost, ingrediants, real meat not by products as the first ingrediant, and make sure the food is certified by Ainsworth Pet Nutrition. So far I am impressed by the willingness of my year old female to eat this, I was having difficulty getting her to eat the rcomended portions of my previous brand, and she really wasn't bulking up like she should have been. So far she wolfs this down in 2.5 cup portions like there is no tomorrow (she's fed twice a day) This is a trial right now and may put our Gotti male on it as soon as we recieve him. He's only 4.5 wks old right now and if Lady does well on it, he too will be placed on it. That in itself says a lot, you who know the Gottiline of the pit world, know our new boy is and will be one of a kind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1porkchop2
Parker Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
By Far The BEST DOG FOOD IN THE WORLD
11/10/2010

Customer review by dogedogworld

5.0 stars by dogedogworld

I have tried almost every dog food made, and nothing comes close to Rachel Rays Nutrish. My dogs LOVES this food. They actually clean their bowls. And its nutritional as well. After 3 days of feeding them Nutrish I notice their coat was shiny, their stool was normal and still is normal. It has been eight weeks now and i know for certain i am not going back to any other dog food. The struggle over dog food is finally over. Thank you Rachel Ray

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dogedogworld
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
9/18/2012

Customer review by Molliebearblue

5.0 stars by Molliebearblue

My pit bulls absolutely love this food!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Molliebearblue
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for my furry kid!
4/29/2012

Customer review by elvira2468

4.0 stars by elvira2468

My dog loves it, and she's very finicky. She's a 3 year old Boxer mix, and she just wolfs it down :) I think its good for her also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
elvira2468
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Doctor recommended!
1/1/2015

Customer review by Bobbythedog007

1.0 stars by Bobbythedog007

Our vet doctor recommends this dog food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bobbythedog007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value
11/19/2014

Customer review by Guidobella2

5.0 stars by Guidobella2

Great price for the product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Guidobella2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loved it
4/30/2009

Customer review by ghfan1977

5.0 stars by ghfan1977

My dog loved this food but I can't find it in my local Walmart. Hopefully it will be soon. I will buy this dog food as soon as I can find it in a store. My dog won't even eat her other food since tasting Rachel Rays food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ghfan1977
Rockwood, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
sooooooooo awsome
4/25/2009

Customer review by sharpeililydawg

5.0 stars by sharpeililydawg

i have a chinese shar pei lab puppy named lily. she is nine months old. she is supposed to have puppy food but i got it in the mail and my dog loves it!!!!!!! only a little runs (due to food change). it is the best dog food ever the should make a puppy food type.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sharpeililydawg
Anthem, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love this dog food
4/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I have 3 dogs and i have one that she can not eat corn and this food my dog's love it... You know that it is safe for my dog..It has all that thing that a dog need all that ingredients is food that we would eat but it is a dog food. If you have a dog that can not eat thing that make them sick GET THIS FOOD AND TRY IT YOUR DOG WILL LOVE IT and thank you for it.. You all have a good day..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality dog food at an excellent price
1/27/2012

Customer review by AlabamaNanny

5.0 stars by AlabamaNanny

I have 3 dogs...a boston, boxer and pug mix. Every dog food I tried (prior to Nutrish) gave them soft or loose stools. I tried the mid-priced foods to the most expensive. Results were always the same. Poor digestive results. I thought I'd never find a food that agreed with all 3 of them. Nutrish was my answer. My babies love it and their coats are so shiny. Problem is that not all Walmarts carry it. I could only by it at the Walmart that was 30 miles from my home and had to pass 2 Walmarts to get there. And many times, they would be out of it. Thankfully, it can be delivered to my home. How convenient! I do wish more Walmarts would carry it to make it available to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AlabamaNanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My dog loves it & I like that is supports rescues!
2/28/2012

Customer review by marah1115

5.0 stars by marah1115

I have fed this to my dog for some time now and he loves it a lot and because it has a lot of healthy ingredient and protein and such he has lost weight and the vet is happy!!He doesn't have a lot of the skin problems he used to with the cheaper quality foods. I like that it has real meat as the very first ingredient and also a lot of other very healthy ingredients.The proceeds go to help support rescues for animals and I love that as well. I wish it were a bit cheaper in price but for the quality I will continue to try to afford it as long as the economy allows me to do so!Overall a VERY good product. Thanks Rach!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marah1115
NorthEast,IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/25/2012

Customer review by sumtoy

5.0 stars by sumtoy

the only food my dog eats

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sumtoy
Milwaukie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If my little guy is happy, I'm happy
6/14/2014

Customer review by SpiderBiter

5.0 stars by SpiderBiter

My little guy seems to really like this dog food--he's only a 7lb. adult Maltese, so I am careful to get him foods he has no problems with digestion. I've only just recently changed from another top brand, but so far, it seems to be working out well for him. As I said, if my little guy is happy, then I'm happy too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SpiderBiter
Inverness, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 222 total reviews