Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 5 out of 5

5.0 stars

11 reviews | 5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Where to find cheap!!!
11/11/2015

Customer review by formerhappyemployee

5.0 stars 11/11/2015 by formerhappyemployee
by formerhappyemployee

Formula L, while produced under the "southern biscuit" namesake is NOT southern biscuit! The receipes when made are totally different. While flour is flour and all runs in the same milling process the likenesses stop there. L contains both specialized butter and specialized lard flakes as well as a different salt content then does southern biscuit flour. Both are run in the same machine and bagged in the same machine as well as foodlions and many other "off brand" flours all of which are identical to "southern biscuit". Formula L was prior to the late 90's only available to large commercial resturaunts until demand became high. Formula L is milled and at least until 2002 packeged on a fawema german packaging machine in Newton N.C.. Midstate Mills prior to restructuring to its now new namesake ¿¿renwall or renwood?? Mills and its christian family value based with employees who have been working there for many generatipns and will answer the phone with a great southern voice and happily sell directly!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
formerhappyemployee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/16/2012

Customer review by Conely

5.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Conely
by Conely

This is a amazing product, I recently took a trip to NC and as always we look forward to my aunt's biscuits , she makes the best on earth a recipe that has gone on in our family since my great grandmother as far back as my childhood and before, still today my aunt makes the best....well turns out she is now taking a shortcut from the way my grand and great grand made them many years ago, we asked for the recipe and she told us she had not done that for years and now that she us up in years she uses Southern Biscuit Formula L>WOW we had no idea, they tasted just like our grandma's recipe from our childhood days...I bought two bags before I left NC, thinking I would never find it here in PA, thank God Walmart carries this product, I commend you for this and will be buying out your supply, I have already used one bag, my husband and I have had biscuits everyday since I got home. This is something that go's well with breakfast lunch and dinner....

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Conely
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Southern Biscuit mix
9/14/2009

Customer review by khrystynne

5.0 stars 9/14/2009 by khrystynne
by khrystynne

I purchased a bag when I was vacation in Columbia, SC. After arriving back home in WI I only regret I didn't purchase many more bags. the biscuits were simply delicious better than any other biscuit mix I have ever tiried. I will be glad if Walmart would bring this item to Milwaukee, WI. !!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
khrystynne
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
7/14/2010

Customer review by NC1Lynne

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by NC1Lynne
by NC1Lynne

I first tried this after hearing about it from someone who heard about it from a friend. Since then, I have been asked several times to pick up several bags so that they could be taken up to Cleveland OH! I'm finding it harder to find in stores. I did find a website from where it can be ordered/shipped - do a search for Southern Biscuit Formula L

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NC1Lynne
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
7/25/2009

Customer review by sundaymunday

5.0 stars 7/25/2009 by sundaymunday
by sundaymunday

Use real buttermilk, bake at 375° for 15 minutes, on the bottom rack in your oven. Makes fantastic biscuits!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sundaymunday
Concord, N.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Best, easiest biscuits ever!
4/13/2011

Customer review by CajunDavid

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by CajunDavid
by CajunDavid

Best biscuits ever. I load up in the south before I head up to Wisconsin for 6 months. I love this stuff.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CajunDavid
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Southern Biscuit formula L
9/14/2015

Customer review by Bobbi

5.0 stars 9/14/2015 by Bobbi
by Bobbi

Love this product, I have used it for years. I worked in a nursing home/rehab. in Dayton, TN. and made the biscuits as an activity for my residents, many family members wanted to try them and bought the mix for themselves, I haven't been able to find it for a couple of weeks, I have tried 4 different stores in my area, sure hope they bring it back

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bobbi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Biscuits!
8/1/2012

Customer review by Boopster01

5.0 stars 8/1/2012 by Boopster01
by Boopster01

My cousin in Southern Virginia turned me on to this biscuit mix and I absolutely LOVE IT! When I go visit I stock up - bought 6 bags 2 weeks ago to last me hopefully through the winter. It is easy, fast and they melt in your mouth! Fresh out of the oven with butter and jelly or whip up some sausage gravy to put over them. Unbelievable! Enjoy I found they carry this at the Food Lion stores in the south and it is $3.99.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boopster01
Gettysburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
11/20/2011

Customer review by jopapa

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by jopapa
by jopapa

This mix is a lot better than others that have been purchased, will continue using even if wal-mart does run out, charge to much, and finally decide to put back on shelves because too many people complained. Thats o/k I found a place on line that sells it for $3.50 a bag although you have to order 3 bags plus shipping which was still cheaper than wal-marts price of almost $6.00 per bag. Other than my rave and complaint, this mix makes excellant biscuits, and you can use regular milk instead of buttermilk. Tastes great either way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jopapa
Manatee co. Fla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My thought !
9/22/2015

Customer review by Satisfied

5.0 stars 9/22/2015 by Satisfied
by Satisfied

This makes the best waffles , pancakes that will melt in your mouth light and fluffy. Not to mention great fluffy biscuit . I'll never use anything else again. Unless wal mart takes it off the shelves like they have with a lot of my usual purchases. I find something that I really like they stop selling it .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satisfied
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best biscuit ever!
10/31/2011

Customer review by cookinthesouth

5.0 stars 10/31/2011 by cookinthesouth
by cookinthesouth

If you like Bojangle biscuits- then you will love these!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cookinthesouth
Fayetteville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days