Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 340 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

340 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

340 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
313
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 339 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 339 total reviews
1-20 of 339 reviews
They love it
11/6/2008

Customer review by PaulaMc

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by PaulaMc
by PaulaMc

My dogs think this food is wonderful -- my dogs have been more healthy, calm and energetic with it ---

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaulaMc
Mission Viejo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/20/2008

Customer review by spatcher

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by spatcher
by spatcher

Our 4 dogs love this product. Although pricey, it lasts longer than 20 lbs of other dog food we have used. $15.99 at our local WalMart which is the same price we paid at Foodlion before WalMart got it in. The first week it was at WalMart it was 14.99 and when we went back a few weeks later it had risen to 15.99! A great product and will continue to feed this to our dogs as long as it doesnt go much higher!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spatcher
Ridgeway Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My 3 Dogs Love this!
10/12/2008

Customer review by Doggylove

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by Doggylove
by Doggylove

One problem. No one has this great food within a WALMART within 50-100 miles. Rachel has done a great job with the ingredients. Finicky German Shephard loves it. I am paying $15.99 for 14 lb bag at RALPHS in Camarillo, CA. Please carry this at WALMART-OXNARD.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doggylove
Oxnard, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Totally Changed Pet's Personality!
11/24/2012

Customer review by ChevTruck

5.0 stars 11/24/2012 by ChevTruck
by ChevTruck

My dog never seemed satisfied with his regular dog food that he has ate since puppyhood (it was a very popular brand) and since the age of 2, has had a weight problem no matter how much exercise he gets and we were feeding him the min. suggested amount for his age & what his ideal weight should be. Then, I received a generous coupon in the mail to try Nutrish - at the time it was brand new to the market. We decided to give it a shot and our dog just loved it! Within a month he had energy like a puppy again (he was 5 when he started eating it) his coat started to shine like a new penny, and he was satisfied when he was done eating! It totally changed his personality! And, he is more "regular" too. I'm so happy with this product and wish Nutrish had cat food as well. Thanks Rachael Ray!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChevTruck
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Shih Tzu LOVES it!
5/9/2009

Customer review by LOVEmyfurbabies

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by LOVEmyfurbabies
by LOVEmyfurbabies

I received a package in the mail and I fed it to Lucy Lou---she went wild for it! Her little nose was stuck in her bowl from start to finish! Rachel Ray Nutrish is the ONLY food I will buy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LOVEmyfurbabies
Springfield, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Food for Small Dogs
1/23/2014

Customer review by dedward11

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by dedward11
by dedward11

I used to feed my mini doxies the Pedigree dry adult food, that was small bites. When Pedigree changed to a larger kibble, my dogs had a rough time. Tried the Nutrish, on a recommendation of a friend. (Due to small size kibble) I have NEVER looked back! My dogs absolutely loved it. I just have the one now, but she inhales both the beef and the chicken, like they were the best thing since sliced bread. I won't buy any other food, for her. Although it is a bit higher, than the Pedigree, I would never go back to Pedigree, even if they started making the small kibble, again!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dedward11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2012

Customer review by dustyblue

5.0 stars 7/2/2012 by dustyblue
by dustyblue

My dogs love this food! I especially like that the first ingredient is meat-not fillers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dustyblue
Branson, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Pit Bull's are family
10/9/2012

Customer review by 1porkchop2

4.0 stars 10/9/2012 by 1porkchop2
by 1porkchop2

I have researched many brands such as Iams, Blue Buffalo, Science Diet, even some so called high end brands from high end pet stores. I then asked my vet and a very well known Gottiline breeder in our area for their thoughts. Neither would give me a specific brand and said it was trial and error, however to keep a few things in mind. First and formost, ingrediants, real meat not by products as the first ingrediant, and make sure the food is certified by Ainsworth Pet Nutrition. So far I am impressed by the willingness of my year old female to eat this, I was having difficulty getting her to eat the rcomended portions of my previous brand, and she really wasn't bulking up like she should have been. So far she wolfs this down in 2.5 cup portions like there is no tomorrow (she's fed twice a day) This is a trial right now and may put our Gotti male on it as soon as we recieve him. He's only 4.5 wks old right now and if Lady does well on it, he too will be placed on it. That in itself says a lot, you who know the Gottiline of the pit world, know our new boy is and will be one of a kind.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1porkchop2
Parker Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
By Far The BEST DOG FOOD IN THE WORLD
11/10/2010

Customer review by dogedogworld

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by dogedogworld
by dogedogworld

I have tried almost every dog food made, and nothing comes close to Rachel Rays Nutrish. My dogs LOVES this food. They actually clean their bowls. And its nutritional as well. After 3 days of feeding them Nutrish I notice their coat was shiny, their stool was normal and still is normal. It has been eight weeks now and i know for certain i am not going back to any other dog food. The struggle over dog food is finally over. Thank you Rachel Ray

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogedogworld
Washington DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!
9/18/2012

Customer review by Molliebearblue

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by Molliebearblue
by Molliebearblue

My pit bulls absolutely love this food!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Molliebearblue
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for my furry kid!
4/29/2012

Customer review by elvira2468

4.0 stars 4/29/2012 by elvira2468
by elvira2468

My dog loves it, and she's very finicky. She's a 3 year old Boxer mix, and she just wolfs it down :) I think its good for her also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elvira2468
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Doctor recommended!
1/1/2015

Customer review by Bobbythedog007

1.0 stars 1/1/2015 by Bobbythedog007
by Bobbythedog007

Our vet doctor recommends this dog food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bobbythedog007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this dog food
4/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have 3 dogs and i have one that she can not eat corn and this food my dog's love it... You know that it is safe for my dog..It has all that thing that a dog need all that ingredients is food that we would eat but it is a dog food. If you have a dog that can not eat thing that make them sick GET THIS FOOD AND TRY IT YOUR DOG WILL LOVE IT and thank you for it.. You all have a good day..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/25/2012

Customer review by sumtoy

5.0 stars 10/25/2012 by sumtoy
by sumtoy

the only food my dog eats

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sumtoy
Milwaukie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sooooooooo awsome
4/25/2009

Customer review by sharpeililydawg

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by sharpeililydawg
by sharpeililydawg

i have a chinese shar pei lab puppy named lily. she is nine months old. she is supposed to have puppy food but i got it in the mail and my dog loves it!!!!!!! only a little runs (due to food change). it is the best dog food ever the should make a puppy food type.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharpeililydawg
Anthem, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value for the ingredients it contains.
6/25/2012

Customer review by FrannyMac

5.0 stars 6/25/2012 by FrannyMac
by FrannyMac

I've always had a terrible time finding a dogfood that: 1.) isn't full of junk stuff (corn meal, gluten, wheat flour) that isn't good for the dog; 2.) is reasonably enough priced that I can afford it, being a senior on low fixed income; and 3.) that my dog will eat. This is the best I have found, and my dog eats it well. Already, after only two or three months on it, she is trimming down gradually (she's overweight from other brands of food), and getting her energy and playfulness back. I get both varieties to give her a change of flavor. (They like variety, too, y'know.) I heartily recommend this Nutrish dogfood to anyone, for any breed. It's wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrannyMac
Bedford, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent value and product!
12/20/2012

Customer review by infinitedesires

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by infinitedesires
by infinitedesires

My dog doesn't like beef but she likes this :-D

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
infinitedesires
Elizabeth Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
loved it
4/30/2009

Customer review by ghfan1977

5.0 stars 4/30/2009 by ghfan1977
by ghfan1977

My dog loved this food but I can't find it in my local Walmart. Hopefully it will be soon. I will buy this dog food as soon as I can find it in a store. My dog won't even eat her other food since tasting Rachel Rays food.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghfan1977
Rockwood, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
The ONLY MEAT FIRST and 2nd Dog Food available
11/8/2009

Customer review by jonathanseer

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by jonathanseer
by jonathanseer

Today many people get confused about what's the best food to feed a dog, because dogs will eat veggies and pastries Etc. For many this is proof that dogs are omnivores. Well we Humans drink alcohol. Children will eat nothing but candy, but no one would say that is proof that is what humans can live on alcohol and candy would they? Dogs are carnivores, which means they do best with a meat-based diet. (any part of an animal, not just the muscle like Humans eat) Rachel knows this and makes sure her dog food has meat/meat products as the 2 first ingredients, and the grain filler is not the first thing. As long as she sells dog food, I'm gonna buy her brand. In my local Wal-Mart, it is the LEAST exensive Dog food, far less than the mostly grain AIMS and Purina food. So to top it off, Rachel Ray makes it cheaper to feed my dog well. 3 cheers for her. Feeding her brand of dog food will mean a much healthier dog (I've never had to take my dogs to the vet for dietary issues/health issues - just vaccines) In the long run this means LOWER VET BILLS from NOT having to take your dog to the vet all the time to "cure" rashes on sickly dogs that are long-term consequences to feeding a dog the mostly veggie/grain type foods.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonathanseer
harker heights, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
my large dog's love this!
11/12/2012

Customer review by gotpitbull

5.0 stars 11/12/2012 by gotpitbull
by gotpitbull

yay- good food that my picky, SPOILED, dogs love! I bought a 14 pound bag just in case they didn't like it. What I like is they eat less food, so the bag lasts a lot longer! Absolutely recommend this. 1-German Shep, 1- Pitbull

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gotpitbull
az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 339 total reviews
1-20 of 339 reviews